Home » Accessories » Holders & Clips » AVE74459 » 44 Reviews

Avery Media Holder Kit (AVE74459) Reviews
Avery Media Holder Kit (AVE74459)

Avery Media Holder Kit (AVE74459)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Neck-hanging name badges won't damage clothes. Each one is suspended from a convenient neck strap for hands-free identification at meetings, seminars and parties. Top-loading plastic badges are made from soft, flexible PVC-free vinyl. Badge kit includes 100 white badge inserts, 100 clear plastic bad... <more> 

Avery Dennison Model: AVE74459

$54.64

1028 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 44 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Avery Product Usage:

Meeting/special Event Planning (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

bigger is better

By Geno.man from Duluth MN on 10/01/2015


Pros:

Easy To Label

Job Role:

Administrative Assistant

Avery Product Usage:

Meeting/special Event Planning, Mailing

How often do you use this item?:

Sometimes

Best Uses:

Class Reunions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When making name badges with pictures for a event with hundreds of old classmates, it was tedious and that was expected. But two things that made it a little scary 1. The program quite often automatically switched from edit one to edit all on me. This caused a lot of going back to make corrections. 2. Because I didn't want to keep going back to square one with 200 names and faces to do, I broke it up into 4 different files of fifty each. It would be better if I didn't have to do that cuz now that Im done I don't know how to combine the whole file into one for an easy reprint etc. I know that if I did this a lot I would get better at it and make less mistakes . But you are working with a constant stream of folks who are often doing it for the first time , so you need to get into the mind of a beginner and help them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use and professional

By Kathy from Latham, NY on 09/29/2015


Pros:

Protects Documents, Durable Construction, Easy To Label

Job Role:

Professional

Avery Product Usage:

Meeting/special Event Planning

How often do you use this item?:

First Time

Best Uses:

Events

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found these very easy to use and very professional looking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Size

By Karen the Assistant from Boston, MA on 09/28/2015


Pros:

Stands Out, Durable Construction, Wide

Avery Product Usage:

Getting Organized, Meeting/special Event Planning

Cons:

Tangles

Best Uses:

Conferences

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The name tags are extremely easy to load and design. The tags themselves are easy to separate once they're printed and easy to slide into the sleeves. The only downside is that the nametags get easily tangled if you're making a lot of tags.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Name Badges

By Nathan90095 from Undisclosed on 12/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to download the templates from the website and print professional looking name badges. They separate easily and help to make our events a success!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Use Them All the Time

By JNak from Undisclosed on 06/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our company coordinated many meetings. We use this product for every meeting we do. Easy to use, no complaints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Name Badges

By GrannyJanny from Undisclosed on 06/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased these name badges for a workshop we were holding. This was a last minute item we needed to buy. I was very pleased with the quality of the product and how easy it was to insert the badges in the plastic holders and attach the string provided. I would use these again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Peasy!

By Jfish2013 from Undisclosed on 06/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this product for a lot of different uses. I have never had an issue with this or any other avery product. They really make my job as an administrative assistant a lot easier sometimes. I would recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nametags

By Luckylar from Undisclosed on 06/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Software worked well and nametags turned out fine. Would make one suggestion. Include a few more of the name tag blanks in yout kit. Most people are prone to errors or changes of mind and 100 blanks does not recognize this human failing. Given the price of the kits I don't think this is asking much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hanging Name Tags Awesome

By Tealrose53 from Undisclosed on 04/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love your hanging name tags and top loading inserts. I use them in my position. We have meetings during the year and a large institute in the summer. These name tags do not tear clothing like the pin on kind. Also if you use the stick on kind and forget to remove it from your clothing when doing the laundry...sticky residue all over your good blouse or jacket!! Also, for the institute the hanging name tags allow other items the attendees need to be put behind the name tag...such as a small copy of the schedule and any tickets they may need for prize drawings, etc., making them easy to keep up with. Avery products are the best!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Easy!

By L32901 from Undisclosed on 03/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These labels were so easy to use and they look so professional.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect

By pondblues from Undisclosed on 03/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

these are perfect for our club's membership. it was important to me to use a stable company like Avery so I knew the product would be around in the future. sure i could find cheaper nametags but there was no guarantee they'd be around in years to come as our membership changed and grew. I didn;t want members walking around with different nametags. creating on the avery website is so much easier than creating in Word. customer service is great. the ink bled when I printed the first package -- some sort of problem with the paper stock in that lot -- and customer service sent out a new package overnight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply Perfect

By CeremonyLady from Undisclosed on 03/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 74459 Hanging Name Badges are always well stocked in my work area. The quality is remarkable and reliable. The template is perfectly designed and the perforations are exactly what they need to be: Solid enough for printing, but pliable enough that you never get ragged or torn edges. I love this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PURCHASE

By ORIGINALSUNSHINE from Undisclosed on 09/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WE NEEDED NAME BADGES FOR OUR CHURCH GROUP, THESE WERE PERFECT ! EASY TO PRINT, PUT TOGETHER AND BECAUSE OF THE NECK "STRING" DID NOT "POP" OFF AS SOME NAME BADGES DO AND WE CAN CONTINUE TO USE THEM FOR MONTHS/YEARS TO COME.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Job

By msg00 from Undisclosed on 09/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As Secretary of my club it was down to me to make and name tags and find a suitable form to hold them and be worn by the members each month. These fitted the the task to a T.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only name badges we use

By phoffa from Undisclosed on 09/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great quality. Easy to print and look professional. These are the only badges we use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Time Saver!

By Momba from Undisclosed on 09/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These make creating name tags w/ graduation pictures on them EASY for our 20 year class reunion! Everyone LOVED them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pebs

By Pebs from Undisclosed on 09/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great to use at Class Reunions, Family Functions, School, Business Meetings! They are great because they will not ruin clothes and easy to wear!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thanks Avery

By beckye from Undisclosed on 09/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these for every meeting we have. They are the best on the market for the price. I like that this is an all-inclusive set too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Badges in the Classroom

By itriumph from Undisclosed on 09/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a teacher, I used Avery Name Badges for my students the first few days of school. After that, they kept the badges in their desks and used them when we had a guest speaker who might want to call on them or a substitute teacher. They stay neat all year in thei plastic covers and didn't take up a lot of room. Loved them!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Church Name Tags 74459

By Rixton from Undisclosed on 06/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have been using the Hanging Style Name Badges for years at our church. (This works well when having more than one sunday service when you can't know all parishioners!) The first tags were good except the rubber streched out of shape because of our hot Florida weather. I wrote to Avery and suggested they go to a solid cord attached to holder. I heard nothing for awhile and sent a second letter to Avery. I purchased another set of tags and these had the solid cords. I called Avery to purchase the solid cords to replace all the streched ones. I was advised they could not be sold separately. I then wrote another letter to Avery asking if I could purchase the new cords. To my surprise I received a new box of 100 sets of tags free of charge. Avery stands behind their Motto: 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too many name badges, too little time

By Edrie from Undisclosed on 06/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What I love about these name badges is that graphic designers already know the exact dimensions so I don't have to go through the trouble of scaling graphics -- I can have the graphics designed specifically for the inserts, and only have to run the names. The paper weight makes handling easy, from sliding through the printer to separating cleanly and easily (so not do-overs at midnight!), and finally slipping right in the holders. Whether I have an event with 20 or 500, these are my go-to name badges.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Consistently Awesome

By KS033112 from Undisclosed on 03/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My company does over 200 seminars and meetings a year and often the information doesn't come in until the day of the event. The Avery name badges make it easy to produce them last minute. They are by far the easiest to use, no matter what program I need to create them in and I never have a problem with printing. The badges are consistently awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dancing Through Another Event!

By TamIrwin740 from Undisclosed on 03/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We chose the Avery "lanyard" product as a way to more efficiently and effectively provide a means for identifying some very important individuals at a recent event...the choir directors and their key staff for more than 30 high school show choirs that were competing recently at our high school. We needed a way to immediately identify these individuals and to have a way for them to seamlessly move throughout the performance venues and the passageways reserved exclusively for the performers and their leaders. We also needed a way to clearly identify only those individuals who would have access to the complimentary venues reserved for these select directors. This product gave us a wonderful way to achieve our goals of easily identifying a select group, as well as a way to highlight and showcase all the schools that were in attendance from across the country, as well as to maintain a very strong brand identity for our event. Designing the lanyard was very easy using the materials and recommended software. Assembly of the lanyards was equally as easy. And as we needed to make additional lanyards on an as needed basis, both of these things made use of the product a great decision by our event management team. We would highly recommend this product for events of all types and sizes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Value of hanging nametag

By Toot from Undisclosed on 12/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We chose these hanging name tags because we use a bar code under their name on the tag to track students who attend different seminars in a conference. This not only takes attendance, but lets us know which seminars were the most popular. We use a handheld scanner to scan the hanging tag as the participant enters the room. Each participant can hold his tag away from him to have it scanned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Clubs & Groups!!

By GrammaShay from Undisclosed on 03/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We added our logos to these, as well as the officer's titles, and use these name tags for our Historical & Genealogical Society name tags. And they last and last and last, all while looking great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Name Tags

By tvbco from Undisclosed on 03/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

]WOW! How these nametags make life so much easier. Every year we have a conference with 100-150 participants. These tags are great since they can be worn around the neck and don't peel off clothing. Printing the nametags with Avery's template couldn't be any simpler either. We gather them up at the end of the conference and resuse as many as we can the next year which saves us money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Insertable Name Badges

By Linus from Undisclosed on 03/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used these badges for many functions during the last ten years and have found them to be very high quality and easy to format with any type of event.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Bons31 from Undisclosed on 10/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great product that can be used over and over again. We use them for our Greener Oconomowoc monthly meetings instead of using disposable name tags.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Name Badges

By Aus10Mom from Undisclosed on 10/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Avery has the best Name Badge Templates. They are easy to use and always look great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Indispensable!

By lynntwin from Undisclosed on 10/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As someone in event coordination this product is truly indispensable for registration and very easy to use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good use

By tyjean from Undisclosed on 09/27/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are great for the first day of school for a preschooler


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Breaking Barriers

By educate from Undisclosed on 09/27/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used these with international middle school students. We gave them "American" names and these tags helped them learn and remember them, as well as helping all of us learn their names. They lasted through tree active weeks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By QE9IOOF from Undisclosed on 09/16/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this product for a convention I was in charge of for the last three years. The women really enjoyed using the hanging badge as it did not put holes in their formal dresses or leave a tape mark. Many also used them to hold their ID's, room keys, and meal tickets. Some used the back of the Name Badge Insert to write friend's room numbers on. I will use this product for our next convention in 2011.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best templates and excellent badge!!!

By Susan34 from Undisclosed on 09/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My office uses the badges as well as many other Avery products for different uses. As for the badges the online templates and the word documents templates make using Avery products a very easy task and anyone can use. The designs make your presentation look very professional even when you are an individual. I would recommend Avery products to anyone they are the best!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick tip

By Jedser from Undisclosed on 02/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

use a little bit of double-sided tape to keep the card in the badge!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Badges

By JWA40 from Undisclosed on 02/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These badges are great. I can never get the pin on badges or the self adhesive badges on straight and I do not like putting holes in expensive suit jackets. If people put their badges on their suit jackets they usually forget to transfer the badges to their shirts if they take off their jackets later. Name tags that hang around your neck are always visible with your suit jacket on or off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Avery came through again!

By Donbi from Undisclosed on 02/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our regular Kantech badge printer had issues. Technichian would take a day to arrive but Avery comes through again!! I'm able to hand out name badges that look like what we wanted. Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Badges

By Choosy from Undisclosed on 02/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using badge making products for several years for medium size events (150-250 people), and I consistently use Avery's products, in particuar, the 4x3 inch badge inserts. They make crisp clean images, are extremely easy to format, and they look great. They make an excellent impression on my event. Oftentimes, the badges are kept for souvenirs. I never go wrong with these inserts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By PRGrl from Undisclosed on 02/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These name badges were so easy to use! I used with the Avery Toolbar and couldn't be happier. Thanks Avery for making labels so easy to use now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy access

By FCOG from Undisclosed on 02/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed to quickly print up some labels. The toolbar you provide made it quick and easy to get the job done! Thanks for making my hectic life much less hectic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Conference Must Have

By bobbiej1956 from Undisclosed on 02/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this type of name badge at all of our churches women's conferences/retreats. Women hate to stick pins in their clothing, so I get the top loading ones with the neck strings. I works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So easy to use!

By adminiii from Undisclosed on 10/15/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used these badges for almost 5 years now and they have made my life sooo much easier it is hard to put in words. I am in charge of a anual open house in which 500 plus name badges have to be made, this includes having correct spelling, company names and titles, etc. They also have to look holiday festivel but p.c. so adding clip art is a must. All of this can be done with these badges. I found the online wizard (under templateand software-Design and Print online) last year and my life is even better. Thanks Avery!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Easy - Even I Did It

By capnk from Undisclosed on 10/08/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up, easy to use. What more can you ask for? The very basic instructions are easy to follow and implement. Made an impression on attendees. Low cost for high effect


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Job made easier...

By LRNG4 from Undisclosed on 10/08/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been in sales for 10 years and I can honestly say that I don't go a week without using some kind of Avery template. Using Avery products is a confidence booster because I know I can ALWAYS log onto Avery.com and get assistance. I coordinate expos in my job and I always use Avery name badges because I know that I will be able to design and print the badges to meet our needs and specification. YOU MAKE MAKE MY JOB EASIER! Thank you Avery!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved