Home » Accessories » Holders & Clips » AVE74540 » 23 Reviews

Avery Laser/inkjet Pin Style Name Badge Kit (AVE74540) Reviews
Avery Laser/inkjet Pin Style Name Badge Kit (AVE74540)

Avery Laser/inkjet Pin Style Name Badge Kit (AVE74540)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Make professional-looking name badges with inkjet or laser printers with these Pin Style Name Badges, a part of the Laser/Inkjet Name Badge Kits. The rigid, side-loading aspect of these badge holders make them ideal for meetings, seminars, conventions and other events. The 8-1/2" x 11" microperforat... <more> 

Avery Dennison Model: AVE74540

$27.74

499 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 23 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

I'm disabled with severe ...

By Doc22 from Undisclosed on 12/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm disabled with severe tremors in my hands. I use these name badges for a support group I lead. All of us have essential tremor, mostly affecting our hands. The name badges work good for their intended purpose. The only complaint I have concerns the pins. They are difficult to use for people with shaking hands and some of pins come loose. In retrospect, these badges were intended for "normal" hands. Unfortunately, we have difficulty doing most things that "normal" people take for granted every day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Professional Results with Ease

By Grambun from Undisclosed on 10/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Using the Avery Design and Print Online, I was able to create name tags for our workshop that looked great and worked out well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome for Group projects

By JoelJoelLarson from Undisclosed on 09/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love using these products for group projects. I also would use these for field trips.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked well enough

By GigiR1 from Undisclosed on 09/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These name tags, as like most Avery products, were pretty easy to use & of the expected quality. The only disappointment with them was that the pins often came undone, allowing the nametags to fall off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Avery's Online Templates Fantastic!

By cooperC from Undisclosed on 09/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"I needed to create 70 name badges for a kids summer camp. I went to my local office supply store and purchased Avery's Top Loading Insertable Name Badges #74652. I decided to use Avery's online templates to create our badges and was pleasantly surprised at the ease of using Avery's program online. It was so easy to set up and it was fast, the name badges looked fantastic!"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reunion Badges huge success!

By pennypat from Undisclosed on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We used this product to produce our high school reunion name tags and included their senior photo and name. They were a huge success. Once I got everything set up it was a breeze making them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Name Badges

By DarJoy from Undisclosed on 03/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use Avery Name Badges ALL THE TIME! They are used and re-used. Surely helps folks get to know one another!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for the job.

By msg00 from Undisclosed on 03/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was asked to be secretary of our local club, little did l know the job would entail making all the name tags. I am glad Avery came to my rescue with these instertable name tags it certainly made my life easier and put me in good stead with the other members of my club.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would not recommend

By Tigaar from Undisclosed on 03/15/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up but impossible to print. I saw several questions regarding how to print the lbadges but Avery only says adjust the manual feed -doesn't work and the answer is really not helpful. The first time that I am dissatisfied with an Avery product. I will stick with the full page badges in the future. and plan to return most of those that I bought for the office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Use Design and Print

By jonh from Undisclosed on 09/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quite frankly I had a tough time printing these until I used on line chat and switched to the design and print method. Then it was a snap and I've never had a problem. Great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product!

By btnmom from Undisclosed on 09/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to use, prints nicely! Best product for the price! We needed lots of name tags to be used for several days. By the end of the week, they still looked nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Top loading badges are the best!

By Tealrose53 from Undisclosed on 04/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Avery products are the best as far as quality goes. These top loading name badges (#74540) are so much easier to use then the side loading badges. I have used Avery name badges for many years for different meetings and events my office hosts. There are usually many guests and the top loading feature of these badges makes the task of badge making move more swiftly and with much greater ease...especially when you are making hundreds of badges at a time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New top loading name badges are great

By janieO from Undisclosed on 03/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As an event planner, always watching budgets but have a need to look professional and have possible re-use capabilities. I was skeptical on the new plastic for these standard name tags as well as the top-load over the standard side load. These are much easier to work with, look just as good and seem to be less flappy if we have to add on the clip style fastener for anyone choosing it over the pin fastener. I've sent them on as blanks for anyone needing to simply use a bus. card as well. If you've ever experienced a time mgmt exercise - top loading will save you a little time over the side loading pleated style, just another mini-benefit or really nice one if you have lots of name tags to produce.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Template

By Media1 from Undisclosed on 10/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am really happy for your template for this product. I was trying to use the one from another company, but could not get the correct measurements, then I remembered that I had the Avery toolbar and went right to the product's template and it worked perfectly!!! Thank you. I am glad I had the toolbar.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By devcorp10 from Undisclosed on 10/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used the name badges for our companies annual meeting. They had a professional look and printed easily. Highly satisfied with the badges.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Affordable and Easy

By kindlegirl from Undisclosed on 10/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently made name badges for a fall conference of approximately 60 people. The process was easy and well explained. Being able to go to the website and download the necessary template was a huge plus. I added a background picture of fall leaves which really dressed up the appearance and made them look very professional. There were many choices of additions to the simple names and while I was looking for a specific flower that I could not find, the one I chose was an acceptable substitute. Being able to keep the cost down with the pin type badge was very much appreciated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the New Style!

By MelissaV from Undisclosed on 10/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using this brand of Name Badges for a few years now and they were pretty good before but now the badges are a slide in style and the paper stays in it so much better. They look far more professional then the old ones too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Name Badges

By LL64 from Undisclosed on 09/28/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these badges several times a year for Open Houses and Dealer Meetings. They are extremely easy to use and look very professional. Thank you Avery for making my job a little easier!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great reusable name tag

By Tree5 from Undisclosed on 09/09/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What an excellent product the pin style name badge holds up well with use. Using the avery templates you can create name badges for your next event in a snap. I would highly reccomend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product, easy to use

By ElizabethHarp from Undisclosed on 02/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used these name badges for a conference not long ago and found that the template for the product was perfect, the labels took color inkjet printing very well, and were easy to use overall. I would definitely buy these again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Professional Looking

By netcert from Undisclosed on 02/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these badges for multi-time events. They stay nice looking for several days. At the end of the event, I put out a box to collect the badges and can use them again for another event by inserting new name tags. These look much more professional than the sticky name tags.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use name tags

By Tree5 from Undisclosed on 10/08/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used these many times to make name tags for club gatherings. The online templates make it very easy to use these badges to customize one that works for you. I would reccommend these tags for your next gathering.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love these, they are so easy to use!

By cam1234 from Undisclosed on 10/07/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have a large number of training opportunities through our office and we do a lot of name badges. Avery name badges are easy to use and save time and energy to produce.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved