Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Tab Indexes » AVE16280 » 23 Reviews

Avery Printable Self-adhesive Tab - Print-on - 96 / Pack - White Tab (AVE16280) Reviews
Avery Printable Self-adhesive Tab - Print-on - 96 / Pack - White Tab (AVE16280)

Avery Printable Self-adhesive Tab - Print-on - 96 / Pack - White Tab (AVE16280)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Print text directly on durable plastic tab using your PC and inkjet or laser printer or write directly on tabs. Attach tabs to edge of any size page to organize and index bound reports, presentations, reference manuals and catalogs. Special adhesive allows tabs to be repositioned when applied but be... <more> 

Avery Dennison Model: AVE16280

$11.64

2023 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 23 reviews)

91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Compact Size (3), Quality Construction (4), Good Adhesion (4)

Avery Product Usage:

Getting Organized (3)

How often do you use this item?:

Often (3)

Best Uses:

Organization (4), Presentations (3)

Job Role:

Administrative Assistant (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Avery Tabs

By Lori from Charlottetown, PE on 10/06/2015


Pros:

Quality Construction, Good Adhesion, Compact Size

Job Role:

Administrative Assistant

How often do you use this item?:

Often

Best Uses:

Organization, Presentations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this product every year for a large project and require larger numbers of some of the same colored labels for particular areas. It would be awesome if you could also buy these labels in packages of just one color on each sheet as well. It sure would simplify a job where you have to use more of the same colored labels. Otherwise, a great product and so convenient to be able to set them up online.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stellar

By K from New Brunswick CAnada on 09/29/2015


Pros:

Good Adhesion, Quality Construction, It Withstands Wear Tear

Job Role:

Administrative Assistant

Avery Product Usage:

Getting Organized

Cons:

Not Enough In Package

How often do you use this item?:

Often

Best Uses:

Reminders, Organization, Presentations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is much easier to use than the old plastic inserts that you couldn't use the computer to fill in the tabs and they would fall out. When you place them you can reposition without ruining you sheet. I wish they would come in a size to include 12 tabs so you can fit on an agenda (one for each month). The colours could be a bit more vibrant.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks great

By Miki from Rimouski, Qc. on 09/28/2015


Pros:

Compact Size, Quality Construction, Good Adhesion

Avery Product Usage:

Getting Organized

How often do you use this item?:

Often

Best Uses:

Organization

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Print trial pages before using the real tabs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Tool

By Kathi from Salt Lake City, UT on 09/28/2015


Pros:

Great Instructions Inc, Good Adhesion, Looks Professional, Compact Size, Easy To Apply, Quality Construction

Job Role:

Administrative Assistant

Avery Product Usage:

Getting Organized, Reference Books, Meeting/special Event Planning, File Labels, Mailing

How often do you use this item?:

Sometimes

Best Uses:

Presentations, Reminders, Organization, Indexing Books

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My boss asked me to apply these Self-Adhesive Tabs to a law reference book. After putting the settings into my computer the labs were beautifully made, applied easily and looked very professional. My boss was extremely pleased with MY performance - thanks to Avery I looked great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use!

By Blondie13 from Undisclosed on 06/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Loved these tabs for a professional look for an application. It was great that they were re-positionable, it really helped when I needed to make a quick change!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality Tabs

By Jackalope from Undisclosed on 06/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good quality. Adheres well. The most complicated part is getting it to print correctly. The sample guide sheet was faded and didn't read well. I used the template from avery.com but if you are going print the tabs, I recommend running a test print to make sure it lines up properly. It will save you a few tabs and some frustration.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Tabs!!!!

By DCharlson from Undisclosed on 06/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased these tabs to use with my OSL study book to make it easier to find my place, I love that you can print on them any font you want they're completely customizable! I love that they are self adhesive and that they are multi-colored! I even shared them with other people in my class for their books!! I will continue to use Avery products,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for my genealogy binders

By Genealogy1 from Undisclosed on 03/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed tabs instead of divider pages because I needed them closer together or farther apart. I could put them on pages wherever I wanted as needed. They printed great and I can find things quickly. When I showed them in my class, everyone wanted some, so I ordered for everyone. Thanks for a great product .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not like Swift Tabs

By Bookmaker from Undisclosed on 11/30/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

These do not replace the great Swift Tabs that were discontinued. They are ok for in house tabbing, but if you were to send these to a customer, I would not recommend it. The glue on the fold over tab comes loose. Sometimes the tab is severed where it should be folded over. So, I worry that by the time my customer receives my professional binding that these tabs have all come loose in the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Project Pro

By ProjectPro from Undisclosed on 09/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for something that would divide pages without the hassle of putting in dividers. This worked perfect. It was very easy to use the template and they turned out perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to format for ...

By Synjon from Undisclosed on 09/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to format for printing, fed through the printer without any jambs. Tacky enough to stay in place, but still easy to reposition. These made my O & M Binders SO easy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Time saver!

By rf4vga from Undisclosed on 09/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I work in a medical office and use these to separate sections of records received from other facilities. These labels are wonderful! I love the ability to name the sections as needed! The ability to print them out makes our records look so much better and makes reports easier to find. I'm so glad I found these!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I work for an accounting ...

By hollyl from Undisclosed on 06/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I work for an accounting firm. We have been trying to find tabs to stick to amended tax returns. These are awesome. Wish we had found them sooner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product, Confusing to use

By RFrei from Undisclosed on 06/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are great labels for permanent documents (dissertation anyone?) or regularly used labels. I love the color variety and choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By CPA2220 from Undisclosed on 06/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these labels for our client tax folders, to separate the Federal return from the state returns. It's as simple as making a full sheet or partial sheet of state names and then peeling them off and sticking them to the page I want. Using the Avery Wizard to print the labels makes it a super easy process. The alignment is great and they make the presentation very professional.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love to tab

By debbiem from Undisclosed on 10/20/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My organization bought these tabs for our contracts. I printed them for attendees at a training event. Everyone appreciated the neat clean appearance. I got lots of compliments and requests for more. Folks who had other types of tabs switched to these during training. They are very professional. Having them printed on the front and back is a big help for searching from the index in the back of the contract. Thanks for making me look organized!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These are Great

By Darlene61 from Undisclosed on 10/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased these to use in training manuals that I write. I have had positive feedback on them and people asking if they could get the number of the product so that they can order them. They are very easy to use and look professional. You can also peal them off and reposition them if necessary and they still stick well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Get buy

By lc131 from Undisclosed on 10/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These tabs were so easy to use and have now become my new favorite.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long lasting and versitile

By GemZee from Undisclosed on 10/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These labels are fantastic, and my prefered binder divider preference. They are easy to use, and I can format them any way I want. Chosing different papers to attach my tabs help me organize my work so much better. Thank you, Avery!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful for short term, but...

By ShySecretary from Undisclosed on 10/08/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

These are so easy to use, so easy to design, but sadly the adhesive has failed for us, some after a couple of days, some after a couple of months. I glued the tabs back together and onto the divider pages manually a couple of times, but since the tabs themselves are plastic, they were resistant to gluing, too! It was actually kind of embarrassing because our client had to call us to come get our completeled projects back and re-tab them; he had tabs all over the floor by his bookcase! I think the concept for these is great, and I really wish they worked better because I would use them for all our tab needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More Time In My Day

By JeanBean from Undisclosed on 02/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love these tabs! Now, I keep my team's projects and binders so organized, I actually have more time in my workday, as I am not wasting time helping the team find the documents they already have. The tabs are colorful and easy to use, too. What a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Custom Notebooks

By Megh from Undisclosed on 02/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have loved these tabs and use them to customize my marketing materials. They are easy to print using the template and are easy to apply. I have never had a problem with them tearing or falling off. My only wish is that they came in a true opaque bright white.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So easy, so many uses

By Valygrl from Undisclosed on 02/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love using this product. The tabs are easy to use, can be moved until you get it just right, and can write on both sides without "bleed-through". I like these tabs better than other brands out there that are smaller, thinner (almost see-through), and can't write on both sides. They are great for using as dividers or index tabs for items that are going to be added to later.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved