Home » AP30800fc10BLK » 13 Reviews

Belkin Ap30800fc10-blk Pureav Home Theater Battery Backup With Avr Technology Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented (8), Value Oriented (4)

Pros:

Charges Quickly (5), Powerful (5), Reliable Performance (9), Easy To Setup (3), Quiet Operation (3), Adequate Power (3), Easy To Set Up (3)

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment (9)

Primary use:

Personal (15)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Exactly what i needed

By BurrCheese from NY on 07/13/2010


Pros:

Quiet Operation, Adequate Power, Reliable Performance, Easy To Setup, Easy To Set Up

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This thing works great. Ive been having a lot of power outages lately, partly from a faulty breaker and partly from bad weather. I bought this to protect my new led TV surround system and all the rest of my gadgets. Works great If the breaker blows i now have time to reset it without the TV and most importantly the cable box loosing power. That thing takes forever to reset. Some people have complained about noise from the unit. I haven't noticed any at all during normal operation. However when the power goes out i do hear a slight hum, but that goes away as soon as the power goes back on. It also cleans up the signal on the TV which is great. Highly recommend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great way to protect your investment

By der Rehjaeger Verified Purchaser from Austin, TX on 09/04/2009


Pros:

Quiet Operation, Load And Battery Levels, Adequate Power, Easy To Setup, Easily Readable Display, Easy To Set Up

Cons:

H-e-a-v-y, Large Footprint

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great way to keep brownouts and sudden power loss from affecting your high-end audio and home theatre equipment. I know I mentioned that it's heavy, but yes, I know that battery capacity like this IS heavy. It just has caused my shelving to warp a little bit at about 40#. Belkin has a great reputation and I expect 0 trouble from this unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great and is Reliable

By Chuck from Ptown Verified Purchaser from Paducah, KY on 07/02/2009


Pros:

Easy To Setup, Quiet Operation, Long Lasting Power, Reliable Performance, Adequate Power, Easy To Set Up

Cons:

Large Footprint

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works very well and the power load capacity is perfect. I have a 65" Mitsubishi DLP, Samsung home theater, cable DVR, and Xbox all running at the same time and it doesnt have a problem with it. Nice little unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good

By HeavyD Verified Reviewer from Seattle, WA on 01/09/2009


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Intuitive Controls

Best Uses:

Surround Sound Solution, Television Shows, Living Room, Smaller Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hooked this up with a 7.1 Surround Onkyo HTIB system, Sony 52" XBR6 and PS3. Works great! This unit does have a slight hum to it (noticable up to about 3ft away), however I have it in a sealed cabinet and I don't hear it at all with the door closed. I liked it so much that I ordered one for my Dad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, great price, [...]

By CL Verified Purchaser from Wash, DC on 10/29/2008


Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Pros:

Powerful, Reliable Performance

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Elegant engineering to provide what is needed for this kind of product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great UPS

By randalln Verified Purchaser from macon, ga on 07/29/2008


Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Pros:

Charges Quickly, Reliable Performance

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Powering a Sony Dg-920 A/V receiver, Directv satellite receiver, and Sony PS3. Seems to have plenty of power to handle these components. There is a very mild hum emitted from this unit, but my system is concealed in a closet, so its not an issue for me. I haven't had any real power interruptions since I purchased this UPS, so I can't evaluate its performance in handling them. I compared this unit with the APC h10 & h15. The Belkin just seems to be a much better value given its battery backup functionality. I haven't noticed any significant difference in audio or video quality since installation. But maybe I just had clean power to begin with. My primary purpose was protecting my other components. I plan to add other components in the near future, and I feel sure the Belkin will easily handle the load.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By RbhilH from Fl on 07/07/2008


Cons:

Short Life

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Pros:

Reliable Performance, Powerful

Best Uses:

Having Around The House, High-end Equipment

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does what it is supposed to do


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Device

By Andy Verified Purchaser from Chico, CA on 06/17/2008


Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Pros:

Powerful, Charges Quickly, Reliable Performance, Long Lasting

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment, Having Around The House

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No problems, great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just In Time with Summer Ahead

By Steve from OC Verified Purchaser from Brea, CA on 05/28/2008


Cons:

Power Switch On The Face

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Pros:

Maximizes Value

Best Uses:

Insurance Policy

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Before adding this AVR, I experienced power fluctuations everytime the central air conditioner came on and everytime the vacuum cleaner switched on. This caused extreme pixelation problems with the HDTV Directv DVR. The problem has disappeared thanks to the Belkin Ap30800fc10-blk PureAV. It's also stylish enough that my wife didn't complain like she would if I had bought an ordinary UPS unit. This has maximized my entertainment experience. I would rather the power switch on the back to prevent inadvertant shut off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BELKIN AP30800FC10BLK

By mooninden Verified Purchaser from Prince Frederick, MD on 02/08/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Pros:

Charges Quickly

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this on my home entertainment system - 73" Mitsubishi DLP, Pany DVR, Pany Blu-Ray, RCA Receiver. My primary purpose was for battery back-up to keep from losing the TV Guide line-up features of both my TV and DVR. I didn't expect to see much difference in TV picture quality due to voltage regulation or RFI/EMI. But, to my surprise, my DVR recordings are now much cleaner looking. Exceeded my expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what the doctor ordered!

By Knappkin Verified Purchaser from Naples, FL on 12/20/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Pros:

Charges Quickly, Powerful, High End Look And Quality, Reliable Performance

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this to back up and protect my 50" Samsung DLP and DVD Player , Surround Receiver and Xbox 360. Feel secure and protected now! Thanks [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Belkin AP30800FC10BLK

By LS400 Verified Purchaser from San Diego, CA on 12/10/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Pros:

Powerful, Charges Quickly, Long Lasting, Reliable Performance

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

[...]. Everything work immaculately. Very satisfied with product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice UPS for Home Theatre Setup

By 444bullett from Alameda, CA on 11/01/2007


Cons:

Lacks Power

Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Pros:

Reliable Performance

Best Uses:

Avr, Lcd, Av Components

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Provides good power backup and surge suppression for all your AV equipment. One exception is that if you have a large plasma television, this unit will not provide enough battery backup. I have a 58" plasma and PS3 running and it exceeded the power limit, resulting in the unit shutting off. The plasma itself consumes up to 600 watts of power. Now, I hookup only the AV components and there are no issues. Stylish look and quality build.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved