Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Printing Media » AVE11903 » 33 Reviews

Avery Worksaver Tab Divider - For Laser Print - Letter - 8.50" X 11" - 8 / Set - Multicolor (AVE11903) Reviews
Avery Worksaver Tab Divider - For Laser Print - Letter - 8.50" X 11" - 8 / Set - Multicolor (AVE11903)

Avery Worksaver Tab Divider - For Laser Print - Letter - 8.50" X 11" - 8 / Set - Multicolor (AVE11903)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Durable plastic dividers are ideal for frequently referenced documents. Print the inserts using an inkjet or laser printer. Bigger tabs and inserts provide 50 percent more printing space for tab titles than traditional insertable tab dividers. Tab design secures inserts and allows for easy access to... <more> 

Avery Dennison Model: AVE11903

$10.12

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 33 reviews)

81% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Sturdy (4), Attractive Design (4), Easy To Organize (3), Easy Retrieval (3)

Avery Product Usage:

Getting Organized (3)

Best Uses:

Staying Organized (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

The dividers are really good

By The organizer from Flushing, New York on 10/12/2015


Pros:

Attractive Design, Easy To Organize, Sturdy, Easy Retrieval

Avery Product Usage:

Kids' Projects, Getting Organized

How often do you use this item?:

Often

Best Uses:

Staying Organized

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The dividers are very useful but is kind of expensive. However it is worth the buy because it helps keeps me organize and it is sturdy. In addition it is also good quality which holds a lot of paper. Further more the big tabs make it really east to insert tabs into it. Usually when I buy dividers it is either the tabs are hard to insert or not that good of a quality. Last but not least, I really like the design on the dividers


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best thing since sliced bread!

By Shirley from Nashville, TN on 09/28/2015


Pros:

Easy To Organize, Sturdy, Attractive Design, Big Enough For Big Hands, Easy To Read, Easy Retrieval

Job Role:

Administrative Assistant

Avery Product Usage:

Meeting/special Event Planning, Getting Organized

Cons:

None

How often do you use this item?:

Often

Best Uses:

Small Volumes, Staying Organized, Large Volumes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love these tabs! As I'm getting older its more difficult to read the smaller ones and fit the labels inside. The larger tabs work well and are easy to read and I love them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By CC from Canada on 09/28/2015


Pros:

Sturdy, Attractive Design, Easy Retrieval, Easy To Organize

Job Role:

Administrative Assistant

Avery Product Usage:

Getting Organized

How often do you use this item?:

First Time

Best Uses:

Staying Organized

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Avery template online was easy to customize and exceeded my expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These dividers are sturdy; would probably last a lifetime

By joinme4coffee from Anaheim, CA on 07/27/2015


Pros:

Sturdy, Attractive Design

Job Role:

Homemaker

How often do you use this item?:

First Time

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

These are great dividers. Got them to use in my recipe binder at home. I used the online tool to print. It needs to be updated so you can change the font on all the tabs at once. I had to change each one separately. That's 16 times since they are double sided. But, now that they are printed, the text is only visible on the first tab. The dividers overlap the text on the others. So, now I want to do them over but can't because it only comes with one page of tabs. Come on Avery! Make these tab sheets available somehow. We all don't get it perfect the first time. Yes, I followed directions and printed on plain paper first to make sure they lined up. But what I wasn't told that the default placement on your template was really in the wrong place.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome product

By computerjj from Undisclosed on 09/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use, no software download. Makes your work really neat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Helps me stay organized!

By maggieb123 from Undisclosed on 09/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As an educator, I have alot of papers and files for lectures and handouts on a variety of topics for classes and workshops. These big tab pocket dividers come in handy and enable me to find things alot more quickly. I recommend them for keeping files organized.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Resource Waster

By EcoUnfriendly from Undisclosed on 07/16/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I really like the product but since you can not get more inserts without buying more dividers it is a waste of money and puts alot into the trash.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Heavy Duty

By SoftballManager from Undisclosed on 03/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are great. With the 2 pocket design I can keep information from each girl for instant storage. Even is able to handle bulker items in the pocket. Very sturdy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Favorite Avery Product By Far

By kellys3ps from Undisclosed on 09/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was first introduced to these dividers by a colleague, and I am hooked! They are extremely durable and handle lots of use by little hands (I am a third grade teacher). I love that you can place documents in the handy pockets if you don't have time to hole punch them, and they won't fall out!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for college

By bb811 from Undisclosed on 09/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm an education major and I love these and use them to divide up all of my required paper work. I love how easy it is for my to flip from section to section with the tabs. This is a great product to help you get organized.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amaaaaazzzzziiiiinnnnggggg!!!!!

By Anonymousaveryreviewer from Undisclosed on 09/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love all of Avery's products, especially the pocket dividers. They are super durable and easy to use and especially great when used with the Avery binders! The labels are easy to use and that's a huge thing for me cause I bought a set of another nameless brands and it took me like 5 hrs to get the stupid label thingie like halfway through its little slot :( but I love the Avery ones!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dividers

By Kinder825 from Undisclosed on 06/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These (dividers) are easy to use. Helps to keep you organized.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These served the purpose

By JeannieL from Undisclosed on 06/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find that the inserts that you put the name on were hard to get into the plastic part. Some times they cracked you have to cut them a little.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE these dividers!!

By southeryankee from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These dividers are neat, clean and FUN! The rounded edges add a bit of "pop" to your notebooks - love the colors! The template is so easy to use - an all-around great product! I'd LOVE if AVERY would offer it in a larger package - maybe 15 or 20 dividers per package.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No more boring rectangle tabs!

By OSUchick from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was excited to see an updated look & the fact that they are also durable! Most dividers do not last the continual "flipping back & forth" and changing of student names tabs from year to year! I'm looking forward to years of continual use with these dividers. I only wish they had options for pocket(s) on 1 or both sides! It would be great to have ability to store documentation w/o 3 hole punch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE these dividers!

By acupcakefortheteacher from Undisclosed on 04/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

They're colorful, durable, and convenient! I use them for work and at home!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Recommend for purchase

By Psycht from Undisclosed on 03/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are easy to use dividers that are colorful. The only complaint I have is that even when you use the templates on the website it seems that the labels print a bit off center but that could either be my issue or the template's issue. The dividers themselves are great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm so disappointed in ...

By angelacc from Undisclosed on 05/04/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I'm so disappointed in this product...I could get it to print fine on a regular piece of paper but it won't line up when I went to print it on the actual template. Now I have a ruined template and there are no extra's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By StevanD from Undisclosed on 03/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am in college and find these dividers a great help in keeping my papers organized.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Most convenient

By mslilypad from Undisclosed on 03/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I maintain my yearly files in a large 3 ring binder. These pocket dividers make quick work of getting organized & staying on top of my filing. I purchase these dividers almost every time I'm in an office supply store so that I always have them handy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Divider's

By CollegeGuy1107 from Undisclosed on 03/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased these dividers because I was sick of the usual paper ones that always tear with the slightest use. They are excellent! They are made of a durable plastic that will not tear, they are affordable and the templates are easy to use to type the labels. Also, there are a lot of spare labels, so you can reuse the dividers over multiple semesters. I would definitely purchase these again and probably wouldn't buy any others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Pocket Insertable Tab Dividers

By 1029 from Undisclosed on 03/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Avery's Big Tab Plastic Double Pocket Insertable Tab Dividers are perfect for creating professional proposal binders for sales presentations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost, but not quite

By kmccusker from Undisclosed on 12/22/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love the concept of these dividers. I use many different binders to help stay organized, and the curved-tab design featured in this particular set seemed like a great change from the ordinary side-insert square-tab dividers. The vivid colors are fantastic. And these are certainly more durable than most other divider sets I've used in the past. I used the online design-and-print option to create my labels because the downloadable software from Avery did not include a template for this set, and I did have some trouble with labels printing differently than they appeared online (this actually seemed random, so it wasn't an overall alignment problem). The labels DO appear to stay in place much better than the side-insert square tab variety. Unfortunately, my opinion of the product went downhill from there. As others have mentioned, it was time-consuming to separate the tabs from the sheet after printing. Even though the paper was scored, having to tear along the curved design was a bit tricky. Centering the text on the labels turned out to be a mistake as well, since most of the words were partially blocked by other dividers in the notebook (the back side of the labels are virtually unreadable, so printing on both sides was a complete waste of time). And when actually inserting the tabs into the dividers, I had to go back and trim all the labels with scissors to make them fit completely in the tab. I'll go ahead and use the 3 divider sets I have, but I won't be purchasing any more of these. I'll be keeping my eyes open for a product that mixes visual design with functionality, but these fell short of my expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Purchase, Look professional

By Hbayla from Undisclosed on 10/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The template was easy to download and print on. They look very nice and professional.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Useful

By OrganizedStudent from Undisclosed on 10/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the multi colors, and the quality that the dividers are made of. You can tell it was made right. I also love that you can use the site to print your labels making them look more professional. The only thing is that the labels are hard to get into the tabs all the way without bending.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hidden Agenda

By sisdoc from Undisclosed on 09/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I saw these on sale, so I decided to try them. Very pretty and unique. However, after downloading the template (because I couldn't find it on the Avery software I have), I printed them off with no problem EXCEPT if you really want to see what the tab says in your binder, you'd have to print the label on a curve at the top of the label. The effect is nice, pretty tabs, hidden labels. Bummer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By kl2ml from Undisclosed on 09/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a full time student and these are perfect to separate my binders into homework, notes, quizzes and tests. The templates are easy to use and print out. I agree w/ some of the other reviews that say the inserts don't fit very well into the tabs. However, this is easily fixed with a scissor. They are very durable and I plan to be able to use these for many more semesters. Great colors!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome and Easy

By pghgal7 from Undisclosed on 09/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These were so easy to use. My daughter and I downloaded the template from the internet, typed and printed her labels and was already to use them in less than 5 minutes! She loves the colors and the cool style, different than the boring square tabs! Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Durable Divider Tabs

By OfficeChick73 from Undisclosed on 02/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the way the tabs look style wise and they are made of heavy plastic so they are durable and will last. The only thing I didn't like was that it seemed like the printable tab inserts were hard to slide into the plastic tab holders.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun and Functional too!

By Reeners from Undisclosed on 02/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use a lot of different dividers for different binder projects and generally use the same-old-basic styles over and over. I saw these one day and bought a set to try. I LOVE them! It was for a 'fun' project and the multi-colored ovals suited the subject matter perfectly. Because the dividers are plastic they are very durable and easy to use. I found the formatting for the actual labels easy to use and the tabs looked GREAT. I even received compliments (and when does one generally receive compliments for binder dividers??!!) which was a lot of fun. I recommend these dividers for any project professional or personal that allows a little 'whimsy' for a change!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointing

By Editor1234 from Undisclosed on 02/10/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

These look nice, but the printed label is hard to read, no matter the color. As a previous reviewer noted, there is little space to write anything meaningful. In addition, the labels do not want to come cleanly off the sheet, that is, the perforations leave something to be desired. Finally, one of the plastic inserts tore when I put the label in. I will not be buying these again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Favorite Dividers!

By AveryObsessed from Undisclosed on 01/27/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are, by far, my favorite dividers. There is also a set of five available, which I also use frequently. In one of the reviews I read, it was mentioned that the dark blue divider is hard to see through. Avery makes two different color schemes for this set of dividers, and the set with "rainbow-like" colors doesn't have that problem. These dividers are durable and look great, especially if you spend some extra time with the printer template. I found that moving text up to the top part of the tab insert instead of aligning it in the middle can help make it easier to read once inserted. Make sure to print out a test sheet and hold it up against the tabs sheet to ensure your labels will print correctly!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Worth the Time

By H82RUN from Undisclosed on 06/30/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I thought this item would be perfect but it's not worth the time or the money. The colored plastic tabs break easily and the inserts don't fit in very well. Don't waste your time on this item.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved