Home » POWERB » 8 Reviews

BeatsByDre POWERB Eats Athletes Earphones With In-line Remote & Mic Neon Blue Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

57% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

just bought these and they did not disappoint

By Andy27 from New Delhi, Delhi, India on 10/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

just bought these and they did not disappoint, great for workouts, long runs, incredibly comfortable during fatigue training and boxing, above all they are sweat proof which made wearing them easier!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is ok

By Mott from Lorman, MS 39096, USA on 09/30/2015

This product was doing excellent and everything was working just fin. The box said that the beats were sweet resistant so i used my beats when i work out, today when i was working out the play and volume buttons just stopped working, then the volume just started to go up and down for some reason. Now the play and volume button wont work at all,other than that everything else is perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Music Re-lived! Beats you never heard before

By Wisearchitect from Miami, FL, USA on 09/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing earphones for true Runners.... Won't move, great sound, works with sunglasses and hats without ever feeling them. The purity in the sound is outstanding. Certain tones I only could ever hear in my car or home system I can now have when I am out running. Get ready to relive your entire playlist. These are amazing earphone and I am 1000000% sold! now lets hope they last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sweatproof? WATERPROOF!

By COOP from Columbus OH on 09/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I loved these headphones from the first time I used them... Great sound. Great fit. I have had other headphones with the earclip and it was so uncomfortable, but not these, I barely know they are on. At first I had some issues with the cable going behind my neck but then saw Lebron warming up with the cord in front. Cord in front is so much better. Now for the unbelievable part... I left them in my shorts pocket after a workout and my wife washed them (yes, I know this was my fault). They went through a FULL WASH CYCLE! Pulled them out planning a funeral service for them but to my surprise they still worked great! Same great sound with ABSOLUTELY NO ISSUES! It has been about 6 weeks since they were washed and they are still going strong!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stop working correctly after two days

By Oso from Undisclosed on 09/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Awesome for the first two days i got them. Than the volume buttons stopped working can't turn them up or down using the beats. The sound is low while connected to an android that you can hear a casual conversation and every other ambient noise going on, and you can't raise the volume at all. With apple products works slightly better still unbelievably low for a Beats product. Trying to reach the customer service department to try to fix this defective earphone is nearly impossible (I am currently deployed so i don't have access to live chat features)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stopped working...

By dkr from Undisclosed on 08/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After two months of use the just stopped working, they will not hold a charge. Not worth the money, very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound, Alright Durability

By Rick G from California, USA on 08/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've bought two pair of the Powerbeats within 4 years. As it is a great sounding, great design for fitness. It is not a durable product. I am a runner and run at minimum 4-6 miles a day or every other day. Within a year of each powerbeats purchase the remote volume/play/pause button shorted out from sweat. So they are not that water resistant. Nearing a year each ear but wire casing began to wear and wires became exposed. It would be an all around great product if they were more durable. However, if you want more durability your going to sacrifice sound getting another product. If you stick with Beats your sacrificing durability. Your purchase depends on what you want most.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for 6 months, then lose sound.

By herdfan2 from Orlando, FL, USA on 08/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had these headphones for six months then lost sound in the right headphone. I was still under warranty so I sent them in and got a new pair fairly quickly. Good customer service. However, while using the new ones I lost sound in my right headphone again! I will not be purchasing headphones from Beats ever again. I enjoyed the quality a decent bit but I want my headphones to last at least a year. I did take good care of these but lost sound in the same ear twice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved