Home » PILL2S » 19 Reviews

BeatsByDre PILL2S Pill 2.0 Wireless Bluetooth Speaker Silver Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Best Ever

By Ggzach11 from Groton, CT, USA on 06/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The pill is the greatest speaker for its size. But now my pill won't trun on or charge at all. Any help to fix.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

recommended for all

By Akinola from nigeria on 03/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Though the product is great but how can I know when the charging is full cos its always showing red light


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it but it wont charge

By kadburie from Barbados on 01/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received a red beats pill 2.0 for xmas. I was excited because a few days later we rented a villa for the new year, i old them to leave home their speakers beacuse i had my pill and we would use that for the villa we arrived on the 30th the pill worked fine, we played music and so forth , on old years night the pill disconnected from devices randomly and now days later is refusing to charge , I love the pill i love the sound , but i cant update it because it refuses to charge atleast up to the 20%, please bear in mind that it sounds awesome , its clear ,perfect sound that fills a room or area, i just wish mine would work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OUTSTANDING

By BroTrooper from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA on 01/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Once I opened the box and saw the clever packaging,I knew I was in store for an amazing product. I use this little speaker everywhere; on my golf cart, on the beach, even when I'm out playing Frisbee. I never have problems hearing the crisp sound from afar. Its definitely above any portable speaker out there this size. Only problem I've experienced is the charging port, for some reason the pill doesn't charge unless I hold the cable a certain way inside the port. My friend had similar problems with hers,but in a longer time frame. Other than that, this is the speaker to get for your every day use BY FAR.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible Speaker

By Music lover66 from Undisclosed on 12/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got mine just last night and it wouldn't turn on so i figured it was dead so i charged it all night and woke up it was still red and it wont turn on without it being plugged in and on top of that they make a popping sound when they are up to much


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pill-Popping

By Chuck D from Jacksonville, FL, USA on 03/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this thing. It's sleek, sounds great, and WIRELESS!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound

By LAP73 from California, USA on 02/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been looking for a portable speaker and I finally found the right one. It comes with a lot of accessories. The presentation of the box and the inside is great. The NFC and Bluetooth conductivity is smooth. The fact that you can charge most devices is crazy. They did great work when it came to the weight and size. Makes for easy carry. The sound is surprising coming from just a small device. The angle the speakers are set makes for great sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the best bluetooth speakers

By I'mFromtheMoon from Dallas, TX, USA on 02/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this for my birthday and wow. The Pill got really loud and the sound quality was still good. Sound quality was top notch, I wasn't expecting this from a Beats product. Great overall product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound

By JMC from Orlando, FL, USA on 01/11/2014

Had my unit only 3 days had to return it for another...Work fine for 3 days charge it and went to use it again would not connect and would not shut off it was just frozen...New one seems fine I hope..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic

By BeatsFan1209 from Lake Orion, Orion Township, MI 48362, USA on 01/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just picked up one of these and wow. These beats have amazing sound for what you pay for. The fact that they run all cordless is cool, but the best part is that you can directly connect to your device without using bluetooth to save battery. To make these even cooler, the charger and the case are all color matched! I seriously wasn't expecting that when I unboxed this. So when I tested these for the first time, I noticed that these things can be LOUD, but the only downside is the fact that these speakers don't favor bass over mids and highs. That can be disappointing to some, but I still love these things!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's perfect for my needs.

By Serrano0920 from Bronx, New York on 01/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this stereo. It works great and it's super easy to connect. Sometimes it disconnects for no apparent reason I'm not sure why but it's a minor thing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Mafoo360720 from Wisconsin, USA on 12/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was very good. I love this so much!!! I recommend this product to anybody who want to hear all the music. Mine didn't come with the new wall adapter though :( except for that this is the best speaker I've ever had!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it

By Maxim from Ukraine on 12/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best thing. It has got best design, best voice,best of the best!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great but blue and green

By mrapplemacfreak from FL on 12/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is the best sound i've ever heard in a speaker for such a small size. I absolutely love them, but please make blue. I love blue beats and so do many others


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great to take to the pool, beach, or anywhere!

By Pistonsplayer3 from Dallas, TX, USA on 07/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My girlfriend got me this pill and....wow! Am I impressed! This little thing makes BIG noise! I was extremely surprised how loud it was and it stays crisp even at the loudest setting. It keeps a long charge life (7 hours) and it is something I love playing and hearing it throughout my house. Great gift!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST Portable speakers to have!!!!

By BeatsByDreForTheWin from Undisclosed on 06/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Beats by dre Pill speakers really represents Beats love for audio. They pack there amazing audio software into something small, portable and LOUD. When I say LOUD I really mean it cause these speakers look small but on high volume it pumps out great crystal clear sound and good bass. The carrying case is handy to carry around the pill. This is great to share music with friends, small party, or if you just want your music to be loud and portable. I HIGHLEY RECOMMEND THESES BEATS BY DRE PILL SPEAKERS FOR ALL MUSIC LOVERS!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good

By Charlie567 from Miami, FL, USA on 02/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beats have created a product so small that you can carry everywhere without the worry for cables and stuff. Pill sounds pretty good and loud, but it will be better by improving the bass a little.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GET IT!!!

By Beatsboy11 from Yorba Linda, CA, USA on 02/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Straight out these are phenomenal, to all the people out there, GET THIS SPEAKER!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just perfect

By maciarzo from Plze, Czech Republic on 01/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beats Pill is the best portable Bluetooth speaker on the market. Not close. It can produce very loud and clear sound, and the design is obviously great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved