Home » VI38 » 8 Reviews

Bic America Vi-38 8" 3-way 150-watt In-wall Speakers With Concentric Tweeter /pr (bic America Vi38) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy (3)

Pros:

Attractive Design (3), Great Sound Quality (4), Easy To Connect (5), Powerful (4)

Best Uses:

Larger Rooms (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very nice

By hypershopper Verified Purchaser from nc on 12/17/2007


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Great Sound Quality, Powerful, Easy To Connect

Best Uses:

Larger Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used for whole house audio. Wanted rich sound with good bass.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I plan to buy 2 more pair

By Jim Verified Purchaser from Harrisburg, NC on 11/05/2007


Describe Yourself:

Practical, Professional, Tech Savvy

Pros:

Attractive Design, Great Sound Quality, Easy To Connect

Best Uses:

Larger Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased a pair of these to see how they sound. I will purchase 2 more pair to finish out a 7.1 home theater. Great speaker for the money


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Speakers for the price

By bombero2424 Verified Purchaser from bokeelia,fl on 10/24/2007


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Great Sound Quality, Easy To Connect, Attractive Design, Powerful

Best Uses:

Larger Rooms, Basic Systems

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent speakers with very good sound. Compared to other high priced speakers, these are well worth the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We [...] Recomed it

By [...] Inc Verified Purchaser from Houston, TX on 03/10/2007


Cons:

Poor Low End Cross Over, A Bit Flat Sounding

Pros:

Good Sound Quality, Easy To Connect, Powerful

Best Uses:

Larger Rooms, Thx Setups

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As of this review [...] we have over 14 installations of this product. Customers love it. Pro Musicians complain about to much mid's. But in THX installs we done they sound great. We recomend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

greate speakers easy install need more

By frank Verified Purchaser from hopatcong nj on 02/13/2007


Cons:

None

Pros:

Great Sound Quality, Compact, Powerful, Easy To Connect, Attractive Design

Best Uses:

Audiophiles, Larger Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

nice out of the way look will be buying more for the rest of the home. the best inwall speakers for the the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Great sounding speakers, ...

By Willie B Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 07/27/2006

Great sounding speakers, easy to install with good instructions. These are being used as my front L and R speakers for 6.1 surround sound, and they sound great! I have dish HD, so I get a lot of good sound even while watching TV, and I love the sound for movies. I like the fact that you can adjust the midrange and tweeter levels on the speakers, plus the fact that you can aim the tweeter makes a difference. I did a lot of research on the net before buying these, and they are the best you can get for the money. [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Well packaged, simple ...

By dmdxitr Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 04/25/2006

Well packaged, simple instructions, easy to install. Installed four in a large L-shaped room so not ideal accoustically, but the BICs are sounding real nice. Definately miss the deep bass from the Polk tower speakers I moved out and will probably install a wall mount subwoofer at some point. Overall, very satisfied with the sound and the aesthetics of the BICs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"A great value. I'm no ...

By Stayfair Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 04/09/2005

A great value. I'm no audiophile - I installed these speakers in the walls in my garage connected to an ABus System and I couldn't be happier. They sound great even on the low power the ABus System provides. Excellent build quality, excellent sound, excellent price....highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved