Home » F12_44 » 11 Reviews

Arctic F12 120 Mm Case Fan Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Install (5), Great Power (6), Great Sound (6)

Describe Yourself:

Practical (3)

Best Uses:

Home Theater (6)

Cons:

Bulky (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Awesome!!!!

By Birdman from Gold beach, oregon on 12/18/2012


Pros:

Big Thump, Easy To Use

Describe Yourself:

Heavy Duty User

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Use it to listen to rap music with Miami bass sound. Excellent


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

F12 blows me away!

By Cboath Verified Reviewer from Tulsa, OK on 06/22/2010


Pros:

Attractive Design, Easy Setup, Good Power Output, Great Sound Quality

Describe Yourself:

Audiophile, Movie Enthusiast, Tech Savvy

Best Uses:

Home, Larger Rooms, Home Theater

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wound up having to get a new sub because the house took a power surge and fried the old one. The old one was a 10 year old JBL that came with a surround system. To be honest i'm not a big bass person at all. I tried the system without a sub and could definitely tell it was missing something big. I went to the avsforums to look for recommendations for my room (15x18 12ft ceiling) and price range and this was the one that got the best feedback. It's only con was that it was hard to find in stock. Well, now I know why. Like I said, i wasn't a big bass fan. That's changed with the F12 :) I was hoping it would be as good as the one I had. I hooked it up and set the volume to 50% and fired it up with basic TV and it sound pretty good. Later I watched Whiteout and the opening credits nearly blew me off the couch! After adjust the volume and watching the rest of the movie, i discovered what i've been missing. I can FEEL the base in the room now. It's not blow you off the couch type of feel, but it definitely puts me in the 'you're there' type of mood. This thing is awesome and has totally changed my view on bass and sub's. I'd have to think if I can fill my room with this thing at 50% on the sub, it could handle a much bigger space. Perfect 5/5 for me!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great subwoofer

By redsummit Verified Reviewer from Salt Lake City on 01/26/2010


Pros:

Great Sound, Great Power, Easy To Install

Describe Yourself:

Home Theater

Best Uses:

Home Theater

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced my BU-2 Infinity with this sub and love it. It is way better, more range and much more power.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Bang/Buck

By tys90 from USA on 12/29/2009


Pros:

Great Power, Great Sound

Cons:

Bulky

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Best Uses:

Home Theater

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bic F-12 is the best bang/buck home theater sub you can buy, hands down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent product for the price

By Numbersix from Seattle, WA on 10/27/2009


Pros:

Easy To Install

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The BIC F12 is a decent subwoofer for the price. It is a bit boomy with music (although placing it on top of an Auralex SubDude makes a big difference). It's fine for HT--it manages a good deal of the LFE channel information well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Louder than expected!

By justincase102 from cincinnati, ohio on 08/16/2009


Pros:

Great Power, Great Sound, Easy To Install

Cons:

Bulky

Describe Yourself:

Gearhead

Best Uses:

Home Theatre

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great subwoofer to round out my home theatre


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent subwoofer

By chris Verified Purchaser from alexandria, va on 06/10/2009


Pros:

Great Sound, Great Power

Cons:

Bulky

Describe Yourself:

Movie Watcher

Best Uses:

Home Theater

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent Subwoofer - sounds great. Very large, but looks really good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellant Sub for Movies

By DeFreind from Newark, DE on 06/09/2009


Pros:

Easy To Install, Movies, Great Power, Great Sound

Cons:

Music

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Best Uses:

Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent Sub for movies.. packs a lot of power and shakes my whole room (16' x 26' x 18'). I use it with a Onkyo receiver w/ Audessy settings and was blown away by this sub's performance for movies. A completely different story for music though. A little boomy and I don't feel the punch!! The bass does not seem to be tight while playing only music!! Too bad, because I needed a sub with 60% movies and 40% music[...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Choice

By Home Theater Newbie Verified Purchaser from Knoxville, TN on 05/16/2009


Pros:

Great Power, Easy To Install, Compact, Great Sound, Versatile

Describe Yourself:

Practical, Researcher

Best Uses:

Home Theater

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a 11X23 home theater room with 9' ceilings. I do a lot of research before buying any equipment. This subwoofer was highly reviewed at AVS Forums. I did not want to spend over $250 for a sub, but I was worried about the sound. I could not be happier. You can call BIC and they are very helpful. I do not use the sub for music, so I can not comment on that. I keep the volume at 3 and that is plenty of base for my blu ray movies. I pop in CARS for our 2 year old and the floor rumbles. The Dark Night chase seen is unbelievable. I am very happy with the purchase price and performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sub for the money

By The Engineer Verified Purchaser from Phoenix, AZ on 03/23/2009


Pros:

Durable, Powerful, Good Sound

Best Uses:

Home Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great sub for the price. Plenty of power and headroom- it's especially good for movies and gaming. Was able to fit it into my existing setup with no problems. Good construction and it has a 5-year warranty on everything, even the electronics, which is somewhat rare among subwoofers (most are not covered for 5 years). An excellent value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice sub for the money!

By rupter Verified Purchaser from Philadelphia, PA on 03/04/2009


Pros:

Easy Controls, Good Sound, Powerful

Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Gearhead

Best Uses:

Home Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First off, let me say that the purchasing process from Beach Audio was nothing but top notch.[...]I added this sub to my current 7.1 setup and it outperforms my old HTIB subwoofer by a mile. It has nice clean low bass, and puts out plenty of high volume lows in my setup. It sounds very nice with both music and movies.This unit is the replacement for the highly regarded model BIC H100 and performs just as well for a cheaper price..imo. If you are looking to upgrade from a cheaper HTIB subwoofer, or a old lower end model subwoofer, I would definitely recommended this unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved