Home » SOLO2K » 89 Reviews

BeatsByDre SOLO2K Solo 2 On-ear Headphone Black Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 89 reviews)

75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Love it! Really nice sound quality!

By XCrunner1216 from Nebraska, USA on 10/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had the solos then my mom got me the solo 2 wireless. I love how the cord isn't not a factor anymore since I hated being limited. Now going wireless I can hear the best songs without worry about a cord. Amazing product once again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is fantastic with sound quality, i definitely would always use my beats.

By LadyMoon00 from Seattle, WA, USA on 10/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the beats are my favorite pair of headphones and i don't know what I would do without them, but on the other hand the fabric ripped on one of my headphones and it starting to rip on the other, and ive tried to fix it the wrong way but im still learning from my mistakes and it would be nice to be able to get a new pair. Other than that Beats for sure are one of my top brands, the sound, range of audio, and the style are what make it unique from other brands. I still love beats but just a concern I had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Once you go Beats...

By Al D. from York, PA, USA on 08/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was originally very hesitant about spending this amount of money on wireless headphones but I am never without them so I took the opportunity to FINALLY purchase Beats Solo2 Wireless headphones. When I went back to school I needed something that had wireless capabilities, was comfortable for extended wear over my ears, and had noise cancelling capabilities and overall I am happy with what I chose. The only thing that stops me from giving a higher mark is the bluetooth link. I have found whenever I walk with my iPhone or iPod in my pocket I have to take my device out and clip it either to the neck of my shirt or on a bookbag strap to avoid lag and skipping when I'm playing music. All the devices that are linked are Apple products so I can't rule out manufacturer error and yeah I could easily use the cord but then what is the point of having a wireless headphone?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ear Cup is made from real leather. awesome, best in space gray color. matte

By numberonebusiness from Great Falls, VA on 08/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ear Cup is made from real leather. awesome, best in space gray color. matte. If someone asks where i got these beats. i can say "BEATS ME"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Over priced

By Mcku from Tx on 08/22/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I can go get a pair of headphones 3 times the quality for half the price! All your paying for is the name.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome sound

By KaliSpartan from CA on 08/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the most clear sounding headphones I've ever heard I see what all the hype is about


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best headphones I've had in years! Beats scored on this one!

By TechnoTherapy from Undisclosed on 08/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These headphones are definitely worth your cash. They give fantastic bass and the sound is cleaner and more defined than the old solos. The padding and on ear design is very comfortable which is perfect for listening for long periods of time. The wireless feature is just the cherry on top. It gives fantastic quality for wireless headphones to the point where it is hard to hear the difference from traditional headphones and these. Overall, the sleek new design, awesome sound quality and bass, bluetooth feature, and excellent comfortability makes these headphones my go-to pick for headphones this year. Beats really scored here!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Sound

By Yunus from Nashville on 08/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best for price. Wireless works very nice. If you are looking headphones, buy this you will like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great sound, fit could be better

By sprinkledonuts from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 08/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The sound quality is awesome. I wasn't expecting the noise cancelling to be as good - sometimes I even put the headphones on at work without music to block out office chatter. My only complaint is that the phones fit a tightly on my head - after 30 mins of wearing the pressure on my ears is bothersome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product has great sound

By Jbear86 from Saint Charles, MO, USA on 07/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my headphones! I use them, when I am working out at the gym. They have great sound, & you can really hear your music. These are the best headphones that I've ever had!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

pretty good

By the one from Greece on 07/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Once you put them on you ll instantly smile.Not a lot headphones can do something like that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sound?? ehhh...

By Mackenzie from Boston, MA, USA on 07/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great headphones!! The style and color were amazing. As well as the sound. But within 4 months of having them, sound only came out of the left side. This morning the sound on both sides went out and idk what to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I LOVE THE SOUND

By Emma from HK on 07/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE THE SOUND,but the beats logo on the earphone jack came off and disappeared...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but uncomfortable

By JEasy33 from Kansas City, MO on 07/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall the Solo 2s are good headphones with great sound and pretty light. Biggest drawback is that I can't wear them for more than a couple hours without them being uncomfortable. If you're looking for headphones you'd only wear for short periods of time then these are for you, but if you plan to be wearing them for travel or extended periods of time I'd recommend over ear headphones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ULTIMATE HEADPHONES

By Kaiyack from NJ on 07/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In my experience with these headphones they define endurance. As an athlete myself, I use these headphones on the way to varsity track meets and on the way back. In addition, I use it when I would like to entertain myself by listening to videos or music. I love the sound and I love the design, However recently these headphones proved to me that they are built to endure anything. I was listening to music and strolling by the pool. When my brother hits my headphones off and they drop into the pool. I dive into the pool in an attempt to save them. When I get them out of the pool and dry them off. Miraculously THEY STILL WORKED and I have been constantly using them ever since.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Headphones I Have EVER Had!

By Ale from Virginia, USA on 07/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I won these headphones off of an arcade game thinking that they are cheap knockoffs. After I opened them I realized that they are the REAL thing I was so happy. I have been wanting to have a pair of these headphones forever! They were just too expensive. I once heard that it only costs $14.00 to make these headphones and they sell them for ridiculous prices. Back to the point, All of the other headphones I have ever had broke within 2 weeks! Once I put these headphones on I was amazed at the sound quality and I immediately wanted another pair. I think you should expect an order from me soon If I don't win another pair of headphones from an arcade game!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bad product

By Stupid headphones from Undisclosed on 06/29/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Right ear went out on me three times on 3 band new pair of solo 2 headphone in different color recommend this product to nobody these is some cheap headphones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding

By Smitty from San Antonio, TX, USA on 06/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just purchased the SOLO2 wireless and they are just great, for a person that is always on the go and loves old school style music these headphones work great for me. My wife has just ordered a pair because she loves mine. US Navy retired


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solo 2

By Uptown501 from Undisclosed on 06/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great overall worth the money. Best sounding headphones I've had


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Right Ear Not Working

By Adge501 from Tampa, FL, USA on 06/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got the Beats Solo2 headphones on my birthday in March and I was really happy with the quality and sound that they produced. However a few days ago the right ear began to stop working at times and would only work when in a certain position. After reading reviews on the Beats website I discovered that other people had similar problems and this is definitely a huge issue. I always kept good care of my Beats and never kept them out of the case unless I wanted to use them and after 4 months they stop working. If they didn't stop working I would definitely definitely recommend this product but this is definitely an issue that needs to be resolved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

RED.

By Bunny from Detroit, MI, USA on 06/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm the type of person that likes to give a helping hand, Product Red means just that. Greatness at will with superior durability. I've dropped mine a few times, workout in them, bullet proof in my book bag no case, they are the best head phone of their class. Solo.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing.

By Swifty from Undisclosed on 06/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

wireless solo 2s work so smooth and i love these things, amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sound is perfect

By GROCK from MO on 06/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been buying and returning headphones for a long time,my music is with me all the time I have grown to listening to soundtracks a lot so the music is very powerful,my last purchase was the STUDIO over the ear,I truly loved the fit on my ears and head,but the sound was a little distorted and not as clear,when the music hit low bass found the left can to start rattling ,so I returned them and got the SOLO2,the sound on these headphones are perfect from the bass,mids and highs will not complain about the sound at all ,love the look my only down fall is they hurt a little on my ears now if I can take the pads of the STUDIOS and put them on the SOLO2 it would be perfect because I really love the sound if anyone knows if the pads can be changed to go over the ear that would be great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST HEADPHONES !

By classical music from Undisclosed on 06/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beats are the most beautiful, most comfortable and clearest headphones that exist. In my opinion, they are very easy to use and they have an astounding dynamic range. All I have to do, is pair them via bluetooth on my mac, iPad or iPhone and instantly listen to the music. My new solo2 wireless headphones are much better than any on-ear headphones I have ever owned; they sound as if you are in a live concert and I can wear them for hours without feeling them at all. I recommend any beats and Apple Inc products to everyone out there. (trust me, I own many electronics and my favourite are beats and apple)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best quality out there!

By Cannon43 from Mullens, WV on 06/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sound proof is my favorite feature.& the red color


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best

By Fedah 23 from New York, NY, USA on 06/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love those beats because they make me move freely.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good but peice came loose

By steeeevo4 from va on 06/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got these for christmas and loved them i wore them everywhere i used them on my phone and i set them down for a second and picked them to notice that the phone end of the cable had lost the metal cap due to not being glued on


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is the best headphones ever !!!! (=

By Lilredoxchick from Portland, OR, USA on 06/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this are the best headphones i have ever gotten =)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product breaks easily

By Denise- from Chicago il on 06/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My boyfriend and my son both have the solo2's my boyfriends broke after 2months my sons broke after 6 months. When I say broke, I mean that for both beats on the same side the speaker completely went out on both! strange coincedence or is this product somehow defective?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Durability a Concern

By Matt7 from Caldwell, NJ on 05/30/2015

Excellent sound and design. Major drawback in durability. Have never dropped nor forced any sort of serious trauma on the headphones simply stretched to put on my head and now the right ear cup flickers in and out. Disappointing given how much I paid and how great of a product it is.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

almost perfect

By ChrisM from Bronx, NY, USA on 05/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love the headphones they sounds great right out the box i used them synced them to my iPhone and the battery still hasn't died yet almost 24 hrs later i bought them because i had the space grey ur beats and i can't find those so I bought these because everything must match my phone & apple watch my only complaint is that for the price it really should come with a wall charger and not just the USB cable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent sound quality

By Neel11 from India on 05/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good output only for the apple products comfortable to ears


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not meeting my expectation

By 1country_boy from Fort Worth, TX, USA on 05/18/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i had to trade my old beats wireless in because the headband broke almost where it folds in and the warranty was still good. i loved those beats because the sound was clear and the bass was awesome! it was like being in a movie theater! Now these solo2 wireless are okay, its almost just like having any other headphones on. i do not think there is any bass built in. thinking about trying out the studio wireless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Did not meet my expectation

By 1country_boy from Fort Worth, TX, USA on 05/18/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i had to trade my old beats wireless in because the headband broke almost where it folds in and the warranty was still good. i loved those beats because the sound was clear and the bass was awesome! it was like being in a movie theater! Now these solo2 wireless are okay, its almost just like having any other headphones on. i do not think there is any bass built in. thinking about trying out the studio wireless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buy Them Now

By Flealove313 from Texas on 05/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

received as a gift and at first felt bad because they really cost alot, but after i opened the box and put them on BINGO!!! this is the Lear Jet of headphones my friends they are comfortable and really wireless. Be selfish walk around with Beats on your head, Look inconvenienced when you have to take them off,,, I do and usually they say "sorry to bother you" lol If they could figure out how to reach Siri from here or maybe I havent figured it out yet... Either way stop reading Start buying get to listening!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply the Best Wireless Headphones

By Laura from Boston, MA, USA on 05/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tried to purchase lower priced wireless headphones in the past and have only learnt that you get what you pay for. I love the ease of these wireless headphones I can clean the house iron and work out without the wires and it is awesome the sound of these are the best


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outrageous

By Bkk26 from Undisclosed on 04/22/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased these beats around Christmas 2015 and had to return them 3 times by April 22nd 2015. Biggest waste of 200$ ever


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome headphones

By Russell456 from La Verne, CA, USA on 04/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My first pair of beats were the solo hd but now I have the solo 2. The sound quality is amazing and the durably is alot better. I use these headphones almost eveyday because they are awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

colors

By Tharpoon.5 from WV on 04/14/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

ADD THE COLORS BACK!!! I wanna get my gf her favorite color.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Right side won't play.

By Cade from Undisclosed on 04/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had these for about 3 months now and I took good care of them. I always put them back in there case and never dropped them. But I plugged them in and the right ear won't play music.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

broken....:(

By Gamerdude22 from Joliet Illinois on 04/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Okay so I got these headphones for Christmas I was very happy with the gift I definitely wasn't unhappy with them. Great sound and great looking headphones but here's where it gets interesting just a few day's ago I was listening to my music very softly actually listening to some tyrese then I noticed the right side started to cut out a little so I skipped the song and hoped that it was just the song but it wasn't. I had to move the wire a little bit around till it stopped. Now just yesterday the whole right side isn't working at all now I'm disappointed because I figured these would last me a little longer than usual because they did improve their headphones a lot. I only have these headphones so I'm disappointed. If these didn't break on me so soon I would definitely give these headphones a 5 star rating and say nothing but great things about them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everyone can hear my music when I have my headphones on.

By Jennyvill from SJK on 04/05/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got pink headphones. But I was very let down by my Beats, because I would have my volume halfway up and my friends complained that they could hear my music loud and clear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smells like plastic

By Meguy from Usa on 04/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product smells like plastic. Yummy! And that is all I have to say.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT SOUND BUT UNCOMFORTABLE

By zach33 from Spartanburg, South Carolina on 04/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I HAVE THE SOLO HD. GREAT SOUND BUT THEY GET UNCOMFORTABLE They make the outside of my ears hurt after about 30 minutes. Beside that they are the best headphone i have ever had


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I just got the beats solos 2 wireless

By Blacknight2015 from St.louis on 04/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The beats solos 2 wireless the freedom of the wire is the best


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

stolen beats need new pair

By zackery garza from Floydada, TX 79235, USA on 03/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i need new beat sombody stole mine in i need a new pair


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Right ear is going out

By BlvckDvmonds from Chicago, IL, USA on 03/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got my Beats on Christmas from my parents and I very happy with them until now. I took very good care of them because they are a little expensive, but I only had the for 3-4 months and the right side is going in and out and I thought I was the only one with the problem until I read the reviews. To get the fixed or replaced should be free, right?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No sound in right ear straight from package

By Alliedevins from Montana on 03/20/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was super excited to get these and they finally arrived in the mail. I opened them plugged them into my iPhone and guess what no sound in right ear! seriously, defective straight from package. absolute garbage. I'm returning for a pair that will HOPEFULLY work


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst I've ever had

By Bruh from Yuma, AZ on 03/16/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

These "headphones" are overpriced and are bad quality. I got these for Chrostmas, never dropped it once. In January I was FaceTiming a friend and all of the sudden one ear wasn't working. I quickly went onto the website to see what I could do. I did everything it asked me to, but yet they still didn't work. I would get them a lower rating because all beats are is overpriced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Boston Beats

By YoungEgypt from Boston, MA, USA on 03/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think these headphones are killer. I love to listen for the quality of sound, and the mix. I'm hearing instruments that I never knew were in some of my favorite songs. Dope Product!!! Two Thumbs Up!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wireless is Worth It!

By JBaker1029 from Los Angeles, CA on 03/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I initially bought the Solo2 (wired) and took them back the following day to buy the Solo2 (wireless). The freedom of cord is one thing, even better are the buttons on the headset...someone walks in, you don't have to fumble for pause or volume; it's just a click on the side of the unit. The sound, style, look...everything is awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sound good enough, but torture ears after a couple hours.

By DBunch from Corbin, KY, USA on 03/11/2015

Iv'e had these for about 4 months now and I listen to them mon-fri for about 6 hours a day. When I first got them my left ear specifically would get really sore. I thought they just needed to be broken in or something but still to this day, my left ear kills me after a couple hours of use and I have to pull em off for a few minutes. They sound good enough(they should for the money), but I really wished I would have just gotten the studios now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice recemend to all.

By PokemonMasterEric from CA on 03/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice very good the style is goo. The colors are very stylish


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product brings joy

By Beats Man from Taipei, Taiwan on 02/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For Christmas I asked for beats. I got beatssolo 2 and I'm glad I got them. The sound quality exceeds expectation and they always help me sleep


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is amazing!!!!!

By BiG_Gabe from New York, NY on 02/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really liked this new pair of headphones that I bought. These are my first pair of Beats headphones I got and I am very pleased with them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Right ear stopped working.

By Magnus99Boy from Oslo, Norway on 01/31/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had my beats since october 2014, and was very happy with them. They have amazing sound and fits me perfect. only problem is one day three weeks ago when I woke up, i went downstairs for my computer and the right ear had stopped working. I have no idea why and I can't seem to fix it. Right now I'm using gaffa tape on the left ear so its in the exact position for the right ear to work which is really annoying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DO NOT BUY!

By THE HELP DUDE from Undisclosed on 01/17/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had bought two pairs of beats about two weeks prior to today. And my first pair one of the ear cuffs is pretty much coming off and the frame has split apart, and i have not yet used the outside my home and have not done anything that could hav posible caused the problems. And the second pair will not play songs sometimes. So i hope i helped you with your headphone purchase choices, and thank you if you hav read throughout my whole rant on why you should not buy thiese products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Product IS AMAZING

By Justin101 from NY on 01/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love these headphones, these headphones have great base and has great comfort. Also this product is a better verision of the older ones! i really do recommand these to anyone who loves great music and get sound!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as good as I expected, but still very good.

By Jesus Loves you dont cry from Undisclosed on 01/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Well when I got them they looked great as they still do. Th don't as good as I thought they would, and one ear is quieter than the other since I got it, weird right. And its been probably like a week since I got these red solo 2, and the metal thing on the chord with the be symbol already is coming out. they are very good but I expected more from the headphones i wanted for four years now, overall I wouldn't recommend this to someone else. I would probably tell them to look at other headphones before jumping in on this popular name brand, no wonder no body uses beats as much anymore. Their quality is draining, but I didnt just pay for quality. I paid for the name, the look, and the sound and thats why I would say this proudct is a four star very good proudct.~The sound is not bad, its just not very good dissapointing. I like em.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good sound

By thesempiternalveil from Kasson, MN, USA on 01/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

They help me hear songs more clearly. I have avoided many songs for months because the headphones i had didnt play the sound that well. I love my pair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Dissapointed

By Aidan from Tucson, AZ, USA on 12/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Just woke up Christmas morning and well my Solo 2 Beats only put out sound in the left ear piece. I must say I am very dissapointed that a product that costs so much would not even function to its minimum capacity at the very least. I understand it could be the retailer's fault for mishandling the item, but maybe the Beats by Dre Company should ensure that such an expensive product is handled with care.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has disapointed me

By lamarr from Detroit, MI, USA on 12/24/2014

I brought these a few months ago and the right earcup is not working, this is my second pair of beats and I am not very impressed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Compared to older Studios

By LostWolf from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 11/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love music. I've loved Beats. My studios started falling apart (the ones that take batteries and are wired). I was weary of the Solos, because they're smaller and might break faster, but so far, they've been amazing. I can walk around my whole apartment, cook, etc. without worrying about a wire. The charging cord feels like it'll last longer than most of the cords I've had. Since it's micro, even if I lost the cord, I'd still be able to use most of mine to charge it. The cord does make it easy to transition from wireless when I'm out and about. I put four stars instead of 5, because I've only had these a couple of days and the play/pause button doesn't work 100% (it'll beep, but sometimes won't pause). That gets covered under warranty, I'm sure, so it should be fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

thought there would be swag, not impress

By THEBEATSINATOR from topkek, arizona on 11/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I expect cool swa from BEATS but was not impress by this item. There was only 1-2 swag whereas b4 their was moar. Altho it was not great, I disagree.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I hate these headphones

By Samantha from Florida on 11/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought these headphones less than two months ago and the right ear is already not working. This is my second bad experience with beats headphones...the first being with the mixrs. Never buying anything from beats by dre again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Comfortable

By Mo from FL on 11/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have the white solo 2 headphones. I used to own the older solos in black. I personally like my old ones but the new solos are really good too. I feel that it cuffs better around the ears and the leather is more plush. But the white ones get dirty, especially the cord so clean them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The HK Solo2

By jansenr from Undisclosed on 10/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

picked this up at hello kitty con on 10/30/14, the sound is amazing and quality is perfect. and plus this is a great set for any HK collector.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this new product is the best

By don2406 from New York, NY, USA on 10/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the new beats are the best.woooooooow grate bass and hd sound


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

really cool headphones

By hemitom from Columbus, OH, USA on 10/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

purchased these Beats by looking and trying them out in store, liked the fit and the color (blue) the sound is really good as well. little tight on the ears but not a big problem, i ordered the over ear Studio in blue so I would have them both, I recommend these beauties, very nice and stylish too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The very best one!

By michalku from Poznan, Poland on 10/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love this headphones for great sound quality and superb design. It's your #musthave


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good yet Rubbish

By Rubbish from Palo Alto, CA, USA on 10/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

These are great headphones yet they have a downside that I may not be the only one who is experiencing this. Whenever I watch youtubers for like 30min and I set the volume to what I like as personal preference. After my video is over the inside of my ears ache and I tried my brothers beats which were the solo HD and they didn't hurt the inside of my ear. To make sure this isn't biased I did an experiment on family members and the same was going on and it was very interesting. Just letting others know what's what in this situation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An Upgrade from Solo HD

By Gabe from San Diego, CA, USA on 10/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

They're great, definitely a step up from my Beats Solo HD. The construction is noticeably tougher, the hinges deem to be more secure when folded. Not too impressed with the gloss/fingerprint magnet skin. Additionally, the ear cups are noticeably nicer in regards to their feel on the ears...My Solo HD's head cushion came off not too long ago, it looked as if it was glued to the beats and secured only by a pinch. These beats hopefully will hold up better. In regards to the feel on your head, they are tighter, but this is plus for those who use their headphones when working out, given that they won't slip off like the Solo HD's usually would. I suppose the sound is the same, but the newly reinforced ear cushions provide a new feel to listening to music.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality headphones

By Andrei from Romania Constanta on 09/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love these headphones. I recommend this product. Looks good and the sound is impeccable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing sound !

By Jan Wizard Vozry from Czech Republic on 09/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These Headphones are awesome ! I first dont believe its actually a beats because the older models dont sound good at all, but these ! they are amazing,stylish and well packed headphones.The reason why i giving only 4 stars is durability, maybe in some time i add the last star if they are durable enough for the price, we will see. I must recommend these headphones if you want so me stylish headphones with great sound ! Recommended especially for Rap,Electro,EDm,Dubstep.But i played Nirvana and that sounds good too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is a way better inprovement and i thought the hd 's were amazing

By Mtzmanuel529 from Oklahoma City, OK, USA on 09/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the build is better love the attention to detail and the box was small i used the warranty from my solo hd and im gonna buy my brothers some cause these are really good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Headphones

By DinoMite00 from Undisclosed on 07/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't know if it was apple buying Beats or what, but they are impressive. The Beats Solo2 headphones have incredible padding. The padding along the earcups is amazing, and the padding along the headband helps the feel too, although they do get uncomfortable after a while as the earcups press against you're ear. As for the sound quality, it is incredible. It locks out sound better than normal on-ear headphones and gets pretty loud. One major complaint about these headphones is there is no mid. They do have alot of bass but still sound good with something that has no bass at all, plus like all headphones should you can hear instruments you didn't before. As for their durability they are plastic, so they do feel kinda cheap in-hand, even though their headphones, so you most likely won't be holding it much. They also come with a pretty nice padded pouch and fold up to get very tiny. These are my first Beats headphones and I am very impressed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

if you are a person who likes rap and hiphop its worth it

By jake 7832 from cresent city ca on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love these headphones they have great bass and the only thing I was confused about is I was sapost to get a cleaning cloth but I didn't but other than that I recamind this product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Questionable Construction

By Life from Richmond, VA on 06/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I 1st purchased my Solo Beats, I was in love! The sound quality is amazing and the headphones are visually appealing. Not too long after purchasing the headphones the rubber piece that sits on your head began to come off (the cushion piece). Shortly thereafter the volume button broke on the cord. You'd think I frequently used them or handled them rough, not the case. For the price I don't feel I should have had those problems. Sound remains good. I do still recommend them to others, along with the insurance (an added expense).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the beats SOLO2!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Jj-manZ from Dallas, TX, USA on 06/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

man these beats r better than the 1st ones. The bass....uhhh.....sooo good. they look like mini studios lol.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is a bad product

By BUNKTONY from Undisclosed on 06/18/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I thought these were supposed to be an upgrade very disappointed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Build Quality is better than previous version

By orl2222 from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 06/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ok, i'll admit I've been a audiophile for many years! I have owned Senns, Grados AKG and ETY's as well, All I can say is don't believe all that you hear about these on different headphone forums. Yes they are bass heavy compared to others, but they provide a fun sound, not sterile, they let you enjoy the music again. They provide a perfect synergy with my ipad mini, no need to amp these. I listen to a lot of jazz, and classical. the mids are more pronounced on the solo 2's. Nice thick quality cord is a nice touch as well. On a final note, I'm old compared to the average buy I am 53 and love these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

looks good and sounds amazing!!!!!

By mikandike from usa on 06/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got my beats solo2 and they rock they sound amazing and they are great for all music they are a big upgrade and they have a really nice bass definitely worth the price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beats is stepping it up!

By TankSC from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 06/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wow these new Solo2's are way better than the drenched in color Solo's. They are very slick and stylish they don't feel flimsy like other ones, it really feels like a high quality headphone! The sound on these are amazing it sounds much cleaner and has a more holistic sound than the previous model. It still has an emphasis on bass but it sounds awesome, better than ever! I have the Studios as well and I really like these a lot! I keep going back from the studios to these because they are lighter, less obtrusive and have a rich sound that is somewhat comparable to that found in the studios.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than the first Solos

By Anthony117 from Lexington, Ne on 06/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has a sleek design. It is glossy (fingerprint magnet) but I can live with it. The sound was equal. The heavy bass is not there but it was evened out. They were comfortable to wear for a long period of time. The pouch to carry the headphones is soft, it's not a hard case no more. Comes with one cable. But overall they are a great pair of headphones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfection

By sierras3 from New York, NY, USA on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Didn't think beats headphones could get any better, but they did! bought the grey and i love them. better sound, more comfortable and they look fantastic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HOT!

By TTneh from Los Angeles on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely LOVE my new hot pink Solo2 headphones! The sound is awesome and the color matching cable is super cute. They are the perfect accessory for summer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Comfortable, lightweight and great sound

By agittrain from Santa Monica, CA, USA on 06/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What more could you ask for here at this price? These are an upgrade from the previous Solo HD version. The fit is better, the sound is better with a more balanced audio profile and they are still compact and lightweight. The build quality seems to have been improved upon. Personally I prefer not having to worry about batteries and I dont like the fuzz that noise cancellation introduces into the music so these are great. The earcups are on-ear but feel like they are over-ear and also are good at blocking out ambient noise. You even have a grip of colors to choose from.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Light weight and crazy good sound

By Weezy05 from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 06/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just snagged a pair of the Solo2's to replace my old Solos. A big step up Beats. Well played. The sound on these is crazy good. Super light weight and comfortable. Definitely recommend picking up a pair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great headphones

By Ps23 from Massachusetts, USA on 06/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

these beats have the same amazing sound as the studios. I got the studios and in 24 hours I had to return them because they didn't hold charge so I got these and these headphones are cuter and smaller. they have great sound too. great headphones for the value


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved