Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Labels » AVE5895 » 54 Reviews

Avery Name Badge Label - 2.33" Width X 3.37" Length - 400 / Box - Rectangle - 8/sheet - Laser, Inkjet - White (AVE5895) Reviews
Avery Name Badge Label - 2.33" Width X 3.37" Length - 400 / Box - Rectangle - 8/sheet - Laser, Inkjet - White (AVE5895)

Avery Name Badge Label - 2.33" Width X 3.37" Length - 400 / Box - Rectangle - 8/sheet - Laser, Inkjet - White (AVE5895)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Create professional-looking name badges instantly with a laser or inkjet printer. Self-adhesive labels adhere firmly and remove easily. Flexible badge moves with clothing without the edges curling up or the badge falling off. Unique peel-away design allows badges to separate easily from the printed ... <more> 

Avery Dennison Model: AVE5895

$48.64

340 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 54 reviews)

98% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Job Role:

Administrative Assistant (3)

Avery Product Usage:

Meeting/special Event Planning (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Fast and easy to use...can't get any better then that

By Aide from Orlando, Florida on 09/29/2015


Pros:

Fast Easy Seperation, Easy To Make Changes, Easy To Use, Strong Adhesive

Job Role:

Administrative Assistant

Avery Product Usage:

Name Badges For Meetings, Meeting/special Event Planning

How often do you use this item?:

First Time

Best Uses:

Corp Meeting Name Tags

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I liked the easy and free templates that were offered. It helped me greatly to produce a very clean and professional looking name badge for all the participants to our special event. I look forward to using these labels for all our future events.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for workshops

By ARIN from Indiana, PA on 09/25/2015


Pros:

Good Value

Job Role:

Administrative Assistant

Avery Product Usage:

Meeting/special Event Planning

How often do you use this item?:

Sometimes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Doesn't smudge and does the job it is intended to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Easy to Format and Use

By Tunelover from Kansas City, MO on 09/25/2015


Pros:

Easily Formatted, Easy To Separate Sheet, Strong Adhesive

Job Role:

Administrative Assistant

Avery Product Usage:

Meeting/special Event Planning

How often do you use this item?:

Often

Best Uses:

Identifying Stored Boxes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these names badges all the time. Several years ago I would need to cut each name badge from the sheet, but there has been so many improvements made that now I just need to pull down from the top of the sheet and each name badge easily separates. This is a huge time saver for me! Thanks for the great improvements.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick and easy

By TechSec from Undisclosed on 03/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this product for workshops. These name tags are quick and easy and look nice. I simply mail merge in the names and titles and am ready to print. Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Multiple Pages

By averyadvocate from Undisclosed on 03/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is not so user-friendly when it comes to multiple pages. They become off-center as you tab through, creating an additional page to add more labels. I do recommend Avery products to others, and I will continue to be devoted to your products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Convenience & Quality

By jackey163 from Undisclosed on 09/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Making name badges for an event is made easy when using Avery 5095. Using this product gave me the convenience & quality I was looking for. It helped me look professional & organized.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

these name badges work ...

By treblemdk from Undisclosed on 04/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

these name badges work great. they look professional as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very unhappy

By brigs from Undisclosed on 04/07/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used this product for the first time while running 2,000 name badges for an accepted students day..the copier made the sheets so warm they began to peel back, curl and actually pop out of the sheet..causing numerous jams and several sheets sticking together. Due to sheets sticking together names were being skipped..it was a total nightmare...............please change back to the old badges..never had problems like I experienced..our office is very busy and I do not have time to run individual sheets....this product needs to be reviewed and please, please change it back...I've always loved your products....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Helpful

By AveryCustomer from Undisclosed on 03/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these name tags frequently. It is very helpful to be able to print the name tags with the person's name and credentials prior to the meeting. This eliminates the time and hassel of writing out individual name tags the day of the meeting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Make Things Easier

By bigsteve from Undisclosed on 03/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The removable name badge makes things so much easier while doing vacation bible school at our church. So simple just to put the names on and then not have to worry about keeping up with the badges for the whole week. Not expensive so if you need to you can just do another one if lost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

name badges

By seymour from Undisclosed on 03/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These badges are great looking and easy to use. For a quick meeting, they are ideal as they are easy, and a good value. I keep them in my office for those times that we need a quick meeting with vendors. It is nice to be able to use something that is easy and quick. Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So easy to use and ...

By jclay1 from Undisclosed on 03/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So easy to use and compatible with most desktop publishing software. Easy to personalize and make very professional-looking name tags for events and meetings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Perfect Solution

By christoblu2 from Undisclosed on 03/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Every time we have a function or event that require name lables I select the Avery Self Adhesive name Badge Lables for their quality, ease of use and professional appearance. It's never a question of which lables I select. I use Avery products on a consistant basis due to ease of use, style, and customer support.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

RED HOT

By scootter from Undisclosed on 03/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The red boardered labels really are red hot. They're easy to use and easy to see when they are placed on almost any color.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By jonh from Undisclosed on 03/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are a snap to use and hold up well. Perfect for use at any gathering and they look professional.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By snats48 from Undisclosed on 03/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We just had a birthday party for our Grandson and the name badge labels from Avery were a lifesaver so we could keep track of all the little ones (and grown up too) they really came in handy. If you ever host a party for younger children, get these labels. P.S. The Kids just love putting them on


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's all in a name

By krmatt from Undisclosed on 03/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these name badges at work when we have larger functions. Love that I can type the name, they are a great size and don't peel off until you are ready for them to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sticks Well

By KLIowa from Undisclosed on 03/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The name badges print well and stick well to most anything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great organizational product

By Chimera53 from Undisclosed on 03/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These labels are very easy to use and a great tool to help in organizing your desk. I've used these for projects as well, and they always make a professional job of whatever I'm working on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good name badges

By Nefariousity from Undisclosed on 03/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These were perfect for our function and didn't leave any weird residue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Nametags

By meltar from Undisclosed on 03/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Can be used in both ink jets and Laser printers. but most important, no waxy coating so it can be written on with pens


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

quick and easy

By realeasy from Undisclosed on 03/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a homeowner association we use hundreds of self adhesive name tags a year. The Avery labels have been best we have found. They are easy to use with a computer to produce a professional name tag for meetings. I would recommend the use of these for small or very large requirements.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Name Tags

By Anthony854 from Undisclosed on 03/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use (glue on back has the right amount of stickiness) and the red border.on tage draws attention the person's name.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice and easy

By wisher from Undisclosed on 03/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like that I can put what I want on the name badges and print them up on the computer. Makes an event much better when people have name tags on and they like having something a little more special.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast and simple

By 2241958 from Undisclosed on 03/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is simple and easy to use. I like the fact that it is easy to make.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great item!

By AnnieBug from Undisclosed on 03/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

During a recent family reunion of 150 members, the Self Adhesive Removable Name Badge Labels came in very handy. Priceless was the word that I heard over & over - everyone loved them. The lables were very easy to create from my guest list. I used a large font that was easily read from a distance - no embarassing moments of forgetting someone's name. I recommend the Self Adhesive Removable Name Badge Labels to anyone who has any type of gathering.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to Use

By rellimlr from Undisclosed on 03/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These name tags are fantastic to use in my classroom. They are both easy to use and very affordable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Professional Looking

By Butterfly1951 from Undisclosed on 03/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I will use this product every chance I get. It looks more professional when they are printed instead of handwritten.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best of all!!

By Deljudy from Undisclosed on 03/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is wonderful!! Working with children, you want to be able to spot their name tag immediately. With the red border around it, you can see it quickly and they can be printed easily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Avery Name Badges

By LCRteach from Undisclosed on 03/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Avery Name Badges with the red border draw attention to the participants name and are, therefore, both attractive and functional. Like all of the other Avery name badges, these are easy to create with clear directions to use Word and other software programs to get the desired results. Importing names from an Excel spreadsheet or database is also very doable. I highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sturdy product

By lovetokayak1 from Undisclosed on 03/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this product for nametags in my direct sales shows. They do not curl at the edges but remain intact. I also use them periodically as shipping labels for packages. Very good product. The red border makes it stand out and accent what I typed in the label.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Badge

By Mia2009 from Undisclosed on 03/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our company provides quarterly conferences with our local government employees, native entities, and elective constituents on an annual basis. These office products, software, and templates are easy and effective tools in limited and vast quantities. Thank you very much!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Jille66 from Undisclosed on 03/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really loved this product. It was so easy to use and the finished product looked great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LittleDave

By LittleDave from Undisclosed on 03/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have begun using the Self Adnesive removable Name Badges Labels for my professional association. It really looks nice and everyone that has used them is happy that they can put themon and they do not hurt sweaters or linen when they have them on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for meetings

By tagt from Undisclosed on 03/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These name badges are easy to use and really stick out for quick name recognition. They are also quite attractive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By karinh62 from Undisclosed on 03/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use the Avery Self Adhesive Removable Name Badge Labels for most of our larger corporate meetings and at all of our celebration meetings, whether it's our client appreciation get-together, or our annual company holiday party. The name badges are large enough so that we can print names as large as we want or add some fun trivia ice breaker type information. We would definately recommend using the Avery name badge labels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Custom Name Badges - WOW

By TM1DESIGNER from Undisclosed on 03/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love these name badges. Too many times we go to meetings and have to write on those boring, bland, blank badges! But, with these,we can add a logo, or custom type the individuals name. The options are endless. Love em!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Name Badge

By TheFirstDigger from Undisclosed on 03/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These name badges (admit it, everyone really hates them) are really the best - they don't smear, they actually stick (for the whole time period), yet are easy to remove without tearing or leaving any sticky residue on your clothes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Border Name Badges

By blueyegigi from Undisclosed on 03/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to format to look professional. Use for all meetings where we need to use badges. Also, use the blank badges and create my own graphics to dress up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Class Reunion Must

By denmother01 from Undisclosed on 03/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For our 50th class reunion I printed the black and white yearbook photos & classmates names on these labels. What fun to see the then and now!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tremendous

By RKelly1414 from Undisclosed on 03/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These labels are just right for non-profit speaking events. Avery provides great templates making life easy for everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

name it

By madl from Undisclosed on 03/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this product to label the sewing project bags for my students. It keeps them and all their fabric, patterns, trim, and notions organized and ready to go the minute they walk in the classroom. This saves my time, energy, and sanity so I can focus on helping them make progress.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Easy

By Bmerin from Undisclosed on 03/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this product. Stays on and comes off clothing easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Professional

By sophie1 from Undisclosed on 03/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am tired of organizations handwriting a name that you may not be able to read when you can offer a professional label with more information that everyone can read quite easily. It not only looks good but requires no additional time. Only effort that a name deserves.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not bad, but....

By MarketingCoodinator from Undisclosed on 03/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these name badges for meetings that I hold regularly. The overall quality and no-curl aspect is good, and I appreciate the fact that they come off clothing well without left-over residue. However, they often come off too easily and nearly all of my participants lose them by the end of a two hour session. With that in mind, I have a hard time giving them more than 2 or 3 stars. Sorry, Avery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for meetings

By guyseattle from Undisclosed on 03/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These name badges are great for meetings and other functions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Most useful

By PismoBrokerHughes from Undisclosed on 03/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These badges stand out with the red outline. Very easy for the eye to locate. They could stick to clothing a bit better, though, to earn a 5.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Name Badge Labels a Snap to Use!

By AdminGal from Undisclosed on 03/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Avery's Self Adhesive Removable Name Badge Labels are a snap to use, especially when using the downloadable template off of the Avery website. It makes my job so much easier!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Name Badges are Great

By Chitownbarb from Undisclosed on 10/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these name badges when we have sales meetings. It is very easy to put in names and print using the template in Avery DesignPro. These badges last me at least a year and are fresh to print to a year later.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Possibilities...

By Yecats from Undisclosed on 10/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Adhesive Name Badge Labels have ample room to really get creative! We use them on "Connection Sunday" which is the first Sunday of every month. Name tags are a great way to reduce barriers between people and the ample room on the tags allow us to add a seasonal or holiday picture. Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Avery' Adhesive Name ...

By Sdup from Undisclosed on 09/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Avery' Adhesive Name Badges are used for countless classroom learning activities. "Who am I" game requires students to place a badge naming an important person in history on their friends back. The student then ask their partner five questions to try to figure out who the person is. This game also works for important terms. The kids love the game. The package comes with enough badges to last for a few years!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked perfectly!

By PreKTeacher from Undisclosed on 02/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These labels were used to identify attendees at an elementary school reunion. The ample size allowed us to include the school seal as well as name and graduation date. An added bonus was the fact that the blue border matched the colors in the seal. Using the templates on the Avery website made quick work of the process. In addition, the adhesive worked well and left no residue on clothing, which is always a concern when using labels for this purpose.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

name badge labels

By instructor1 from Undisclosed on 02/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Another quality product. I am realizing how important name tags are for situations / events. I never had a problem with these labels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Avery does it again!

By CM920 from Undisclosed on 10/07/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love these badges, although I admit I actually use them as address labels. They are fantastic for larger envelopes (like 9x12 and larger) and VERY easy to edit with Avery's software. Love 'em!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved