Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » 47B2 » 71 Reviews

Bissell 47B2 Vac Readyclean Powerbrush Cleaner Bissell Readyclean Powerbrush Deep Cleaner Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 71 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

I LOVE IT

By patsy12 from Derry NH on 09/19/2015

IT DID A WONDERFUL JOB ON A WALL TO WALL CARPET THAT I THOUGHT WOULD HAVE TO BE$ REPLACED. EASY TO USE TOO.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Seven times of use was enough...

By Peter V from Fargo, ND, USA on 09/15/2015

We purchased this product two years ago, used it less than 10 times and the motor that is rotating the front brush is not working anymore. Have in mind if you intend to purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerful lite weight cleaner

By Rainey from Massachusetts, USA on 09/13/2015

Very easy to handle and disassemble. Like the way it cleans


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst machine ever

By Stephanie1381258 from Undisclosed on 09/11/2015

I bought this after owning a slightly larger product previously, it is horrible. The entire top of the machine has separated from the bottom of the machine. The design is so poor. The water tank has no support and thus pulled the screws that hold the top portion of the machine completely out. They will not tighten or hold anymore. The top of the machine is literally falling off. Tried duct taping it, but it won't hold. Do not buy!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handle and trigger failure

By Chris from Odessa, Tx on 09/06/2015

Any clue as to what would cause the handle/trigger mechanism to totally fail? The lock moves but is no longer functional...Love the machine! When it was working it was a cleaning like a champ...now it is almost impossible to use...I am seeing many comments on handle issues.. Any way I can get a diagram to see how this deal is supposed to function?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would be great if collection tank were tight.

By Annette from Raleigh, NC, USA on 06/29/2015

Easy to assemble and use. Smaller than most other models and lightweight - good for area rugs. Worked perfectly out of the box at both dispensing and extracting. However, once I emptied and replaced the collection tank the seal is not tight enough and 1/2 the solution is left in the rug. Any hints as how to remedy this? I will return if I can't fix...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

misses clean

By JAVA55 from hAMILTONTOWNSHIP,N.J. on 06/20/2015

GREAT CLEANER,I t was a great invest. EASY TO USE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Little Machine

By RedRum from Simi Valley, Ca on 05/24/2015

I was sold on the first use. At first I wasn't sure whether to buy a portable or an upright unit but after borrowing my sister's upright, it was clear I needed one too. I do my entire 684 sq ft apartment with just 2 tanks. I'm a pet mom with 2 chihuahuas so there's constant "oops" being done. I love my babies so I needed something powerful yet easy to use ..and easy on my back. This is an awesome little machine for sure. I highly recommend it to all pet owners.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this machine works great

By cleanerman from lowell ma on 05/13/2015

wow this can really clean the dirt lifting power amazed me its powerfull and i could refill the solution bottle twice and the the tank was at the line to empty you will be shocked how good it works


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Trigger

By Jason from Indianapolis, Indiana on 04/25/2015

The mechanism for activating the sprayer will either slip inside the machine and not spray or it will become stuck "on" spraying the entire tank until it is empty or I turn it off. Probably will not purchase another Bissell product or recommend one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Machine

By Floortech93 from Pittsfield, MA on 02/07/2015

I work for a cleaning company and a large portion of my job is cleaning and shampooing carpets. What I love about the machine is the simplicity of it, lightweight, and more affordable than I imagine it'd be. The only negatives of it (if you could consider these negatives) is I wish the canister that holds the cleaning formula mix would be bigger, and that the canister that holds the dirty water be bigger and be easier to clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bissell ReadyClean

By April from Saint Petersburg, FL, USA on 12/28/2014

I'm normally a huge fan of all things Bissell. I have the ProHeat 2X Pet, the Little Green cleaner, and 2 weeks ago I added the "Ready Clean" to my Bissell menagerie. I pulled it out for the second time since I purchased it, and used it twice without incident. I then took the Readyclean into the bedroom to clean some carpeted areas that my ProHeat is too big and clunky to fit into. Grabbed a soda, took about 15 minutes to relax, then proceeded to insert the water reservoir #dirty water collector# and inserted the tank with the water/shampoo mixture into the slot per instructions. I then got my drink and radio remote control and was ready to have some fun cleaning my carpet. It was then that I saw that the entire tank filled with solution and water had emptied onto the carpet! I looked under the water reservoir, and saw the solution draining out of the sprayer without any problem! There are several complaints online about this issue...esp for the past 2 years, and I'm disheartened to see Bissell has not revamped this design or at LEAST put together a video of how to repair an issue that you guys have known about for years but have decided to ignore. It would be extremely difficult to return this item, since it was bought online through an arrangement the company I work with has for its' employees #with payroll deduction#. I am hoping you can offer a fix to this issue, since I currently have about 5 towels over the pool of liquid in my bedroom. Thank You.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaked half way through first use

By EM from San Jose, CA, USA on 12/27/2014

I'm overall satisfy with the size and ease of use, however when I moved from cleaning family room to living room, the whole tank of water would emptied out. I checked and re-checked to make sure everyhting was as it was supposed to and it did it again, this time I removed the water tank before it emptied out. Other reviewers mentioned this problem, I shoud've considered that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Debbie from Vero Beach, FL on 11/22/2014

Actually I have one so I bought two for our children for Christmas so they have not received theirs yet.they are very powerful smaller machines that I really enjoy it doesn't take up as much space and they do a very good cleaning job so I'm very happy with mine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Animal Lover

By Animal Lover from WA state on 10/30/2014

I think this is my 4th Light weight carpet cleaner....... I love them.....with 2 cats and 4 dogs in a small house the machine gets lots of work ......what are U doing to make the machine leak......mine never leak.......I spray the carpet with cleaner rub it in with a scrubber and rinse with the machine....Love it.......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great!

By momoftripletsabc from Nashville, TN, USA on 10/29/2014

I have 2 yr old triplets. I just used this machine to clean up a huge "paint" mess from not 1 but 3 diapers. I was honestly worried that it wouldn't completely clean the mess up, but my carpet looks good as new!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bought and returned

By ReeZee from Danbury, CT on 10/18/2014

First off, the two screws used to attach the main handle to the base are poorly made and don't catch the threads - I couldn't tighten them enough to prevent the handle attachment from slipping during use. I managed to use the vacuum regardless, and the head is so small that it would an extended amount of time to do an entire room. Finally, when I went to dump the dirty water, it leaked everywhere. I'm returning it this evening.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's Realy Great

By OntarioBobKat from West Salem, Ohio on 09/28/2014

I purchase it to clean my carpets in my part model. I have only used once and it did a fantastic job. Made my carpets look like new, removed all of the dirt and stains. It's exactly what I wanted a small, light machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Starts leaking after 1 year

By CleanerCammi17 from Glen Burnie, MD, USA on 09/03/2014

I bought this in 2012 & hardly used it. Now, when I need it, the solution bottle starts to leak but I don't know where. I just dumped almost 1 bottle of solution onto the carpet in the apartment, so I hope there isn't any damage to floor underneath. I will not buy another upright carpet cleaner from Bissell again. So disappointed with this item & Bissell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Suctioning power

By Sharon5683 from Southfield, MI, USA on 07/28/2014

I am enjoying my vacuum cleaning for its great suctioing power for pet hair and dirt.and the easy lift off for emptying the canister, I have nerve damage in my arm and the ease of pushing the vacuuum is a great asset


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for apartments!

By Wile88 from Cross Lanes, WV, USA on 07/12/2014

I bought this for our small apartment and it is wonderful! It is light weight, but it does the job! My only issue is how quickly the solution runs out. It seems to be made for doing one small room at a time. It got out stains that have been in my carpet for years! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a low cost, carpeting cleaning solution for an apartment or small house!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

readyclean

By ukiahman1 from Torrance, CA, USA on 06/06/2014

a great inexpensive way to clean your carpets the cost is so little for the Bissell solution and the carpet looks and feels clean like a pro did it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's as good as any, but...

By Farm girl from Statesboro, GA, USA on 03/27/2014

The machine works fine, but the overall design is difficult to clean. That seems to be the case for all carpet cleaning machines. But the Bissell is really difficult to clean the dirt & grit out of the holding tank when I'm through. Also, I don't see why all machines push their brand of chemical. I don't use chemicals because of allergic reactions. Certainly NOT Febreeze! Why do instructions always say to use ONLY these products!?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it, my 47B2

By Zoneey from Chandler, AZ, USA on 03/09/2014

We don't have much carpet in our house except for two rooms and an area rug on our laminate in the living room. I needed something small yet would do the job. The Ready clean power brush was it. Great price and easy to maneuver. It has helped tremendously with the one room we actually bought it for. It is where we keep our dog kennels(2) and where one dog tends to use it as grass for relieving herself. It cleans well and keeps the dog from leaving us presents on it. We have a lot of old stains that won't come out, but I didn't expect them to. I know I have clean carpet . That is what matters. And it smells great. It does dry fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

carpet cleaning

By ace02 from texas on 02/12/2014

I have a dog and it said takes out set kn stains. Also.it smells really bad. I want to send it back. How do i do that?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great cleaner

By thedon48 from Ventura, CA, USA on 02/08/2014

This is my second post although if you want to save some money on cleaning solution.. Gain laundry detergent works awesome about a table spoon added to the water works great. my carpets look brand new. clean with that and the next day do a cold water rinse that way you wont over wet the carpet.. you will not be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I was so excited, now just disappointed.

By PSULioness from Raleigh, NC on 02/07/2014

This carpet cleaner was working so well. I had only used it 3 times and cleaned per the instructions. I'm expecting company tomorrow so I wanted to use it to make a good impression. I did everything as before and the water/solution leaked everywhere! What gives!?! Now I have a puddle in my living room and wasted expensive solution.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved now hate

By SadFace from North Dakota on 02/03/2014

Bought this machine and loved it! I've had it for almost 4 months now and it broke. I cannot keep water/cleaner in the darn thing! Just leaks out before I plug it in and left a giant stain on my carpet ironically.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm So Happy I Got This Machine!

By satisfied customer from Ca on 01/14/2014

I asked specifically for a Bissell floor cleaner. It had to be a carpet cleaner/floor cleaner in one. I thought my floors were clean from scrubbing by hand (on my hands and knees, too old for that now!) After using this, I find the floors were not clean at all. It doens't clean white grout, so if you are looking for it to do that, it won't. However, everytbhing else I cleaned are so bright and shiny! It saves time, energy and doesn't leave me exhausted. Yes, I would recommend this and their vacuum cleaners also. I now have two machines that do it all!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this machine!

By LisaB0511 from LaGrange, GA on 01/12/2014

My ReadyClean PowerBrush Deep Clean machine is awesome! It is very easy to change the dirty water out and the container is easy to clean as well. The machine itself is very lightweight. It is not bulky and heavy at all. It manuevers around very easily. I have dogs, puppies, at that, so there are lots of accidents right now, but I am confident now that I can keep my carpet clean as this machine did and does a fantastic job!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not bulky, Just Very Easy

By Jan from Show Low, AZ, USA on 01/05/2014

Going from a full size carpet cleaner to this deep cleaner was a good choice. Assembly was not difficult at all. It is a lightweight unit making it easy to move and use, it is easy to fill, empty and cleaning the dirty water tank with just rinsing several times in warm/hot water. I use a current model Bissell vacuum prior to using the Bissell Deep Cleaner. These newer products work so easily and do a thorough job. I have been a Bissell user for many years and cannot say enough how much the products have improved in the job they do, as well as making housecleaning so much easier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Ever!!!!

By bbart from Kissimmee, Fl on 01/02/2014

I have had different brands for carpet cleaners, but the ProwerBrush Deep Cleaner does a tremendous job!!! It beats all the competition I have owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this Bissell

By sig from Southside, AL, USA on 12/25/2013

I have 3 dogs and 4 cats living with us (my hubby and me), and I do have occasional messes that are difficult to clean up by hand. My Bissell is easy to use, needs little care and will clean all of the accidents in my house. Since my carpets are very light in color, I sometimes add a small amount of Clorax to the cleaner, and the outcome is always fabulous. Love, Love, Love this machine!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This machine is just great

By Wilma from Humble, TX on 12/04/2013

I bought it because I have pets and I was super surprised by the machine. It just work so good. Very satisfied with the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Carpet clean and easy

By Dbass from Simi Valley on 11/23/2013

I love my bissell carpet cleaner. It's easy to use and it does clean my carpets. I wish I would have bought this years ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Natalie

By Nat3 from South Carolina on 11/19/2013

I like the machine. Works for me. Works better than a more expensive one I previously bought. thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Model #47B2 is disappointing.

By Percy from Calif on 11/16/2013

Model # 47B2 is pasable. The brushes are very short so need to pass over a particular area that needs cleaning 4 to 6 times at least. The cleaner water emitter is not dependable----sometimes emits fluid and sometimes doesn't. The attachment for hard floors is worthless-----a wet mop does a better job with less frustration. All in all, the time required to do the job is long. Would I buy this model again? No.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I LOVE MY DEEP CLEANER 47B2

By JUDY 2010 from Westville, FL, USA on 11/05/2013

I INJOY MY POWER BRUSH DEEP CLEANER IT IS EASY TO WORK WITH AND EASY TO CLEAN OUT TO.THINK U FOR MAKEING THIS MACHINE I LIKE SO MUCH.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Few new Uses!

By Edmond from Rome, NY, USA on 10/28/2013

Even your manuals do not say this: 1. After you mop a bare floor with any type of mop, it leaves the floor wet and that also tracks onto the carpet and then dirties it also. It is a never ending cycle! WHY NOT use the carpet cleaner to dry the WET floor instead? Use it without the solution tank at alll and you will be amazed how well it picks up the water with its bare floor tool! 2. After you shampoo your rug, the carpet cleaner also leaves it wet. How about really drying it? Same as above without the solution tank and without the bare floor tool, JUST go over it again with an empty collection tank and you will also see the water left behind in the collection tank,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

west tx

By corey36 from Amarillo, TX, USA on 10/08/2013

love it...already used it when I got home from work it was already here.. just ordered it on Friday...it removed some heavy soiled stains and my pets accidents spots


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not so good for Karastan Rugs

By lusitana74 from Easton, PA, USA on 09/13/2013

Got to use the machine in two different rugs on my first tryout. The first one was an oriental rug and that worked out fine but when I switched to the Karastan there were problems. First the water would not come out and then it would not suck the water, had to adjust the water tank too many times. As a result of the malfunction I ended up with a rug that took almost three days to dry out. It looks to me than in "dense" carpets it does not work out so well. Not recommended to be used in Karastan type rugs or carpets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW!! What a Surprise!!!

By skygirl from Cooper City, Florida on 09/06/2013

Got the machine, and yes had to screw it together (easy). Used it yesterday and what a surprise. I have a townhouse and it is light enough to carry upstairs. Very easy to fill with water and product. Does a GREAT job cleaning!! Very easy to empty tank. Easy to clean, as parts are removable. Great product!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for our pet filled home!

By lilorfn from Chicago, IL, USA on 09/04/2013

I recently purchased this product and am perfectly happy with it. We have 3 dogs who make the high traffic areas in our house a challenge. This product is light-weight, and effective for regular cleanings and pet accidents. I would use a larger machine for a bi-annual cleaning. For the price and size of the machine it's worth the investment!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no water makes it to the tank..

By emmadog from dallas, tx on 08/26/2013

no suction unless I put my foot on top of the machine. There is suction if I take the off the water collector so I think it is just a design flaw. The place where the water comes in is too high b/c of the brushes so it doesn't make enough contact with the rug to create suction. I have another bissel that I adore. I actually bought this as a present for my mom b/c she liked the one I had and she was going to put it in a garage sale b/c it didn' t work #basically brand new#.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not sucking the water

By sunny from Columbus, OH, USA on 08/10/2013

We purchased the machine in june and in august it is not sucking the solution or the water. The dirty water collector tank seems nearly empty when the carpet is wet. It doesn't suck the water. We tried everything from cleaning all the parts to tightening the screws but in vein.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bissell PowerBrush

By Kenny 383 from Mt. Clemens Michigan on 07/06/2013

Very happy with the Bissell PowerBrush . Great product for the right price..!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By gailann from Michigan on 06/26/2013

I replaced a 9 year old small Bissell cleaner. Finally replaced that one after the wheels broke off from so much use. My new one was very difficult to put the handle on and I even requested new screws. However, I asked some one with more strength to try to align the handle to the machine and it was finally accomplished. This unit has better suction and the carpet is much drier when finished. I shopped around and Bissell had a competitive price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Machine for in between Big Machine Cleaning

By Radiant Star from Temple Terrace, FL, USA on 06/25/2013

I use this for cleaning up the spots my 2 cats make on my carpets when something disagrees with their sensative tummies. I use this little machine for quickly clean the spots and it helps keep my carpets looking great in between the big cleanings. It just makes life easier for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a dependable Product

By Mrskskin from Ardmore, Ok on 06/09/2013

I purchased this carpet cleaner in the spring of 2012, and was very excited to use it. I have used it off and on since then and it does a good job, the problem I do have is the handle would slide off when the solution tank was on the back so I just took it apart again and rescrewed the screws back in so that solved that problem, now I go to use my cleaner to clean small high traffic area before new furniture can be delivered and when I put my solution tank on the back solution is just leaking all down the back of the machine on to the carpet making it overly wet..me and my mother in law try to see what we can do but it just keeps doing it which I just gave up. I feel stuck because I can not located my receipt of my purchase at all, just disappointed in this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best little carpet cleaner!

By Catundo from Illinois on 05/07/2013

I got this model because one of my cats was marking carpet. I've tried plenty of other sprays, etc. Because of the severity of the smell, I did have to go over the area multiple times but am quite pleased with the outcome. The machine is lightweight (big +) and was easy to put together, clean, and put back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

solution doesn't come out

By jeannep from Erie PA on 04/11/2013

After reading the reviews here, I bought this machine. Sometimes the solution comes out, but not always. About 1/2 the time it worked. Now we have to spray the rug with the solution from a spray bottle first before we scrub it. The handle was pulled out and locked in place.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A little product that does a big job.

By JD4924 from St. James City, Fl, USA on 03/21/2013

I love this product it cleans deeply and it is easy to use. I have a back problen which makes it hard for me to push larger sweeper, this one is just the right size. Also love the stain lifting pads.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it. Lifesaver

By emmaL from Taylor, MI, USA on 01/27/2013

I dont use the cleaning solution because of allergies. Just fill tank with warm water and a teaspoon of baking soda. Then clean again with only sparkling water in the tank. it pulled a ton of old soap out of the carpet in my new apartment. The carpet dries in a couple hours beautifully. I want to buy a couple more water tanks, so I can swap solutions as I clean. (Keep sparkling water in the frig to keep it fizzy). I dump dirty water in a bucket as I clean. to save trips


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice little cleaner

By thedon47 from Ventura, CA, USA on 01/20/2013

I have owned Bissell products before, Well they have come leaps and bounds over the years. I have a studio apartment 400 square feet of carpet it was new carpet when I moved in but had a few spills her and there. This little guy is a power house for a small area but to do a whole home plan on making a day out of it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brought my carpet back to life

By Sofia77 from Mission Viejo, CA, USA on 01/19/2013

Having a old cat who is lovable but has develop the habit of throwing up her food, always on the hall carpet. Face with replacing the carpet and installing wood, decided to try this Bissell ReadyClean Power Brush. It has become a life safer. Cleans up beautifully and taking the hint from another customer, rinse the carpet twice. Really leaves it soft. So happy with this Bissell and it is light weight so I find I can handle it with ease.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love the power of this little carpet cleaner/

By Tia Louise from Lake, FL, USA on 12/15/2012

I ordered this carpet cleaner because i have pets. I also needed a light weight product due to health problems. I was so happy...it feels iight in my hand and...and cleans like a large full size carpet cleaner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lightweight, easy to use!

By starmom from Oklahoma City, OK on 11/24/2012

I love using the Bissell ReadyClean between professional cleanings for pet accidents and other carpet spills and stains. It's lightweight and small enough to store in a corner of my laundry room. The dirty used water tells me how well it's working! It does require frequent emptying, but its small size and low price make up for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bettye

By Cleanhouse from Roanoke, VA, USA on 09/25/2012

So far so good, have used it twice. Cleaned well, but it does not suction the water very well. Small enough that it's easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT LITTLE MACHINE

By golfdame from Ridgewood, NJ, USA on 09/20/2012

So far so good........easy to use and clean afterwards......I've been busy using this machine to clean small carpets I have in my home......much better then going to the store to rent a machine, which I already have done and been very disapointed........this machine is just what I needed....great machine for the price.....would highly recommend it.......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I did not know how much dirt and dust was left by my old machine!

By Mrs Happy and Pleased from NC on 09/07/2012

I just want to say that if you have this machine, you will not want another. The thing about it was that I had just vaccumed my floors when I received this Bissill, I just plugged it up to try, and low and behold, the canister was filled with pet hair and dirt. That said it all right there. needless to say, this will be my brand from now until I'm here any longer!! NO Problems at all with any part of the machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Assembly Difficulty

By CAMaggie from San Diego, CA on 08/22/2012

I received my ReadyClean PowerBrush (Model #47B2) on 8/20/2012. I followed the instructions to assemble the upper body to the lower body and secured both with the screws provided. When I placed the full solution tank on the back of the machine, the upper body separated from the lower body. I attempted to tighten the screws and when that failed, I tried to remove the screws, but could not remove them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great LiL machine

By Dcov from Greensboro, NC, USA on 08/05/2012

I purchased this due to my Pom, I knew I was going to need something to clean his little messes. Well this one foots the bill at an affordable price. I didn't think it would get that much dirt out but it does! Each time I clean my carpet with it I see less dirty water. I clean my apartment often so I guess this is a good sign it's doing it's job. I do wish the tank was bigger at the current price but hey no complaints here. This machine works and is easy to store unlike the one we just threw out after I had it 17 years! It was one of the proheat steamers. My husband had a Kirby that died after 15 or so years and he turned his nose up to my Bissel. Well he needed a shampooer and used the Bissel and came back and said "it's not bad." I could barely use it after then because he was always using it for something, he's a real Dennis the Menance! What I like most is the lightweight of it for toting around the house and the ease of use. Although the power steamers work very well they are heavy and bulky which renders them hard to maneuver and store.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

powerbrush is small and light

By jr from Chicago, IL, USA on 08/03/2012

I am very pleased with this product. The shampooer cleaned my carpet very well and the scent was nice. Putting it together was a breeze. Cleaning the the unit was a little messy and I had to change water twice. Hopefully I won't have to do that the next time I shampoo.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product has EXCLLENT FEATURES

By eddie from Allentown,Pa on 07/26/2012

AWESOME/BEST EVER/#1,BEST CLEANER YOU CAN BUY for YOUR MONEY


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

POWER BRUSH

By Rich56 from Jackson, NJ, USA on 07/23/2012

It's a very good shampooer. I thought I was going to have to work, but I was wrong. For a light weight machine, I was suprized what a nice job it did. Cleaning the machine was easy, filling it was easy, everything was easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little machine

By Vic from Georgia on 07/06/2012

Excellent job. Cleans great and lightweight. Tank is small so you have to refill with solution before you get a large room finished, but it cleans so well that I don't mind that. This machine got out some set in stains that I didn't think would ever come out. Thanks Bissell!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happily surprised!!!

By Nancy from Earleton, FL on 06/01/2012

I was a little concerned that buying a less expensive machine might mean less effectiveness. Was I ever wrong! This lightweight machine cleaned my hallway carpet just as well, if not better, than another brand that I had which was three times more expensive. I was thrilled that it was so lightweight that I could carry it upstairs with no effort. It was easy to fill the water and detergent bottle and just put it into the machine. The collection container was so easy to remove and empty. Had a little bit of trouble putting in the screws, but finally got them tight enough. I read the previous reviews before buying, and they all convinced me to take a chance. I am really glad that I did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Rockhound from Giddings, Tx on 05/28/2012

This is a perfect model for small apartments or homes that have a limited amount of carpeting. It is very easy to use. It is a evidently a replacement for a Model 1960-W which served me well for many years, except that the ReadyClean Power Brush Model has a power brush, an improved on/off switch, and improved solution & collection tank. Takes up very little storage space. A+ to Bissell for this model!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is amazing

By kgfrompa from North west Pa on 05/24/2012

I got my Bissell yesterday it has made my rugs look like they are new the dirt in the water amazed me to where did it come from since i take off my shoes,Thinking my fur baby Levi my best friend!Buy this when you have a steamer at home think of all the money you save and I have to say my Wool rug is so clean !Bissell you make a great product and have the best service on your costomer service ever!!Thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love!

By Debbie1202 from Oreland, Pennsylvania on 04/12/2012

I always wanted to buy a carpet shampooer but hesitated thinking that it would be so big and bulky. This Bissell Carpet Shampooer is amazing! So lightweight, yet cleans beautifully!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rug shampoo

By Country girl from Missouri, USA on 03/20/2012

Just bought this item and it did a wonderful job, my rug looks like new. Good job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved