Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » 46B4 » 14 Reviews

Bissell Steam&Sweep 46B4 Upright Steam Cleaner - Titanium Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

phyllis 66

By madame from Fallston, MD, USA on 08/25/2015

I am so happy with this product. it works great and is so easy to use. I LOVE IT. I convinced my daughter to buy one too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not like I thought

By jenniferrose from Woodford heights, ca on 02/25/2015

I wanted this so I can steam and sweep my floors.. bad thing with this is about three inches from steam area does not get floors steamed.. other wise does great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like the sweeper

By Denise61 from Sterling Heights, MI on 02/08/2015

I've only used it once since receiving. Love that it sweeps up the dirt, crumbs and cat hair from the kitchen floor while steaming. Still leaves my kitchen porcelain tile streaky. I haven't found anything that cleans it without streaking. Wood and ceramic tile are fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful until steam switch broke in less than 20 uses.

By Sha from SC on 01/04/2015

Wonderful until steam switch broke in less than 20 uses. I bought this product to use in our new to us home that is @ 3000 sq. ft. with high end manufactured wood floors thoughout. The machine did a beautiful job, the floors just gleaned after cleaning. We didn't start using the unit until May and right before Christmas the steam switch broke off it's hinges and lodged in the handle. Now it won't produce steam, so useless. :( Would love a similar product if it will keep working more than 7-8 months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth the Money

By sprite from Fort Worth, TX, USA on 01/03/2015

I was skeptical about ordering a steam mop after getting mixed reviews from friends and reading other reviews. I was never satisfied with the Swiffer products because they are all so lightweight and flimsy. When I saw the Bissell steam mop that also vacuumed, I became very interested. Just what I was looking for. And when I saw it was on sale, I decided to take the plunge and order it. I am so happy that I did...this is by far so much better than any other mop products I have ever tried and I have tried many. I love the weight...not too heavy but not too light. The steam does a fantastic job and I love the fact that my floors are being sanitized while being cleaned. And the vacuum feature is an added bonus. It is also very easy to clean after use and the mop pads are machine washable. So far, I have not found anything negative to say about this product. I give it ***** five stars!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love the steamer

By maredog75 from Hancock, MI, USA on 01/03/2015

I have a this steam cleaner for my floors, I have had it for two years so I bought one for my mother in law for Christmas this year, when we opened the box, the extra filter had pellets or sand or whatever it is spilled all over the inside of everything, It was a mess and got all over the floor as well. Other wise I hope she likes it as much as I like mine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

for a steamer good

By dog from Michigan, USA on 12/17/2014

the only thing that I would change is too get closer the base boards . You have the dirt pick up in front for a vacuum and a steamer it would be tough for a better design other the making dirt pick up smaller shout very narrow so you could get steamer pad closer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No thanks

By MikeW from Columbus NJ on 12/17/2014

Opened box and I saw whatever pellets they used in the filter all over our floors. What a mess!! Wife tried it and immediately told me to box it back up and return. The vacume hardly picks up anything, nothing picked up along the edges of the wall. May have worked if it had suction but it doesn't.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clean Steam

By Tony2812 from Minneapolis, MN on 12/17/2014

it is winter time where I am and the floors and I've been clean for a while so, getting the steam sweep mop from Bissell was definitely great, it sanitized and picked up a lot of sticky residue on our floors that I was even shocked in, it is better than getting on your hands and knees and having to scrub the floors. Even better then the Swiffer Wet jet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome! Love Love Love IT

By Pleasedcustomer from Georgia, USA on 12/04/2014

This machine is a life saver. It sweeps and cleans at the same time. I HIGHLY recommend it. I have not had any problems with it and I have had mine over 2 years. Just ordered my sister in law one for Christmas.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this product

By Marcia 54 from Ohio on 12/03/2014

I love this cleaner so much I bought two. The first cleaner I purchased in the store and loved how it performed so much, I purchased the second online with Bissell. I have a winter home that has a lot of white tile and needed this cleaner badly for it. It cleans and sweeps the white tile beautifully. The first cleaner was for my home which has wood floors. If you don't have the cleaner sit on an area for a long time, there will be no "white" marks left on your floors. I have never had a problem using this cleaner on my wood floors. The only reason I gave this a 4 star instead of 5 is the lever you have to keep holding in order for the steam to operated. If you have a large floor area, your hand gets tired and sore from the pressure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ruined my floor

By mona from Undisclosed on 12/01/2014

this item ruined the finish on my vinyl floor. I would not recommend this item unless you want your floor ruined. do not buy this item it is not good and left dirt on the floor in addition to leaving grey marks that don't come off the vinyl floor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Used to work - now it's garbage

By Thom-in-Illinois from Illinois, USA on 11/20/2014

We purchased this unit for our tile floors to sanitize them once a month. The unit worked great for the first year and a half. Now it just leaks and never produces steam. Replaced the filter, but it still leaks. Looks like this will be thrown out with the rest of the garbage next week.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than advertised

By KatePhoenix from Phoenix AZ on 10/05/2014

Works beautifully! How awesome not to have to sweep first with a separate product. The steam wisks away dirt and sanatizes effortlessly. Highly recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved