Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » 18P03 » 27 Reviews

Bissell Garage Pro 18P03 Compact Vacuum Cleaner - 12 A - Bagless - Stealth Metallic Gray Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 27 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Central Vac

By Ilene from Kalkaska, MI 49646, USA on 09/30/2015

We bought on of these for our dog kennel. It preformed so well we now have three. We use one as a central vacuum on our first and second floors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great as central vac

By raerae from phoenix, az on 06/08/2015

After reading other reviews I was really surprised. I installed mine in the center of my house to use as a central vacuum. I have tile throughout and many pets. I can't tell you how awesome this works. It is always available, the long hose makes it so easy to go from room to room without moving a heavy machine. While I can't hit the master suite and bath and back two bedrooms I figure 2 extra hoses will take care of that problem. I will just leave each additional hose in those particular areas. I am very happy with my purchase from bissell. Thank you so much. Love your steam mop also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Suction

By TKW from SF Bay Area, CA on 01/18/2015

Great design and concept....if it worked. From the very first time I turned it on it had very poor suction. Won't even pick up dried leaves on the garage floor. Very disappointed. I exchanged the first one thinking it was a faulty unit, but the second one was exactly the same. I returned it and will keep looking for a better option.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice and easy install

By hostan36 from Lawrenceburg, TN, USA on 12/17/2014

Receive the unit and it took me a week to install it as it was too cold in the garage but only 15 minutes to install after it warmed up a bit. Havn't used it much but its very convenient as I can use the blower to clean my driveway also. Can't wait for it to warm up I did have to remove the rubber bushing on the left hand side as it was just a little to tight for me to push to mount it. as I have COPD and cannot exert my self much.the rubber bushing went back on with a breeze.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK while it worked

By Matt from Pennsylvania on 06/02/2014

I really liked the unit for a while, it had great suction and was very convenient. I've only used it moderately, but when I went to use it this weekend it starts up for a second and then shuts off, with the "full water tank" LED on. I've cleaned all filters, the sensor itself, everything and it still doesn't work. I even attempted to run it with the tank OFF and still had the same result. A call to customer service was no help (turn it off for a half hour, clean the filters, etc. even after I repeatedly said I had done all this), and there are no service centers anywhere in my area. Not very impressed with the problem itself or the "customer service" I have received so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It Doesn't Suck

By Leissa from Montana on 04/12/2014

I bought two of these...one for each garage. I wall mounted both of them and got to work. There just isn't enough suction power on either to clean the dust from the garage floor. I just now tried to vacuum the inside of the pickup and could do better with a lint roller. How disappointing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Father's Day Gift

By Ellen from Morrison, WI 54126, USA on 03/31/2014

I bought the Garage Pro for my husband's Father's Day gift in 2012. We were in the process of making the garage bigger so it was almost a year before he was able to attach it to the garage wall in between the 2 garage doors. I just used it yesterday to vacuum our van and pickup truck after the winter months. My husband loves it and so do I. He uses it to vacuum out our boat after a week or 2 of fishing! Haven't had any tube or hose problems like some people have had. I had ordered extra filters for it the same time as I ordered the vacuum. I don't think he has changed them yet! I recommend this vacuum to all my friends. Thanks Bissell !!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Convenience

By Cleaning from Davenport, FL, USA on 03/21/2014

I have mounted the vacuum in my garage by the stairway into my condo. This location is not only handy to vacuum my car either in or out of the garage but with the 32' hose I can do the stairs going into the condo. Has plenty of power and works for me


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not very sturdy

By Barb208 from Norristown, PA, USA on 09/25/2013

I needed this vacuum for the amount of dog hair my house collects each day. The long hose and large container sounded just like what I needed, but the tubing is not at all sturdy. It broke/split the first time I used it. I have it all taped up with duct tape and can only pull it towards me. I can't push it forward at all or it comes apart again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great garage vacuum

By Carl in California from Silicon Valley on 09/23/2013

I've had mine 3 years and use it regularly. It has a nice strong suction, very adequate tank size, and a long kink free hose. I use it mostly to vacuum out my cars and garage floor. The hose reaches everywhere. When I notice the suction power is diminishing I know it's time to clean the filter & empty the tank. Bissel's design and access to do this is very user friendly. In a short time the vac is clean and back up to optimal suction. I've never experienced a hose blockage, which surprised me with a hose 30 feet long. Great product I would certainly recommend. My daughter in law used mine yesterday and loved it. (She'll get one for Christmas from me!)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By Ray in TN from Eagleville, TN 37060, USA on 09/22/2013

Vacuum was mounted on the garage wall 30 minutes after Fedex delivered! After cleaning 2 trucks, SUV, golf cart and garage I can say this product is everything I had hoped it would be. Vacuum has powerful suction. The attachments worked well. Overall No complaints. Would recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Indicator

By Lillian from PA on 04/16/2013

Empty and assemble , but still the yellow indicate that it is full. How do I clean it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW

By Roger Roger from Forest, Va on 04/09/2013

I was so excited about ordering the Garage Pro. After reading the reviews...I knew I had made a great purchase. However, I was disapointed in the quality of the attachments. As I was vacuuming my garage the extended parts were so cheap that they broke on the first use. WOW! The vacuum did a good job in the car and we will keep it for that purpose (since my husband has already mounted it on the wall). It was in no fashion better then my Dyson!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just purchased the wet dry vac.

By steve from Sarasota, FL, USA on 12/14/2012

So pleased with the vacuums power , the only thing I do not like about it ,is there were no extensions tubes for the floor tools. It makes it harder to vacuum the floor in the garage......other than that I love it. Can you please explain why no extensions don't come with the system?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like would like to get another BUT

By guzzler from Baltimore, MD, USA on 11/17/2012

if you vacuum wet, till full, empty, reassemble - try to vacuum some more - sensor still thinks it is full of water. Would like to solve this issue before buying another. Then I would add another star.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bissell Garage Pro a nice addition

By t0912 from Kingsville, MD, USA on 10/15/2012

I read many of the online reviews of this product before I purchased one. Some of the con's are true, but that was not what my need was. The hose is certainly too small to pick up large leaves or other debris. I didn't need something for that. I wanted something that was always readily available to quickly vacuum out my cars or clean up dirt or wood shavings. this product certainly does an excellent job of that. The long hose lets me reach anywhere in my garage. If you want a product to quickly vacuum your car or clean up dust and dirt, this is it. If you need to pick up large debris, you'll need a product that has a much larger diameter hose.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Vac doesn't Suck!

By red6616 from Winter Haven, FL, USA on 09/27/2012

I brought this product last year and I used it twice, and then it just stopped sucking up dirt. I cleaned the filter and it got worst, now it just makes sounds like it is going to work, but it has lost all of its suction and what is a garage vac that doesn't suck up the dirt or leaves in the garage. I trusted Bissell and their products, but this one is a bust and buyer beware. I trusted the Bissell name when I brought this product, but this one was a big disappointment and has shaking my trust in Bissell and their products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for garage

By dano from Pennsylvania on 09/01/2012

One thing that's not completely clear from the product description is that this wet/dry vac isn't really meant to be moved from one place to another - it's meant to be mounted to the wall in your garage, and left there. If that's what you need, I think you'll be pretty pleased with this product. However, if you need to be able to move it around a lot (to the basement, to the attic, etc.), you may want to consider a different model - something with a handle and wheels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Magnificent Dry/Wet Vac

By dra875 from Miami Beach, FL, USA on 08/28/2012

Tropical Storm Isaac brought a lot of rain to Miami Beach, Florida the little time it was around. The rain was so hard that water came in the Master Bedroom underneath the sliding door...carpet was totally drenched! So yesterday when I got home from work and saw my carpet, I had to do something.....went out and bought this magnificent Dry/Wet Vac for my apartment. It is incredible and it totally dried the carpet. I love it!! Yes, I will install it in a closet and with it's long hose can practically vac/sweep the whole place with no problem. I do recommend this product to anyone who lives in a condo. It is a space saver, not noisy, and the light lengthy hose, helped me get the job done in no time! Thanks BISSELL!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Use it all over the house

By PJ@Mayfair from Coral Springs, FL on 06/20/2012

I added one item to the machine. On the bottom I put a filter queen caddy with wheel. I have made it my central vac on wheels. It is the best vacuum I have ever brought. It is so easy to use. I also added a remote shut off switch, so I can turn the vac on and off from the hose. Don't have to walk all the way back to the unit to shut it off. I bought another one for a friend, installed it in his A/C closet of his condo and he now has his own "Condo Central Vac" Turn it on, and vacuum away. It is not just for the garage. It is for the whole house. I have carpet also, so I bought a turbo head and it is the greatest. I bought an extra for myself, just in case it ever dies and I can't get another one. Thank you Bissell. Maybe you can use my ideas and re market it to condo owners and home owners who want central but just can't get it or afford it. Bravo


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Vac I ever bought

By hardware from Arlington, TX, USA on 06/19/2012

This garage vacuum works great. If you are looking for a vacuum for your garage, this is the one to get. It has great suction, it is not loud at all, compared to any shop vac. The fact that it hangs on the wall is great. It is out of the way, you put it where it best for your area. And I got to tell you, it looks pretty impressive too. Lots of tools come with this vac, so finding the right tool will not be a problem. I've only had mine for 3wks. now, but have used it several times, cars, garage floor, dryer lint trap. I don't write many review's, but this one I had to get the word out. If you get one, I hope you agree.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Garage Vac

By Kikx from Paramount, CA, USA on 06/05/2012

This vacuum is great in the garage, I have it mounted on the wall close to the garage door where it reaches all around the garage. It has great suction power, I like that there is a vacuum full indicator light, OH!!! it's not very loud at all unlike my ShopVac. Last but not least, I like very much the attachments that came with the unit it has all the tools to get the job done right the first time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product does not perform

By G from santa rosa,ca on 05/29/2012

My friend bought me one of these last year and all it does is hang on the wall in my garage. my little shop vac has more juice than this I wish I could get my friends money back but it has been too long


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great product

By tony701 from South Boston,VA on 04/01/2012

I love the vacuum we use it each day in my detail shop the hose is long and it has the power to suck up dirt and dust.The long hose is what make this for me and the power. Try one today you will be happy with this vacuum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Product

By Glenn from Easton, PA, USA on 02/15/2012

Perfect fit for my garage....No drawbacks would recommend to anyone....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great vacuum for the garage

By odonice from Bayview, ID 83803, USA on 02/01/2012

First saw this vac in a friends garage, and it had worked good for him for a year, so I had to get one. It has good power and suction, easy to dump lower container, and you can attach hose to outlet port for blowing if you need that. I have it mounted inside the garage door so I can reach the two cars inside and two cars outside if I had to. The hose is long enough that I can use it up the stairway into the house where the whole house vacuum can't reach. It's the perfect garage vacuum for me. The hose is small diameter enough that it is flexible and easy to move around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Product

By Carrerax from Ohio on 01/31/2012

I bought this for my Garage and LOVE IT!! Perfect size and combination for dual use. The hose length makes it very easy to use in the car.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved