Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » 5200Z » 22 Reviews

Bissell 5200z Flip-it Hard Floor Cleaner Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 22 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

I love the Bissell 5200 Flip-It

By CS from Illinois on 12/14/2013

I Love the Bissell 5200 Flip-It. Okay --- so it doesn't work great on the carpets. But I don't use it on the carpets. I use the hard floor cleaner side only. I have one for home and another for our store. Please let me know when you have the Bissell 5200 Flip-It available again, since it is out of stock currently. I need a new one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad Idea!

By peggyella from Georgia, USA on 09/16/2013

I am very disappointed in this product. Hard to push and does not clean floors well especially as vacuum. I only wish I could return but have thrown box away. Money wasted for sure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad Purchase

By BB206 from Maryland, USA on 09/06/2013

I purchased this as a gift for my Mom thinking it would make things easier for her. 1 month later she finally told me she hated it. I thought it was typical "Mom" complaints. The joke is on me as I'm now cleaning her house. This thing doesn't suction at all. I've checked #and rechecked# everything it said to check and the collection cup gets a teaspoon of dirty solution water in it. And you can only guess, the rest of the dirty water is on the floor. What a piece of junk and a total waste of money. I'm disappointed as I'm a dedicated Bissell user. Guess I'll go back to the cheapy Swiffer mop. It works must better than this thing!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW! VERY DISAPPOINTING!

By Pinky1 from Arizona, USA on 09/03/2013

I received my flip it hard floor cleaner last week, I have tried it twice now in that time. I am SO VERY UNHAPPY & DISAPPOINTED with this mop! I read the instructions about the mopping pad needing to be wet, so I made sure I was very careful to follow the instructions! It left dirt and streaks all over my floors and the brush pad was NO better! I can't remember the last time I was so unhappy with a product! Definitely will be returning this and NOT RECOMMENDING this to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By Gulf Floridian from Florida, USA on 08/19/2013

I have bought this product for family weddings and bridal showers. It has always been a great gift with continual compliments as the couples use the flipper. I finally bought another for myself after my original purchase quit from 5 years of daily service on all-floors ceramic tile in a 3 bedroom house with multiple pets and family members. The secret to the machine's long life is to clean and dry the machine parts after use including the rubber components and internal channel section that goes to the dirty water container.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Jo from Andover, MA, USA on 07/29/2013

Ive had the Flip it for many years and it has always done a great job. I'm almost 80 now and it's easy for me to use and cleans up any mess or dirty floor as needed. I love it. We have had 3 dogs and several cats over the years, as well as 2 grand children that live here, since Ive had this Bissell and it has made my life easier then it would be trying to clean up with a mop and a bucket of water. Never had any problem. You do need to clean it after use; I get a lot of animal hair in mine when I am finished because I may not have vacuumed first, but it is such a pleasure to be able to walk across the floor barefoot and feel how clean it is when I am done. Kudos to Bissell for the Flip It


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not sure, yet.

By Camiemom from Porter, TX, USA on 04/28/2013

Looks interesting. Bought it for quick clean ups. Still waiting for the missing parts. Will update then.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great I Love It

By Elamay from LaValle,WI on 01/27/2013

It works great for my smaller rooms at our lake home. I also ordered extra pads and filters so if wet or dirty I always have a fresh one. We have 3 cats and 2 dogs and I use it daily to keep the floors vac'd and quick to clean up paw prints by just flippin it over. My friend liked it so much after trying mine I ordered on for her.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is terrible

By vet from Madison, WI, USA on 01/14/2013

This has got to be the worst hard floor cleaner I have ever used. The really bad part is the brush doesnt move but depends on man power to clean the floor and the suction is not that great. This is supposed to be a machine. To me it is nothing more than a glorified broom and mop. I am planning on returning this item and go back to the Hoover FloorMate Hard Floor Cleaner. It cost a little more but the brushes move to clean the floor, the suction is much better and the man power required to push and pull the machine is almost nothing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacing parts is expensive, tiresome and now "no longer available"

By micheleayn from Holly Springs, NC, USA on 01/03/2013

This product used to work great but shortly after purchase it stopped picking up water. I noticed that the squeegee on the front was torn on the side so I bought the replacement part and again it worked fabulous. A few months later, squeegee ripped again, bought a replacement, again it worked great. Then a few more months down the road, again the product stopped working but squeegee replacement did not resolve the problem. (Note that I clean this product after every use with a bottle brush to remove the dirt build-up). A review said to get a new tank cover because the float gets stuck however this part is "no longer available." Customer service said the same: "no longer available". So I am off to locate a similar product from another company with better quality parts! Too bad Bissell, your product is almost there :-(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Machine with a Great Features!

By Ed53 from Middle Village, Queens, NY, USA on 12/12/2012

It operates as two sperate machines in one & for just one price. The vacuum is powerful and glides easily. The Hard Floor Cleaner works great, thanks Bissell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Falls a little short of a great idea

By liser1 from Liberty Twp., Ohio,45044,USA on 12/09/2012

The premise is great. However, It is not great at picking up the dirt on my hard floor. When coming to the wet clean, twice the dirty water container detached and spilled onto my freshly cleaned floor. I guess i expected a little more from this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

How I feel about flipit

By sugarfoot from St Petersburg, FL, USA on 10/28/2012

I love this product, but it last about 8 months then it will not pick up water. I am very carefull to clean the filter and clean it,before I put it away. Wish I could resolve the problem, but I will continue to buy it .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Flip-!t Hard Floor Cleaner is Awesome!

By Aja from Clearwater, FL, USA on 10/18/2012

My Flip-!t was purchased in 2007 for home use on 1,500 sq. ft. of tile floors, and despite almost daily use and a tumble down a flight of stairs, it is still going strong! It is lightweight, easy to use, and keeps my floors spotless. The dry vacuum is extremely effective on hard floors. I use both the brush and pad with the wet cleaner vacuum and I am continually amazed by the deep cleaning ability of the Flip-!t. The squeegee and suction leave the floor clean and almost dry. I clean the unit after each use according to directions and there has been no degradation of its efficiency. My Flip-!t is indispensable!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I will sell my Bissell Flip it Cheep

By SunDevil from Utah, USA on 10/04/2012

I bought a Bissell Flip it to clean my tile floors throughout my home. It cleans off surface dirt, but if I want to clean the deep down dirt I have to push down very hard on the Bissell to get some of the dirt out. Its a lot of work. If you want a surface floor cleaner, this one will work. If you want one that actually gets the ground in dirt out, this is not the one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Enough Suction

By Disappointed from Dallas, TX, USA on 09/11/2012

Even right out of the box there was so little suction this unit could not pick up a single food crumb. We got this product with points earned through work so thankfully not out any cash. Thank God the broom and dustpan still work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Used it once and I can't use it again?

By Priscilla14 from New Hampshire, USA on 08/22/2012

I went to use it for a second time and it will not suck up the dirt it just pushes around I made sure everything was secure in it's place and it does nothing. :( Very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great!

By CNF from Bowdon, GA on 07/28/2012

I have a white tile floor in my kitchen, not to mention a husband, 2 kids and 3 dogs. I could sweep, mop and then dry (with a towel) daily. This makes it easier by giving me an all-in-one tool! The best part is that the suction really does get my floor even more dry than if I dried it on my own with a towel. Kudos!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn' t Hold Up

By Picabo from Cadillac, MI on 07/22/2012

After re-charging the battery several times it only runs for several minutes when fully charged. The spray is also constantly getting cloged up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would buy again

By Thumper from Texas on 06/09/2012

Bought the Flip it primarily for the wet mop/vacuum feature so have not used the dry vac much. But it cleans great using the wet side. Unbelievable how much dirt it picks up even after a thorough sweeping and vacuuming of my hardwood floors. Light weight and easy to use so it doesn't tire you out like manual mopping, plus it sucks up the dirty water and cleaning fluid mixture so it doesn't dry on the floor like it would if you just used conventional mop method. Recommended the Flip it to my daughter-in-law for her new house based on my experience with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like this

By Aunt Jude from Fincastle, VA on 02/04/2012

I've had this 'Flip-it" for years and really like it. I've never used the vacuum function because I bought it to use for cleaning my tile floors. I like that it vacuums up the dirty water so I'm not spreading all that dirt around the room. I wash the floor, then fill the tank with clean water and rinse. It sucks up all the water and the floors dry in a few minutes. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for an easy, mess free way to wash your hard surface floors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

breaks too easily

By cgallagher from Ca on 02/02/2012

I have owned 3 of these in 3 or so years. I like the way it cleans my hard wood floors, but it keeps breaking in the same place. 1st my plumber and twice my cleaner have somehow knocked it over in the closet where it is kept and the top has completely broken away from the bottom. There would need to be some improvements made to that piece before I would consider buying this product again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved