Home » URB » 35 Reviews

Beatsbydrdre URB Eats In-ear Headphones - Blue Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 35 reviews)

40% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Not worth buying these again

By BabyCakes1 from Juneau, Ak on 07/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the sound/mic went out did not have more than 4mo.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Got broken right after 1 year warrantee expired

By Lana from Kyiv, Ukraine on 07/13/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased it 1 year and 1 week ago and was happy with product right until this morning when sound started disappearing/jumping from 1 year to the other. How surprised I was that my beats are covered with 1 year warrantee only and unfortunately got broken right after that warrantee was over. Sorry, but that is not kind of quality I'd expect from product with a name and of a high value price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really good product !

By Girish202 from Plano, TX, USA on 07/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product is great its matte paint makes the earphones fell really smooth.But this product isn't for people who handle technology roughly because if you accidentally drop it in water it can cause a problem with audio display. Plus if your the type of person that doesn't care about your beats it can get scratched really easily. If your are a person that's looking for earphones to use when your are working out do not by the urbeats. Buy the powerbeats if you are looking for workout earphones. Its comfortable ,beats gives you four different types of earpieces, its really nice though. Its comes with a really nice leather pouch which is really nice. I had to get my urbeats replaced once because i accidentally dropped it in water. The one year warranty comes in handy. Their costumer is really nice, i would rate them 10 star.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sound is amazing but quality...

By Rissalove from Goodyear, AZ on 07/10/2015

I love my urbeats the sound was great and in unbelievable for a earphone. They comfortable and cute. However I have had two pairs of urbeats and each one of them have gave me the same problem, one earphone always went out. I know what your thinking you proble blasted your music but no at the end of the cord where you plug your earphones into you phone the wire bends well mine when I would bend it a certain way both earphones would work. So I figured the wires messed up and caused one earphone to not work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cool design but not endure.

By Lisa1001 from New York, NY, USA on 06/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I like the design but i've got not even a year and it's not durable. the sound just come out from one side. seems like they're broken from inside.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Headphones!

By Tyler7255 from South Carolina on 06/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had these headphones for about 6 months now and they've been great. They sound great and are worth every penny spent. They just can't compete with those cheap headphones you get with your phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK

By Matt820 from Nebraska, USA on 06/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The headphones have great sound and all but one thing annoyed me. After 3 months of use I had to send them back because both earphones made no sound at all no matter the volume. They were covered under the warranty but it did annoy me that I was stuck without them for a few days. I didn't do anything that could harm them such as getting water on them or sitting on them. Now the second pair they gave me is having troubles so I am very frustrated with the durability


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not good

By momk from Spanishburg, WV 25922, USA on 06/05/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used these in ear headphones one time and was good. today the sound is not there. it's like they went dead. I can''t find anything to help. So, I guess I will send them back they are junk to me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Didn't last long.

By Jeff112 from Miami, FL, USA on 05/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When i got these headphones, they where one of the best ones I've used in a long time, I took them everywhere with me. Till a week later one side of the earphones broke for n reason. I've tried returning but never had the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound but gets ruined easily

By john5665 from pittsburgh Pa on 05/13/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would not recommend these beats, although they sound really great. My beats got ruined very quickly and easy by just being in my pocket. It has only been about a month or two since I got these earphones and the right ear piece stopped working, also I tried all of the different ear pieces and they all seem to be to big or small, not very comfy. Again I would recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the product, great sound, great quality, everything is great

By beatsaddicter from Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam on 05/04/2015

I felt this is the best Beats ever, I can feel most of the music out of this and it is fantastic. I love the design, small and fit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Product Needs To Be Replaced

By Avery Nicole from Louisville, KY, USA on 05/03/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought my product for christmas, and i only use them during school but since christmas my earphones keep getting shorted out and losing sound in the left earbud. I have tooken my beats back to the store and gotten brand new ones but yet again a few months later the same thing has happened. I have talked to my friends who all have the same beats i have and has, had the same problem and has had to take theirs back more than once. something needs to be changed within this product. But other than that the sound is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best earphones ive ever used

By kenzaxo from Saint Louis, MO, USA on 04/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the sound is phenomenal i can even explain how awesome these earphones are. THIS IS THE ONLY ONLY ONLY EARPHONES THAT DONT BREAK AFTER ONE WEEK. im mind blown not only is its design so sexy and clean, the sound and comfort of the beats so amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the Design

By Vinai from Dubai on 04/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this headphone 4 months back and love the sound quality & design of the product. I expected it to have a excellent durabily but my remote control stopped working after 4 months, which is sad but the sound quality is intact! I have always taken extra care in handling these but still it didnt last enough.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed in the design

By bristal44 from Miami on 04/14/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Just got these things and they fall out of your ear constantly when at the gym. What a piece of junk I'd take my white iPhone earbuds over these things. They don't even sound that much better than the iPhone ones either.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i just got them for my bday gift to my self best money spent ever

By Lilredoxchick from Portland, OR, USA on 03/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

always have loved beats by dre they just take music to another level


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

They don't last

By Zoe from Chicago on 03/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my second one which broke within 6-9mths. Same problem happened which is the left one cut out and the micro and volume stopped working all of a sudden. I took extremely care of them but apparently it broke anyway. And if you read the recent reviews, I am definitely not the only one. I wonder how much longer does it take for Beats to realize that they need to fix their poor cable as they losing customers like me. Also, I don't know why my previous review was rejected, lol. I don't remember I said anything differently.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mic doesn't work

By Miranda from Lucasville Ohio on 02/16/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just got my pair of ur beats for Valentine's Day! I take them out of the package n my mic/volume control doesn't work! I'm sorry but these items should be checked b4 they send them to be sold! For such exp naive items you would think that they at least check the only feature!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Faulty Beats

By Acacia23 from Undisclosed on 02/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am so mad. I have had to get my urbeats replaced twice because the left ear bud stopped working. Each pair worked for about two-ish months and then broke. I am on my third pair of these and the left ear bud stopped working on these ones too. I do not listen to my music very loud and did nothing to warrant this happening. One day, music came out of the left and the next day, there was nothing. My warranty expired so now I am stuck only listening to one side of my headphones. Do not recommend these headphones solely for this purpose.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wouldn't recommend

By Rob C from Bakersfield, CA, USA on 01/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I'm an active person and I purchased the Urbeats ear buds. They are not worth the price. The sound is excellent but they are uncomfortable and fall out of your ear when you are jogging or doing anything active. I've tried switching out the pieces but still same results. I've only had the earphones for about 5 months and the right ear bud is not working properly. Definitely wouldn't recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mic doesn't work

By Maddie from Beaumont, CA on 01/21/2015

I got these for Christmas from a co worker and don't have the receipt , it was brand new! But the first time I used it I tested it in a call and no one could hear me unless I put my mouth to the phone itself . I figured these were just made without a mic, after going on the site and finding out it is supposed to have a working mic I was pretty bummed out. Help!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXTREMELY uncomfortable

By K_T_LYNN from Woodbury, MN on 01/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I can barley wear these earbuds for 5 minutes before they start hurting my ears. I have tried all of the sizes of the rubber earbud covers and none of them relieve the pain. I wish I could have tried these on prior to purchasing. I am extremely disappointed as this is my first Beats purchase. I do not recommend this product at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't last at all :-(

By strice05 from Ashton, Ashton-Sandy Spring, MD, USA on 11/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased a pair of these and they sound great but a few months in they stop working. I sent them in for the warranty coverage and got a new pair. 1 month after the replacement came in, they stopped working too. Very disappointed. Would not recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Sound Quality, Durability Questionable

By Daily Commuter from Austin, TX, USA on 02/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got these as a gift from work. When I put them in I was pretty amazed at how good the sound was. It made me wish I gotten better earbuds earlier. About 3 months later the sound started going out on them. I used them everyday but also put them up after use (in their case) and took good care of them. I then used a RMA and got a new pair very quickly which also impressed me. I was happy to have such good customer service take care of it. After I got the new pair about 3-4 weeks later the same thing happened. I want to like these UR Beats, but since the same thing happened twice I am not willing to give them a third try. I am not sure if I was just unlucky, but I was disappointed with the quality. The build feels great like they would last forever, not sure why the sound out twice. The box they come with is nice and so is the overall feel of them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expensive, but worth it.

By Alex726 from Buffalo, New York on 01/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product. Although these headphones are very expensive, they are totally worth it. For those who like great sound quality but don't like bulky headphones, these are perfect for you. They are extremely durable, and they don't get tangled. They come undone right away if they are tangled. For headphones, great. For the price? What you expect for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broken

By Jacob2298 from Walled lake, mi on 01/02/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got them after Christmas and they already broke I have to use my I beats again excepted better from how the I beats were but they really aren't any better waist of money and time very disappointed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awful

By ihatebeatsnow from Houston, TX on 01/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Piece of garbage I was walking and the wire got caught in a doorknob the left earbud completely tore out. I just got them I've had them less than a week. Very disappointed!! Don't buy. Beats lost a costumer and I WILL make sure to leave a review everywhere about how bad these were. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't waste your money!

By jp22 from Gilroy, CA on 12/06/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not worth it. I only had them for a month when one ear bus stopped working and I don't even listen to my music loud. And once a speaker doesn't work the guarantee doesn't cover blown out speakers


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

had 3 pairs all had to be sent in for replacements

By Tw0 Qwk from Tauranga, New Zealand on 11/09/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

ive had 3 pairs of these headphones. the volume rocker and mic piece seem to stop working before the wire either snaps or just faults internally. my recent pair has a broken mic piece and the left ear piece wont work unless in a certain position. i suggest waiting for them to produce higher quality wire for these headphones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome sound, cool design, great all around headphones.

By RaymondtheWolverine from Woodland, WA 98674, USA on 09/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the URBeats in ear headphones have an amazing sound quality, and great noise isolation. they look as amazing as they sound, and even after HOURS in a pocket or tangled in their case they just pull straight out of any knot. i listen with URBeats EVERYWHERE, weather im bmxing, skating, walking, running, working on my truck, or just lounging around having a good day, these will stand up to anything you throw at them. however, for those who have smaller ear canals (like me) these can be a little uncomfortable. the smaller ear pads to not cover the sharp edge at the inner side of the earbuds, thus the edge tends to dig into your ear. and the larger pads tend to be a tight squeeze or they push themselves out of your ear through time. only way i can think of to improve on these is to make the inner edge a little more rounded. otherwise, they are AMAZING


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My girlfriend's Beats

By Pistonsplayer3 from Dallas, TX, USA on 07/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the white/gold HeartBeats for my girlfriend for her birthday last month and she LOVES them! She would always use my SoloHDs or my PowerBeats to listen to music so I got her the Lady Gaga endorsed pair (because they seemed more geared towards a female audience) and she now talks about them all the time. She says the sounds is amazing and loves the tangle free cable. She has a purse with gold studs and a gold phone case and says her Heartbeats go with her fashion so well. I have used them and they are indeed a great pair of headphones and sounds amazing! They have 7 pairs of ear tips which is fantastic! And they even have the Christmas tree ear tips which she loves and uses them to run with. Overall, GREAT pair of headphones for girls and sounds amazing and are VERY fashionable I am told.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great! huge upgrade from my headphones

By nicko2131 from florida on 01/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These headphones satisfy! The bass is booming!!! you can feel it (at full volume) the first time i put them on i noticed things i didnt hear with my old headphones spectacular! One thing is that the paint wears off a bit but other than that no problems. The double flange ear tip is a bit uncomfortable for me the ones that are comfortable 100 % is the small. The design is very good especially the cable Never tangles even when they are in a really big mush. The surrond sound is exellent. EX: if you hear a guitar in the left earbud and take off the earbud and leave the right earbud on you will not hear the guitar thats pretty good. But thats my opinion i came from a pair of philips surrond sound earbuds the case is ok it doesnt annoy you during the day its flat so you dont really notice it so thats a nice touch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst headphones I've had in a while

By CS39 from State College, PA on 02/08/2011


Pros:

None

Cons:

Poor Sound, Too Much Ambient Noise, Flimsy Construction, Uncomfortable, Poor Value

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Just awful. I upgraded to these from my $20 Skullcandy earbuds, and honestly, it was a downgrade. I really was looking forward to using the iPod control on these, but that broke in about a week. Also, from the beginning, one earbud was louder than the other. I also have a few songs from Limewire, and they're a little lower audio quality, but they sounded fine on my Skullcandys, but on these they sounded terrible. Even regular songs were scratchy. Definitely getting my money back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beats+iPod= Bliss!

By mfreak1 from Asheville, NC on 10/22/2010


Pros:

Quality Construction, Easy To Use, Easy To Set Up, Sound Quality

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The headphones that should be include with every iPod,iPhone and iPad!! better than i thought they could be!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plain SICK

By DiBz from Atlanta, GA on 10/15/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality Construction, Easy To Set Up

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I also own the turbines, and for the price, it might be so long turbines! Not as heavy as the turbines and fits me a lot better. My buddy has the jamz, and once again, blows them away. For the price and what you get, ibeats are beyond superb!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved