Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » 10M2 » 42 Reviews

Bissell Zing 10M2 Canister Vacuum Cleaner - 9 A - Bagless - Black, Blue Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 42 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

A Zinger of a Zing

By gaj from Chicago, IL, USA on 10/03/2015

Great product, light weight, great suction, and great cleaning. Will be getting another for the upstairs rooms.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

zing

By Casey from Omaha, NE, USA on 09/28/2015

Perfect, light weight and terrific suction. Even my dyson loving daughter was impressed. Never go back to bagless again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Little Wonder

By Golden722 from Long Beach, CA, USA on 09/27/2015

I ordered the Zing based on an email promo offer from Bissell that came after I registered new steam mop and stick vacuum. I love the Zing - way better than the stick vacuum. Suction is great - comparable to my low end ShopVac that died. Easy to carry, retractable cord is great feature. Cons would be the tool holder, didn't want to stay on but it's really not necessary. Had a little trouble retracting the pipe - a great feature, I just don't have strong hands from years of typing. Practice may make this feature easier. Overall, great little vacuum - I would buy again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect

By cal680 from Edgewater, FL on 09/19/2015

Just what I was looking for. I hate the bag less vacuums. Works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sorry I purchased

By Dolores from Point of Rocks, MD, USA on 09/09/2015

I used twice, I made a mistake in purchasing because I have dogs I wanted a bagged machine. I wanted to use instead of my PowerGlide, Press & Go Lift-off for hard floors & steps, suction is poor. Would like to send back but waited to long, has been setting in closet for over a year. Purchased PowerGroom Helix when sister lost/broke attachments to PowerGlide Pet vacuum, Press & Go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this Vacuum!

By ph470 from Alabama, USA on 08/24/2015

I purchased this vacuum about 8 months ago and have loved it. Its light weight and the suction is great. I love the suction dial which allows you to adjust for floors, carpet and upholstery. It does really great on our tile floors and rugs. Also love that it is a bagged vacuum (will never use bagless again) and very easy to change filters and bags. So very satisfied with this vacuum cleaner. Worth every penny!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Zing / Bagged Canister Vac

By THE ZING ! from Lancaster, PA, USA on 07/20/2015

Love the ZING ! GREAT SUCTION ! I like that I can Clean my house and not have to empty anything I'll NEVER go back to bag-less ! Would have liked to have a beater brush attachment for it that would make it even better but still Great vac. THANK YOU ! HAVE A GREAT DAY ! KEEP ON CLEANING !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy Cleaner

By FillyMimi from Baltimore, MD, USA on 07/12/2015

I purchased this, I have to say, mainly because of the color. I prayed that is would work as well as I imagined it would and it surpassed all of my expectations! I was able to use it in my living room and straight to my kitchen floor. This is my first Bissell product and I look forward to future purchases through this company.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonder and light weight

By Ladydi from Chalmette, Louisiana on 07/04/2015

I am self employed, cleaning houses, I own 2 bissell Zings, they are wonderful for hard wood and tile floors as well as low cut area rugs under sofa cushions prefect for my job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

zing

By samdog from Lawrenceville, IL 62439, USA on 03/22/2015

This little vacuum has a lot of suction. Works fine on hard surfaces, and that is why I bought it. Will work on carpet but not the best. I really like the adjustable suction knob. You can dial in the amount of suction you need. Sometimes full suction is not always the best. Would buy again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Much better than expected!

By jose perez from Undisclosed on 03/11/2015

I had two previous models from the competition and this little vacuum cleaner does a job as good as the other for a lower price. The vacuum is very light and, as such, very easy to maneuver among several of the rooms and surfaces. I just hope that it last a good couple of years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great vac

By Iapat from Iowa on 03/09/2015

I have bought 3 of these vacs and a friend of mine has bought 2 to use. I have one out in my shop and use on my vehicles and on my farm tractors. Great power!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Painless to Use

By Jan from New York, NY, USA on 03/02/2015

So far, so good. First used the vacuum this weekend and it was actually a pleasure to vacuum. Light weight, easy to roll from room to room. The attachments are perfect. I would recommend this vacuum highly. I am very happy I waited for and was able to purchase the perfect vacuum for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Vacuum ever

By charly from Arizona, USA on 01/19/2015

Easy to handle, great for all surfaces! Lightweight! Perfect for rugs, tile, stairs, appliances, drawers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mighty Vac!

By Lady jazz from Washington, DC on 12/27/2014

Powerful, compact, easy to carry/maneuver - love this vacuum! The hoses are sturdy and I love the retractable cord. Could only find online. Wish stores carried in it stock. Hard to find canister vacuums with bags.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Vacuum!

By Char from Florida, USA on 10/30/2014

This is just what I needed for my hardwood floors and area rugs. I chose bagged because I did not want to empty any more dust cups. The Zing is lightweight but powerful. The size is perfect, and it stores in an upright position in a small closet. It goes under things and around things, and I don't have to move those things anymore!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Zing !

By Debbie from New York,USA on 10/10/2014

I Love it! Small so I can actually use it! Easy to manage under and around furniture.Great power. It was just what I wanted so I am very pleased. I hope everyone else who has one is having good results.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The nossle

By syl from Undisclosed on 09/20/2014

While I like the vacuum the floor attachment is lacking in gliding on the carpet. A power nozzle should be provided. I have a small condo and the suction is good but the rest is lacking a bit disappointed. This could have been a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Mar from Undisclosed on 09/02/2014

I live in a small apartment with 2 rooms (14'x 16' each# and a connecting hallway and bathroom. This vacuum is perfect. I have hard linoleum type flooring and I get a lot of sand in the apartment. It picks it all up easily, it reaches underneath everything with the swivel arm, and the suction is great. The cord is long enough for me that I only use 1 plug in each room. I do have to vacuum off the fibers at the bottom of the floor attachment, the fibers collects dust as it runs along the floor, but it's easy enough to un-attach it and use the wand to vacuum off on the bottom of it. It's light weight and easy to carry around and rolls easily behind as you vacuum. The plastic hose is not the most flexible material and the hand held dusting brush is not the best. Otherwise I love this vacuum, for the price it's a steal. It comes with 3 bags #very small but they should last me a while#, and the hand held attachments. I've only had it a couple of weeks but so far it's all I need. It's also fine for the small carpeted mat that I have by the front door.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerfull and light vacuun

By Lorenzo from Fairfax, VA, USA on 08/26/2014

Good machine and powerful, just need an extension cord.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great vacuum

By Ladydi from New Orleans, la on 08/21/2014

I clean houses and use my zing It's light weight and does the job I have many miles on it. The problem is my wheels fall off the floor piece. I called customer service and they are sending me a new piece no charge. Awesome


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic easy to use vaccumn

By Jamie from St. Augustine, FL, USA on 07/28/2014

I have had this machine for 1 1/2 years and love it. Easy to switch from tile to area rugs. Easy to clean the filter. Fantastic on the tile including cat litter and dry food. It's not as great as I would like on picking up cat hair from the oriental rugs. (I have 3 long hair cats ). When I realized my rental condo needed a new vacuume I had planned to purchase another one. Reviewing the Bissell list I decided to purchase the bag less cyclonic which has good reviews over the one designed for pet hair removal whose reviews are not as good. I'll put this one in the rental.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent buy!

By Glenn from Montgomery, AL on 07/23/2014

This vacuum is the best purchase that I've made in a long time! It is light weight and easy to maneuver, and provides an amazing level of suction! I would (and have to family and friends) recommend this vacuum to anyone who is looking for a good vacuum at an excellent price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great little machine

By kevin from Punta Gorda, FL, USA on 07/11/2014

I could not be more pleased with the ZING. Small light-weight powerful, excellent for ceramic tiled floors. Bought my first one in Florida for that use. Came home in the summer to upstate NY and bought another for here. Can't say enough about the power of this little one and it's ease of pulling around, all with a bad back and legs! If I had a third home, would buy another, I love it just that much. The price on-line with BISSELL was better than an any store and delivered in less than 4 days to my door with free shipping! Thank you BISSELL!! KBP


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Zing Vacuum is PERFECT

By Tilley from Georgia, USA on 06/26/2014

Perfect for reaching under a dresser, bed or table, perfect for quick sweep in kitchen for crumbs! I love it! Just what I needed. I LIKE that it has a bag, I can throw away the germs, dust with out wearing a mask. I have used BAGLESS vacuums for years. My allergies just got worse. Cleaning the bagless cannister is a real pain, and takes about 1 hr to do it right. I now just throw away the bag. I think this vacuum is just perfect for my needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great vac, so far.

By Bradley44 from Central Florida on 06/12/2014

We needed a vacuum to clean our non-carpeted floors. We have about half of our house in carpet, half not. We have an upright that works great on the carpet, but is kind of hard to maneuver around the bathrooms and furniture on the wood floors. This little beauty works great on the hard floors, and it goes flat to about 2 inches to get under sofas, end tables, and cabinets. And it has great suction. The pieces work well. The cord isn't long enough, but I knew that from someone else's review. And, extension cords are cheap. I'm 6'1", and had no problem moving the little beast all over the place. It's kind of noisy, but that kind of goes with the great suction. I can live with that, and I have ear plugs. I don't know about reliability, I've only had it for a little while, so we'll see. But, I would recommend this to a friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding canister vac

By Sue F from Allentown, PA, USA on 03/27/2014

This is true to its description, very light-weight, telescoping wand, adjustable suction, well-made. I am retired, have small rooms, some flooring and some flat-type carpeting. I only used 50% of available suction, and it did a great job. The suction power is better then my upright! Also used attachment on furniture for pet hair...excellent job! The attachments are small-sized, as is the bag, but this is a vac for small areas. After looking around at other canisters on the market, this is the very best I've seen! (Delivery was great, came several days before the promised date.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great little vacuum !

By Snoo from Brooklyn, NY, USA on 03/22/2014

I was originally on the fence about purchasing the Bissell Zing since there were many complaints about the hard-to-find dust bags. I decided to go for it any way (and figure out the bag situation later) since it already came with some replacement dust bags and a coupon code was available for a discount. I couldn't beat the price and liked the features. After receiving the vacuum, I couldn't be more happy with it. Love the retractable cord feature, has great suction (better than I expected), is very light, the wands are made of metal instead of plastic, the suction strength is adjustable, and the oval shape of the canister and coloring add to the attractiveness of the vacuum. I haven't yet used the attachments - I feel like I don't really need them but not sure if they would be useful anyway. However to be fair, again I have not tried them. I would highly recommend this to someone who doesn't want to spend a small fortune on a vacuum, but gets great value. It doesn't disappoint !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great suction

By Lindap from New York, NY, USA on 02/22/2014

I had high hopes for this little vac when I purchased it. I was pleased with the light weight but was very disappointed with the doll house quality of the tools. REALLY, Bissell??? Also, the hose feels very flimsy. The suction, however, is great!!! I have mixed floor surfaces and the carpeting is not a deep pile, so this vac was able to handle it. The single brush DOES need frequent cleaning and perhaps should be replaced with something else. Considering the price range and compact design of this vac, it will work well for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small, Portable, & a Hassle

By Josh from Durham, NC, USA on 01/20/2014

We have mostly wood flooring, so we thought this would be a great fit for our house. My wife didn't want to lug something huge around, and we didn't need a ton of sucking power because of the floor type. The Zing fulfilled our wish for a small, portable vacuum. However, I have never had as much hassle out of a vacuum as I have had with this one - and it almost all stems from the retractable cord. The vacuum has a button to "retract" the power cord, but honestly I'm not sure why it exists. The cord is ALWAYS "retracting." Perhaps we have acquired a faulty machine, but this hassle makes it a pain to operate every single time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good little vac

By jennifer4 from Northampton,pa on 12/27/2013

Great suction only thing is no good way to store it it has no spot to store hose ...other than that its a great vac and the price is more than affordable.glad I bought it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very powerful suction

By Lisa from White Plains, NY on 11/30/2013

I am a bird breeder (finches and canaries) and have a constant battle with small bird seed and feathers on my hard wood floors. In the past, vacuums that I have purchased have trouble picking up the seed and feathers, as they tend to just blow them around due to their light weight. I purchased this vacuum, really not expecting much from it due to the low price but the vacuum I really wanted would take 2 weeks to get in. Low and behold, this vacuum surprised me with it's POWERFUL suction!!! You can actually feel it clinging to the hard wood floors in my home and not a trace of bird seed or feathers remain! It's fantastic for a quick, easy major clean up. The only thing that drives me nuts is the carpet roller knob sticks up from the head of the suction unit and tends to catch any cables or cords that are under or around the furniture. Excellent vacuum! By the way, I've decided to stick with this one and scrap purchasing the other one. Thanks for a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

little powerhouse

By GB_Rick from Grand Blanc, MI 48439, USA on 11/23/2013

This vacuum has many great features. 1) Great suction and the adjustment feature is very unique. 2) Retractable cord is very handy. 3) Sturdy suction hose with metal extension slider feature is much better than most competitors. 4) Bag is very simple to change. 5) Very light weight, and affordable unit. The only drawback(s) are the tools (they are completely useless)!! 1) All the attachments are very small and poorly designed (maybe they were designed for a dolls vacuum). 2) Carpet/floor attachment is not very wide, and will not slide on Berber carpet. 3) Upholstery tool is the best of the bunch but very narrow. 4) Crevice tool is a joke (cant figure out what the flip brush is supposed to do). 5) No way to keep the tools with the unit. I would recommend this unit to anyone who wants a great bagged canister vacuum. Simply buy a set of standard "wet/dry" vac attachments and you will be very pleased! The unit would get 5 stars but the attachments.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very light and portable vacuum

By DaddyJack from Newark, DE, USA on 11/18/2013

Overall this is a very good vacuum for my hardwood floors. I can easily clean up hair from my dogs. The vacuum either rolls or I can carry it around. Good suction. The cord could be a little longer. It meets my expectations for the buck.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice little vacuum

By SariStrand from Iowa on 11/05/2013

I needed a canister vacuum because my upright just can't do everything. I wanted something cheap, and small, and that actually used bags. I have a shop vac (no suction) and a dirt devil (no bag) that don't quite do what I want. This vacuum is easy to use and very light. The metal stick is much easier to use than a plastic one. I *think* I would like a moveable beater bar, but really when the belt broke, I would quit using the vacuum. I have a small house and a lot of pets--works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Powerful

By Debz35 from Grass Valley, CA, USA on 10/13/2013

I received a bag less "Zing" as a gift. It appears to work fantastically on my kitchen and bathroom floors. Unfortunately, It does not come with a beater bar for carpets. With several cats in the home who shed terribly, I have found having a beater bar does work better at picking up pet hair. The "Zing" has one bristle bar, that runs along the front of the head, that is stationary. It does catch SOME cat hair off of the carpet, but not all of it. I also have to stop vacuuming to pick the hair off the bristle bar and put it near the hose to have it sucked up. The vacuum head also does not roll well on carpeting. It will do for now but I am looking forward to having a vacuum that has the suction of the Zing with a beater bar to complete the job as I like it to be done. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Vac and Resonably Priced

By Grannie bg7 from Dallas, TX, USA on 10/06/2013

I purchased this vac from another retailer a couple of weeks ago. I gave it for 4 stars Only because the wands are too short, it would be great if they sold extension wands. It's has a Powerful suction, compact, lightweight and stores in small areas. Loving the retractabe cord a great plus! All in all it works great and resonably priced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'd give it five stars... if I could find bags for it!

By jmhilde from Seattle, WA, USA on 09/25/2013

Bought one of these for my kids. They like it a lot, so thought I'd get one for my stepson as well... until I realized I cannot find replacement bags for it! C'mon, Bissell, you're about to lose a sale because of this issue, and I may send the first one back if there are no bags to be had. Help your customers out, please!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Powerful and affordable.

By Niknar from Pearl, MS, USA on 08/12/2013

I ordered this Bissell Zing because my other vacuum is a complicated to use vacuum system. I am a bit OCD and like to vacuum some part of my house everyday just the way I am I like clean and simple as I get older. When the Zing arrived I was amazed at the well built sturdy feeling it has it feels and looks great. I plugged it in and turned it on amazed again at the power this canister vac has and it is fairly quiet with the power control knob on top you have infinite power settings you will need them again let me remind you this vacuum is not lacking in the suction department. It came with 4 bags one of those already installed. I have all hardwood floors with throw rugs and a small dog. The vacuum is GREAT on the bare floors and the rugs. The included tiny attachments a upholstery brush and a combination crevice tool dusting brush are totally useless, Bissell should re-look at that issue. But that does not matter the ones off the other vacuum fit and work fine with the Zing. I am so satisfied with the cleaning power, lightweight design. I probably will not be using the other expensive complicated vacuum much anymore. I HIGHLY recommend this vac for people who have bare floors and pets, believe me it will do a great job cleaning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hum "Zing-er" Floor to Ceiling Cleaner

By Frugal_Shopper from Pennsylvania, USA on 08/01/2013

I purchased this canister vac as my back up to my bagged UV upright vac. My vac works very well on floors and I love the light, but the suction for the hose is next to nothing. I needed something with adequate suction and lightweight to do stairs, upholstery, ceiling fans and cobwebs near the ceiling. Basically everything but the floor. I am very happy with the purchase! It's inexpensive, nice looking and the suction is fantastic. I have kids and a rather large (continually shedding) Akita, so the mess never ends. I experimented with the Zing on the carpets to pick up dog hair, but the brush is just a line of bristles and not a revolving brush. It will pick up dog hair on carpet after many passes. But Bissell makes special pet hair vacs (my mom swears by them) that are made for that. It does pick up crumbs and dirt off carpet and everything including dog hair off hard floor surfaces. Above the floor it is awesome. I can easily do all the upholstery, fans and ceiling. The telescopic wand really extends to those hard to reach corners and what I can't reach I can carry the canister up a step ladder with out much ado. I really love my new little Zing and will definitely recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is just right for keeping in the garage .

By Rhonda 4 from Kentucky,USA on 02/10/2013

We wanted a smaller light wieght vacum to sweep out our cars . It has powerful suction and the right tools. My husband thought the hose could be a bit longer . I bought it for him ,as he maintains our cars.He likes the wieght of it. We are very pleased with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Suction, but Scratched Wood Floor

By VA_DWS from Virginia, USA on 02/10/2013

This vacuum has great suction. However, the vacuum scratched my hard wood floor while using it one time. Since then I have applied self-adhesive felt pads on the bottom of the floor nozzle. When I ordered it online from Bissell, the website popped up a window asking me if I wanted to order extra vacuum bags. I decided to order the bags, but when they arrived the bags were for the older model of the Zing. Since then, I have tried to order new bags, but they have been on back order for 2 weeks. Because of this. I am thinking about returning the Zing bag model and ordering the bagless Zing model instead.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved