Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Labels » AVE8962 » 26 Reviews

Avery Dvd Label - 20 / Pack - Circle - 2/sheet - Inkjet - White (AVE8962) Reviews
Avery Dvd Label - 20 / Pack - Circle - 2/sheet - Inkjet - White (AVE8962)

Avery Dvd Label - 20 / Pack - Circle - 2/sheet - Inkjet - White (AVE8962)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

DVD labels are made of a special film material designed specifically for DVDs. Apply labels easily with alignment guide or Avery Applicator (sold separately). Does not affect the playback of single-sided DVDs. Avery offers many easy-to-use Avery templates for Microsoft Word and other popular softwar... <more> 

Avery Dennison Model: AVE8962

$21.54

356 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 26 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

dvd labels

By Ash81 from Undisclosed on 06/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these dvd labels for my church I film wedding, church masses, and other events at my church. the quality of the labels when they are printed are really good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By Workshardatthejob from Undisclosed on 06/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So easy to use. Text boxes and color printing. Excellent result. My boss was happy and I'm no graphic designer. Easy to apply to the DVDs. Happy parents and students.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By SLUguy from Undisclosed on 04/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Makes wonderful and professional looking CD/DVD labels. I added our logos and the end result is great. Easy to use with the templates available on line.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best DVD Label Ever

By 1226tea from Undisclosed on 03/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was creating labels for my DVD's using a variety of CD/DVD labels. When I tried to share some of my DVD's, I found people could not play them on their DVD players. They would skip or they got an error code saying it was a bad disc. After a few months of trying labels, including Avery, I found Avery 8962 and they worked. I found that the other labels were "to thick" to work on all brands of equipment. I have bought many dozens of Avery 8962 with complete satisfaction. They are easy to use and removable when needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use!!!

By LGail from Undisclosed on 03/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are fabulous labels! Downloadable easy to use templates, work with our printers and design needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth it

By Gracecarlap from Undisclosed on 03/18/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I printed these labels, and the guidelines that already come preprinted on these labels were all messed up, so I have half a circle printed on my label, before I could print on them. I don't know if they usually have that problem, but I don't like these huge black lines streaking across the sides of my cd. Avery doesn't even have an option to get a refund or exchange for these bogus labels, definitely not worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm Convinced !

By Ruthielee from Undisclosed on 09/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used Avery labels when I first started making CD/DVD labels and loved them. However, I went to a cheaper brand and did not see a big difference on my everyday printing (laabels for home library, etc). But....when I tried to make lables that contained photographs (granddaughter, friends, etc) where I knew the difference, I was terribly disappointed. I thought it was my ink. I called the maker of my printer and complained about wasting colored ink and they sent me a new ink cartridge. Nope, not the cause. I called them back and they sent me a new colored ink cartridge and a new apparatus that holds the ink cartridges (don't remember what it's called). Nope, that wasn't the problem. I called them back complaining. I wanted to return the printer as it was less than a year old. I had a project on a 50-yr class reunion that I was trying to get finished which I had promised to my classmtes. Well, this time the gentleman got a little perturbed with me and told me to go buy some first quality lables. Was he ever right. ! ! I purchased the Avery Lables that I had originally started with (#8962 ) and my labels came out beautiful.. Thanks, Avery, not only for the quality but the confidence to know I won't be wasting precious colored ink. Sincerely,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, simple to use

By davedarlene from Undisclosed on 09/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this label and it turned out good with the CD that I made, thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A waste of money

By jtsstl from Undisclosed on 09/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was hoping to add a more professional look to the DVDs that I sent out, but these labels failed completely to meet my needs. The sheets that come in the box are both rather thick and not completely flat. I tried three printers using both single sheet and tray feeding before I found one printer that would print the labels without huge smears and streaks, making the labels unusable. Even in that case what was printed was not perfectly aligned, even though I used an Avery template to prepare the art work. I think the sheet stuck slightly on the way through the printer. The printer that worked was the oldest one I had. At a dollar a sheet, I just cannot afford to use two or three sheets to get one usable label.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works for the pros

By spidergordon from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been producing DVD's and CD's for a while -- and these labels work perfectly! People sometimes try to use paper labels for DVD's -- but they can't handle the heat generated by the laser... but these labels work fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best DVD Label ever

By charlietheclown from Undisclosed on 03/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are great DVD labels. They Work!!! What the Avery product description does not say (their label package does) is that these labels are made from a special film that does not absorb moisture. The CD/DVD labels are made from paper that absorb moisture from the air and heat affects them. DVD's spin at 7200rpm and the paper labels can shrink and expand from the heat and moisture and disrupt play of DVD's. CD's are not affected by the paper labels. The Avery labels are made from a film that will not absorb moisture and affect the playing of DVD's. I have not had a problem with these DVD labels. No more writing with Sharpies or Magic Markers on DVD's. They now have the professional printed look. I make them on an iMac from Avery templates I downloaded from www.avery.com.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Choice for Media

By ACCdevelopment from Undisclosed on 03/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had purchased these labels but then went to a competitor because Avery wasn't in stock at my local office supply store. The other brand's quality was not as good. Colors seemed to fade despite change of printer tools. I went back to Avery and will not change. I won't make the misstake of running out of labels and relying on what the store has. I also like the easy guides even though I have a label applicator. Sometimes it is easier to use the guides.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

professional looking labels

By Dottie2 from Undisclosed on 03/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these labels with Avery's DesignPro software, and my DVD labels turn out great. They are sized so that you have some leeway when placing them down on the DVD; you don't have to worry about being exact. Once I was too far off but I pulled it up carefully and placed it down again. Avery's software has templates, of course, and there's a huge choice of fonts, colors and clip art, and you can even insert your own photos and logos, etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DVD personalized labels

By 7Meg from Undisclosed on 10/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The templates were so easy to use. I created DVD labels for work with just a few clicks of the mouse. My finished product looked great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Doc2 from Undisclosed on 10/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have to admit I buy labels where ever they are on sale to send things out but if it is an important project I always use Avery labels and templates Quality product and very easy to use templates


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice label not good templates

By jshosr from Undisclosed on 10/12/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

on line template was not easy to figure out. We had to move the wording down on the template to fit on the label.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Labels

By reviewguy123 from Undisclosed on 10/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These Labels are great! I would recommend you use this for all your dvd label needs. Avery Label design pro works Great with these Labels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

There just okay

By MRFAHEY from Undisclosed on 09/27/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use these a lot for sending out promo stuff and they are okay, sometimes they come out of the color printer a little weird looking and the can be hard to get on exactly straight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great CD/DVD Labels

By bookreader from Undisclosed on 09/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used these labels for several years and they are easy to use. It is very easy to insert text and/or pictures to place on the label. You can make the text and pictures big or small, depending on the placement and how big you want them. When finished, the disks look very professional. I love these labels!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Avery DVD Labels are rated superior

By Grammy from Undisclosed on 02/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is so nice to complete a project and be able to put the finishing touches that make you feel you have done a great job. With the Avery DVD Labels I am able to give the DVD a professional finish. Thank you for this product and all the many other products that make my job easier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still the greatest!!!

By Printbutton from Undisclosed on 02/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Avery labels for years on all media from CD to DVD. I worked in marketing and advertising and could always count on Avery. I now run my own small business and still find you can't bet Avery for color, crispness, and ease of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DVD LABELS

By chardin from Undisclosed on 02/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These labels are so handy! We label our DVD's of photos, daughter's school presentations, and so much more!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only one we use

By Queen from Undisclosed on 02/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I work in the marketing department for a large construction company and these are the only media labels we use for our proposals. They are easy to use and produce clean, crisp, colorful labels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent!

By wooamy from Undisclosed on 10/15/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used these for home movie labels. They work great and are pretty self-explanitory. Very easy to use and figure out and the finished product was amazing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Labels work well

By VideoDave from Undisclosed on 10/09/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these labels to indentify DVDs that are shipped out to an agency for TV news show reviews. They print very cleanly and stick very well; I have never had a report that they curled up or interfered with the playback of the DVDs


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Labels

By Tots from Undisclosed on 10/08/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These labels are wonderful. I have some data CDs that are used quite frequently and they have held up very well. Highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved