Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Printing Media » 8383 » 72 Reviews

Avery Invitation Card - For Inkjet Print - 5.50" X 4.25" - Glossy - 100 / Pack - White (8383) Reviews
Avery Invitation Card - For Inkjet Print - 5.50" X 4.25" - Glossy - 100 / Pack - White (8383)

Avery Invitation Card - For Inkjet Print - 5.50" X 4.25" - Glossy - 100 / Pack - White (8383)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Thick sturdy bright white cardstock meets USPS mailing standards; perfect for invitations seasonal offers recipes flashcards and more. Ultra-fine perforations allow for quick and easy separation. Easy to customize using free Avery design tools QR codes and templates. Paper Color(s): Glossy White; Ca... <more> 

Avery Dennison Model: 8383

$23.01

166 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 72 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Professional Finish/quality (5), Durable (4), Vivid Images (4), Sharp Tones & Colors (3)

Avery Product Usage:

Personal Gifts (4)

Best Uses:

Everyday Images (3), Recipe Cards (3), Color Photos (3)

Job Role:

Professional (3)

How often do you use this item?:

Often (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Perfect for recipe cards

By Barbara from Dallas, TX on 09/30/2015


Pros:

Professional Finish/quality, Vivid Images, Durable, Perfect Weight, Sharp Tones & Colors

Job Role:

Professional

Avery Product Usage:

Getting Organized, Personal Gifts, Recipe Cards

How often do you use this item?:

Often

Best Uses:

Recipe Cards, Color Photos

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love these for recipe cards. Heavier than expected and photos of the food look beautiful. These are a great way to share professional quality recipe cards. I was surprised how well they went through my inkjet printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UNIQUE POSSIBILITIES

By lotist from Seminole, TX on 09/28/2015


Pros:

Durable, Vivid Images, Professional Finish/quality, Sharp Tones & Colors

Avery Product Usage:

Personal Gifts, Mailing

How often do you use this item?:

Often

Best Uses:

Portraits, Color Photos, Everyday Images, Black & White Photos

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the endless possibilities making my own unique cards. I use the cards for one of a kind thank you notes o mail as well as invitations. So easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A new computer user can use this software!

By emt03576 from Colebrook, NH on 09/28/2015


Pros:

User Friendly, Durable, Ink Doesn't Go Everywhere, Professional Finish/quality

Job Role:

Professional

Avery Product Usage:

Mailing, Personal Gifts, Kids' Projects, Endless Possibilities

Cons:

No Cons Noted

How often do you use this item?:

First Time

Best Uses:

Color Photos, Everyday Images

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was the first time I used the program and of course didn't really read the instructions. My one recommendation would be to tell everyone to keep hitting save since my computer decided to crash as I was adding in the last text, lost the entire thing. Not the programs fault.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just What I Was Looking For

By Krugie from Athens IL on 09/26/2015


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Keeps In One Place, Vivid Images, Professional Finish/quality

Job Role:

Professional

Avery Product Usage:

Getting Organized

Cons:

Little Hard At First

How often do you use this item?:

Often

Best Uses:

Recipe Cards

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Each time the program asks to store with the same number, does it keep all my recipes or should I be changing the numbers? I change them to make sure


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love these

By emarie from Clemmons, NC on 09/25/2015


Pros:

Professional Finish/quality, Durable, Vivid Images

Avery Product Usage:

Personal Gifts

How often do you use this item?:

Sometimes

Best Uses:

Everyday Images

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used these wonderful postcards for printing fun games for a baby shower. Also were a great size for guests to write advice and tips for the parents-to-be!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple and Easy

By KCwin from Undisclosed on 12/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love these postcards at work. This time of year we send out employee notes and invitations to family parties. Avery Postcards cut down on prep and delivery. I love the ease of Design and Print Online to get the information 'pretty' and the postcards for one step delivery. Thank you Avery!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love these!

By terilou3 from Undisclosed on 11/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect for invitations, recipes, and quick cards.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Size

By bennpooh64 from Undisclosed on 09/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use these postcards to send out monthly reminders for meetings. We use an ink stamp and then fill in the blanks with the required information. These cards are the perfect size for our stamp.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is good but Templates are Difficult

By KBDC from Undisclosed on 09/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The overall product is very good. The quality of the paper and final results are very good however I always seem to have difficulty working with Avery Templates. I especially have difficulty in downloading the template and having it do what I want. Don't know if it's the template or me or the programs I am using. I usually figure something out on my own to create the design I want on the Avery product I am using.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Postal Post card size

By 61jeff from Undisclosed on 08/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought item 8386 so I could send out post cards as a reunion invite. Well.. we got the 100 cards printed with no problem at all.. The problem was that the size Avery stated them to be 4"x6" , but the postal service said they were bigger. We were not able to send them as post card pricing but had to use Standard Letter size postage. Just a warning to those buying this item.. make sure you re-measure the cards along with taking a tape measure to post office to make sure of the sizing. Not sure if it was Avery or the post office sizing template that is incorrect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

jerry

By g1234 from Undisclosed on 06/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the product but have a hard time getting everything to work. Took a long time. Also when wanted to use it the 2nd time had to work through it all again. Like the way it printed. Took a lot of work to get the address and return to print. Had to enter each one on each card.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST INVITES EVER!!

By SGuerra from Undisclosed on 06/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Considered to be postcards (cheaper mailing rate) they are great invites/save the date/greeting cards. Personalize with your printing and done!! Have used these time and time again- _ them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PRODUCT

By HappyCamper01 from Undisclosed on 06/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased these post cards to print Baby Shower invites and they turned out fabulous. They looked sharp crisp and very professional as if I ordered them from a printing company. Thank you Avery!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By LadyW from Undisclosed on 06/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the ability to provide a design to fit the occasion. I appreciate the fact when separated, the edges are clean. Looks quite professional at a bargain price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to Use, Impressive to See

By KMc89 from Undisclosed on 04/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These postcards come with clear instructions, even a sample format to check my work. I've used them with the cover of my novel on the glossy side, a recipe on the matte side. Perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Look great!

By Choirmom from Undisclosed on 04/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These postcards were very easy to use. I printed on both sides, filling them up! They were easy to create online at Avery.com. I kept a few for myself because they looked so fabulous!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love these cards

By floridauser from Undisclosed on 03/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are awesome for printing photos on to send off in the mail to friends and family afar just to say I'm thinking of you. Great quality and easy to use! The templates are great and make creating a project simple.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Research Paper Notes

By gayezbelle from Undisclosed on 03/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son uses these for his notes for his research papers. Because his handwriting is illegible he types his notes. Using the postcards allows him to type his notes, print them out, and sort them accordingly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Versatile Product

By KABR from Undisclosed on 03/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These postcards are the perfect size to use for greetings or for small signs. They tear apart very smoothly. Very happy with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok product

By lmccool from Undisclosed on 03/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased these to make recipe cards for a 3 ring binder. Even using the correct setting and such with my printer, they did not always print out as desired, so we had to keep reprinting in order for the printing to be on the card, not above or below.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to Use

By khern65 from Undisclosed on 03/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These postcards are so easy to use, and the perforation is very good quality, so they are very professional.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Postcard delight

By Bobbysgirl from Undisclosed on 11/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My siblings and I were throwing a 90th birthday reception for our mother and I was given the duty of coming up with the invitations. Being short on funds, I turned to Avery for ideas. I found the postcard pack with design templates and with the right envelops, I was able to come up with a great invitation that got great comments. Thank you, Avery! You were a life saver!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love these postcards

By Chocolyn from Undisclosed on 10/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am an office manager at a church, and we do MANY mailings a year on postcards. I've cut more than I'd like to remember. Now I just use these quick and easy perforated ones. They come apart with a clean edge and leave no tags at all. They have made these mailings so quick and easy. THRILLED to have this product to use. Quick & easy is my motto!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A letter for Grandma

By JoelJoelLarson from Undisclosed on 10/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you send letters to your parents, or your kids, these are the perfect things you need! They are really good in quality, and ease of use! My kids love these!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple

By Postcrosser from Undisclosed on 09/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Products are easy to use. Just wish the templates allowed for adding just a photo, or jpeg.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Postcards

By staylor0127 from Undisclosed on 09/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I teach nursing and use these post cards to create information for the students to use in the clinical setting. It's a simple way to help them remember important information without bringing heavy textbooks to the clinical setting. What is great is that I can use both sides, then I laminate them to protect the card. It slips easily into their pocket and is always handy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hard to use

By lfodie from Undisclosed on 09/27/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The product was good quality firm paper for mailing postcards. I was easy to import a picture & customize. I design I used was "save the Date card. I had so much trouble trying to line it up to print on my HP Inkjet 8600 series printer. I never was able to after hours of trying. The product was listed as compatible for my printer but it wasn't.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy, Fast, & Versatile

By iluvcashback from Undisclosed on 09/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I loved the freedom to create my own design on these postcards. I also loved how easy and quick it was to get my finished product. These cards are a must have for me from now on! I will be using these postcards for many different occasions throughout the year!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!

By JPSE from Undisclosed on 09/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simply the best! Professional quality and flawless in designing and printing projects.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE these 4X6 multipurpose cards

By Gumper from Undisclosed on 09/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these whenever I need a 4X6 card but use them mostly for recipe cards; they print so well, the quality of paper is excellent. I have a box of these on hand at ALL times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product....all of them

By mpa8cat from Undisclosed on 09/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love these postcards! The texture of the paper is nice, the print always looks crisp, and they tear easily at the perforation. When I have a project, I look for an Avery product. Avery products are designed so well that I am finished in minimum time with fewer problems. Thanks, Avery, for knowing what people need!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Advertisement

By SilverBelle from Undisclosed on 07/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I regularly use Avery Postcards to advertise events in my local area. Printing to the edge and on both sides allows me a lot of creativity in design and plenty of room for details. Rather than cluttering up a bulletin board or spending money on postage, I use them as hand-outs. They are small enough to fit on a counter or display shelf, but large enough to get my message across. Thanks Avery!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect product

By CMcD from Undisclosed on 06/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used these for quick mailings to people, as gift cards, and invitations. Cheaper than mailing lots of letters, and more time efficient, too! No folding or stuffing of envelopes! The perforations guarantee smooth, clean edges and easy separation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Right to the Edge Cards

By mica44 from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very versatile size, these cards really do print to the very edge. We need more cards that do! They get my vote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of my Avery Favs

By Mamamarcie from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used these postcards for at least 10 years, and they've never let me down. I recently used them to create RSVP cards for my daughter's wedding. They don't get any easier to use when you use the template in MS Word! I am a desktop publisher and using word for design is seen as taboo, but this product works perfecting with Word--Including adding a watermark-type graphic under the text. It's the results, not the tool, right?! Yes, indeed it is!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Postcards

By Lee50 from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simply put, the post cards are simple to design for, print and get our message out to our customers. Switching to postcards from flyers in envelopes enabled us to reduce costs. Yay!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best for green

By rootie from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is such a great product to be able to use in the world of green. To save paper and create all the info you would like to send and share.So many products confine you to such little space. Thanks for creating this product. the cards also give you a chance to create ample size art work to enhance your message. Art means so much in a message. The fact of not limiting your font size is also a wonderful plus for this product. Great postcard to use for invites, recipes, directions, treasure hunts, games, creating fun children learning tools.Also to have the space to create wonderful borders, lines or art designs. Use these cards for food cards for a buffet, with the ingredients listed for all types of diets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reminder Cards

By giantsjim from Undisclosed on 06/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this product to produce service reminders for our customers. They are easy to create & look very professional. We are quite happy with our customer response to these mailing. Defiantly pay for themselves!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another GREAT Avery product

By Tealrose53 from Undisclosed on 06/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used these postcards often in my previous position. We decided to begin using postcards instead of letters when corresponding with our clients to save on postage. These postcards were easy to use, The perforations made it a simple task to fold on the line and separate for mailing. So much easier than typing a letter and envelope for each client, folding the letter, stuffing the envelope and sealing the envelope. When mailings go to 1000+ recipients this was really a time saver in addition to the money saved on postage alone. I will definitely continue to use them every chance I get in my new position! Thanks AVERY!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love These Cards

By Divin from Undisclosed on 06/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Instead of ordering gift cards, I make our gift certificates using these post cards. The great thing is I can change the design to fit the season or special event.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love Postcads

By PostCardLove from Undisclosed on 04/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this product. I'm able to mail postcards for Christmas and Birthdays. I've even used them to create and mail Thank You cards for a friends babyshower. The designs just pop on the gloss finish. Thanks Avery


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By Kanithia from Undisclosed on 03/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used these for recipe cards, flash cards, contact cards -- anything I would use an index card for. These come out much more legible and I can personalize them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By CollegeMom from Undisclosed on 03/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These postcards were so easy to use and they look great! The design online worked great and they fed through the printer with no issues! Great product!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printing to the edge

By Ramblerkat from Undisclosed on 03/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hello, I'm new at using these types of products and I could not get these to print to the edge. Other than that I like Avery products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Ham Radio hobby

By Randal from Undisclosed on 03/31/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One of the facets of the hobby of ham (amateur) radio is the exchange of postcards confirming a contact over the air. Since it's possible to make contact with someone else in just about any other place in world, customized confirmations (called QSL cards) can be a real treat. Instead of spending a bunch of money at a printer having several hundred cards printed up that I must fill out by hand, I can now produce my own and everything is professional looking with this Avery product. Templates are readily available for download, so you can customize to your heart's content. Great product and the perforations are perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick and Easy!

By AdmA2 from Undisclosed on 10/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sending a post card is less expensive when you just want to send out a reminder or acknowledgement. These cards are quick and easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SO glad I found these!

By mamajudes from Undisclosed on 10/14/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I work in a very fun job- planning and booking specific Destination vacations. I was trying to find a card that I could print on the computer that was a day by day itinerary for my clients. I was THRILLED to find these cards, and found them to be the perfect size, shape, etc. for my plans. I punch a hole in the top corner of these (after printed with daily information the client will need) and put a ring in it- and the client is ready to go! They can take one each day- or carry the entire set....that part is up to them. It's awesome, and I am so glad I found this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great ideas

By gerv from Undisclosed on 10/14/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used the postcards with an Avery suggested template for my Son's graduation party invitation. It was wonderful to choose exactly what I wanted in an invitation. It was a lot of fun creating it also. Thank you for your ideas and templates. I will be continuing using them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

postcards

By Mulligan from Undisclosed on 10/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the postcards, I use them for everything. A quick note to a friend, send a fun miss you to my son at camp. I have also used then for save the date cards for meeting,graduation,family get together . Very easy to use and much cheaper they having a print shop make up your cards. Just have fun and be creative this product allows you to do just that....Thank you, Avery!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality Postcards

By tahoelady from Undisclosed on 10/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These postcards have a soft matte finish that produces a wonderful postcard suitable for business or pleasure. For mass mailings or your next party, these are my postcard of choice. They stay together while printing and seperate cleanly. Try them and see for yourself!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Family Reunion

By 1947 from Undisclosed on 10/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the postcards to mail out notices for the family reunion (I'm the secretary). They worked really well and saved postage over envelopes with cards inside. Also, an advantage of the postcards - folks don't have to open an envelope and can readily see the message...Very easy to use and fed easily in the printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect

By Marketer from Undisclosed on 10/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These worked perfect for our handouts. We were able to print with bleeds which is very hard to find without spending money on a local printer. FUN


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reunion postcards

By CaptainJack from Undisclosed on 10/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used the Avery Post cards for about 5 years to notify family and friends of up coming renuion times and places. I use graghics to help present a warm and welcome invitation. It is easy to print one side with the invitation then print the mail merge addresses on the other side.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Life Saver Product!

By Vancelot from Undisclosed on 10/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I first started my network marketing business, these were a Life Saver. I had received 250 free postcard leads, but didn't have any attractive postcards. Avery Matte White Postcards to the rescue! Still using them because they are so easy to use with Avery Templates!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Ink Jet Matte Coated ...

By mehaytton from Undisclosed on 09/09/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Ink Jet Matte Coated Postcards were great!! They were quick, and so easy to use!! My kids made postcards to send to their grandparents and I have used them at work. Avery is the best!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EZ Recipe Cards

By bluenose from Undisclosed on 09/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I printed a greeting to my past real estate customers and then a recipe for the cookies I baked. Attached the card with ribbon to a small container and had a wonderful little gift!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So many uses

By MedAdmin from Undisclosed on 09/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Saving me lots of money to have a professional printer print & collate, I printed up marketing cards for our breast surgeon so our referring physicians could give to their female patients----they love that they fit in their purses, have more info. & bigger print than a business card & they can put a face w/the name. Also use as donation notice inserts in our company holiday cards. And as little "cheat" cards for my doctors' consult coding---fit perfectly in their pocket.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I use Avery Products often

By Dancing Mary Verified Reviewer from Inglewood, CA on 09/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is easy to use with most programs I use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Paper Too Thin

By JenW from Undisclosed on 02/12/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When I think of a postcard or an index card, I think of cardstock that is firmer and of higher quality than these. While they suffice for getting things printed, I'd prefer they were like postcards and index cards I can buy in the store, made of sturdier paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good looking cards!

By paralegalartist from Undisclosed on 02/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These come apart beautifully, and are nice and heavy. The surface is very smooth and inkjet colors really pop on it. The only problem I have is in folding these... they are so heavy! I sometimes use them as closures for my bags of dog cookies by folding in half and stapling to the bag, and this style is harder to fold than others I've used. Regardless of that problem, this is a good product that I will buy again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Time saving product

By MrsC from Undisclosed on 02/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I often need to send out 100-200 postcards at a time. Avery postcards are a tremendous time saver for me. They always look professional.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By kineta from Undisclosed on 02/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. It is thick enough to print on both sides and it still looks great. Strong enough to withstand the postal service too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Versatile and Easy to Use

By MoKil from Undisclosed on 02/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using Avery products for over 30 years in industry, and they are excellent quality. I also use their products at home for business and personal use. This is one item that is extremely versatile. Some of the ways I use these postcards include: - Inexpensive Postcard party invitations - Mailing inserts (directions to a given site) - Laundry instruction cards to attach to hand-made garments Directions are straightforward and easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great postcards

By stampinsherrye from Undisclosed on 02/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I made 400 rsvp cards for a wedding, these printed up and seprated very nicly and didn't leave any hanging chads. I thought the price was reasonable, and I ordered on tuesday and they were delivered on Friday, was really fast service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfectly Handy

By EverWash from Undisclosed on 02/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a receptionist/graphic coordinator, I find our company making great use of these postcards consistently. We use them for all of our upcoming events as a takeaway for visitors. The online templates are a great resource, as well. The print-to-edge feature makes them look really professional, even though we're printing in-house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for thank yous

By designerdoc from Undisclosed on 02/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Use this product for thank yous and invitations frequently and is a lot cheaper than buying premade at the store


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

too thin

By p51d from Undisclosed on 12/19/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Prints well using the template, but needs to be cardstock, and not 'heavy paper'. When trying to use these as index-type cards, they cannot be 'shuffled through' because they stick together and do not separate since they are so thin. Otherwise, ok


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality and ease

By WorkshoeZone from Undisclosed on 10/12/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are by far the best post cards I have ever used for mailers. They are very bright and clean looking. They also break apart super easy and neat. will continue to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Print-to-the-Edge Postcards for Inkjet Printers

By Karamel41 from Undisclosed on 10/08/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am an avid Avery product user but this Print-to-the-Edge Postcard really got under my skin. I tried al that I could think of to get my project printed correctly with this product and it didn't work! I feel like I just threw my money. I will try to use them in a different way but print-to-the-edge won't work with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Helps Our Small Business

By SERVECO from Undisclosed on 10/08/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Getting the word about our small business to other businesses is greatly helped by using these postcards. Not only do we save money on postage, but there's ample room to snapshot what we do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick & Easy!

By BbClar1 from Undisclosed on 10/07/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was the first time I had to print post cards for an organization I belong to. A friend gave me a few postcards from a competitor. They were a bit thicker I think. But the Avery's were very easy to print and use ... especially when it came time to split them up. I'd definitely recommend using them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Light Weight But Useful

By EricTheRed from Undisclosed on 07/31/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased 8386 Postcards to make mailable postcards containing my photographs. I was somewhat disappointed by the relatively thin stock. It is not nearly as thick as a preprinted postcard. I would have liked stock at least twice as thick. I'm not clear why other reviewers complained they could not print to the edge. I assumed Avery meant "print to the edge of the post card". In this respect the product performed well. There are only two 4 x 6 in cards per sheet so there is extra paper around each card. By making an image slightly (1/16 - 1/8in) larger than 4 x 6, you can position the image so it covers the entire 4 x 6 surface with a small amount of over flow. Once you separate the cards, you get "Print-to-Edge". Since many inkjet printers cannot print to the edge of a piece of paper (many have a 1/4 - 1/2 in limit), this is the best way to get edge-to-edge coverage. The only issue is that this product does not use Avery's Clean Edge technology used on some of their business cards so edges on separated cards could be better. I printed the back of the postcard (the address side) using Word and the Word template. This template worked well and gave good alignment (although this side required less accuracy). I printed the front of the postcard (the image side) with Photoshop. Probably because of some oddities related to printing from Photoshop, the Photoshop template did not align well. I allowed 1/16 in. overlap on each side. It took some work to get the relatively precise alignment needed for the image. One issue for a photographer regarding this product is that Avery does not provide an ICC profile for this paper (or any other I can find) so getting good color take a little work. With a little trial and error I was able to get pretty good results. If this product was twice as thick and used Clean Edge it would be great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved