Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » 14007_16 » 31 Reviews

Bissell 14007 Little Green Multi-purpose Compact Earth-friendly Deep Cleaner Deep Clean Deep Cleaner Deep Cleaner Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 31 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Simple and Reliable

By kevdonahue from Thousand Oaks, CA, USA on 09/23/2015

This is my 4th Little Green in ten years. It gets used almost every other day to clean up the carpet after the cats grace us with a hairball or other "accident". This unit replaces a SpotClean Auto Portable, which self destructed after less than a year. Very happy to get back to the larger capacity soap tank again, and the simpler design (at a lower price point too!). Hopefully this one will last longer than its predecessor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

User Guide

By Toodles from Minnesota on 09/14/2015

I recently bought a Little Green Machine, model # 1400-7 @ a garage sale but there was no User's Guide included because the seller said she had no idea where it had been put. I have checked your website and do not find that model # so as a result, I haven't found a User's Guide for this machine - a bit disappointed! I thought for sure that your website would have the User's Guide. Any suggestions?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW, I get the idiot award for the last 3 years!!!!!

By Crystal13 from Jackson, MS, USA on 09/13/2015

We've had our Bissell for about 3 years now, and I've never understood why I had to turn the sprayer over and use the other side upside down to suck up the extra moisture. After finally deciding to look online at the specs, low and behold, I'm missing the plastic attachment over the suction area!!!! Life could have been so much easier, couches cleaned in record time, dogs back to slumbering and slobbering upon them in hours not days!!! Just think of all the game shows I missed, all the facebook hours I have to make up, all the texting I am behind all because I didn't bother to read or look at the manual before cleaning.... and for shame, I am a woman. I hang my head. By the way, other than this, I loved using the unit. Scrubbing with the brush and using the unit to the best of it's limited ability really was great. SO I ask you, can I buy this part I need , or will I need to purchase the entire sprayer/extractor? Thank you o'wise and great ones!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible!

By Chelle from Texas, USA on 08/29/2015

It took buying 3 of these machines before I learned my lesson. Same problem with all 3...it leaks from the bottom. Will not spend one more penny on a Bissell product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no cleaner running through it

By twokids from Boston, MA, USA on 08/24/2015

I found that after a year of use it wasn't working as well as it did, so it got stored away. Pulled it out a few months ago and it wasn't working at all. went online to read maintenance information. Order new parts to see if I could get it to work, but the parts caused it to leak and did not solve the problem. Kinda regret buying this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful product for quick clean ups

By rrtwife from Paxton, FL, USA on 08/15/2015

I've had my little green for years now. I love it when I have to clean up quick messes. My dog is an older pet and she has accidents and this works wonderfully. My only concern is that the cleaning brush clear piece doesn't come off for me to clean and gunk gets stuck in it. I've tried soaking and doesn't work. Other than this, I would recommend the little green especially for pet owners and kids.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gets the job done

By Momof4 from Elkton, MD, USA on 08/06/2015

This is the 2nd one we have bought in 4 or 5 years - we use it a lot for messes from young children and an older dog. No bells and whistles, just cleans the mess up!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaks and Clogs

By Mark from Murfreesboro, TN, USA on 07/28/2015

Ironically, I am having the same issue with leaking from the bottom. Worked great for a while then the solution/water tank leaks out of the bottom if it is left in the machine with solution. Also, heat is great but causes calcium build up over time that clogs the spryer (which has to be cleaned OFTEN). Trying another model...(fingers crossed)!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my little green machine~~~

By Pepper from Gautier, Ms on 06/25/2015

I have pets and sometimes they have "accidents" and my little green machine quickly gets the job done. My only complaint is - I wish it had a handle to move it around because I have bad knees and it is hard to get down to clean my rugs. Years ago I had a Bissell with a handle and it was easy to work with (not heavy like my Pro bissell). However it broke after years of cleaning so instead of getting it repaired I upgraded - BIG MISTAKE). My Proheat stays in the shop more than at my house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A slight problem

By Pawfectplace from Denver, CO, USA on 06/17/2015

I've had my little green machine for a couple years now and have loved it! But now it leaks when I leave the clean water in it. Not sure what to do except replace.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaks at the trigger assembly.

By AS from Detroit, MI, USA on 06/14/2015

After 18 months the handle assembly started leaking .I found a plastic part that connects the trigger valve to the spray nozzle had broke. The fix is to buy a hose assembly for about 35.00. I only used the machine 3 times in the 18 months. My final comment is the machine works great for a short period of time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love and loyalty

By shauna 14 from Evanston WYOMING on 05/20/2015

I love my little green machine and the Bissell company is very loyal when I had a problem with my green machine they were so helpful. I believe I had one of the original green machines I love them. I have noticed some of the reviews the people that say the odor from the machine is bad but all you have to do is after you use the machine clean out the dirty water tank and when you store your machine leave the little plug on top of the machine open no more smell


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TidyKitty

By NancyA from Wayne, NJ, USA on 04/18/2015

I love this machine! I only wish I knew about a long time ago. My cat has issues eating to fast and her food comes back up. Well with changing her food to no grain this happens a lot less, but when she cant help it, my green machine is to the rescue. OMG this is the best household product I ever bought! Thank you Bissell! I would even be a spokesperson for the product that's how much I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stinky machine!

By Navybride from Illinois on 04/05/2015

The machine worked great on spots, but the stench it puts into the air is horrendous. The machine is built poorly as I can't fully disassemble to clean, but we do clean it as thoroughly as possible when used. I wish I had never bought us as this problem has been ongoing since the very first use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

didn't last very long, leaks everywhere

By Hawk from Seattle on 01/28/2015

Machine worked great to about the first six months. Followed the cleaning instructions regularly after each use. Then one day it just starts leaking out the bottom. Doesn't work right so now I can't use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Machine That Has Lasted Years!

By Lynn44 from Charlotte, NC, USA on 01/21/2015

My mom purchased the Little Green quite a few years ago and it continues to work just as great as it did the first day she purchased it! I love the compact size, the way the cord can be wrapped and secured, and the ease of emptying the waste container. It is definitely a worthwhile investment for spot cleaning since it is portable, light-weight, but extremely effective! We used it for our senior dog who had quite a few accidents in the house in his later years and it was perfect because we could bring it out quickly, right away and it thoroughly cleaned the mess. I promise you will love this machine!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Messy!

By Griselda from Undisclosed on 12/31/2014

I bought this to clean cat trees. Perhaps its the configuration of the trees, but the spray goes everywhere! Sprays horizontally so if you're cleaning the edge of something, be sure you have towels put down to catch the spray coming out the other side. I ended up cleaning the tree in the middle of the kitchen floor because so much water was dripping out the sides and everywhere but the surface. Otherwise, does a decent job of cleaning if you manage to get the water where you want it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cannot clean lint, carpet debris from suction head

By crv50 from upstate new york on 11/16/2014

Until the suction head broke off the hose at the trigger end of the hose, my only complaint was that the suction head would clog with debris (dog hair, fuzz from the carpet, etc.). You can see all the debris thru the clear cover of the suction head, but there is no way to open it for cleaning. The debris blocks the flow and severely restricts its effectiveness in suctioning up the moisture from the carpet. Not a great feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gets the dirt and moisture out.

By SandyAnn from Florida, USA on 11/15/2014

Love this little machine. Easy to store and assemble. The best part is that we have a dog with a sensitive stomach so ever so often we have a mess. This little machine gets the soiled area clean and gets the soap and water out. What a relief. I used to spend lots of time first getting the spot out and then rinsing and then drying. Another thing you don't have to make a a new solution every time so it saves time and money. Yeah!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Little Machine

By Oldcardetailer from Colorado, USA on 10/15/2014

I purchased this little machine about a month ago to detail cars. Although it is not a commerical machine, it has been working wonders. Takes out most everything that needs removing from carpets or seats. I am very happy with my purchase. It cleans easily and easy to store. I do wish the hose was about 4" longer so I don't have to have the little green on the inside of trucks when cleaning seats. I did discover something about tannin stains I would like to share. Tannin stains such as coffee, tea, urine and vomit should not be scrubbed. This will spread the stain. Give it a good pretreatment and let sit. Use your formula in the machine and give it a good douse to make the area wet. Go in sections, a little at a time, and suck up the stain. If you rub it, it will spread. Go slowly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

When it's working, it's wonderful!

By CarlsMachine from Fair Oaks, CA, USA on 10/12/2014

Mine broke at the water trigger. No parts available, that I can find. Have to trash it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great when it's working

By Carl from Fair Oaks, CA, USA on 10/12/2014

Mine broke at the water trigger. No replacement parts available, that I could find. Have to trash it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Sarah D from Florence, OR 97439, USA on 08/02/2014

I love my new little Green Machine. It comes in soooo handy with a new puppy. It makes those little messes easy and quick to clean up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Disappointing

By Jadednox from Atlanta, GA, USA on 07/29/2014

I bought this after eyeing it for a while, and it finally came yesterday. I immediately put it together and started using it. It works great on stains, but it would work better if the heater would actually work. I can't believe that a product from Bissell, fresh out of the box, is broken. The water wasn't heated at all. I thought it would get better the more I used it, but a solid 20 minutes later, it was still spraying cold. This was my first and hopefully last Bissell product. :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the job on pet stains!!

By Michelle Grenier from Pinehurst, North Carolina on 07/16/2014

I have 3 dogs and 2 cats and I've depended on my little green machine for years. It does the job and it's easy to handle. I'm on my 3rd one in 15 years, not because they break, but because they get filthy dirty on the inside of the catch tank and I can't clean it so I donate them and get a new one. It's worth every penny!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worth every penny

By TXsister from Flagstaff, AZ, USA on 07/06/2014

I love this machine!!!!! We have two large dogs and I cannot tell you how easy caring for our car has become since I purchased this cleaner. So manageable - I am short and petite and I can move the machine and clean and get into the areas where the most dirt and odor hide!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just okay

By notgoodenough from colorado on 07/05/2014

This machine is just okay. There are always problems with lack of suction or brush, not rotating and I find it difficult to clean the container that gets the dirty water. I think this should be redesigned. More power on the suction too. I will not buy another.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent results

By Cath921 from Maryville, TN, USA on 06/01/2014

I bought this Green Machine when I had taken on a stray dog at my last residence to clean up 'accidents' on carpet in the house. It worked excellent for that. Then I moved to a smaller house without the dog and thought about getting rid of it but, I purchased cushions for a day bed I bought that had a 'strange stain' on them. I got them for a good price. They were excellent quality in material. I took them to a professional cleaner thinking the 'green machine' couldn't do the job. They tried their best, even cleaning the cushions two times but this strange stain would not disappear. I think the stain was animal. I think, the previous owners had let animals sleep on these cushions. So having nothing to lose, I tried the 'green machine' on them. They came up beautiful. Whatever the stain was, this cleaning machine dislodged it! They are clean and soft to the touch, unlike before they had been cleaned. This machine gave me results above a professional cleaning!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth every penny

By smarch from Palatine, IL, USA on 05/29/2014

When I received this unit as a Christmas gift several years ago, I got online and looked at reviews to see if it was worth keeping, as I had my eye on a more expensive unit. I saw that Little Green received many unfavorable reviews because the sprayer became gummed up by the cleaner and didn't work anymore after a few times. One review mentioned cleaning the injector/sprayer after each use, so that's what I did. It's been 4 or 5 years now, and our Little Green is still going strong. Here is what I do to clean it (and it only takes 5 minutes): Clean dirty water out of tank and put back in unit. Rinse the clean-water tank so that all soap has been rinsed out. Fill it up with clean, hot water. Turn the machine back on, heater and all, and spray all the water into a bucket - Here's where I notice the biggest difference - I spray about a third of the water from clean water reservoir into the bucket before sucking it up. This way, there is a good deal of force that pushes any dirt/dust/hair out of the guts of the dirty water tank. Repeat that until the water has been sprayed out and vacuumed into the dirty water tank. Your scrub brush end attachment should've been cleaned out some by doing this, as well. Hope this helps!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this little machine!

By Kathy from Summerville, SC on 05/25/2014

I have had mine for about 2 years and use it frequently, especially when my elderly mom would have accidents or spill things. It also did a terrific job on my pick-up truck seats that got muddy paw prints on them. I have given away 3 as wedding & birthday gifts too! I do wish the suction head had a removable plastic part to get it cleaner but I will try sucking up clear water as was recommended under some other reviews. Seems like a slight flaw in planning - should have a hinged opening or snap on/off section. If Bissell ever perfects it, I would love to buy a new nozzle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just starting

By doug from seattle on 05/13/2014

bissel needs a picture or two to show where the water and cleaner go, really simple for we men


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved