Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » File Folders & Binders » AVE79582 » 51 Reviews

Avery Ezd Heavy-duty Reference Binder - Letter - 8.50" X 11" - 540 Sheet Capacity - 3 X D-ring Fastener - 2" Binder Fastener Capacity - 4 Pockets - Chipboard, Polypropylene - Red - 1 Each (AVE79582) Reviews
Avery Ezd Heavy-duty Reference Binder - Letter - 8.50" X 11" - 540 Sheet Capacity - 3 X D-ring Fastener - 2" Binder Fastener Capacity - 4 Pockets - Chipboard, Polypropylene - Red - 1 Each (AVE79582)

Avery Ezd Heavy-duty Reference Binder - Letter - 8.50" X 11" - 540 Sheet Capacity - 3 X D-ring Fastener - 2" Binder Fastener Capacity - 4 Pockets - Chipboard, Polypropylene - Red - 1 Each (AVE79582)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Revolutionary One Touch mechanism lets you open close and lock your binder in one easy step. Gap Free feature prevents ring misalignment so pages turn smoothly. Locking EZD ring has up to 50% more capacity than the same size round ring. Back-mounted rings allow pages to lie flat. Four clear inside p... <more> 

Avery Dennison Model: AVE79582

$18.80

417 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 51 reviews)

96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Love!!

By MommaDealio from Kansas on 09/27/2015


Pros:

Rings Close Evenly, Easy To Open/close, Easy To Customize, Durable Construction, Color Variety

Job Role:

Homemaker

How often do you use this item?:

Often

Best Uses:

Presentations, Organizing Documents, School, Document Protection

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love! Durable. Feels strong. Button to open/ close rings is awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Organizing

By Stef42678 from Undisclosed on 09/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really love these binders because they are heavy duty to hold all of my papers and keep me organized. I like that the rings are strong for holding a lot, but are easy to open. These binders are great for work and school and keep everything neat and organized.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Binders vs Boxes & file cabinets

By PEANUT13 from Undisclosed on 09/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love these heavy duty binders. I used boxes over the years for paper work. It was very hard to find anythings. The binders on book shelfs, easy to label and keeping everything together. I used them for document and papers instead of(metal/wood) file cabinet. Take up less space and easy to read avery label. If you have boxes of paperwork not sure what to do with them. Take a weekend, one box at a time, paper hole document. Put them on the shelf. Free up space and recycle boxes. 4 binders holds 1 box of papers. Bonus less spaces use on shelfs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Strong binder

By Jecca from Undisclosed on 09/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This binder holds up to repeated opening of rings during frequest usage. The Closure could be a bit more sturdy, which is why I give 4 stars. Overall it functions well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Binder!

By StevanD from Undisclosed on 09/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I manage several bowling leagues at Holiday Lanes in Bossier City. The binders I use for league information are always Avery Binders! The Heavy Duty Binders hold up throughout the 30-32 week season, so I don't have eto worry about them falling apart. There is a bonu with Box Tops for Education on each one, too. Great products and work great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good purchase

By gloria2 from Undisclosed on 06/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This binder is quite strong and holds up well. It works well in the office as well as in a classroom. The different colors are great and cheerful especially for use by children.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I use binders for work, ...

By Pam2423 from Undisclosed on 06/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use binders for work, school, and home. No other binder holds up as well as Avery - and I've tried many different brands. I've had binders that cracked within a week, unclasped often, and were "cheesy." Avery holds up to my abuse. I have some Avery binders that I used in college. I graduated three years ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Indestructable!

By metsgirl61 from Undisclosed on 04/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are one of the only binders I buy for my son for school. The binder is durable and holds up to wear and tear. My son is able to keep his work organized and neat. Love the Avery Binder!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Binder on the Market

By cmagee from Undisclosed on 04/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Without a doubt ANY of the heavy duty EZD binders are the best on the market and the ONLY binder to sell for student use. I overhear parents all the time telling other parents to purchase the binders sold at the school store even though they are more expensive because the binders last longer than any others that can be purchased elsewhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for heavy stuff!

By txbkst from Undisclosed on 03/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this binder to store slotted mylar sheets with coins. The Avery heavy duty binders hold up to the weight, and I don't have an issue with the covers tearing off the spine or bending and warping. 5 stars for an excellent product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best ourchase ever

By dvb13 from Undisclosed on 03/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This binder is amazing! I love the pockets that allow me to store receipts and other little, often lost items. The construction is sturdy and feels solid and long lasting. I often seem to abuse my work materials and this stands up to anything!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Need help organizing with papers?

By JoelJoelLarson from Undisclosed on 03/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This binder is very thick, so it will help you organize all you papers. This is good for school, business, scrap booking, and for coupons.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Heavy Duty Binder

By SCKP from Undisclosed on 03/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These binders are great and I use them both at home and at work. My kids also love these binders and are the oly ones that they will use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only binder I'll use!

By SnazzySnaps from Undisclosed on 03/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These binders are great - you can't beat the quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If your doing AVID ...

By Creswell13 from Undisclosed on 10/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If your doing AVID program at school this works perfectly and lasts too


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big enough for all my stuff!

By HeatherG from Undisclosed on 10/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was tired of having bunches of little 1" binders, so this 1 big binder replaced them all! Now I can find everything literally in ONE place and look no more! Great with the dividers!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super binder

By AndiLR from Undisclosed on 07/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just purchased this binder to scrap book for my daughter's graduation & it is just the right size. I am glad I was able to find green and it seems very durable. The price was a good value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Binders

By LOMParalegal from Undisclosed on 07/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using these binders for years and they are simply great, very durable and hold plenty of documents. They are perfect for trial notebooks and exhibit binders. I also use them at home for my recipes as well as other home office organization.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good binder except for....

By socks from Undisclosed on 06/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really liked these binders. The only problem I have is that the new ones have plastic on the lever used to open them. They used to be metal. I haven't bought one of these since they made the change. It just seems that somewhere you apply repeated pressure should not be plastic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Binders Ever

By bkay from Undisclosed on 06/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These binders are extremely durable, have easy open rings, and durable pockets inside to store documents. These are the only types of binders I buy. I use them for everything... store important documents at home and at school.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great binders

By dbell711 from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Avery is the only brand binder I use. They are sturdy and durable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lasts and lasts

By kadchicago from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I frequently drop binders and cheaper ones that I've purchased have broken apart or torn. I love these binders because not only do they have a high capacity, the plastic doesn't stick to paper and the multiple pockets are on the front and back inside covers are the best idea ever! They're also PVC-free AND you get BoxTops.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Binder Ever

By Martonix from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using these binders for years in my office and they are simply great, very tough and fit plenty of documents.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Attendance

By fso5911 from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

They are so dependable and durable that they hold a whole year of school attendance printouts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Client Binder

By REAgent from Undisclosed on 06/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I always use these binders to put together all the paperwork required for each client. They look professional and are very durable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smooth Operator

By TENTHER1 from Undisclosed on 06/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a landscape mode binder, but the heavy-duty portrait mode model fills the bill nicely. The pages can be easily flipped without any hang-ups and consequent hole enlargements. The pages slide easily, and the one lever opener makes page additions and subtractions a snap.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Okay...

By angel1299 from Undisclosed on 06/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its okay to use, if you have really strong hands! I dont know if it was just the binder I had or somethings else, but it was really hard to open. even with the EZ thing! Overall, It was great. Just the price is so not ideal. (sorry) I would recommend this to a friend because it does hold a lot of papers and the rings doesnt un-clasp when you drop it...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Key to being organized

By MathTeacher123 from Undisclosed on 04/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I teach five different classes, so staying organized is vital to having a smooth school year. The two inch binder is a perfect size to organize all my worksheets and projects. The high quality of the Avery heavy duty binders is top-notch!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my binders

By deltaoda from Undisclosed on 04/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use and realiable function. I can count on my binder that I get from Avery, they work and do the job I need them to do!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great for couponers and more

By sarab26 from Undisclosed on 03/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love these binders as they are great to keep your coupons organized and readily accessible when you are ready to check out. The binders are def one of my favorites as they hold up awesome to everyday use. I def would recommend these to anyone looking to get durability, organization, and something worth their money!! Thanks avery for such great products!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very durable!

By momplusfour from Undisclosed on 03/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a son on the autism spectrum that has problems with motor skills and organization and is really really hard on school supplies. I will always buy the heavy duty binder! It is really easy to use and makes it through an entire school year of being beat up by a junior high boy. The rings always close together and keep products contained. Great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Binder

By FloralBouquet from Undisclosed on 03/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This binder is durable and lasts. If you are a college student, you will love how it holds everything and never falls apart! This binder is large enough to hold a lot of information! For people who have a lot to organize, the binder is a life saver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable Storage

By Chickadee from Undisclosed on 03/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am always impressed with the quality of the heavy duty binders and count on them to neatly and reliably store all of my important papers and records which are easily accessable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only Notebook I Will Buy

By Casey2 from Undisclosed on 03/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This notebook is so easy to use. Now when I have items in my hand I don't have to put them down to get the binder open. Love the clear slots inside where I can put the paperwork I am waiting to match. Excellent product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So easy a child can open it!

By gena from Undisclosed on 03/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased one of these binders for my son. After one semester, I bought two more for him. I no longer saw papers everywhere because he could open and close the binder by himself. TheOne Touch(TM) EZD(R) Ring is noticeably different than other binders that I have purchased. Bravo, Avery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I headache reliever

By Garrettsdaddy from Undisclosed on 12/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I know i can always trust Avery products to get the job done. Being a small business owner you neeed to keep track of every small detail yourself. Avery has the solutions small business' need to be compeitative to large business models. I love the Avery One Touch Binders for stoage of currect document, past tax documnets and ways to fllow trends in the ever changing computer industy. The one touch to open is what you need to save a few seconds here and there which adds up to more time making money and less time wasting it. I also use an extensive amout of other Avery products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The rings- Too bendable

By ignat980 from Undisclosed on 11/13/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After, I got this, it lasted for 4-5 weeks. It was ready to be trashed after 1 marking period!! The plastic is torn, after many flippings of the binder, and not really fitting in my schoolbag. All my papers, folders, and spirals, after 4-5 weeks, have bent the rings so much that they don't close, and the mechanism itself can't move the rings to open. Ha! One touch. As if, it takes two whole hands to open it! Also, it broke my ruler. I do NOT suggest this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best!

By OrganizedProcrastinator from Undisclosed on 03/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I always opt for Avery binders when shopping for office supplies. They are much sturdier and are worth every penny.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have to confess...

By kennebec from Undisclosed on 10/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't always buy the heavy duty binders. They are expensive, and we use a lot of binders in my office. But I do notice that it is the Avery heavy duty binders that I am always looking for when I reuse older binders. I often reuse binders, perhaps those that were handed out at a conference many years ago. Avery Heavy Duty binders really are durable, and the D-ring is easy to use and allows pages to lie flat, so they are less likely to develop that permanent "curve" that can occur when pages are in a binder for a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best-Big-Bold-Binders of the West...

By DTKGLOBAL from Undisclosed on 10/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Dealing with tons of research papers, reports and organizing them into place, is the Avery heavy duty binders that makes the job much easier and makes life much more organized. Thanks Avery for the Heavy Duty Binders!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for School Use

By AveryNinja from Undisclosed on 09/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are great for school (especially kids who throw their stuff around). They are great and durable. Also, they are good for office use and organization along with Avery dividers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brilliant

By potso from Undisclosed on 09/02/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This binder saved my life! I have had several, very large portfolios that I needed to keep for various classes. It was strong and held up with all the abuse it received over the semesters. Thank You!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy loading

By DeDa from Undisclosed on 09/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This binder is a step above with it's one touch ring, It can be opened with one finger and closed just as easily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes one handed jobs much easier!

By smls from Undisclosed on 02/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I always have a pile of papers in my hand when I'm trying to file receipts away. The one touch EZD ring makes my life a whole lot easier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One Touch A Good Value

By SueTheAdmin from Undisclosed on 02/14/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A good product that stands the test of time and travels well to meetings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best tax saver

By mickp from Undisclosed on 02/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the three inch view binder to compile medical records for tax time. With other Avery products like month dividers, and plastic page savers I store medical bills, payments, prescription receipts, insurance explanations, etc. in the page savers by the month. At tax time, everything is handy and complete. Because each binder has the view page for the years, it saves me time eliminating my hunting records down in desk drawers and being angry with myself for losing statements or other records. It is also helpful to keep track as the year goes on to make certain bills are up to date. I have shared this idea with friends and family and some of them use them also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best I've Used

By Cindy87 from Undisclosed on 02/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This binder is great! I love the easy touch opener. Could clasp shut a little tighter but not a problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lives up to heavy duty billing

By TigerCub from Undisclosed on 02/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I work in the legal field, and we require binders that take a lot of abuse. These binders get opened and closed a lot, and they continue to look good and work well even after a lot of use. In particular, I like the rings on this binder as well as the label slot on the spine. They work so well at work that I have carried them over into use with professional organizations I am involved with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than the rest

By scienceteacher from Undisclosed on 02/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use Avery heavy duty binders year after year to organize my teaching materials. They really stand up to a lot of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a binder that really lasts

By student17 from Undisclosed on 02/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this binder is really strong and it really lasts. its worth every penny. i used to have to switch binders like 4 times during the school year because they always break but with avery durable binders, i only have to use one a year. they stay good even if you plan on transporting them constantly. they are neat and not big and bulky like a zipper bunder. i will continue to always use avery binders and specifically, this durable one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Discovered Better Binders

By Cincinnati from Undisclosed on 10/08/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our company has always respected the first rate quality of Avery Labels. We recently discovered the same reliability in Avery Binders. The durability is impressive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved