Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Labels » AVE5526 » 24 Reviews

Avery Weather Proof Mailing Label - 5.50" Width X 8.50" Length - 100 / Pack - Rectangle - 2/sheet - Polyester - Laser - White (AVE5526) Reviews
Avery Weather Proof Mailing Label - 5.50" Width X 8.50" Length - 100 / Pack - Rectangle - 2/sheet - Polyester - Laser - White (AVE5526)

Avery Weather Proof Mailing Label - 5.50" Width X 8.50" Length - 100 / Pack - Rectangle - 2/sheet - Polyester - Laser - White (AVE5526)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Durable mailing labels provide strong protection for harsh environments or conditions and resist moisture, scuffing, tearing and smudging. Extra-strong adhesive adheres to metal, plastic, glass and more. Labels are made of polyester and designed for use with laser printers. Avery offers many easy-to... <more> 

Avery Dennison Model: AVE5526

$46.87

1101 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 24 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Strong Adhesive (4), Tough (4)

How often do you use this item?:

Often (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Reusable Name Badge

By The Admin Superhero from Maryland on 10/13/2015


Pros:

Good Value, Doesn't Fade, Bright Colors, Strong Adhesive, Tough

Job Role:

Administrative Assistant

Avery Product Usage:

Name Badges, Business Expo

How often do you use this item?:

Sometimes

Best Uses:

Name Badge, Expo

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My company had an expo where costs needed to be kept down. We looked at different options for name badges but ended up using these labels which worked perfectly! Each attendee was able to peel the label off of their clothing and reuse the same label for the second day of the expo!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Welding Fixture Label

By Ken the Weld Fixture Guy from Provo, Ut on 09/28/2015


Pros:

Strong Adhesive, Tough

Job Role:

Professional

Avery Product Usage:

Business Building

How often do you use this item?:

Often

Best Uses:

Industrial Uses

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This label does an excellent job of marking are welding fixtures. The only problem is if the label is applied to close to where we get a lot of weld splatter it does not last very long.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Product

By AA from Kentucky on 09/28/2015


Pros:

Strong Adhesive, Water Resistant, Doesn't Fade, Tough

Job Role:

Administrative Assistant

How often do you use this item?:

Often

Best Uses:

Retail, Industrial Uses, Mailing And Shipping

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I work in Sales at a processor/distributor facility for dairy products. I use these labels all the time to create Point of Sale Material for some of our customers. We use the labels on cooler doors, including ice cream freezers. The labels are never affected by the moisture, but are easy to remove when needed. Great for inserting product pictures as the color just "pops" on the glossy white label. No smudges ever. I can print the entire box of labels with no jams. Very clean print. You will not be disappointed with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would not buy any other similar product

By Becksta on logistics from Lodi, WI on 09/28/2015


Pros:

Great In Our Freezers, Strong Adhesive, Tough, My Printer Likes

Job Role:

Professional

Avery Product Usage:

Indexing Binders, Labeling Pallets, Mailing, Labeling Shelves

Cons:

Somewhat Pricier, Need More Labels In Box

How often do you use this item?:

Often

Best Uses:

Shipping Cold Pallets

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the fact that they peel without tearing, and are able to take pretty much any printer ink I am using. I would like to see a box with 200 sheets in it or even more. I go through the box of 100 within a month and it adds up when I have to order so many of the boxes of 100. Other than that please don't change a thing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great on Sauce Bottles!

By pam808 from Undisclosed on 12/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these Weatherproof labels on bottles of sauces we sell. They're great!!! If the bottle gets wet, you don't have to worry about the label getting waterlogged and damaged. The semi-glossiness of the label also gives your product a very professional look. The template is easy to use. Have never had an issue with centering the text on the label. Just one note of caution: When printing, may want to only feed one sheet at a time. Since they're slippery, more than one sheet sometimes gets fed into the machine; then there's a jam and wasted sheets. But it's more than worth it to use these!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT FOR FOLDER NAMES

By darwayman from Undisclosed on 09/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these on pocker folders for our new members. I print the club name and include all the pertinent information about our club inside the folder. Excellent size !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

multi-use

By joma from Undisclosed on 09/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used these with a free template provided by Avery. They will be put on the front of notebooks for my students. I like them because they are big and weatherproof so they can stand up to what a student dishes out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extra Tough Stuff

By DavidtheProjectManager from Undisclosed on 09/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My teams uses these labels all across the country. They stick to IT equipment (plastic) exteremely well. Plus they are hard to remove, water repellent and last. I recently used them at my son's school for the same reasons, and the kids cannot get them off by accident or on purpose.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beer Labels

By momkopp from Undisclosed on 07/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My boss makes his own beer. These labels are great! His daughter designs the labels for the various types of beers, and I print them off on these waterproof labels. Hold up great in the refrigerator!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Labeling Bottles and Jars

By pam808 from Undisclosed on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these Weatherproof labels on bottles of sauces and jars of jams & jellies we sell. They're great!!! If the jar gets wet, you don't have to worry about the label getting waterlogged and damaged or the ink running off the label. The template is easy to use. Have never had an issue with centering the text on the label. Just one note of caution: When printing, may want to only feed one sheet at a time. Since they're slippery, more than one sheet sometimes gets fed into the machine; then there's a jam and wasted sheets. But it's more than worth it to use these!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We send out hundreds of ...

By gakprod from Undisclosed on 03/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We send out hundreds of boxes at a time and these labels are perfect for printing right from my computer, putting on packages and they do not smudge! I highly recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this feature

By StaceyT from Undisclosed on 09/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since I make soaps and lotions, using these weatherproof labels is awesome especially on my shower gel. The label maintains even in the shower!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

gift labels

By BrknHalo from Undisclosed on 09/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these to make Christmas gift labels. My friends and families have me to make them some every year. I love making tags that each of my kids, friends, and grand children like.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT LABEL

By CHRISl99 from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We used these labels on a small plastic covered notebook to be used outdoors by kids. The stuck perfectly and stayed stuck when used. Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By govtcontrctr from Undisclosed on 06/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These labels are excellent for use on gov't contracts where bar code labeling is needed for inside and outside of packages. No need to add clear tape to cover label. Laser printing is clear and does not smudge. Adhesive is tough, sticking to boxes well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An Ocean Shipper's Best Friend

By ShippingGuru from Undisclosed on 04/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used these labels on shipments that have gone all the way from the US to Kenya via Ocean Freight and never had them smudge or fall off. Impressive! Now we even use them in our shop when labeling things on the pallet racks - as we know they'll withstand the dust and dirt that may befall them. I can't say enough about how fantastic these labels are. A solid 5 stars!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Weatherproof!!!

By Dazymae from Undisclosed on 03/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an awesome product. We use this to update dates on posters that are outside. Works great and saves us from reprinting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More than just shipping!

By Blondie13 from Undisclosed on 12/06/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are great, I used them for more than just shipping when I needed a wipeable label. Definitely will use again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Speciality Application Use

By Keevin from Undisclosed on 12/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You often think of shipping labels being only used for shipping applications. Here is an example that shows it's other uses. We needed a product label that would be used on a industrial product that was often not in the nicest environment (water/dirt/grease/heat etc.). Because each label contained three unique numbers, we could not go to preprinted laminated label. Instead we made a special PDF template that contained the three unique numbers required for each label. As a result we were able to get 8 labels per sheet. The 5526 had the unique properties of being weather proof that met this application perfectly. We could not build our product with out using the 5526. It not only identifies our product but it also makes it look professional in the process. Works perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice product but expensive-Not for Inkjet

By Chateepatee from Undisclosed on 10/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I only purchase Avery Labels as I have found them to be a reliable product-but I wasn't aware that the #15516 Weatherproof labels would smear if I used an inkjet printer. The ink on the barcodes never dried completely, and smeared even after being covered with clear tape-a complete disaster! I ship using multiple overnite carriers and prefer to manage all my postage/shipping fees online-which includes printing my express labels. The idea of a weatherproof label is great-but it didn't work for me. I also thought they were expensive-but if they work for you then the high cost might not be much of an issue. I'd be willing to try them again if I was using a laser printer-but no way with an inkjet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Stickers Ever.

By dnroach from Undisclosed on 09/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have never found stickers quite as awesome as these. After multiple tests with other sticker stock, this surpassed all others with flying colors. They do not peel up after prolonged use, they do not tear, they are a nice material that has a nice matte feel and look. They look very professional. I would recommend these stickers to anyone, even people I didn't like. Avery has done it again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DYI Water Bottle Labels

By MotheroftheBride from Undisclosed on 04/09/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter wanted personlized water bottle labels for her reception. Using the weatherproof Avery labels I was able to design a label with their monogram and names. The labels come 2 per sheet so I was able to get 6 of my own labels per sheet. I was looking for some way to waterproof them so the label didn't get soggy while sitting in a tub of ice. The Avery weatherproof label was perfect and everyone thought it was such a nice personalized touch! For me, it was an inexpensive, but elegant addition to the reception!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love These, Too!

By SalsaMaker from Undisclosed on 02/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I make salsa (award-winning!) and these labels make my containers look professional and they stay clean even with salsa dripping on them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best labels ever

By padd from Undisclosed on 02/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used these labels during the holidays and they were just perfect for my use. I would recommend these labels to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved