Home » 1313_49 » 26 Reviews

Bissell 1313 1313- Bolt 2-in-1 Lightweight Cordless Vacuum Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 26 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Love this vacuum

By Bun49 from Largo, FL, USA on 09/13/2015

My old Bissell floor vacuum stopped picking up, so I decided to buy to a new, cordless vacuum. I already have a "wonderful" cordless vacuum for my carpets (sorry, not Bissell), so I took a chance with this one. Great suction and ease of use. I takes quite a bit of charging, but it is well worth the time. Also, the price is reasonable. Love being cordless!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for certain cleaning needs

By rrnyc from Undisclosed on 09/12/2015

Great vacuum for light cleaning. Because of only 12V of power this vacuum is not intended for big messes and doesn't clean as deep as it should. The swivel mechanism is a bit tricky to get used to, especially when trying to store the vacuum when not in use. Overall, is a great vacuum for occasional, light cleaning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it! Bolt 1313T

By Stevie from Newburgh, Indiana on 08/29/2015

I recently bought the Bissell Bolt Pet 1313T model and I am loving it! I haven't had any problems with it, great for litter clean up and keeping the floors looking good! Picks up hair pretty good! The complaints about the hair geting stuck in the brush, well that is why they made it where the brush pops out for cleaning! The 15 min of run time is the only thing I don't like but I'll be saving up money to get the Bissell Bol pet ion! I recommend this to anyone with pets!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Our Second Bissell Product

By mscole6 from East Hartford, CT, USA on 08/17/2015

Absolutely Amazing! We had our first Bissell for 4 years until it would not work any longer. Went on the site, purchased a Bolt and amazed yet again. We own a Oreck XL which literally stays in the closet. The kids come & borrow it. Bissell has done it again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect

By Not my first Bissell from Ocean City, NJ, USA on 08/17/2015

Bought the Bolt 2 in 1 Cordless vac for my 1100 sq. ft. home. We use it daily for entryways and high traffic areas. We love the convenience of a cordless vacuum...we don't hesitate to take it out to spruce-up because it's so convenient. The run time is just enough to touch all of the rooms. We only have 1 area rug and the brush roll did a great job to get up all the loose fibers. The folding handle makes it easy to vacuum under chairs and beds. If you need a vacuum that runs 20 minutes this is not the vacuum for you. We'll still use the corded vacuum for whole house cleaning but love this vac to keep our home spotless. Thank-you Bissell for an excellent product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Power in a lightweight mighty machine

By Jc1781 from Danbury, CT on 07/27/2015

I Love this vacuum!!!! It's power and suction are amazing. I used it in a carpet that had already been vacuumed but had horrible cat hair in it. This little beauty got it to look almost new again!! I love how way the handheld part comes off and how great it works!. The way that it folds to save space and store is great! And it's so easy to empty! I have a tiny apartment but things get dirty quick I don't mind having to empty it a few tins but it also holds a lot! I'm so glad I bought this! I couldn't be happier! Bissle are the only product I buy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally - a cordless vacuum that works!

By EllKell from Atlanta, GA on 03/17/2015

I am so impressed with this product that I offered to buy it for my parents. This vacuum works better than my really loud, not so great, super expensive Oreck electric vacuum. The Bolt saves me time, my hearing and prevents back pain. I always turn on the rollerbrush feature whether on laminate, hardwood or carpet. The user experiencing an issue with this feature may have a defective product as I have no issues with it staying on. Awesome product. Takes a long time to charge - best to do that overnight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Roller brush turns off after 10 seconds

By B66 from Chula Vista, CA on 11/15/2014

I just bought this. When I turn the brush on, it turns off by itself after 10 seconds! It won't stay on and I can't find any information about this problem. It has good suction but I am going to have to return it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More powerful with a longer battery life.

By PNDAPNY from Mandan, ND, USA on 11/10/2014

Works better with a longer battery life and more powerful than our other model we purchased previously.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great utility tool

By michael from Texas, USA on 11/06/2014

This vacuum is a great small utility device. Works super great on hard floor tile and very low height carpets.Only negative about it is its work time capacity of about 15 minutes before needing another recharging.Highly recommend to others for all small low carpet or tile needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BISSELL BOLT 2-in-1 Lightweight Cordless Vacuum 12V

By Steven D. from Franklin Park, IL, USA on 11/06/2014

Thank you for the Bolt cordless VAC. The vacuum performs well and has enough power for all my floors. It will clean both carpeted and wood floors together without having to change settings. It will pick up dust and heavier items very well. I noticed that there is an model with longer running battery. Good for larger vacuuming areas. The product name suits this item well!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good & Convenient Product - BOLT 2-in-1 Cordless Vacuum

By EricB28 from San Mateo, CA on 10/20/2014

The BOLT 2-in-1 Lightweight Cordless Vacuum is a very nice cleaning product, with unique features that make it extremely convenient. Such as the 12V charge that keeps it running cordless for about 20 minutes (when fully charged). So no worry about pesky cords and maneuvering around them while cleaning. Also, the maneuverability of the vacuum due to a swivel ball at the base allows you to easily guide the vacuum in whichever direction you please, as well as get in to nooks and crannies with ease. Couple these advantages, with a lightweight product that you will never get tired of holding or pushing across carpet/floor & foldable handle that reduces it's size making it easy to store, and you have a nice cleaning product on your hands! I have rarely used the handheld portion of the vacuum, but it is also convenient for cleaning surfaces, couches, etc. And the power is pretty good for picking up with the handheld. Cleaning the reusable filter and emptying the dust/dirt compartment is a breeze, as you press a button and pull out the compartment. Multi-surface settings for both floor and carpet is an invaluable feature that I didn't know the product had as well. My only thing negative to say (and it's not even that dire an issue) would be that the suction power of the vacuum as a whole is GOOD, but not superior as advertised (at least for my product). It picks up most things, but I must keep going over some areas of carpet a few times to get it fully clean or to pick up larger items of dirt, dust, or trash. For what this product is worth and how small it is, it packs a punch! But it will obviously not have the suction power of your typical, full-sized vacuum. If you don't mind spending a little extra time to cover more ground, or repeat cleaning over surface areas to ensure this small vacuum is picking up everything that a regular vacuum would pick up, it is definitely worth your money! Especially being a 2-in-1 product. Enjoy!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very useful for my pets!

By Fernanufret from Rochester, MN on 10/19/2014

I use it every morning to pick up what my guinea pigs have thrown out of their habitat. The battery lasts a lot longer than it says, and I use the stick for the kitchen and bathroom floors! The washable filter is also a super plus!! Thanks, Bissell!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BISSELL BOLT 2-in-1

By Barbara from Quiet corner on 10/13/2014

Clogs up when sucking to much dog hair, Batteries lasted long time. tried it in the motor vehicles worked fine


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product does great to be battery operated

By Phil1952 from Boiling Springs, SC, USA on 10/06/2014

This product is great for vacuuming small rooms. the battery lasts for about 15 to 20 minutes. It has fairly good suction power for a battery operated vacuum. The only con I have is it takes 8 hours or more to recharge the battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bolt Into Cleaning

By HarryCollins1 from Middle Village, Queens, NY, USA on 10/03/2014

This is the second review of the BOLT. It is used almost daily because of its ease of use and effectiveness. It is the go to vacuum in this household. It really is a handy, lightweight, and useful cleaning tool.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Handy

By ridgewj from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 10/01/2014

Battery lasts a long time. I use it on hardwood floors mostly with brush turned on to pick up dirt and dog hair before mopping. I also use on carpeted steps and light small amount of carpet. You can bog down roller on heavy pile carpet. Overall very happy. Would recommend for smooth surfaces and light carpet cleaning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This sweeper has easy mobility

By call1971 from Santaquin, UT, USA on 09/30/2014

I thought I had ordered this sweeper (Bissell Bolt) so, it took me a couple weeks to open it. I like the easy mobility the Bolt has I can move it easily over my carpets. Getting under my desk and floor shelf's is great. I enjoy the hand held cleaner that come's with the Bolt to get the pet hair off my furniture. The handheld came off pretty easy and, easy to empty. Love the washable filter great to have. The problem that I don't like is the cleaning. This Bolt sweeper in my opinion is for a quick cleaning the floors before company comes over. I have high carpet's and, the Bolt didn't give me a deep clean. I had some nerds candy on the floor and, the Bolt had a hard time picking it up. I pulled the candy up to the top of then carpet, then the Bolt cleaned them up. The candy wasn't that far into the carpet. Other then that the Bolt is lightweight and, easy to use. I wish the Bolt had a cord to back up when the battery depleted. I wasn't able to use the Bolt to clean all my carpets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bissell cordless vacuum

By rayme beach from Camas, WA, USA on 09/30/2014

I have wood floors throughout my house, 4 dogs, and 5 cats The vacuum is light weight , picks up dirt and pet hair, the attached handheld is convenient to use on my furniture. It fills up fast but easy to empty.the more you use it , fills up less . Folds up and fits in my broom closet. Has a washable filter, so no bags to buy. I love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great new stick vaccuum

By Mike from Burke, VA, USA on 09/26/2014

I received this vaccuum as a freebie from a sweepstakes on Bissell.com, and I have fallen in love with it. I previously had a Lift-Off Floors & More Pet vaccuum, and the Bolt has completely beaten it. The Bolt is lightweight and powerful, and it seems to pick up hair from my two Siamese cats better than the Pet vaccuum ever did. It recharges quickly, and the charging indicator light is a tremendous convenience. Being able to turn the beater bar on and off is an added convenience when I use the vaccuum on drapes. The detachable hand vaccuum is a detachable hand vaccuum. It will pick up small items, but it isn't going to impress anyone. The Bolt has a much trimmer housing than the Lift-Off models, which makes it far more convenient to reach under beds. I am impressed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Folding handle saves me from always having to move furniture!

By Cristy from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 09/21/2014

First, I must say that I was a lucky winner of this product from a contest on this site. The Bolt has now replaced my broom! I have two small dogs that shed everywhere. So, I have to sweep my tile floor before using the Bissel PowerFresh Steam Mop 1940 which I love. Now, with the Bolt, I can vacuum up their hair much more easily and quickly than sweeping it with a traditional broom. Plus, the folding handle lets me reach under the table and between chairs without having to always move all the chairs completely out of the way. Similarly, I can use the Bolt to vacuum under the bed where my dogs like to sleep sometimes without having to move the bed to vacuum with my bigger vacuum cleaner. The Bolt also better cleans a mat that I have under my office chair and another mat I have in the kitchen that has been harder to clean with the bigger vacuum cleaner. The removable hand vacuum also has come in handy to vacuum their hair off of my car seats! I definitely recommend the Bolt for bare floors and as a hand held vacuum for small messes. It also is great for certain carpeted areas that need attention between uses with a larger vacuum. Thank you Bissell!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bissell Bolt

By Striker023 from Allen, TX, USA on 09/15/2014

First I must say that I won this in a Bissell contest on this site. It is a super product! My wife and I love it. The unit converts from a carpet vacuum to a bare floor vacuum at the touch of a button. If you want to use it as a handheld vacuum, just pull it out of its cradle and you are ready to go. Plenty of suction and is easy to clean. If I had not won this, I definitely would have bought one based on its performance!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Versatile Product

By NeatNik from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 09/11/2014

This is a good lightweight combination stick / hand vacuum in one that does well on most surfaces for quick cleanup. It is powerful enough to clean bare floors and shorter carpets and is thoughtfully designed to angle and bend anyway you need. Detachable hand vacuum is useful for cleaning cars with the provided crevice tool. Charge time is 15 minutes as advertised. I like how the device folds down to a small form factor for easy storage. Nice design Bissell!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By Missey62 from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 09/11/2014

Light weight and easy to handle. The rechargeable feature eliminates any cords when you use it in the kitchen or bathroom. It is powerful enough to sweep my whole kitchen floor without any effort. Works great on the rugs also!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a very useful product!

By Deb564 from Bourbonnais, IL, USA on 09/07/2014

A great product to sweep floors, rugs, stairs, and cars! With the convenience of the 2-in-1, I can take the vacuum from my house to my car. This swivels, so it steers easily, and it has enough power to do a good cleaning job. The washable filter is a money-saving feature. The only downside I see is the charge doesn't hold as long as I would like.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!

By Firefalls from El Dorado Springs, MO 64744, USA on 08/30/2014

This little guy is awesome! Love the way the handle moves down so you can get underneath furniture {my regular vacuum can't do that}, the small head not only allows to get between chair legs with ease but also under cabinets and other areas that are otherwise hard to reach. Like the fact that it is rechargeable so you don't have to worry about cords and where an outlet is. Like the ease of going from vacuum to dust buster in a snap. The on/off for the roller was a great idea, you can go from carpet to hardwood without any problems. The only thing that I would suggest would be an on board place for the crevice tool otherwise this is a great vacuum that has many uses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved