Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Printing Media » AVE05248 » 35 Reviews

Avery Mailing Seal - 1" - 480 / Pack - Clear (AVE05248) Reviews
Avery Mailing Seal - 1" - 480 / Pack - Clear (AVE05248)

Avery Mailing Seal - 1" - 480 / Pack - Clear (AVE05248)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Mailing seals are ideal for sealing flyers, brochures and newsletter. Easily fold along the perforation for precise application. They quickly and neatly pop open for your recipient. Permanent adhesive ensures secure closure until the final destination is reached. Write or print the 4" x 6" sheets us... <more> 

Avery Dennison Model: AVE05248

$11.38

2548 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 35 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This product works great for my work

By Mike from Rome NY on 09/25/2015


Pros:

East To Seperate, Looks Professional, Looks Proffessional, Good Value, Easy To Use

Job Role:

Business Owner

How often do you use this item?:

Often

Best Uses:

Industrial Uses, Retail

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I work in the Locksmith Industry and always have tons of precut keys on hand to rekey customers locks. I put the keys on Avery 11025 Key Tags and then I Print the 5247 Mailing Seals with my Business name, phone number and websight on one side and I decode the keys and put the key cut numbers on the other side. The give the tag and keys to the customer when I'm done they will always have my name and number the next time they need a Locksmith.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

printing tips

By Calligraphics Studio from Cape Cod, MA on 07/04/2015


Pros:

Looks Professional, Bright Colors, Easy To Separate, Good Value, Easy To Use

Job Role:

Business Owner

Avery Product Usage:

Invitation Design

Cons:

White Streaks

How often do you use this item?:

Often

Best Uses:

Mailing And Shipping, I Use For Sealing Invites

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just want to share some printing tips. I am printing with an HP Photosmart 6520. I found that you must use the "best" or "Premium Presentation Paper-Matte" for best results. Otherwise, there will be thin white streaks on your stickers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By towertiger from Undisclosed on 12/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was put in charge of association newsletter, and was looking for sealing label. Tried these and they are great, they really seal and I like the ability to put our logo on them. Well worth the money


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent little labels

By IvanB from Undisclosed on 03/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although these labels are designed as mailing seals, I like to use them for some small label situations. Even work nicely in my fishing tackle box to label and organize. Although not completely waterproof they do stand up to some moisture abuse, at least long enough for my satisfaction. It helps me is what size line and brand I put on what reel. Avery's templates are a real blessing and make using any of their labels easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for many uses

By wmw1 from Undisclosed on 03/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought these for mailing seals. Then I found they work great for pricing labels too. Also when I am filing, I color code with them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For a more classy look

By wmw1 from Undisclosed on 03/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love these clear mailing seals. They look great with the name of my company used for sealing an envelope. Also a nice way to price an object.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Labels

By C857 from Undisclosed on 07/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use these whenever we send out a folded flyer that requires labels to go through the mail. The packaging makes it easy/fast to remove them, which helps when you are doing a lot of flyers. We like that they are clear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Medals

By TammyW from Undisclosed on 04/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We order stock medals for a local youth basketball tournament. These labels are perfect for the back of the label and cheaper than paying the medal company. Plus we can label the medals as we go and use extra medals the following year. I would recommend this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More then just a mailing seal

By hiyah from Undisclosed on 10/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We used these for our garage sale..printed out the prices on them..so nice~


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Circles

By 337H from Undisclosed on 10/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use these for labeling the backs of custom-made buttons of photos with the subject's name, for sealing fold-over cards for mailing, for labeling small items. These circles are perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Magnet Sheets make perfect gifts

By MDRM from Undisclosed on 10/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought these without having a specific use in mind but have found so many uses for them. For a quick gift, add a photo or phrase. For my grandsons, praise for a good test score and they can hold the test paper with the new personalized magnet. They love it! Seasonal items are so easy to make. I keep these on hand now for quick gifts. I love to put a personalized magnet in the envelope with a birthday or holiday card.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another excellent item from Avery

By scormier from Undisclosed on 10/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used many of the Avery products. I have yet to be disappointed in any of them. This particular item takes the stress out of printing envelopes that are professional looking without the cost of having a printer do them. Being able to personalize your labels with pics and fonts along with just peeling and sticking to envelope, it just makes an enjoyable experience throughout the stress of party planning. Plus the satisfaction of it being your own creation. I have used the business cards as well and would recommend Avery products to everyone for every need. Bottom line . . . Avery saves you money and stress in all the special events in your life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great purchase

By kmck from Undisclosed on 10/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thank you for making such easy to use mailing seals! I love being able to use my computer to print out a brief message on them! Very smart and innovative!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great purchase

By Angiepang from Undisclosed on 10/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are great mailing seals - easy to peel from page and have tear line which makes opening the envelope simple. I use them all the time!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sweet Buy

By kujo from Undisclosed on 10/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely would recommend the Print or Write Mailing Labels because of the versatility of them and how simple they were to use. Also, I loved the fact that they were affordable and plentiful for the my home use, they lasted a few months!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mailing Seals - * Seals the deal ! *

By Ande from Undisclosed on 10/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hello, With years of promotion product creating and mailing. These labels are the ideal way to seal the product for mailing. They are clean, clear and securely close on a folded product. They do not take away from the production product images itself. I recommend this product for any use - business to fun ideas.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Item

By rambam37 from Undisclosed on 09/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These mailing labels were a huge help to me when it came time to put my wedding invitations together. We tried to make most things on our own and these labels helped us create personal seals for each envelop! They printed great and didn't get stuck in my printer!!! Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

REAL ESTATE AGENT

By DEBVINSON from Undisclosed on 09/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I USE THESE TAGS FOR A VARIETY OF THINGS WITHIN MY JOB. I LOVE THE EASE OF USE. YOU CAN PRINT ON THEM AS WELL AS USE THEM FOR SEALING ENVELOPES. I USE THEM TO MARK PAGES AND I EVEN USE THEM TO PUT ON CONTRACTS THAT NEED JUST AN ADDED INITIAL.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By amylou123 from Undisclosed on 09/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love them, I used them for my garage sale and work perfect. Stayed in place and removed easily when needed to!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PRICING IT RIGHT

By lama from Undisclosed on 09/28/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used these labels for garage sale price stickers. Beats writing out the price! Just print and stick!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy and quick

By aethervox from Undisclosed on 09/28/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used to do a lot of flyers for mailing and these were the best thing I ever found for sealing the flyers shut without damaging them when they were opened.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Attention Getters

By 5161dfhb from Undisclosed on 09/28/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have the type that go on with a machine, but these are great because thay are printable to make great attention getters.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keeping Track

By FranpaN from Undisclosed on 09/28/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These print or write mailing labels are such a great help for me. I use them all the time. I make soda at home and I have labelless bottles. After I cap them, I print out a sheet of these labels with a design and name of drink. Just so I know what flavor the drink is. It better suits my organization. I thank you Avery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These are great!

By flyingfingers from Undisclosed on 09/27/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use hundreds of the Mailing Seals every month - they are fantastic and a real time saver - love the easy peel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it !!!

By G336 from Undisclosed on 09/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely love this item, it helped me accomplish a very large project and I was able to add a design using the template.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what we needed

By lawyr from Undisclosed on 09/09/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These work just like they should. They stay stuck even to our textured envelopes. Ink doesnt smear..what more can you ask for?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mellow Mailings

By MissShawn from Undisclosed on 09/09/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We send out over 500 Newsletters every month, and it can be a very stressful time. We had been closing the newsletters using tape..., stickers, etc., but had parents complaining that their newsletters would rip when they attempted to open them. I had no idea this sort of product even existed, but happened upon them while desparately trying to find something that might eliminate the ripping problem. These are PERFECTION! So simple to use, and it actually made our newsletters look much more professional! I highly recommend these for all your mail closure needs, especially if you send out brochures or tri-fold newsletters!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Idea

By lucylover from Undisclosed on 09/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Every four months in our office we need to send out a newsletter to the high school parents. Previously we would use tape to hold the newsletter closed for mailing. The post office sent our mailing back. The reason they said the tape was too large and we needed to redo the entire batch using only one inch of tape. This was absolutely crazy. I looked in our supply catologue to see if I could find something meeting their requirements. thank goodness for the mailing circles. They work GREAT and make my job more efficient. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Multi purpose item

By tompresnyc from Undisclosed on 09/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought these to use in our new store to hold tissue paper wrapped around clothing. I printed the initials of the store on them and the perforated line down the middle makes it perfect when one is unwrapping the tissue. It simply splits and allows the tissue to be used again in a pinch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Seals

By angelsmom from Undisclosed on 09/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These make excellant envelope seals....you just have to be sure to get everything lined up....when you do, they work great!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another Excellent Product

By GaBankGirl from Undisclosed on 09/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Avery provides another great product with these seals! They worked perfectly on my daughter's birthday invitations. I would expect nothing less after using so many Avery products over the years. Avery templates are always easy to download and use. Use your extra seals for great pre-printed yard sale price stickers!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

None Better

By b4taxea from Undisclosed on 09/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used these for years. They are easy to use and stick real nice to the brochures I send out. I have tried the less expensive ones and will never do that again. Try it you will like it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

to replace #5410 Removeable Multi-Use Lables

By MamaB1 from Undisclosed on 09/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had to purchase these to replace the #5410 Removeable Multi-Use Labels. Issues with the #5410 where that they are removeable so would not stay stuck on my product. The #5247 is working better plus they come 15 labels per sheet over the 12 per sheet of the #5410. Still, I have one draw back with both the #5410 & the #5247...how can I get these same labels on a 8.5" x 11" sheet format. I would be in heaven if they were offered in this sheet format. Great products, I prefer Avery over all other brands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ease Of Use

By doubledeal from Undisclosed on 09/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is easy to use. The product number ties right into MS-Word.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Fit

By cp2010 from Undisclosed on 09/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These were used to label the bottom of 4 ounce bottles with a one or two letter code for stability and consumer testing. The print template was easy to use and the labels came out beautifully.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved