Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » 22C1 » 27 Reviews

Bissell CleanView 22C1 Helix Plus Upright Vacuum Cleaner - 12 A - Bagless - Cool Gray Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 27 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Had it for 2 months and it won't suck

By jisaac53102 from Southgate, MI, USA on 09/19/2014

I bought the CleanView Helix Vacuum 2 months ago and it will now only suck if I use the attachment. I have taken the bottom apart and there does not appear to be anything clogging it. It is frustrating!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor vacuum

By Mike from Undisclosed on 08/03/2014

We have had this vacuum for less than a year, and we are already having problems. It will pick up dirt and other things on the carpet/floor but spits it right back out. Not sure if ours is defective, but we are in the process of trying to return it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do not like this product

By Shan54 from Virginia on 02/01/2014

I just finished using this vaccuum again and am finally writing my criticism. The product is incredibly frustrating to use. The hose is way too short and causes the main body to fall over regularly. For example, even though I thought I had the vaccuum close enough to me, it toppled and almost cracked a glass coffee table. This design feature could have been easily solved. I also find that when I clean my large throw rugs, I have to use the vaccuum accessories (hose, brush) because the main vaccuum does not clean adequately. I'm incredibly frustrated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This vacuum is very good.

By Ken M from New Jersey, USA on 01/30/2014

I have no problems with the Bissell vacuum 22C1-2 that I have owned for about 6 months. I saved it from the landfill as someone was throwing it out (probably because it was not maintained and needed to be cleaned, which I did and it looks brand new and operates as new too). It performs as well as much more expensive vacuums at a mere fraction of the cost I see them for in the store. I like that it is bagless and as long as it is emptied regularly and the filters and receptacles are cleaned properly it is wonderful. It does require that regular maintenance that the bagged models don't but it really has very good suction every time I have used it, which is several times a week.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By KaM from Indiana, USA on 01/28/2014

I really like this vacuum, especially for the price. Has all the attachments I like, including the turbo brush, which is great! I like the cord, and this one of the few lower-priced models that have one this long. I like the 15" path, the headlight...all of it. I have two cats and sweep at least every two days, including two couches, and it really does the job well. Thanks, Bissell! I can only choose one option in the drop-down menu, but I would actually recommend this for carpets, upholstery, stairs, bare floors, and pet clean-up -- it works for me on all this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Diappointed

By Cleaning Up from Michigan, USA on 12/27/2013

I purchased a Bissell clean view vacuum I am disappointed with my purchase. I bought this hopping, to be able to use the upholstery attachments, to clean my stairs and furniture the suction is so poor it wont even clean up a piece of lint! This was purchased in April of this year, I may use this vacuum about 2 times a week, I have checked all the filter and they are fine, I have even looked through the owner manual hopping find some info on poor suction, have not found anything, hopping you may have some suggestions for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An Outstanding Vacuum!

By R2Dtoo from Utah, USA on 11/18/2013

I am the Maintenance Director of an Assisted Living facility here in Utah and purchased the 22C1 Bissell to replace a Dyson model 25 that has given us problems from the day we bought it. This Bissell is AWESOME!!!! Very easy to use, quiet, convenient tool storage, powerful, and it really sucks (a very good thing!) There is no loss of suction as it fills, and it is super-simple to maintain! We use the vacuum four times a day, 7 days a week, and it has ran perfectly since the day we bought it! Plus, the price was about one-forth of what we paid for the Dyson. I highly recommend the Bissell 22C1.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great vacuum for the price!

By kayAnn from Richmond, IN, USA on 11/09/2013

I've waited a couple of weeks since receiving this to post a review...and I sweep at least every other day, so have used it enough now. We have two cats and I probably should get an actual "pet vacuum" but this one was so much cheaper. Plus I researched online and compared this one to the last two vacuums I've had - which were Bissell CleanView II Plus. I loved them, and they both still run and pick up, but just wanted a new one. This Helix was the closest I could find - wide path, headlight, dual edge cleaning, on-board tools, same type of hose and length of cord, etc. And I love this Helix as much as I did the two CleanViews (which are like 7 and 9 years old, I believe). It picks up great, and I'm already used to the size of it and how it maneuvers. The only thing I miss is that this one doesn't have the stair-handle on the front, but I'm getting used to using the actual carry-handle on the back. My favorite part is the Turbo brush! Thank you, Bissell, for making such great vacuums at affordable prices!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CleanView Helix Plus Vacuum 22C1

By Ruth71 from TN on 09/23/2013

Just put it together and used it for the first time. I just love the features of this light weight Sweeper. Attachments are easy to use, and I love the Febreeze Vacuum Filter. Pleased so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the Worst!

By bissellstinks. from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 09/23/2013

This is the first and last Bissell I will purchase. The dust and dirt comes flying out all over every time I vacuum even if it is not full. The worst money I ever spent. I will go back to using my old hoover!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's (was) a great vacuum!!

By linzibinz from Undisclosed on 07/21/2013

I have been very happy with my Bissell. I use it to clean up all of the hair my dog leaves behind in the carpet. Every time I use it, it looks like I had the carpet shampooed. Then the suction stopped. I took it apart, cleared all the tubes and brushes, but still the suction is minimal. This is annoying and I wish there was an easy was to fix it. Given that I've had it for 2 years already and that it was a relatively inexpensive vacuum I will probably just end up buying a new one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Scuba Diver from Florida, USA on 07/13/2013

I have used 1 brand name for Years & it never worked as hard as My new Helix,Plus Vacuum 22c1 ! I love it , no dust blowing all around it gets it all, & the extra brush I made A great choice this time . I really do love this product, it really works, living in Florida.. We have it all coming in.. and this Vacuum is what I need, & easy to push. Thank You !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I was happily surprised!

By NaNa from Rochester, NY, USA on 07/08/2013

I ordered mine on-line, and was surprised that it came in only 2 days! It picks up more carpet dirt than any other new vac I have ever owned. It is lighter weight, and the cord is longer. The surfaces requiring a wipe-down were also a surprise. Instead of having to work around posts and inside multiple wells, the surfaces are smooth and much easier on the fingers to clean. I am very happy with the Bissell brand. Thank you, sincerely, GA Klemme


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good suction

By Sittoo from Sauquoit, NY on 06/04/2013

I bought this vacuum to replace my older Bissell model and to move up a level although I was very happy with the previous model as well as the 2nd Bissell steam cleaner I own and have purchased for a daughter. I have a few complaints about this model. 1) It gives off quite a bit of heat, 2) the placement of the power cord makes it seem more for a left-handed person, 3) the hose and single wand are too short compared to my older version (I will probably use a wand from the old one to extend the new), 4) the dirt holder seems loose-fitting, and 5) if the TurboBrush gets pushed in too far it is very hard to get out without a tool to pop it forward. Despite my criticisms I am happy with this model and especially like the powerful suction, the area of suction and the Turbo Brush.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Is very ligthweigth

By Luisa from Orem Utah on 08/21/2012

I'm very happy with this vacuum is ligthweigth is easy clean and work very hard.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Bissell History

By Abbey from northern California on 07/23/2012

3 machines - The first Power Force lasted 4 years. Actually it still works but the plastic brush cover broke so I duct taped it and put it in the garage and I bought a new Power Force for the house. It lasted one year and one month and Sunday night the brush dowell froze and stopped turning around. A new dowell on line is half the cost of a new vac so hubby says buy a new vac. Yes, Monday I bought the new Rewind Cleanview Pet with a 2 year warranty. We'll see how long this one lasts. I guess I must like the way it works for this is my third. Not happy with the short-life on the 2nd one but willing to give it another try.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far, so good!

By long time Hoover and Kenmore product user from NYS on 05/17/2012

Have enjoyed how this vacuum cleans, but wonder how to have the floor brush stop working when I use the hose feature since the dust continues to blow from the floor cleaning area. This cleaner has really picked up the dirt from the carpeting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great vacuum for price

By rod31 from florida on 05/11/2012

Was suprised to see how well this vacuum cleaned our carpets picking up everything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy with the cleaning it does the job.

By chalina from Eagle Rock, California on 05/04/2012

I do have dogs, so this does the job. I did not have to expend a lot of money for special vacuun one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best vacuum I ever had in my life

By Gramma69 from Fall River, MA, USA on 04/17/2012

I am a grandmother, so have purchased many a vacuum in my day. This Bissell vacuum is nothing short of outstanding. I love it, people who came to care for me after a recent surgery loved it and were jealous.....it is terrific to pick up my black cat's hair and the grandkids messes of dirt and dust. Best of all I did not have to wait three months to vacuum after the surgery....it is so lightweight and effortless that I thrill to vacuum on my own. I am a long-time fan of Bissell.com and my equipment from Bissell just never wears out.......I pass it on to my 27 yr old daughter and buy new filters for her asthmatic kids.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Vacuum

By nciuba from Budd Lake, Mt Olive, NJ, USA on 03/05/2012

This picks up everything. Easy to clean out never happier w/ a vacuum. I have pets and it's great for picking up their hair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good buy for the money

By Salgirl5 from Annapolis, Md on 03/02/2012

Great vacuum for the price. Light weight easy to use and set up very easy,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best vacuum I have ever used.

By JerryK from Lakewood, CO on 01/31/2012

I was using an Oreck vacuum, and thought I was getting all the dirt form the carpet, until I tried the Bissell, what a HUGE difference. This vacuum is fantastic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall this vaccuum does a great job

By sophie from Boston, MA, USA on 01/31/2012

This is actually my second one I have purchased,the ease of cleaning the cup is much improved from my older model and it seems a little easier to move around. However I liked the way the older one disconnected the hose better and it seemed longer?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great vacuum

By cha from DC on 01/31/2012

This is my first Bissell abd I love it. When I vacuum my carpet with it for the first time it looked as though I had it professional cleaned and I love the idea of the automatic switching from carpet to floor or floor to carpet. It is worth every penny.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Affordable Vacuum

By mommy of 2 boys!!!!! from Whitehall, PA, USA on 01/31/2012

I have two boys and a husband who make a mess!!!!!This vacuum , picks everything up. I purchased this in the summer of 2011and I use it on a daily basis.It is lightweight and I love not having to purchase bags , just empty the container .I also clean the filter with no problem. I will always buy a bissell....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is an adequate vacuum but I do not recommend it.

By Moldy Peep from Stafford, VA on 01/31/2012

The electric cord and the hose are too short. Due to their length I have to take the vacuum onto the stairs with me to vacuum my entire staircase. The attachment to clean stairs is not terribly effective. The overall performance on floors and carpets is adequate but other reviews I read about this product raved about its performance. I do not share those views. It is very light but frequently falls over if it does not have support from the user when vacuuming with the hose. It can be awkward to clean out the collection container as hair gets caught in the uppermost portion on the filter. The price was excellent. This is my first Bissell product and I am disappointed I am not able to share the great reviews that convinced me to purchase this product. I do not believe I will purchase another Bissell vacuum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved