Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » 3920_16 » 111 Reviews

Bissell Pet Hair Eraser 3920 Upright Vacuum Cleaner - 12 A - Bagless - Black Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 111 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Vacuum!

By Celia357 from Layton, UT, USA on 06/28/2014

I have to say this is the best vacuum I've ever used. I bought this in March of 2010, and it's still going strong. It has even outlived my pets (sadly). I had two cats and they passed away three years apart at ages 16 and 20. I currently do not have anymore pets, but I'm still using this vacuum. Sure, I've had to replace the belts, roller, and filters, but it's just normal maintenance. Whenever I feel my vacuum isn't working at its best, I check the filters and sure enough they need cleaning/replaced. Once I take care of that, it's running like new again. The only negative is that the dirt collector/canister is pretty small and I have to empty it multiple times when I vacuum. Other than that though it's great and I highly recommend this vacuum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrific vacuum!

By 2GreytHounds from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 06/01/2014

I just got this vacuum last week, and I have to say that I've been impressed so far. It has good suction and really gets all the pet hair and treat crumbs that my old vacuum left behind. I've used it for carpets, the tile floor in my kitchen, and my furniture, and I'm very happy with it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst vacuum I've ever owned!

By Patty from Newburgh NY on 07/29/2013

I have had this vacuum for about a month and I absolutely hate it. The chintzy plastic handle broke on it the first time it was used and 3 days later the belt broke. There is hardly any suction on this machine when I detach the hose to vacuum around baseboards. It doesn't pick up well at all on wood surfaces. I have to sweep into a pile and then use the hose (that barely has suction) to pick it up. Totally not worth a penny to have this vacuum that leaves me angry and frustrated every time I use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By matt8522 from Huntsville, TX, USA on 07/19/2013

After being sold on this a the store by the salesman, we took it home. I admit it is quite heavier than our last, but that is what is good about it. Quality, easy to use and it does everything it says and more. I vacuumed the rugs the day before with our old vacuum and then re vacuumed the next day, WOW! what a difference it made the proof is in the canister! I ended up with three canisters full of stuff. It is powerful, a bit heavy but easy to use the attachments remind me of a transformer toy but, it is a solid piece of equipment that has won me over. I cannot stop saying good things about it, and YES I would buy it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still Working Great

By BOHEGGE from Waterloo, IA, USA on 07/14/2013

Lisa@ Bissell, consumer affairs, I received your request to review this. I had already reviewed it back on June 30, It's still working great. No complaints here. As a matter of fact, I was checking my email just before I start vacuuming. After that the dog will get her turn, with a brush though. Have you ever thought about making a pet brush attachment (with a flexible hose extension)? I think that would be great! I would buy one. I have a small ShopVac I use for my car. My dog likes the suction when I run it across her coat, but I need a pet brush attachment. That way it would suck up the fur as I brushed her coat. I'm willing to bet that a lot of pet owners would buy that. Remember where you heard it from Lisa. ; )


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hate it.

By catmat from Chattanooga, TN on 07/14/2013

Every time I use the vacuum I am frustrated. The suction is awful. I have thoroughly checked every issue listed in the guide, making sure the cyclone is emptied and the filter is clean. But the suction is just not what it should be. Yes, the pet lifter nicely takes care of the pet hair, but since the suction doesn't work, it just makes piles of it on the floor that I then have to pick up. I agree with other users - the hose on the back comes off easily, and usually when vacuuming. I will never consider buying a Bissell product again after the issues I've had with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Vacuum for the most part.

By julasley from Florida, USA on 07/07/2013

I have had this vacuum for almost 4 years, maybe longer... I LOVE it. It does pick up all the yucky pet hair. I have 4 cats and a dog, plus a 10 year old that is quite messy. :) I have never had problems with the vacuum on carpet, it did an amazing job. Also on my furniture it really picked up the hair there too! My only complaint really, is that is does not work on bare floors. We moved to FL a few years ago and have all tile now and the only purpose I have for it now is to vacuum my area rugs and furniture. In all the years I have it though, today it broke. :( My hose works, but the brush won't rotate anymore. So sad. I have to get a new vacuum now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Product

By dog lover from Undisclosed on 07/04/2013

Hi, I have never had a Vacuum that would pick up hair better than this Bissell! It is not a very loud Vacuum at all! It is very lightweight and easy to push around! The 1 thing I like the most about it is it is Bagless! I recommend this Vacuum to friends family even people I see in the store looking at them and questioning it! I tell them it is the best Vacuum ever! I will always recommend this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally! A product for pet hair that actually works.

By BOHEGGE from Waterloo, IA. on 06/30/2013

I just received my Bissell Pet Hair Eraser today. I have a spoiled Husky/Shepard mix that enjoys spending her days indoors with the AC during the summer. My old vacuum was ok but I have never been completely happy with it's overall performance. Recently I bought a new area rug for my living room and 2 matching hall rug's. My new rug's and dog hair worked together like Velcro and my vacuum just could not pull up all of the hair. I borrowed a vacuum that I was told would work, but the results were the same. I've owned 2 other brands of vacuums plus the one that I was currently using, all of which performed pretty much the same. I relegated myself to the fact that there just weren't any good affordable vacuums out there that could do the job. I did a search on the internet for "pet hair removal products" thinking I was probably going to end up doing this chore by hand, that's when I found the Pet Eraser, "made specifically for pet hair removal." I thought, I would go ahead and give it a try and if it works like all of the others, I'll put it back in the box and ship it back. I am so elated! Not only is all of the dog hair gone, but when I checked the dirt container, it was full of a very fine dust, who knows how long that has been sitting deep in my carpet. This time of year with the heavy shedding, vacuuming is a daily chore, so it's not like all of that fine dirt was there for lack of cleaning. Thank you very much for making a product that actually does what the manufacturer says it will do. That seems to be a quality that's hard to come by these days. Expect some more sell's to be coming your way, because all of my friends and family members who are pet owners are definitely going to hear about this vacuum. Even those without pets. Thank you again! P.S. Feel free to send a couple of free replacement hepa filters my way for a sales commission. hahaha....... Hey, my mom always said, it doesn't hurt to ask. Have a great day!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not for bare floors

By Sue85 from Duluth, MN, USA on 06/23/2013

I have had this vacuum for a few years now. Here are the things I would change/look for the next time I buy a vacuum. The cord gets in the way, a cord clip on the handle would have been nice. Dumping the canister is a mess, The hose comes off too easily. And the number one thing I will look for is an "off" switch for the brush when on bare floor. Although there is a level for bare floors, all it does is "spit" the dirt out the back. Sweeping with a broom does a better job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By DebCedarCity from Cedar City, UT, USA on 06/20/2013

Had the older version and could not get a soured smell out. Nice to see the new design and it works great. The new one is lighter and seems easier to manuever. Have many Bissell cleaners, spot bot, shark, carpet shampooer and steam sweeper. all work Great and seems my New Eraser is even better than the previous model. Very Satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exasperating

By 2Dog Mom from Swissvale, PA, USA on 06/18/2013

I purchased the Pet Hair Eraser vacuum (Model 3920) three years ago because I have long-haired dogs that shed twice a year. I was quite happy with it " it actually pulled more fur out of the carpet after I had vacuumed with another brand canister. It still does a good job picking up the hair " have to empty the canister every two rooms. However, there are three problems that are very aggravating: 1) Emptying the canister creates a mess that then has to be vacuumed up. 2) Whoever invented the inner cyclone should have to spend eternity replacing them in inner housings. Most exasperating, and now one of the tabs has broken off, and I dont see the cyclone listed in replacement parts. 3) When you least expect it, the curved hose wand comes out of the base and blows dirt and hair all over newly cleaned carpet/floor. Also, I had to have the motor replaced after just 10 months. Thankfully, it was covered under the warranty, as was the motor on the Bissell steam carpet cleaner I had just 3 weeks. Perhaps it is time to rethink having appliances built in China.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great hair removal BUT

By Gary from Parrish FL on 06/18/2013

Picks up cat and dog hair with excellent suction and beater bar action. However, the foot release that holds the vacuum upright failed within a few months. So expensive to repair that I had to purchase a replacement vacuum. Expensive Failure of a simple part.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great suction

By Jan from Apple Valley, CA, USA on 06/10/2013

Started out good but living in the desert and having three dogs the belt kept giving out and having to replace it every couple of months got tiring. It lasted almost two years. Up to that point it was great but then the belt would not stay on any more so in the trash it went.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Well

By eastforkguy from Canton, NC 28716, USA on 04/30/2013

I've had this vacuum for approximately 1 year and it works very well. The only problem I have is that it does clog fairly easy as some have said, but I've found that it only clogs if you try to suck up lots of straw/grass like from a rabbit which I did. It did clog up where the hose attaches to the vacuum but it was very easily unclogged and honestly you shouldn't be vacuuming big stuff anyway. It has picked up everything I've ran over so far (including some coins and screws I didn't mean to). Overall very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is garbage

By JT from Louisville, KY on 04/20/2013

It does not even pick up the smallest dust or dirt particles. It leaves tracks of pet hair and dust in its wake. After using the product, my floors are dirtier than before. I have disassembled the entire vacuum and cleaned every hose, and it still does nothing. I will NEVER be purchasing another Bissell product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dont buy this

By frexs from Michigan, USA on 04/17/2013

this is a piece of junk. I keep everything clean and it keeps clogging up. It is a pain in the butt to unclog too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent for German Shepherd Fur in Car - Question about Vacuum

By GSD_Mom from In the woods-dust, leaves, grass, spider webs ... on 04/08/2013

We've found an ideal use for this vacuum - we're keeping it in the garage as the car cleaning vacuum. We have a German Shepherd whose fur flies around the car and sticks to every surface. The suction in the hose is excellent. We're only using the Pet Hair Eraser on the cars because it's too heavy and clumsy to use inside the house on carpets and the upper chamber is too messy to disassemble and clean inside the house. For the cars, the hose is long and stretches well. The Bissell pet turbo brush has stopped turning, but the silicone fingers on the turbo attachment do help to dislodge the pet hair from the car seats and carpet and the strong suction picks it up. We also use several non-Bissell vacuum attachments on the hose to clean the car. Bissell vacuums do require an adapter to use non-Bissell, standard size attachments. We have a question: If we're only using the hose with attachments, do we need to be concerned about monitoring the belt and the brushroll? My husband analyzed the vacuum and thinks that the suction in the hose is unaffected by the belt and brushroll. Is he correct that the belt and brushroll do not affect the suction from the hose? Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very disappointing

By Suezapalooza from New Zealand on 04/08/2013

I wish I had read the reviews before I bought this product. It has to be by far and a way the worst vacuum cleaner I've ever bought. After a couple of weeks the clip that holds the extender poles snapped off, the rubber on the edge to edge(wot a laugh!) is peeling off. It is heavy and cumbersome to use. And now today the brushes aren't turning! I had the Lift off canister Bissell before and that was awesome, but I can't find it anywhere now. I wonder if the person who designs vacuum cleaners has ever vacuumed before!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Vacuum, Durability Terrible

By Bunks from Coleman, WI, USA on 04/06/2013

We bought this vacuum back in 2008, when it first came out. We really liked it, and it is amazing at cleaning the carpets. It really picks up a lot of dirt. I was impressed enough that a friend of mine bought one too. However after about 4 years the handle release broke and so did the handle loop that you hold onto. We bought a new handle release and replaced it. It only lasted a year, and it is once again broke. The machine is a real hunk of junk because you can't roll it anywhere with the broken handle release. As for the handle that expensive replacement piece of plastic is great. Really disappointed in the machines overall durability. Another downer is that when you are vacuuming a lot of times the hose comes off, and you are just putting the dirt back onto your carpet. It is irritating, so you have to make sure to check the hose often. I also hate cleaning out the cyclone. I understand that you have to maintain bagless vacuums somehow, but that cyclone is so messy to clean out and there really isn't an easy way to do it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Disappointed67 from Mariposa, CA on 03/28/2013

It might be a good vacuum IF you have a dog or cat that does not shed and if you do NOT live in the country, where dirt is easily tracked in. It does not do a very good job getting the hair up or dirt out of the carpet. Who ever designed it never had to empty the canisters or clean the filters, which you have to do often while vacuuming. The hose attachment has no suction, you would probably do better sucking on a straw. Overall I am very disappointed with this vacuum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this~

By rustyandmamakitty'smom from guymon on 03/03/2013

I have had this vacuum for about 3 years. It has been the best vacuum I ever had! I have a dog and cat inside so the pet hair can be an issue, but this vacuum picks up everything. There has been times where it gets plugged up inside the canister but easily comes out. It is important to check- clean and replace the filters on this vacuum. and when you do...it will work like the first day you bought it...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too much maintance

By bernie from Lima, Ohio on 03/02/2013

I bought the Pet hair eraser a few months ago. It is very hard to maintaine. After vacuming, I have to tear apart the upper tank, pet hair gets clogged in there and also the filter below the tank where the debris should go, clogs up with fur too. This machine is suppose to be for pet hair, that is why I bought it. I spend more time cleaning out the filters and tanks than I do the actual vacuming. My hands are not in good shape, can't take this much longer, need to find an easier vacuum. I have bought extra filters and tools for this one too.Any suggestion? Very dissapointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For value this is good......

By alternater from Iowa City, IA, USA on 02/26/2013

For cost of the machine, this is not a bad machine. It does put up alot of dirt and hair. With the hair bar, helps losen the hair from the carpert. With are three dogs(Mastiff, cocker spaniel, terrior mix), four cats this vacuum right for us.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So loud

By jtm4888 from Stockton, CA, USA on 02/15/2013

We got this vacuum a couple years ago and it was working just fine. A few weeks ago it started running so loud. So much that it's hard on the ears. The extendable hose is super tight when the vacuum is running, you can't extend it, it pulls the vacuum with it and over. I checked the hose and the hose on the bottom and nothing was there. Also checked the canister, lower and upper and nothing. Also suction isn't as good since this has occurred.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

picks up everything BUT cat hair

By lala2108 from Austin, TX, USA on 02/11/2013

I have had this vacuum for a few years now and was impressed when i got it. However, now the vacuum picks up everything but cat hair! I also do not know what level to have the height set at. I have tried all and have reclined the handle and still no difference.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Floor Height Adjustment

By adam82 from Iowa, USA on 01/27/2013

I have been pleased with our Pet Hair Eraser vacuum cleaner and its ability to pick up pet hair and dirt. We have recently installed new carpet, and I am having a difficult time adjusting the height. I want to be sure that my vacuum is not getting too close to the carpet. How do I fix the height adjustment to be sure it is properly working?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Amanda from Delta, PA on 01/25/2013

I bought this vacuum after my dyson of 8 years quit working. I loved the suction and deep cleaning of the pet eraser. I am very disappointed in the size of the canister and the mess it makes emptying it. The inner cyclone is difficult to clean and makes a huge mess everywhere. After a few weeks, the vacuum is making a squeaky noise. I would not purchase this product again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible with Pet Hair

By Akbrix from Chicago, IL, USA on 01/20/2013

I got this vacuum about a year ago for stubborn short pet hair on my rugs. The first few times it seemed like it was picking up the hair great. After a few short months it just pushes the hair into piles. It still picks up dust and dirt but not the pet hair. I've taken the filters and canisters out numerous time to clean them but no luck. The attachments are worthless. Very disappointed in this vacuum!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Vacuum

By Snickdood50 from Tinley Park, IL on 01/19/2013

I have only had this vacuum for a few weeks, but I can honestly say that it does pick up the pet hair. I have 2 cats and a lot of pet hair. There are 3 issues that I have with this vacuum, 1 is that the power cord is always in the way either I'm running over it, or stepping on it. I don't think the cord is placed in the right place. The 2nd issue is Dirt/pet hair accumulates at the top of the cyclone apparatus instead of dropping into the collection bucket. This is a pain to clean the top part of the cyclone. 3rd issue It is heavy to maneuver around when vacuuming. Otherwise so far so good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Disappointed

By KCMP from TN on 01/17/2013

I was so excited when I bought this vacuum. I had a Powerforce before this one and loved it so I had high expectations. Well, here I am just under three years in and I just had to replace this vacuum. I have already had to replace the belt and a few filters. Within the first year the cord started coming apart and the wires were coming through. In the past few months I have noticed it not picking up as much dog hair and debris. Last week the brush stopped turning when I use it on the carpet. When I lift the vacuum off of the ground the brush works fine but when I place it on down on the carpet the brush stops and the belt starts to burn. Oh and I despise and hate the messy canister. I hate pulling out the canister to empty it because it makes a HUGE mess. So I have just made a big mess, when I have just gotten through cleaning a mess UGH! I have had two Bissell carpet cleaners (still have one), I have a Spot Bot and two Bissell vacuums so obviously I am pretty loyal to the Bissell brand, but this time I did turn to another brand. I am just so disappointed in this vacuum and how it has held up. Of course it has something like a three year or five year warranty (I think five) but I have to take it to an approved place and of course none are anywhere near me so that doesn't work. Just highly disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NOT all Pet Hair Erasers are created equal!

By DogsDogsDogs from CO on 01/13/2013

Bought this vac to replace an identical model which I LOVED. Purchase of this newer vac has been a failure in all respects. Dirt/pet hair accumulates at the top of the cyclone apparatus instead of dropping into the collection bucket. Cleaning thus involves taking the entire assembly apart and makes a huge mess. Very disappointed in the vac and in Bissell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Frustrated

By Meike from Philadelphia, PA on 01/09/2013

I've bought the vacuum in 2009 and it used to work just fine, but about a year ago the indicator would change to red and no matter what I do, it wont change back to green. I've changed the filters, cleaned out everything, but what I've noticed is that no dirt goes up into the plastic container, sometimes it gets stuck in the hose or in the little filter under the container, it will just get stuck in there and not get up in the container. What is the problem and what can i do?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor instructions

By Pinsinspain from Alicante, Spain on 01/04/2013

Putting it together was a challenge as the sparse instructions are practically useless unless you are very good at putting things together pictorially. I have very good instinct when it comes to mechanical items - just think how the person who is not so mechanically minded coped with putting it together. I have had this vacuum for over a year and it was the worst buy and is now gathering dust under the stairs. I have only used it once as I found it extremely heavy to lug around and so unwielding. We have mostly tiled floors with some rugs and the suction control is useless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Vacuum for Pets

By pet lover from Alaska, USA on 12/29/2012

We have 3 cats (2 short hair, 1 med hair) & 3 dogs (2 husky's & border collie mix) - this is the first vacuum we have found to pull the hair out of rugs/carpet easily. Believe me when I say we have alot of hair to pick up with the vacuum. We bought the vacuum in May 2008 & are just now replacing it. I do not recall having to replace the belt, however there is a posibility we did once. in the 4.5 yrs we have owned the machine. We have a rug with very bold colors I had to clean on my hands & knees to pull the cat hair out - once we got this vacuum, it was like the day we put the rug in. Outstanding! Am looking for a replacement & will look at the other 2 pet vacuums by Bissell as well. But the pet hair lifter may win out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

belts brake constantly

By disappointed from Huntington, WV, USA on 12/22/2012

This was a complete waste of money. It worked great the first few times but then the belt snapped completely into like someone had cut it. We kept extra belts so that I could finish the house but now it snaps pretty much as soon as you began to use it. I was so disappointed normally I love Bissell products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cheaply made

By Aisekk from Undisclosed on 11/29/2012

We purchased this vacuum since we have a husky puppy who sheds like crazy and I usually vacuum once a day to keep up with the mess. Within the first 15 minutes of using this, the belt broke which is completely unacceptable...I didn't even have enough time to vacuum two rooms! I went online and ordered a new belt, and am still waiting for it to arrive. The site said if purchased before 3pm on a weekday/non-holiday it would ship the same day. Yea right...4 days later and the order is still processing. In the meantime I'm forced to get on my hands and knees and use the pet hair attachment to vacuum my rugs, which is nearly impossible at 5 months pregnant. The only reason I gave it two stars instead of one is because the pet hair attachment really works wonders on our microsuede furniture. If not for that I'd probably have thrown the thing in the trash by now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst vacuum ever.

By Colleen1999 from Chicago, IL on 11/25/2012

Bought this vacuum about a year ago. Used it 8 times and the belt broke. The vacuum is very heavy to push, clumsy, and the on board tools are too hard to detach and reattach. Wasn't impressed with the pet hair pick up and that is what this vacuum is supposed to be good at. We are putting it in the garbage and will not consider buying another bissell vacuum cleaner product in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible Vacuum

By Papatommy from Kingsburg, CA 93631, USA on 11/17/2012

we've had our for about 2 years I have been off work for a couple of weeks and have taken over some of the household duties. I have noticed that even on the highest carpet settings the beater bar stops turning because there is not enough power to keep it going even on the lowest berber carpet.I checked and yes the belt is nice and tight.This unit is a bad buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I just thought it was clean!

By CatGuyTX from Belton, TX, USA on 10/27/2012

When I received my new Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Vacuum, I assembled it, which wasn't that difficult. I plugged it in, turned it on and OMG, I have never seen cat hair like that before. I have 3 cats! I had an Oreck XL and was frankly tired of having it serviced over and over. It seemed to work pretty well but again, it got to the point that it wouldn't pick up a loose string sitting on the carpet. I have vacuumed frequently and my carpet was pretty clean, so I thought. When I turned on the Bissell, the canister filled up almost immediately with the largest ball of cat hair I had ever seen in only about a 3 x 3 area. Needless to say, "gross"! Or another way to look at it, "Finally"! A vacuum that works as well as they said it would. I love the attachments that are specific for pet hair. I've only had it about 2 weeks and the difference is amazing. Cat ladies and gentlemen, we have a winner!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

buy a better vacuum

By clean chick from arkansas on 10/23/2012

I have had this vacuum for over a year and I absolutely hate it! I have 2 short haired dogs and I vacuum 2 times a week. I am constantly having to clean the filter and hair gets caught around the top part of the cyclone. I empty the bin several times during cleaning and once I am finished I have to take it all apart and wash the insides so that it can function the next time. I will by a Dyson soon. This vacuum is not functional for pets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Vacuum!

By COShopper from CO on 10/05/2012

We have had our Pet Hair Eraser Vacuum for approximately 6 months now and it has been great. It picks up the dog hair from 2 dogs very well and is easy to clean. Unfortunately, it stopped working on us about 2 weeks ago. We contacted Bissell and no problem at all, they told us to take it to a service center, which there is one really close to our home. The service center is fixing it under warranty, but is waiting for the parts to get shipped to them. We'll see what the problem ends up being. Hopefully our vacuum will be good as new when we get it back because we really did like using it to clean our floors!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THIS PRODUST WORKS GREAT PICKING CAT FUR!

By DON THYE SCOTT from Prescott, AZ, USA on 09/29/2012

I HAVE A LONG HAIRED CAT. WHICH PICKS UP MORE CAT FUR THEN ANY OTHER VACUUM I HAVE HAD! ALL THE OTHER WOULD CLOG UP AND HAD TO TAKE THE APART TO GET THEM TO WORK. SO FAR THAT HASN'T HAPPEN WITH THIS ONE. THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAVE HAD WAS PUTTING IT TOGETHER! IT TOOK ME A WEEK AND MY EMAILS AND PHONE CALLS TO YOU CUSTOMER SERVICE!! THE DIRECTION ARE "NOT" CLEAR ENOUGH FOR A NON-MECHANICAL MAN LIKE ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Purchase

By benandchrisie from Pensacola, FL, USA on 09/18/2012

We just purchased this today and it is amazing. We have 2 dogs and 2 kids at home. We vacuumed our floors this morning with our old vacuum. Upon arriving at home, we put this machine together and let her rip. It sucked up so much dirt and filth and hair we didn't even know we had left in our carpet. We were shocked. And the febreeze air filter leaves the room smelling fresh and renewed. So far we are completely satisfied. I wish we had purchased this sooner!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE THIS UNTIL........

By MISSMYVAC from CAPE COD MA on 09/15/2012

I have two dogs that shed ALL THE TIME, I love this bissell but now it is melting belts as soon as I turn the vac on. I took it apart and cleaned the brush but I dont think it is spinning and it's melts the belts- aggravated because I cant afford a new one and love this inparticular bissell...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Need new Design

By AK from Palm Coast, FL, USA on 09/12/2012

I have had my Pet Eraser less than a year & it picks up great, but the Lever Release has broken 3 times. I will have to get another vacuum. Tired of this one falling on me when I use the tools it comes with.Most likely going to buy a different brand if all Bissell are made with the same lever release. With the price of the replacement parts & shipping,just buy new.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I never had a vacuum this bad!

By Beverlina from Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA on 09/10/2012

I bought this product because I have 2 cats. It clogs constantly. Even after taking it totally apart, and not finding any clogs in the hoses, cleaning the filters, it still does not pick up hardly anything. The canister has nothing in it, all the debris is clogged in the filters. I clean the filters after every use and it is still bad. I would never recomment this product to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD VACUUM

By fuzzydogowner from Sterling Heights, MI, USA on 09/09/2012

I've owned this vacuum for 3 years now and it really does pick up pet hair that you didn't even realize was in the carpet. The only downfall is that it needs constant cleaning - the container, the filters, the rollers, etc. But frankly, I chalk that up to the realities of pet ownership! LOL However, I am having a new problem - and I've checked everything I can check. The roller spins incredibly fast when it it not touching anything (this has never happened before# and the vacuuming doesn't seem to work...it's not picking up - even though the rollers are going while on the carpet #thoug not much). I also noticed that the dial to change the height is "looser", like usually it's hard to change settings but now it moves freely. I checked and changed the filters, the containers, and the belt - all is good. So what could be the problem? I just really don't understand why the roller spins so maddenly fast when it's lifted up - something's wrong. Hopefully someone from Bissell reads this and responds. Thx.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loudest Vacuum Ever

By jazzy04 from Killeen, TX on 09/02/2012

This vacuum is one of the best I've ever owned. However, it is by far the Loudest vacuum I have ever owned. When I first bought it, the noise was normal but as time went on it continued to get loud and louder. I clean the filters after every use due to the dog hair accumulating in the bottom filter and the dander getting sucked into the side filter. So I know the noise wasn't from the filters being clogged. I have never had a problem with the suction just the noise. I've had the vacuum for about 1.5 yrs and today while in use it died. I took it apart cleaned everything out, put it back together and plugged it back in with no luck. Very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Trouble with brush not rotating while trying to vacuum

By Cleaning lady from Princeton MN on 08/30/2012

My vacuum brush would only rotate when it was not touching the floor. I followed the instructions for taking it apart and cleaning the brush area, I also checked the belt - which looked o-k. I put everything back together and the everything worked like before.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Belt always comes off

By Jenn from North Carolina, USA on 08/12/2012

I bought this vaccum and couldn't wait to use it. It's the worst thing ever. The belt slips off all the time!! I have bought cheaper vaccums that lasted for yrs. I over paid for this, and it broke a month later. To this day, if I want to vaccum my house, I have to tear apart the thing over 10 times to vaccum 4 rooms.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bissell 3920

By O from Ontario, Canada on 08/04/2012

Have owned it for a couple of years, did a good job, but now it keeps vibrating and melting belts in my carpet. And no im not going to a repair centre...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Vacuum Ever!

By RK from Connecticut on 08/01/2012

I purchased this vacuum a little over a year ago and have had nothing but problems since! It has trouble picking up even the tiniest piece of dirt with one rollover and when it does pick up it starts spitting things out even when the bin isn't full! I've already taken it to a service center once and they have found zero problems. Reading the reviews I guess I'm not the only one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Belt slipping off

By jen28 from Undisclosed on 07/14/2012

I bought a new belt for my vacuum, thinking this will fix the problem but NOT the belt still slipping off and the brush roll turn freely with the flick of a finger. I really lost my money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is a great value for the price!

By Jindomom from Long Island , N.Y. on 07/14/2012

I purchase a similar model a few years ago. I also own an electrolux cannister and a central vac. I wanted something that would pick up my dog's hair. I was amazed at how much dirt my other cleaners left on my carpet. This cheap little cleaner picked up more dirt and dust than the other two!! My favorite thing is that I can do yearly maintenance on the pet eraser by merely ordering the parts from this website. Love it!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Carpet Vacuum

By southLAfamily from Opelousas, LA 70570, USA on 07/14/2012

We bought this vacuum around one year ago and I should have returned it within the first 10 days of use. It is literally the worst vacuum as far as suction and ease of use. The attachments are hard to get on and do not spin well at all (the minute you barely touch the surface, the rotations stop). I find the attachments difficult to get on and store on the vacuum and now I just never use them. It has zero suction even though my husband and I have thoroughly checked for clogs and all of the filters. It won't even pick up a Cherrio or a small piece of paper. Also when I remove the hose to vacuum floorboards and baseboards, it spits the dust right back out into the air! If it gets clogged with as small of an area I use it in, then it is very poorly designed. I get more and more frustrated with this vacuum the longer I have it. I will not recommend this product to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pet Hair Eraser vacuum doesn't seem to be very effective

By Yia Yia from Tarpon Springs, FL, USA on 07/14/2012

I have had this vacuum just under 2 years. When I first bought it, I loved it and was amazed at how much suction it had and how full the cup always was. My carpet had never been cleaner. However, now when I vacuum, the cup never seems to have anything in it. I can't seem to find my owner's manual to see if I can figure out the problem. Is it possible to get a manual replacement? I was so pleased with this vacuum when I first used it, but now I'm disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

don't waste your money

By unhappy customer from Kansas City, KS, USA on 07/12/2012

The vacuum itself works fine but only for about 5 minutes at a time before throwing the belt off. I've replaced the belt multiple times and it just doesn't make a difference. It's never worked and I'll never buy another Bissell product. I would have rated the product lower if possible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Noise!!!!

By NetsLady from PA on 07/07/2012

Really like my Pet Bissell, yet it seems to get more noisy after 2 years of usuage. All parts are clean, clear and working, just sooooo noisy with vibration felt in the handle when using. It is now louder than my lawn mower.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Similar story

By diamndgrrl from Worcester, MA on 07/01/2012

I had an issue with my vaccuum kicking back sand/dirt onto my feet and when I took the hose off to use an attachment, it blew out dust instead of suctioning it. I came on this website and saw similar complaints, but also read the responses from Bissell. From their responses, I realize that my vacuum was clogged, up in the wind tunnel. I didn't know that I could remove the upper portion to clean, but learned that here. Although, it was extremely messy to clean, it is fixed. I am giving it a 4-star rating because of the mess it makes when cleaning it and when emptying the canister. Next vacuum I get will not be bag-less, but I can say overall, I am happy with it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I don't recommend this product

By baste from Alhambra on 06/20/2012

This vacuum was picking up dirt in the first 6 months of purchased. After that, it was all downhill. I have cleaned and changed the filters and the power to pick up debris is still deteriorating. I don't mind cleaning up the messy plastic bucket, but all the dust and dirt would come out after you would release the plastic container. Not very well designed, but a catchy name for a pet hair vacuum. I am dissapointed that the power to pick up debris had gone south.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Belt

By Michael 75 from Las Vegas on 06/19/2012

Had this vacuum for about two years now and all of a sudden the belt keeps slipping off. It will run for about 30 seconds then the belt slips off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great vacuum

By Lokibird from St. Louis on 06/19/2012

Have had this vacuum for a couple years now, still has fantastic suction. Turbobrush is great, and the pet hair lifter works nicely. Also, the cleaning wand doubles nicely as a lightsaber for naughty 5 year old boys. :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not picking up debris

By melissa from new york on 06/16/2012

I haved had this vacuum for less than 2 years and this is actually our 2nd model. The vacuum is not picking up debris and the filter indictator is saying to clean filter. I have taken out all filters and cleaned them The vacuum is still not picking up the debris, the container is emtpty???


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A waste of money

By Schmiddy from Indiana, USA on 06/15/2012

I bought this vacuum just one year ago and it only worked well the first three months. I have two cats and thought it would be perfect, but I saw no special ability to pick up pet hair. The suction power quickly deminished after the first three months. THis vacuum is very messy creating dust everywhere when you empty it. Dirt and pet hair accumuilate in the top of the canister and it is a pain to constanntly clean it out. I would NOT recommend this vacuum to anyone. It is a waste of money at this point. I am going out to buy another vacuum today :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clean the Carpet then clean the vacuum

By Jeoff from Naples FL on 06/10/2012

I have had this vacuum for about a year. It was difficult for me to give it a rating. The reason why is because it does pick up very well and cleans the carpet to my satisfaction. The BIG PROBLEM is the cleaning of the machine every time you use it. The canister does retain much of the debris that is vacuumed up but when you come to empty it you realise that on the outside of the canister and all up through where the vortex is housed is full of fine dust about the consistency of talcum powder. I have to spend aproximately 15 mins to clean the vacuum cleaner on the inside after every use. Today I just reached the limit of my patience when a clot of this fine dust fell out of the vortex when I was dismantelling it to clean. It went all over the floor that I had just vacuumed and into the surrounding air enough to give me an unpleasant coughing fit. I have to use an old toothbrush and Q tips to effectively clean this machine. However this machine is going in the trash can today I simply have had enough.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Purchase only if you like to clean and clean!!

By Toby's mom from Southwestern, PA on 05/28/2012

I purchased this vacuum two years ago and it has been a nightmare ever since!! I have a golden retriever, who sheds constantly, and four children. I initially thought that this vacuum would be wonderful for my household. I couldn't have been more wrong. When you need to empty the cannister, the entire vacuum needs to be cleaned along with the surrounding living area. Pet hair and dirt gets stuck to the upper cannister area and falls down as the cup is being removed. It is a downpour of dust and fur that flies everywhere. Once that mess is cleaned up, there are the filters that need a constant cleaning. I use the hose and wand alot. It took a sunny day for me to see the dust/dirt that was coming out of the sweeper when the hose was removed. I don't even want to think of the dirt, dust and allergens I put back in the air for my family to breathe. I don't have the time to reclean what I have already vacuumed. This product might be fine for short-haired animals, but not for long haired ones (which was pictured on the box). Switching to another brand tomorrow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes more of mess than it cleans up!

By rlmaroulis from Maryland on 05/27/2012

I do agree that it is good at picking up all of the dog hair from our 2 dogs, when it's not constantly clogged. But when it comes to emptying the canister it makes more of a mess than it cleans up!!! Because the removable canister is the smaller one and all of the dirt from the bigger stationary one on top falls down. I try to hold a grocery bag undeneath when removing but still end up with a bunch of dirt on the vacuum, floor and myself. Common sense would have told the designer the removable canister should be the bigger one! Spend the extra $ and buy a Dyson!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT!!!

By April31 from Piedmont, AL on 05/25/2012

I LOVE THIS VACUUM!! I have had it for almost 4 years! It, like all other vacuums, will stop picking up as well BUT you have to clean the filters regularly AS WELL AS change the pet eraser on the front of the vacuum. These things do not last forever. It is like a car you have to maintain the condition of it. I have 6 inside dogs and NO OTHER vacuum works like this one does. I do not want any other vacuum and i would not recommend any other for people with inside pets!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best

By zagitario from Paicines, CA on 05/15/2012

If we are care full to take care the product will last for ever. I,m happy with my, I clean the container and the filters every time I used, and that way works perfect every day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great vacuum.... hopefully a bump in the road..my fingers are crossed

By JLC2259 from NJ on 05/14/2012

We have two long haired cats with lots of shedding.The vacuum worked great the first year, great suction and loved the attachements one that we use on the steps which my fiance loves. I love the vacuum but lately it has lost suction tremendously. However from reading the other reviews sounds like most people have not read the manual. I for one think that the maintenence for this vacuum is quite simple. Clean the rotating brush, clean the filters, empty the canister, and clean the upper part of canister and your in for a long term vacuum. Just recently the suction began to go, as well as the rotator brush does not want to rotate. I have cleaned the floor brush multiple times from hair,string, etc, basically everytime I vacuum now I check the brush because the loss of suction . This is why my rating today is only 3 stars. I have checked everything to try to understand why the suction is not there from the floor brush, to the upper tank, drive belt, I have checked for clogs, the hose, the height adjustment,the pre and post motor filters. I have checked the vacuum after attempting to vacuum and the drive belt gets very hot over a short amount of time. Im wondering if it is the motor overheating. I am working on replacing the belt Im just hoping that this is the cause of the problem. I will post another review if the replacement of the belt does not work forcing me to buy another vacuum. : (


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice vacuum

By KU Mom from Pretty Prairie, KS 67570, USA on 05/03/2012

I really enjoy the ease of having the on board attachments! I had a Kirby prior and that thing was just a pain! We have 2 cats and the Pet Hair Eraser does a good job. I purchased my vacuum just over a year ago, a couple of months ago the hose collasped rendering the unit useless. I contacted BISSELL and they replaced the hose completley free of charge! Excellent customer service!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great suction on pet hair and sand

By dahneenee from milwaukee wi on 05/03/2012

My mother has had several vacuums in her life time due to having pets. I forever would tell her to try Bissell well guess what? After her last vacuum bit the dust, I bought her her first bissell. She was AMAZED at the suction her new vac had and what her other vacuums didnt have! The removal of the louver is a little harder to reach and put back in. If all models had the feature to be removeable like the Lift-Off Revolution Pet Vac louver chamber this would be a superior vacuum but still Well done Bissell, from a loyal customer and now a new happier customer. Sometimes daughters do know best! LOL


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my carpets again!

By Melissa from Buffalo, NY, USA on 04/29/2012

Bought this 3 years ago when we bought our house. I worked great in the beginning. Just like everything else in life, it does need to be taken apart and cleaned once in a while. I have replaced the belts a couple of times and should probably replace the filters. I agree with the reviews that it does not perform well on hard floors. It will shoot dirt at your toes and it is simply easier to use a broom. The only concern I really have is when I use the attachment hose. I disconnect the hose from the canister and while using the hose, dirt and hair will fly out the back. My husband will stick a rag in the opening just to improve the suction. Am I missing something here? My old vacuum had a flap that closed when I used the hose.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful!

By Mrs. Smith from Sioux City, IA on 04/08/2012

I have had this unit for about 4 years! Sadly, it is time to retire this loyal workhorse. I have two dogs that shed all the time. I use this on my living room and fill the canister about 3 times with dog hair! I have loved this unit from the start. We have had our dark times with clogs and cord fraying, but it has cleaned our floors when I thought nothing else would.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

JUNK

By dirtbag from saratoga, new york on 04/03/2012

complete piece of JUNK! if you like an extra heavy, useless item this is for you. if you like going over the same piece of dirt 13 or more times, only to find its behind you again go ahead and waste ur monies. the only thing it does pick up well is pet hair, which clogs up the upper area and you have to use a coat hanger to unclog, cus there is no way else to reach it. not to mention if you like wasting money on filters instead of bags, this is the one for you. if you only have carpets then go ahead, really bad on hardwood floors and the hose has little suction. Overall Junk!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible

By aj from new jersey on 03/30/2012

the pet hair eraser is terrible. all it does is just clog up .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unfortunately

By mrpomatto from Leechburg, PA, USA on 03/26/2012

This vacuum would be great if it didn't clog all the time. When the vacuum isn't clogged up, then it does better than any other we've had. However this vacuum keeps clogging and clogging and clogging. Does anybody know what we can do about the clogging?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Vac Ever!

By sharvey25420 from Gerrardstown, WV on 03/19/2012

I bought this vac after my other one died...omg the dirt left behind by the other vac was just awful, this thing gets up all the dirt and pet hair! I have to empty it all the time, just to vac the living room, I empty it 3 times! It's awesome, the best vac I've had in 15 years. The only downside, I wish the dirt container was a little bigger, other than that, theres no complaints at all!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE THIS VACUUM

By REDDAWN from WI on 03/17/2012

i PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT AFTER MY OTHER BISSELL OF 16 YEARS QUIT WORKING ONE DAY. I LOVE THE TURBO BRUSH AND THE EASE AT WHICH THIS VACUUM HANDLES. I HAVE 5 GERMAN SHEPHERDS AND THIS VACUUM REALLY KEEPS UP WITH THE HAIR REMOVAL. YOU WOULD NEVER KNOW DOGS LIVED IN MY HOUSEHOLD,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of money

By catlady12 from Undisclosed on 03/13/2012

I have had this vacuum for over a year and not at all satisfied with it. I have 3 cats and thought this would be a good vacuum for the house. We have hard wood floors and moving from carpet to the floor, even adjusting the level to bare floor, I could feel it throwing dirt and litter back onto my feet. The suction for the attachments is so poor it is not even worth using. The hair itself has clogged every corner in the tubing. I've had to take it apart mutiple times to unclog it. The price for this was ridiculous considering I now have to spend money on yet another vacuum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish it was easier to empty!

By Shromira from Grand Rapids, MI on 03/11/2012

I was excited to get this product and it is good for light work. But when doing a big job it is terrible. None of the hair will go in the bottom of the canister. It all gathers at the top and will not go down. So when it is full you have to take the casister out and reach up to the top and get the dust, dirt and hair out with your hands and it goes all over, therefore, you have another mess to clean up. The attachments are great and work well at getting pet hair off furniture, but if it is more work to empty the dirt then it is to pick it up, what good is it? I am just very disapointed. I will have to purchase yet another vacuum, because this one is just too frustrating. I was thrilled to be able to support local business, but will now have to look elsewhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Help!

By Marge from East Bank, WV on 03/07/2012

I've had the Pet Hair Eraser Vacuum for about a year. I love that the vacuum does pick up pet hair and dust. But now the vacuum has an odor when I use it. I've tried changing the filters, cleaning the dirt cup and doing everything I know. I've even tried the scent pellets. Is there any secrets? What am I missing?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible pet vacuum

By GSD owner from Undisclosed on 03/05/2012

The name and a quick crituque lead me to believe that this vacuum would solve all my hair issues, but I was wrong. I have a German Shepard, who sheds constanly and everytime I vacuum there is still hair left on the carpet. The Motor Foam Filter and Motor Foam Filter housing gets clogged with hair and dust frequently and the Febreze BISSELL filters stink. Weekly, I thoroughly the vacuum in hopes it will pick up more hair, but to my suprise it doesn't. The only tool I found useful for my hair problem is the Pet TurboBrush, but that means I have to crawl around the house on my hands and knees. I do not recommend this vacuum to any pet owner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Didnt last long

By m84 from Undisclosed on 03/04/2012

This vacuum has great power to it. But the hose, just after a year, has crumpled and cannot be used again! Very Disappointed! Had to order a new hose for this already, just to use it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing!

By kcsenecal from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 03/03/2012

I switched to this vacuum after owning a Eureka pet vac for a couple of years. After one pass through in my living room I was amazed and disgusted at the horrible job the other vacuum was doing. I am definitely going to be talking this vacuum up!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best vacuum ever for pet owners.

By Clean freak from MI on 02/28/2012

I have a Golden Retriever and a Springer Spaniel and this vacuum is my best friend. I have never seen a vacuum pick up the hair and sand like this one does. It is a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best pet hair vacuum ever!

By jackie43 from Austintown, OH, USA on 02/25/2012

I have bought a lot of vacuum cleaners over the past 30+ years. The Bisselll Pet Hair Eraser is the BEST vacuum I have ever bought, by far! No more pet hair, including furniture . My daughter has 5 cats and she highly recommend this vacuum!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST VACUUM I HAVE OWNED!

By ash28 from Louisville, KY, USA on 02/23/2012

My grandma bought me this vacuum for christmas 2 yrs ago. I use it at least 3 times a week. I have 4 kids and 3 dogs, so it gets used a lot! This is by far the best vacuum I have ever owned. It pretty much pulls itself around so you really don't have to push it much. Also the suction is extremely strong! It picks up everything! I do mean everything. You have to be careful what you are vacuuming around because it will suck it up. Great Product!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst vacuum ever

By Jacky2012 from Undisclosed on 02/13/2012

This is the worst vacuum I have ever owned. I have 2 kids 3 cats and a dog, so I thought the pet eraser would be perfect, but it is more work then it's worth ecspecialy for the price. Every time I use it even if i'ts to clean one room it has to be emptyed and cleaned. The problem is at the bottom of the canister there is a whole with no screen, so all the hair and dirt goes strait into the filter, then I have to pull the filter out, stick my hand in there and pull out all the hair. It's messy and time consuming. I hate it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to clean (cup, filter, etc.) Gets deep down and does well in bringing pet hair to surface.

By Sally06 from TN on 02/11/2012

Suction is good as long as you keep an eye on hose as it easily works loose. When using pet hair pick up in down position, doesn't really pick up the hair, but does bring to surface so I usually then have to flip up then re-vacum. The height adjustment on my vacum does not work and has never worked since I bought. Overall, suction works well, clean up is easy, just wish everything worked.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tackles a Very Busy Household

By melamom from Port Crane, NY 13833, USA on 02/11/2012

We have had this vacuum for over two years now. I love it. It does a great job. We are very hard on everything we touch and this vac has been able to handle it. It has gotten clogged, but I have been able to clear it out pretty easily. We have four boys, a Rottweiler, and a cat. Great vac, would recommend to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BAD

By mad bissell customer from Mattoon, IL 61938, USA on 02/08/2012

I have now had this vacuum for 2 years and it has been in for repair 6 times! It just stops having suction and the hose stops working. I would not recommend this product. If you want a great pet vacuum spend the extra money and buy the Dyson animal. Don't make the same mistake I did to save money and buy the Bissell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pet Eraser

By tracyl from Houston, TX, USA on 02/03/2012

Pros: Great on carpet with pets. Use this constantly on my carpets, and furniture to remove cat fur. Have 3 cats that are indoors only. The Contour Tool Pet works great on the furniture. Has great suction for the carpets. Was amazed how much fur it had picked up when I vacuumed the carpets. If your house is completely wall to wall carpets this vacuum cleaner will work great. If you are like most households with carpets in the family room and bedrooms, then you need two vacuum cleaners. One for the floor and this one for the carpets. I do like the fact that this vacuum cleaner has no bags. Just unlock and empty the canister. Cons: Does not work at all on floors. Flings anything out of it path and does not pick it up. That is because the roller is constantly on. It does not have a dual switch. One to turn the roller on or off would be great and make this a fabulous vacuum cleaner for both carpets and floors. I also believe that the cord placement was an afterthought. It would be easier to wind up if it were placed on the same side as the HEPA filter which could be 4" to 5" shorter and still do the same job or make it an autowine and keep it in the same place. I also have a separate vacuum cleaner for the floors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for pet hair

By KP from Long Beach, CA, USA on 02/03/2012

I've had my vacuum for at least 3 years and it is still working really great! The only issue I have is with the Turbo Brush attachment. If any hair gets pass the brushes it is easy to take apart and remove. However, once you put it back together it never works the same.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best vacuum for the money

By cat hair free from Steubenville, OH, USA on 02/02/2012

does a great job cleaning the carpet, easy to empty the container. usually one cleaning fills the container, because its such an awesome cleaning machine. easy to get parts, i give it an a+ 5 star rating from me


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Frustrated!!!

By Frustrated from Greenville, OH 45331, USA on 02/01/2012

This vacuum has been nothing but trouble for me. I've already had to replace the spinning thing and now there is something else wrong with it. It doesn't continually spin. I'm so frustrated with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A bit heavy

By Johnjk from Manahawkin, NJ on 01/31/2012

Pet Hair Eraser vacuum works well on carpeted floors although it is heavy to push and carry. Need to change adjustment for hard floors. Onboard tools are useful but the pet hair attachment is noisy when used. Also, dirt container has to be emptied quite regularly. Dirt container easy to remove and empty but an annoyance to frequently empty it. Pet contour brush for upholstery was not included and had to be purchased separately.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome vacuum!

By nicky from NC on 01/31/2012

We bought this vacuum and are extremely pleased. I don't know that we could have bought a better one. The features are really great. The pet hair eraser really works great! The cord rewind is great. The little pet hair brush on the front really does make a huge difference. We were immediately convinced by the giant hairball it picked up in the canister off of our BRAND NEW CARPET.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied customer

By jamesr10960 from Nyack, NY on 01/31/2012

I purchased this product because it was in the price range I was looking for. I thought that the name Pet hair eraser was just a "gimmick". This vacuum is great! Excellent in picking up cat hair I couldn`t see. I`ve owned it for a few months and couldn`t be more satisfied with my purchase. (Also a determining factor was that it is bagless!!)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok

By Lmckoy from Austin, TX, USA on 01/31/2012

its works awesome for hair but expect to call them every 6 months for a new hose if you use the extension alot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent suction

By Mike from Bensalem,PA on 01/31/2012

This is my second Pet Hair Eraser, the suction is the best I've seen in a vacuum in this price range. The attachments all do an excellent job on pet hair and I've got two collies that put it to hard work. I only hope this machine last a little longer than the first, the brush bearing melted and detroyed the housing, other than that, this a great machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the job well!

By Tammo from Brandon, MS, USA on 01/31/2012

I bought this vac because I have three in house cats. My old vac would stop up every time I vacuumed. But this Pet Hair Eraser really does do a great job of picking up the hair. I vac twice a week and it has never gotten stopped up. Also great at pulling off hair on the furniture, and I have a very nappy fabric. Something happens to this one, I will certainly get another just like it. I've had this vac 4 years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ease of use for carpets

By gredick from myrtle beach , south carolina on 01/31/2012

happy with my new vacuum here for the carpets, but this product doesn't do well on hard wood floors or my outdoor carpet on the porch, floor setting is still too high for bare floors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

one of the best

By adel from Santa Fe, NM, USA on 01/31/2012

Powerful suction. No bags needed!! Easy to take apart and clean! One of the best I have used and I'm a professional house cleaner! I take it to clients homes that have sub-par vacuum's and lots of dog hair! The drop down front part doesnt really do anything and actually gets in the way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great vacuum

By Neat freak 23 from Summerville, SC, USA on 01/28/2012

I have used this vacuum for a month now its the best I owned I prevosly owned a dirt devil vision and It was horrible


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hate it!

By ? from AZ on 01/22/2012

Worst vacuum I have ever had! Doesn't pick up very well. I have to go over everything several times to get the little bit it does pick up. Emptying the canister is a pain, it is inconvenient and when you are done the base of the vacuum is totally covered in dirt. I have to lay a wash cloth over it before opening and emptying the canister. Who ever designed this obviously didn't use it ever!!!!!! I am soooooo disapointed!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best I have ever owned

By Woody from Rock Hill, SC, USA on 01/20/2012

I purchased my Bissell Pet Hair Eraser in 2007 and have never regreted doing so. I have two dogs living inside with me and this vacuum really deep cleans my floors,furniture and walls !! Have not had one problem with my Bissell in the 4 years I have owned it. And believe me it gets a workout.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product picks up hair but is hard to empty

By doglover from Colorado, USA on 01/19/2012

I have had many dogs and many vacuums over the years. This vacuum works well for cleaning pet hair, but it is a real pain when it comes time to empty the canister full of hair and dust! pet hair wraps around the upper filter, and when you pull the canister out to dump it, lots of dust and hair falls out all over the machine, so you get double duty work because now you need a damp paper towel to clean your vacuum cleaner! For someone with allergies, this vacuum would be a nightmare, because when you empty the canister the dust is in your face and sticks all over the plastic! So as you shake it in a bag, you are breathing lots of dust! I am angry every time i have to empty because i have a lot of mess and then dust in the air. I also have a very hard time cleaning my Bissell shampooer as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By jenny from Chicago, IL, USA on 01/19/2012

I have this vacuum for about 3 years now, we have a short hair dog, and i am very happy how this vacuum performs. Great buy for your money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my Pet Eraser Vacuum

By MustangSally from Raton, New Mexico on 01/17/2012

I live in NE New Mexico by the mountains on a small ranch and we have 7 dog and 2 cat, and horses and goats, lots of wind and dirt. Needless to say I give my Bissell a real work out!!!! It picks up the hair and dirt like a charm and when I need to clean some of the dirt from it I found a bottle brush is great for small places. I wouldn't trade mine for anything except for a new one when the time comes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved