Home » PILL2W » 18 Reviews

BeatsByDre PILL2W Pill 2.0 Wireless Bluetooth Speaker White Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 18 reviews)

56% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Awesome technology, thank you Dr Dre...

By marve from Wytheville,Va on 05/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome tecnology, the clarity is spectacular and pairing was a breeze, Thank you Dr Dre... Sincerely, Harvey Rhodes


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great compromise for style and sound!

By johnny from Sun Valley, Los Angeles, CA, USA on 05/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For it's price range there are a few speakers that sound better. So why choose the pill? It's stylish compared to it's competitors. The pill in my opinion makes up for not sounding the best in its price range with it's unique style and design. I simply love it's shape and carrying case. Also being able to get the beats pill character truely makes this speaker the best option! Overall i feel like a speaker needs to sound good and look good. That's why i chose the beats pill. The accessories and design give it an edge where other wireless speakers just lag behind. It's nice to see something unique like the pill.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

broken on arival

By kingdeathstar from mary on 05/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got my beats pill brand new the speakers were crackling and it stopped working all together the first day I got it im incredibly disappointed with beats


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Speakers blew after couple months

By Jess17 from Chicago, IL on 05/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the beats pill a couple months ago and it was wonderful at first, but recently the speakers started to blow and my beats pill just doesn't work as well as it has. Keep in mind that I have never played my beats pill loud, as I was scared that something like this would happen, which happened anyway. If I still had the receipt I would return it, but now I have a non-working speaker just sitting in my room. I'm VERY disappointed with this product considering the fact that the speakers don't work anymore and there are such good reviews on it. I was hoping that it would at least work longer than just a few months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound!

By Charris from TX on 04/24/2015

I LOVE my pill 2.0 it has GREAT sound and quality! Great for parties and fun days at my school. I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smooth

By MCkenna from Michigan, USA on 04/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little thing makes everything sound brand new, if that makes any sense. It has crystal clear sound at max volume, the music isn't distorted unlike other portable speakers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CHARGING PORT BREAKS

By Denisse from el paso tx on 03/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought my pill in the summer of 2014 and within the 1st month the charging port broke. Ever since then i have not been able to use it. I have been trying to get it fixed but no one can. I am so dissapointed i spent so much money on a speaker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Speaker blew in one month

By Conn3rJ from Undisclosed on 02/25/2015

I really liked my beats pill but I have only had it for a little more than a month and the speaker has already blown. This is strange to me because I never turn it all the way just due to the fact that its loud and I never need it that loud. I do like beats. I have a pair of headphones which I love but I am upset that my pill already has blown speakers and now I cannot turn it up loud.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good sound, if you have the right one

By J.am from Mexico City on 02/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The first one was a gift, failed to connect several times, did not charge, sometimes it didn't turned on, applied warranty, they gave me a new one, this time it fails to connect sometimes, and while playing it mutes or speeds the track even goes slow like a cassette player running low on batteries (weird) for a second. Yes, good sound, good warranty service, bad product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice but a few flaws

By Songbird from Undisclosed on 02/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love it it can get really loud and awsome sound quality but it won't stay charged I had charged it all night and when I went to unplug it it wouldn't turn on so I had to keep it plugged in so now it isn't that great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

gREAT

By AZEG from Undisclosed on 12/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

AWESOME THEY ARE SO MORE CONVENIENT THAN MY SPEAKERS THAT I HAVE TO PLUG IN. gREAT SOUND. THE BEATS PILL CHARACTER IS ALSO GREAT TOO.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I encourage people to get a Beats Pill because the sound is Perfect!!

By TinTin from Portales, NM on 12/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As soon as I received my Beats Pill I fell in love with how easy it was to hold. It is definitely small but Loud!!! The Bass is Perfect! Definitely am using it 24/7!!! I enjoy all my Beats by Dre products!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible!

By Tanner from Sioux Falls, SD, USA on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased the "Beats Pill" and found it sounding quite terrible. Let alone the fact my "pill" came broken even though it was brand new. The charging input was bent right out of the package. It had some battery life though and I had enough time to connect my phone and play a song. To me, the songs sounded flat and without any bass. If I can get some customer support on what to do with the bent charging input that would be helpful....Highly NOT Recommended!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Everyday Product!

By Lonie Rock from Mount Kisco, NY, USA on 12/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used the beat pill every single day since I got it! I primarily use it as a computer speaker for my Macbook Pro. It gives me a better idea of what the song or video should sound like. I've also used it on the go and in my car. I can connect the speaker to my cars radio, so I can use the bluetooth feature with my phone! Great, good looking product with many possibilities! - Lonie Rock


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable, perfect gift for a couple

By LuvMYBeats from Anaheim, CA on 12/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love, love, love this product! It is reliable, perfect in size and great for couples for the holidays. MUST buy for loved ones that have everything!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big Sound. Small Package.

By Weezy13 from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 12/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this little thing. I started taking to the beach when my friends and I are playing volleyball. The pill is loud and clear enough so we can hear it outdoors competing against the sound of the waves and wind. Pretty impressive. People stop and ask where I got it. Pill is the Best!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NEW & IMPROVE PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Anni from Undisclosed on 12/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The sound quality of this product is clear especially coming from a small speaker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product Is awful!!!

By Mandy13 from Florida on 12/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Ive had two and the speakers pop if you have any song with a hint of bass... No i dont turn it up loud either.. Even bluetooth without a cord makes it pop!!! Very disappointed!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved