Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Printing Media » AVE5302 » 36 Reviews

Avery Dennison Ave-5302 Avery Laser/inkjet Embossed Tent Card - 2" X 3.5" - 160 X Card (ave5302) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 36 reviews)

97% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Organize (4), Easy Retrieval (3), Sturdy (5), Attractive Design (5)

How often do you use this item?:

First Time (3), Sometimes (3)

Best Uses:

Small Volumes (4), Large Volumes (3)

Avery Product Usage:

Meeting/special Event Planning (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Quick & Easy Tent Cards

By RP@DU from Durham, NC on 09/28/2015


Pros:

Easy To Organize, Sturdy, Attractive Design

Job Role:

Administrative Assistant

How often do you use this item?:

Sometimes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These tent cards add a really nice touch to meetings. I love the huge selection of templates on Avery's Design and Print site, and they're easy to alter, if desired.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would buy this product again.

By EAB from Minneapolis, MN on 09/28/2015


Pros:

Sturdy, Attractive Design

Job Role:

Office Manager

Avery Product Usage:

Mailing, Meeting/special Event Planning

How often do you use this item?:

Sometimes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was easy to add our own customized design and they printed very nicely--no smearing or paper jams.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple & Easy

By EETexas from Dallas, TX on 09/28/2015


Pros:

Sturdy, Easy To Organize, Attractive Design, Easy Retrieval, Flexible Designs

Job Role:

Business Owner

Avery Product Usage:

Meeting/special Event Planning

How often do you use this item?:

Sometimes

Best Uses:

Staying Organized, Large Volumes, Small Volumes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Templates are very simple & easy to use. It would be helpful if I could design more than one sheet at a time without having to save each sheet individually. Love the variety & flexible designs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Quality and Sturdy

By PaveHawg from Tucson AZ on 09/26/2015


Pros:

Easy Retrieval, Attractive Design, Sturdy

Avery Product Usage:

Meeting/special Event Planning

How often do you use this item?:

First Time

Best Uses:

Small Volumes, Large Volumes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use for multiple applications.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly What I Needed

By Frazk from West Warwick, RI on 09/25/2015


Pros:

Easy Retrieval, Many Practical Uses, Easy To Organize, Sturdy, Attractive Design

Job Role:

Professional

Avery Product Usage:

Meeting/special Event Planning, Getting Organized, Raffle Prize Designation

Cons:

None

How often do you use this item?:

First Time

Best Uses:

Large Volumes, Raffle Prize Table Sign, Small Volumes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Besides being able to use them as name identification, we used them for table signs for raffle prizes. I loved how I was able to customize the information and include our charity's logo.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mostly easy to use

By Jim the Runner from Boise, ID on 02/11/2015


Pros:

Easy To Organize

Job Role:

Teacher

Avery Product Usage:

Training

How often do you use this item?:

First Time

Best Uses:

Small Volumes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best way to have it work property (ie, print upside down on every other space) is to download the Avery Wizard for Microsoft. That way, when you open up the template it is all ready to use and works famously. The only annoying thing was trying to add extra pages so that I could print more than two labels at a time. I ended up just cutting and pasting, which worked ok, except for the odd row that went onto its own page here and there which I just had to delete.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use and look professional

By Dottie2 from Undisclosed on 10/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used these for the first time recently--I was very pleased with how nice they looked. They were easy to remove from the page after printing and the edges were clean and smooth. Great item for meetings and I can see using them for other purposes, like identifying items in a display.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Readable from near and afar

By Benji88 from Undisclosed on 10/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These tent cards allowed me to print the person's name in BIG bold letters that can be read from across the room. And just as important, I can print the name on both sides of the tent card for people who are along side or behind the person.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love these

By LoveToPrint from Undisclosed on 09/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love these cards since you are able to print so that the name shows on both sides. Use the built in application to format the names, save as a PDF then print your name tents. Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tent card

By cati from Undisclosed on 09/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a terrific no brainer item. We had to make these asap on the spot and our assistant found the template and went full speed ahead. They were done and ready to go in 30 minutes!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very versatile!

By MizJude from Undisclosed on 04/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These tent cards are great; whether they're used for seating placement for dinners or meetings. I've also used them for our soup and salad lunches within our office, for which we raise funds year-round for the Relay for Life. I used the tent cards to label each type of soup on the buffet table.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Item

By BonnieBG from Undisclosed on 04/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are the best tent cards for meetings and conferences. So easy to use and set up. The fold and tear is perfect. Impressed my boss when I had to make up some for unexpected attendees to a past meeting. He couldn't believe how fast and professional they were.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Set up a tent for any occasion!

By Purplegirl from Undisclosed on 03/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These small tent cards have come in handy for me on many occasions, including labeling hors d'oeuvres on a buffet table for a wedding reception, creating tags for gift baskets and cards on a pick for flower arrangements/plants given as gifts. These small tent cards rock!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Dinner Placards

By Avsmom from Undisclosed on 03/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love these small tents as they make a perfect way to assign seats at dinners.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what we needed.

By TechSec from Undisclosed on 03/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We needed a nice looking, easy to see and reusable name plates for our meetings. These worked great and our committee really appreciated that they could easily read names from across the room. With the help of the design and print on line feature these tents were simple, double sided, clear and easy to read.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty Smart

By fayfayfay from Undisclosed on 03/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like these cards. They're durable and very easy to print on. Very helpful when you are going to a meeting and you need to match a face to name.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Multiple Uses

By rea714 from Undisclosed on 03/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased these tent cards and use them as a mini brochure that can attach to literature or send with a product. I can the logo on the front; my info and product info or instructions on each inside and have the back side for other information or ideas or suggestions! Thanks, Avery!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality stock

By LDMNW from Undisclosed on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quality paper with a smooth finish. Trying to print double-sided is a challenge though as the Avery template is only single sided.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Table Tents

By jt46 from Undisclosed on 09/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product because you can use it for a clean, professional, creative table top tent for anything! It stands on its own, you don't need to lug any heavy plastic sign holders or stands. Then you can just recycle after use. With handy templates, you can design any table sign you want.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By student2 from Undisclosed on 09/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Avery is a great company and they didn't fail with their name tents, I designed the name tents myself on their website did a mail merge and just dropped it in, it also did it double sided! It was so easy! You can't go wrong with Avery products


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality Project and Product

By SafeHarbor from Undisclosed on 09/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The size was exactly what we were looking for on this project. Hoping you make one for table place settings before the holidays. It made our project look very professional, the quality was as if we had it done by a printing company.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

JessicaEventPlanner

By JessicaEventPlanner from Undisclosed on 09/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sch a versatile product. Yes, I use them for name cards to assign seating at meetings but I have also used them to label food on a buffet line, make reserved cards to marks chairs at ourdoor events, even at company picnics for games. Great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love these cards!

By MizJude from Undisclosed on 09/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I plan my firm's Christmas party and I've used these for our assigned seating the past two years. They're great because not only do I put the guest's name and table number, I include their meal choice too, which makes it easier for the servers! I add holiday clip-art and a border and they look so festive!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Large Embossed Get Lost

By mica44 from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Love the size. I don't like the embossment. Avery doesn't seem to make one without the embossed feature anymore so I settled for this. I didn't like it. The raised embossed feature made printing to the edge of the card extremely difficult.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tent Card Heaven

By mica44 from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love these small tent cards for making "shelf talkers" for retail. Half sits under the product, the other half announces the sale. The paper holds a brilliant color and card stays stiff.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cauren

By Cauren from Undisclosed on 06/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My firm does alot of seminar-type things and I am constantly using these. They are great and easy to use. They may my job that much nicer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laser & Ink Jet Tent Cards

By Jen1 from Undisclosed on 06/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These tent cards were easy to use (just had to find the right size font to fill/fit the template) and print off. They looked very professional for our customer visit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Item!!!

By BonnieBG from Undisclosed on 06/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are the best. The easy perforation and clean cut make them ideal for important meetings. The Avery templates are excellent and very helpful to student workers that assist me. Don't know what I would do without any of my Avery products. In a one girl office with many people to take care of - ease of use, good quality, etc. are essential.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice tent

By magnificent1 from Undisclosed on 04/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a nice quality product that can be beautifully personalized.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Product

By gr8baglady from Undisclosed on 03/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely love the small tent cards for making vendor sales table signs in my Indepedent Miche rep business. Easy to use the product and print for easy change out of show specials. Ability to customize with pictures is wonderful! This product holds up very well and you can print on BOTH sides so there is no right or wrong side. I can print out various specials on the tent cards and change out if needed during the show. Another great use is to use them as frequent purchase cards that keeps my customers coming back! Print on the inside a punch area that I initial and after 10 purchase they get 1/2 off on the item. On the other side, I put room for them to right the name of the shells that they have purchased. On the back side I leave this for their wish list items. Helps my customers stay organized and come back to me -- all in one easy to store and reference for my customers! Thank you Avery for this wonderful product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrific Product!

By bluescrap9 from Undisclosed on 03/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these for my speaker table tents during conferences. They are large enough to allow speaker name and company to be printed in a large font. Great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Rush Job!

By AdmA2 from Undisclosed on 10/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Boy, have we used a lot of these! We provide training on a weekly basis. These cards are so easy to use! I was asked to provide cards for someone elses meeting that was about to start in 5 minutes! They gave me a list of 30 names. The trainer was able to put the cards on the table while the attendees were sitting down with their coffee! Now, that's a great product; quick and easy to use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Creative Use of Small Tent Card

By Muru from Undisclosed on 10/20/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The small tent card is very handy and can easily carry in a wallet or purse. We use it creatively. In our medical office we print both outside and inside and use it as a quick reference to other health care providers. The front side has our logo, address and Medical Info Card printed. The back side has disclaimer that this card is only a brief synopsis of the patient's medical treatment and not a complete medical record. Under the tent fold (inside) we have patient's name, diagnosis and current treatment regimen. If the patient was unable to explain in an emergency and/ or while traveling, this card will come handy to render immediate medical help.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tent Cards

By StevanD from Undisclosed on 09/14/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Avery's Laser & Ink Jet Tent Cards worked great!! They were so easy to print and looked very professional!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So easy to use

By Julie11 from Undisclosed on 02/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are so easy to use! A last minute addition or additions to a meeting or class isn't a problem. With these tent cards I can run a single name or several and have the same professional look immediately. My work environment is very fluid so this makes me look on top of the game. These are very sturdy and have plenty of room for a large font to ensure easy readability from all areas of the classroom. They're also great to print ahead for off site meetings. You can send them without taking up a lot of space or having to waste time and money on special packaging. These are great for a professional look in just a few minutes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just What I Needed

By jocool100 from Undisclosed on 02/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Made my meeting stand out. Easy for everyone to identify speaker from across the room. Like the larger ones so you can put company logo in addition to name. Easy to print and fold. Great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved