Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Printing Media » 8315 » 48 Reviews

Avery Note Card - 5.50" X 4.25" - Matte - 60 / Box - White (8315) Reviews
Avery Note Card - 5.50" X 4.25" - Matte - 60 / Box - White (8315)

Avery Note Card - 5.50" X 4.25" - Matte - 60 / Box - White (8315)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Custom design professional-looking note cards using your printer. Ideal for creating Thank You Cards, announcements, invitations and more. Ultra-fine perforations allow you to separate cards easily and cleanly. Heavyweight cardstock sheets feed automatically from your printer's paper tray. Note card... <more> 

Avery Dennison Model: 8315

$25.52

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 48 reviews)

97% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Love it

By princess from montreal on 09/25/2015


Pros:

Durable, Good Value, Versatile

Best Uses:

Occasional Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used these to print birthday cards make invitations. It's a great product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Clients are Super Heroes!

By LJ4005 from Undisclosed on 12/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Control Freak... Hummm? Nah! I just want my cards to reflect me. As a creative commercial photographer, it's important to stay in touch with your clients and target audience. Saying "Thank You", after a job is always appreciated. Staying connected with Happy Holidays, or "Happy Valentine's Day", is necessary for you remain top of their mind. If you're consistent, they'll receive your card and might think..."Oh, I have a job that she would be perfect for." I've tried many different products and approaches for designing and/or printing my cards. From bulk printing options, to cards that are mailed directly from the web to a client, no processes gives me the control I want over the design, colors, fonts, and double sided printing. Only Avery's #8315 Matte White Note Card product provides all these option, because I can print it myself. The best thing is that the card stock is now physically and significantly WHITER and BRIGHTER than the old product. I absolutely love it. No one else has this option. The only product that would be even better, is Glossy finish on the outside, and matte white on the inside. NO one in the world has this option! Not yet. Go AVERY; cause you ROCK!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Time is money. Save both with Avery's 8315.

By WAM3 from Undisclosed on 10/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Read my other reviews and you'll learn that I've used Avery products for quite some time. I don't know when 8315 Note Cards were added to the Avery product line but I can't recall them being available back in the day when I was still creating my own templates to print Avery labels and such. I mentioned in my review of Avery's 6467 label that templates for it weren't available for the Mac programs I was running at the time (when I first used 6467 labels) but that's all changed. Now there are a number of templates available for Mac users and that's just the beginning. Avery continues to improve the user experience in ways many newcomers may take for granted, like scoring and perforating, which are built right into this particular note card. Both functions were once performed manually which is to say I had to cut and score cards individually using a craft knife and a metal straightedge. Time is money so when you can, why not save both by using products like this? As to the precision and quality of the cards, from one box to the next, there's no difference. Once you've created the art for your card and have verified it looks as intended on the card, rest assured that every card you print after the original will be identical to it. 8315 Note Cards quickly became a new favorite of mine when I was asked to design and print a note card for my church. Please see the result depicted in the accompanying image.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Cards

By Roger40 from Undisclosed on 09/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a small photo business and have printed 10,000 cards. For the most part they are wonderful. The only problems I have had with the cards is that every once in a while they are not scored accurately and this makes the margins uneven. Also the color is not consistent and some stock is darker than normal. There is not other product that works as well for my business as these cards.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not too small at all

By mo77 from Undisclosed on 09/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Initially I was reluctant to use these because of the size, but I got them for party invitations and now I use them for Christmas cards too. It took a while for me to become accustomed to the lighter weight of the Avery products, but since they never jam my printer I now embrace it. I've never had any bleeding issues with my inkjet printer, lines are crisp and clean. It shows off my original artwork very well and so I create Christmas cards, party invitations, & any occasion cards that I am proud to send.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Note Cards

By Nurse123 from Undisclosed on 09/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like these note cards because I can design the front, type a message on the inside, if I wish, and then just print them off. I have used these note cards considerably. They are excellent


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Possibilities endless!

By SamW from Undisclosed on 04/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using these notecards for years. I am a photographer and artist and create notecards and greeting cards. The possibilities are endless. Many of my returning customers give my notecards as gifts. I like to "customize" my greeting cards with images that the people I send them to can personally relate to. My three granddaughters love to get birthday cards with photos of themselves doing something they love...for example, my six year old Lila got a birthday card with an image of herself riding her first wave on a surfboard--"riding into six"! She keeps it in her "special memory box." "Thank you" cards sent by their mom on their 1st birthdays showed an image of each baby covered in her birthday cake. I have photographed pets, and homes, and gardens, etc. that have become favorite notecards for many! Many of my cards are framed...many are never mailed because they are "treasured," I am told. The quality of these Avery cards is excellent, and are a wonderful format for "memories."


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These note cards are great!!

By bkrf27 from Undisclosed on 03/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I enjoy sending notes to my friends for birthdays, thinking of you, thank you, get well, etc. Often times when I look for a card to purchase I find it hard to find just the right one. This Avery product allows me to design and say just what I want in each card. And, it is a fun project!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cards for presents

By luvi from Undisclosed on 03/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a painter, and with the use of this product can use my own designs to make cards as gifts for weddings, bridal showers, baby showers, birthdays....every occasion. A box of Thank You cards makes an excellent gift and these templates and products make it so easy. I am also able to advertise my website on the back of the cards.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Administrative Assistant

By ld222 from Undisclosed on 03/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Note cards are great. Template very user friendly!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

notecards

By wetdog2 from Undisclosed on 03/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like these for printing hand made cards to family and friends. They are sturdy and the score line is pretty easy to see, and it folds nicely. I use them all the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Avery Matte Greeting Cards...EXCEPTIONAL!

By cactusjack from Undisclosed on 03/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Avery matte greeting cards (item #8315) have been the ONLY cards I have used since discovering them. I run a small business from my home and have been printing these notecards for 2 years. Sales are increasing as customers continue to be impressed with the overall color & quality of the cards. From a production standpoint the cards are easy to use on my home inkjet printer...never jamming! There are 2 cards per page, perforated for ease of separation without showing a ragged edge. Each card is pre-creased making folding them precise and quick.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well designed, EZ to fold cards

By KLEE from Undisclosed on 03/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used different cards and honestly, these cards are the only ones that actually fold quickly and easily with ACCURACY. These are my cards of choice for projects now. The print quality is very good as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect!

By cassieG from Undisclosed on 03/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've gone through several packs of these, having been making my own greeting cards for a few years now. The results are always fantastic and they're so easy to use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Greeting Cards

By RHeather from Undisclosed on 03/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love these cards. Each year my kids draw pictures for our Christmas cards. I scan the pictures in print them out on these note cards. They always turn out great. I like the size and that there are 60 in a pack. I can send out 60 personalized one-of-a-kind Christmas cards for a great price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

They are useless for ...

By Sylwia from Undisclosed on 12/07/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

They are useless for people selling the cards. Every time I print them I get only one good card. Second needs to be trimmed or destroyed. Printing borderless photographs it's impossible to align them. Picture that is meant to be on one of the cards is printed about 2mm on the second card. I tried to print them many ways and destroyed a lot of cards but unsuccessful. I am very disappointed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect!

By mshaversham from Undisclosed on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been making my own greeting cards for family and friends for several years now, and I love using these notecards. They're the perfect size for my designs (plus. being smaller than a traditional greeting card size means using less ink). The print quality on these is always perfect, and Avery's software makes creating the cards a snap. Everyone loves my cards!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great to make gift sets

By JenRL from Undisclosed on 10/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are great note cards for personal use. I personalized some for my mother for a gift, and she loved them! The card stock is nice, and when you break the note cards apart, there is no jagged edge, so they look nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use, excellent print color quality

By SheepSketcher from Undisclosed on 10/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I paint pictures digitally on my computer, print greeting cards at home, and sell them online. I have gone through three or four packs of these cards and in general I find them a very nice product. I use an HP inkjet printer to print the cards, and with the coating on the cards I get clear, vibrant colors. In all the cards I have purchased I have had to discard two or three cards worth because they had a crunched edge or corner and were not useable for a sale item (they would look bad for anything) and I doubted that they would run through my printer. Some of the envelopes also have been too crunched to use. I like the texture and the light score line to fold the card on - just be sure to get it into the printer the right way! It pays to do some experimenting initially with regular paper to get a feel for how the paper should go into the printer, which way to fold it etc. fairly obvious I know, but I went through a lot of trial and error and wasted a couple cards before I learned this! Overall I am very pleased with this product and would highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good quality

By Ktbear from Undisclosed on 09/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good quality - look rich. Used for party invitations and they looked great and held ink well


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Professional Quality

By chloegirl1 from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm very pleased with this product. I have been using these cards in our office & personal use for several years. They're very easy to use, the cost is reasonable, and they always have that crisp professional look. I would use no other brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy Cards

By Doroty from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have created many different kinds of notecards with this product and find it excellent. I put photographs on the front along with a brief greeting, sometimes personalized, and give them as gifts. This a gift that is always appreciated and works for everybody. I like to give them to "Grandma's" and put photos of their grandchildren on. Everyone has been delighted with this gift


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great and Easy to use

By Chefbob from Undisclosed on 06/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using the note cards for years and enjoy the ease and quality of the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

8317 Great, but easier to use table then template

By HighFunctioningDrone from Undisclosed on 06/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used these notecards to design and produce @300 + personalized invitations and envelopes to the parents of our graduating class. The cards looked very professional and was easy to merge and produce and I would use them again; however, the template for it I downloaded from the website was not very good and I did not use it. The Avery chat line support representatives were very courteous and helpful. In the end, I wound up inserting a table in an MS word document and adjusted it a little bit to meet my needs. Not difficult at all. P.S. there was enough space inside the envelope to insert a map.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality Homemade!

By CreativelyMe from Undisclosed on 04/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these cards for baby showers, thank you cards, invitations and general greeting cards...they are of excellent quality, easy to self-design and offer a quality presentation for any type of event. I highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Thank You Card

By Kanithia from Undisclosed on 03/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We recently celebrated my grandson's Bar Mitzvah and he needed Thank You cards for all the gifts he received. I personalized these on the inside with a picture of each family with him.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is okay, but ...

By jaypvip from Undisclosed on 03/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is okay, but there are slightly better solutions available for lesser prices. It would be best if the quality improves, such as better ink absorption, or at least lower the price for me to continue to use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

holiday cards

By meinsf from Undisclosed on 03/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

use these every year to make my own holiday cards. easy to use and get great results every time. highly recommend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great cards

By taz4short from Undisclosed on 03/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I print a photo on the front of these cards and they turn out great. The only problem I have with them is that they are dusty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for invitations

By happydtp from Undisclosed on 03/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this product to create my aunt's 90th birthday invitation. I got so many compliments. They were so easy to design and print on DesignPro.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Card

By dh54 from Undisclosed on 03/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used these cards for several functions and really like them. The matte finish prints well in my ink jet and has a very pleasing look & feel. The cards are easy to print and are easy to separate. I will continue to use these cards in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just right

By Sgt1 from Undisclosed on 10/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The paper color is a soft white, not too glaring. The size is nice for thank you notes. The texture adds class. Unlike competing brands, the scoring always folds or breaks off cleanly. Now if I could just eliminate my typos, life would be perfect....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for our Friends Group

By bsblfol from Undisclosed on 10/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our Friends of the Library sponsor many programs for the library and need to send thank you cards to the presentators. Due to a llimited budget we have found this works great for us; we print the cards with our logo on front side and the picture of our library on the other. We have never had any smear using our ink jet printer and we have gotten many compliments on the personal touch. We would recommend these cards to other organizations who need to help keep costs down and yet have a personalized item.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Many features

By Always from Undisclosed on 10/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband has been painting for some years since he retired. He takes digital pictures of his finished works. We scan the picture into the computer and we print them out on the matte white note cards for sale and for personal use. The cards come out better than many purchased at card stores. We are very happy with the results.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Note Cards

By irishpat04 from Undisclosed on 10/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these to print pictures that I have taken and then, use them as note cards. Sometimes, I also use them as birthday cards. Pictures look great on these cards. I use card software and my only problem is that the Avery template makes you print two cards. Sometimes, when I only make one card, then, it is complicated as to how to figure out how to print just one card. Have ruined quite a few in trying to do this. I wish that Avery would come up with a template for just printing one card.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Avery Matte Notecards

By dkitch from Undisclosed on 10/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a photographer and I make my own photo cards. I have found that the Avery note cards are most definitely the best choice for this purpose. Colors copy vividly, easy to use. I would recommend them to anyone needing a high quality product for photo cards.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice

By Almmmm1 from Undisclosed on 10/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The cards take the design beautifully. They are also easy to write on and have a nice surface. When printing a lot, sometimes the lint from the cards builds up on the printer's rollers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By LunaToons from Undisclosed on 09/28/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These look fantastic and print very nicely in our Epson inkjet. The perforated lines and creases make for a clean looking note card.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for business communications.

By marketingguru from Undisclosed on 09/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Put your company logo on the front and your contact information on the back in small print. Leave the inside blank and handwrite thankyou notes to current customers or introduction notes to prospective customers - they are impressed with the personal touch and have a physical item to refer to when they want to contact you. Customize the envelope (included in this package) with your business logo and return address, then add a business card to the mailing - becomes the perfect balance of professionalism and personal touch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Note Cards, Textured

By Brandi from Undisclosed on 09/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been making my own note cards for many years using the Avery note cards and template. I bring in a picture/photograph for the center of each card and add my initials. I also make note cards as gifts. These gift cards are very much appreciated. I cannot imagine buying note cards from from a vendor custom made [at a hefty price] when MY note cards are truly custom made . These note cards are the best!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

thank you cards

By calligrapher1 from Undisclosed on 09/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used these as thank you cards for my son's bar mitzvah. I printed his name on the outside and he wrote the note on the inside. The finished product looked just as good as what i would have gotten from a printer, for a lot less money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thoroughly Pleased

By artambrosia from Undisclosed on 02/14/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted to make some unique thank you cards for my children and myself, so I went looking for printable note cards. Naturally, I checked Avery first. They had exactly what I was looking for, but there were so many in the box. I wasn't sure I'd ever use so many. However, ever printing on these cards, I'm sure I'll find reasons to use them. I printed each of our pictures on the front of several cards. They came out great. The color printed so true and crisp, even with the texture of the cards. I put tiny pictures on the backs of each of my cards as part of the overall design and even those came out clear and sharp. The cards themselfs folded over so nicely; I didn't have to fight them into the envelopes. I'm so pleased with this purchase! All of my thank you cards came out great. Avery let me be as creative as I wanted with the quality to really make it pop. I would recommend these cards to anyone who wants to make a statement, whether it is with pictures or anything else you can design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

#8315 Not Cards

By BrightEyes1222 from Undisclosed on 02/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome! I can design any type of card. Thank you, thinking of you, etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Kathys from Undisclosed on 02/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product.. easy to use, they look professional. We use them for our Thank you notes as well as cards, invitations, etc. They are a lot less expensive and look much nicer than the ones you can purchase as you can make them up individually with whatever you want. Great product!!! I use all Avery products now as they are versatile.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Didn't work well for birthday cards.

By MTM6913 from Undisclosed on 02/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted to make birthday cards, but these were too small.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase!

By bzmom45 from Undisclosed on 10/13/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wonderful product for any ocassion specially when you want to make something look professional and yet put a personal stamp on it... I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Quality

By JoeTiger from Undisclosed on 10/09/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a small business, we know the importance of personalizing our communication with clients and propective clients. These note cards allow us to do just that! They are made of a great quality paper with matching envelopes and are very easy to print.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally! Some Self Respect...

By Hoss from Undisclosed on 10/08/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As an artist I have always felt a little ashamed at sending out Note Cards and Thank You Notes with other people's artwork on the cover. Finally, with the use of Avery Note Cards and their easy to use on-line design software I am able to print cards with my own artwork to match any occasion. My friends are happy to receive a custom piece of artwork and my clients are impressed. Avery makes me look GOOD!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved