Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » 58F8 » 174 Reviews

Bissell Rewind SmartClean 58F8 Upright Vacuum Cleaner - 12 A - Bagless - Pacifica Blue Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 174 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

item is very new havent had much time to use it

By mean jean from Naples, FL, USA on 05/25/2015

as noted above I have not had a lot of time to use it but am very happy with experience have had,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great suction.

By Jason from Tulsa, OK on 05/02/2015

I just purchased this to replace my older bissell and I'm very please with extras and the extra suction it has. I have had two carpet cleaners and 3 vacuum's from bissell over the years and I've always had to just about run them into the ground before I had to buy new ones. I like!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Bissell Vacuum I've Owned Yet!

By ColumbusBissellGuy from Columbus, OH, USA on 03/24/2015

I absolutely love this vacuum! I only buy Bissell products, and I have to say that, by far, this is the best! I also own a Bissell Carpet Cleaner Lift-Off, and love it as well!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything I wanted was good except where the Hepa filter goes.

By Bob999 from Illinois, USA on 03/15/2015

I usually don't do reviews but I couldn't help myself on this one. The engineers on this placement of the filter blew it, no pun intended. I was exited to get my new vacuum, put it together and fired it up. It probably wasn't 2 minutes and boom the cover and filter blew off. I called Bissell and was told that maybe it was dirty. I said but mam I just put it together, I then tried electrical tape and it lasted about 15 minutes. Today I bought gorilla tape and it worked for most of the cleaning. They sent a 7 filter when it says on the machine a 9. They are sending a 9 and hopefully that will work. Otherwise they can have it back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This vacuum does a good job

By Kyle from Undisclosed on 02/16/2015

The automatic cord rewind makes it easy to not have to wind a cord up after every use. The filters get dirty easy with a one pet household. Regularly cleaning the filters and vacuum has made it last a few years now. For the price this vacuum does a good job, better than the average vacuum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

get something else

By erin from ohio on 01/30/2015

This thing has know power. Does not clean well and after only having it 8 months makes a mess while in use. I clean it out all the time. Still blows out dust from everywhere. My sister in law has the same one and has the same problems. I also cant find new filters in the stores.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This vacuum cleaner is awesome

By MoodyLady13 from Rochester, NY, USA on 08/18/2014

Purchased this end of July 2014, best vacuum I've had over the years..........love all the features (light, rewind cord, great suction and quieter than my old vacuum) ----- best money I ever spent, even tho' I didn't buy it directly from Bissell................


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this vacuum- but the stupid HEPA filter won't stay on!

By Jeff 61 from Malden, MA, USA on 05/16/2014

My wife and I placed this vacuum on our wedding registry, and we were very excited when we received it. We also have an older, smaller model Bissell that we like so much, we still have it. We love this vacuum because it works really well at cleaning the floor- and that's why we asked for it! The suction is excellent and the retractable cord is a really cool feature. Despite our satisfaction with these 2 features, there are 2 complaints that we have. 1. The HEPA Media Filter and filter cover just started randomly blowing off of the machine last week! It's the weirdest thing- every time we turn the machine on, it flies off. We taped it down, but the force from the air was powerful enough to blow through the tape. Annoying! 2. The attachments are also pretty disappointing. Once you attach them to the hose, the suction is absolutely awful. We use our older model Bissell to handle couches curtains, and blinds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overheated and singed the carpet

By TS from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 03/06/2014

I bought my unit about 3 years ago. It has worked great until yesterday when after cleaning the steps I noticed a single "dark" mark on a few steps. Upon further review the carpet has been singed. No smell, just carpet marked up. It is not through the carpet though, possibly because it was moved from step to step. The carpet was scheduled to be replaced this Spring and I guess I will be looking to do so sooner now. Other than that a very good machine. My daughter has one too and I am warning her to watch out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Impressed

By Eddie55 from Undisclosed on 03/03/2014

I just picked up a used/rebuilt unit and so far, I'm impressed. I got it from my local vac repair shop as I just wanted something easy, simple and inexpensive for my lower-level basement/office (where my wife prefers I NOT use her expensive Simplicity vac.#. After trying it out, she now wants the Bissell upstairs! I had just vacuumed with the Dirt Devil that quit on me, and the Bissell picked up so much more. The little Turbo Brush tool hits the stairs like nothing else can. I've learned a lot about 'bagless' when I was shopping for more expensive brands, and I know that bagless vacs are not as well sealed, so I get that, but it is easy to see how you're doing and its easy to keep emply/clean all the time without a dirt-bag hanging out in your closet between changes. I love the retractable cord and another reviewer said they didn't like the location of it #too low#, which he has a point. However, I just loop it over the hose hook toward the top. No big deal. I do have to get my hands on the little 'multi-tool' brush though, as it was missing from my used one, which is otherwise immaculate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't rate it high enough!

By Shere from Billings, MT on 02/15/2014

I have a cleaning business and this is the vacuum I use. I've bought 4 of them. I clean the filters everyday but this vacuum is worth it. With the hardwood floor attachment, this is my work life-line!!! I've tried so many vacuums & I will forever stick with Bissell over Dyson, Sunshine, Kirby & what not! This vacuum is DESIGNED SO WELL!!! Placement of hose, length of cord, suction & on & on. I LOVE THIS VACUUM! Carpets always look amazing when done. I love you Bissell; you deserve an award!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do not BUY

By MSJ from Colorado Springs, CO, USA on 02/12/2014

I have had this vacuum since 5/30/13, so less then a year. At first it worked well. Then the brush quit spinning, it has a weird smell, and it started to spit the dirt back out. I found out that the warranty does not include the brush or belt. (The two main parts of a vacuum.) I have always bought Bissell, but after this experience I will be trying another brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great vacuum

By Chris from Pennsylvania, USA on 01/25/2014

I love this vacuum. It has great suction and on my hard surfaces picks things up instead of blowing them out the back of the sweeper. The cord rewind is a nice feature as are the washable filters. The only thing I would improve is to have a small handle for those times I have to pick it up. I have already recommended this product to some friends looking to purchase a new vacuum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

greatest feature is cord rewind

By JT from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 01/22/2014

I purchased this after having had a much more expensive one. (since I can't be specific)No comparison to exterior cleanliness. It does have good suction, the red/green carpet cleanliness is meaningless and I find the dust/dirt on the exterior of the canisters is excessive. If I have this on the outside, how much more dirt has been expelled into the house? I definitely would consider other vacuums in my future purchase (which may be very soon). I do love the cord rewind.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rewind SmartClean

By Nana0845 from Pendleton, OR 97801, USA on 01/18/2014

I love my Bissell Rewind SmartClean because It cleaned the dog hair off my area rugs better than my 5 year old Dyson I like the rewind for the cords. No trying to hand wind it having not hung right. It is a little noisy but I can tolerate it because it cleaned the dog hair. Thank you Bissell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great upgrade from my 15 year old Bissell model 3596 Revolution vacuum.

By Tom3529 from Wellington, FL, USA on 01/09/2014

Approximately 15 years ago I purchased a Bissell model 3596 Revolution bagless upright vacuum cleaner with a filter clean sensor and the red and green cleaning sensor lights. What an excellent workhorse it has been! I have 2 long haired cats that necessitate almost daily vacuuming of the house. Each time I vacuum I get at least a softball size ball of cat hair from the vacuum. The clean sensor lights are an absolute wonder in how well they work in sensing and helping to remove deep down dirt from the carpeting. Alas, after 15 years of continual use the mechanism that holds the vacuum in an upright position became unrepairable . I wanted another Bissell with sensor clean lights and this time a rewind cord. I found that plus more in the Smart Clean 58F83. Although I was very pleased with the Revolution cleaning system in the old vacuum I must say the Helix cleaning system is a major improvement. It cleans better and it is easier to clean the filters. And of course, the Smart Clean lights are invaluable if you really want a deep down cleaning of your carpets. Congratulations Bissell on a superb evolutionary product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great All Around Vacuum

By John from Buffalo, NY on 12/27/2013

My wife and I received this Vacuum cleaner for our wedding shower shortly after moving in to our first house. It has worked wonderful ever since then. The best feature is one that's often not a main focus when purchasing; the retractable cord. The washable filters are a lifesaver too. We noticed that our vacuum started to lose suction a bit, so I decided to wash the filters out. After washing them and letting them dry, the vacuum was working like new. With an addition of a great dane to our family, the Rewind SmartClean handles her short hair pretty nicely.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's ok

By Displeased from Belleville, IL on 12/26/2013

It vacuums fine, I guess, but it takes constant cleaning. I have to empty it and clean the filters at least every other time I clean with it. I've have it for less than 2 years and the brush already broke and had to be replaced. It will do, considering it's all I can afford.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rewind Smart Clean

By JoRoy from Ransomville, NY 14131, USA on 12/11/2013

The powerfull suction is a plus & the lights which indicate carpet clean is a bonus.This mach. is lite & easy for older folks to handle.It does a good job of cleaning carpets but the no bag feature is messy to clean.The rewind is handy to keep the cord out of the way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good vacuum cleaner with one major issue

By SG1953 from Southern California on 11/17/2013

Generally, we've been very pleased with the features and cleaning power of the SmartClean 58F83. The only drawback, and it is a major one, is that the unit is top-heavy and has a tendency to fall over if you're using the hand tools. The unit has tipped and hit me in the head, back and shoulders numerous times. A longer hose, or better distributed weight would be a nice fix.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good value

By jerry from Myrtle Beach, SC, USA on 11/15/2013

only used for a few weeks now. like, the location of the off on switch, the suction power, user friendly design, and cord return button. also that is does a good job on hardwood flooring and carpeting, and furniture. only disappointment is that the hose is so stiff that I am still adjusting to how easily it tips over. may improve as it is used. overall a very good machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

features i wanted.

By Mom from PA on 10/19/2013

like the idea that the on/off switch has been raised some and of course the light and the cord that rewinds.worried that this feature may not hold up.the blinking red for dirty/green for clean i am not really caring for as it blinks constantly and on occasion it is a false reading of clean.its heavier than i wanted and seems to be top heavy.the hose could of been a little longer or maybe the extender could of.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great vacuum cleaner

By micky from Florida, USA on 09/27/2013

the vacuum works just fine,, also has have an option to use on my floors. I also use the Bissell carpet steam cleaner which I have had for twelve years and still works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I think this smart vacuum is a smart buy

By sarahb from San Diego, CA, USA on 09/21/2013

I really like this vacuum. I've had it for a little more than 1 year. Pros -cleans my floors (mostly carpet) very well -moves around easily -reliable -all but 1 of the filters can be rinsed at home. I love not having the hassle and expense of buying new filters all the time. -it lights up to tell you when filters need to be cleaned -it lights up to tell you when the floor is clean. Not sure how well such a sensor can detect cleanliness, but 1) getting everything up from my carpet is important to maintain it and 2) vacuuming can be a tedious task but watching the light makes it more fun. -the automatic cord rewind is more convenient than I expected Although these are not faults, there are 2 minor things I don't like: -it takes a while for the filters to dry, so I can only wash them if I am completely done with vacuuming for a few days. -it isn't easy to use this to clean carpeted stairs, and there isn't a stair cleaning attachment that fits this machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it while its working.

By Perks from Tampa, Florida on 09/18/2013

Chord feature is fantastic. Suction is great as long as you maintain your filters. Clean light is a nice gimmick however how it measures that I'm not sure. My problem is now it doesn't work. My beater/brush has broken at the cap and either doesn't spin or when it does, makes a very loud banging. I'm pretty handy and after taking it apart, I was unable to fix it. I've only had the unit for about 6 months so that is my only real gripe.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Trying to find something to like about this vacuum

By Medeyah from Houston on 08/25/2013

Soooo disappointed with this vacuum and thinking of going back to one of the brands I've used for years. I've only used this vacuum twice. On my first use, I was impressed with all the fine dust which was suctioned from my carpet. However, it wasn't long before I was facing a disaster. I attached the turbo tool to do the stairs and the vacuum spewed dust all over the floor, itself and me. I think it came from the hose wand base. The DIRT CONTAINER WAS NOT FULL, the FILTER LIGHT WAS NOT ON and it spewed dust like a volcano. I emptied the dirt containers, washed the washable filters and had to get my old reliable vacuum out to clean up the mess and clean off my new vacuum. The washed filters sat on my laundry shelf to dry for more than a week. Today I put the filters back, turned on the vacuum and the stench was the most foul odor. With completely empty and clean containers, I attached the turbo tool to do the stairs and once again dust and carpet fuzz was all over the floor, the Bissell and me. Went to the store, bought bags for my old reliable and cleaned up the mess again. Planned to keep my old vacuum to clean out the cars but so far I've needed it to clean up after using my new Bissell. Would like to hear from Bissell before I return this failure to the store.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What is Going On?

By Lowd from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 08/18/2013

Loved this product the first few uses. Now the Red light stays on while the Green light flashes no matter if the carpet is clean or dirty. Not sure what this means but it is confusing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Light and Powerfull

By Mr Deadwood from Homestead, Florida on 08/16/2013

Excellent price and cleans like a pro. Thanks Bissel


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Surprised

By JohnnyT from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 08/14/2013

I did not expect the change in my carpet after using this vacuum. It feels as if I am walking on a new carpet!!! For this I gave it 5 stars. That is what I bought it for now isn't it? It is heavy but I knew that so I cannot detract for that reason. Now the fun. The little furniture attachment is wonderful but you have to be sure it does not clog. The intake is small but it just whizzes when used and was a pleasant surprise as was the lights that indicates when you have a cleaned carpet. I use it !!! And it is easy to empty and the wind up cord makes it a pleasure to use. The biggest tell as to how well it works is I used it after using my old one and it filled up!!! And built like a tank.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

filter smells

By cece from norfolk on 08/13/2013

I love things and I put up with things on this product. But the one thing I cant put up with is the smell eminating from my vacuum CLEANER. Ever since I cleaned the filter following the directions step by step it has smelled like awful mold. I figured I must not have let it dry long enough so I washed it again and let it dry for three more days. It still smells. I dont want to have to buy a new filter since the vacuum is two months old and I see I am not the first to complain about this. Has anyone tried using a soap to wash the filter? Would that help??? Advice please! I need to vacuum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great vacuum

By Sue from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 08/08/2013

Lets face it vacuuming is a chore--it's not my idea of good times but you just have to do it! The great thing about the bissell vacuum is after I am done vacuuming I feel so much better knowing that my carpet is so much cleaner! The attachments make it great to clean those areas that the vacuum can't! Takes a little bit of muscle to push this around but if you can't just pace yourself and go with the flow! I have been vacuuming for 35 years and I have been happy with my bissell vacuums! Thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

rewind smartclean

By sharon z from Parkland, FL, USA on 07/27/2013

So happy with my new vacuum. Have in home central vac since built house 7 years ago which was not effective and the Bissell Rewind Smartclean has proven to be a super strong suction cleaning machine. Would definitely recommend for performance efficiency and easy to operate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Choice

By littleblaze from Newnan, GA, USA on 07/23/2013

This is my 3rd Bissell product in only 15 to 20 years. Of course I do take care of my product by regular cleaning. This vacuum has good pick up for my medium carpet. My only complaints would be the cord is a tad bit shorter than my last Bissell and I really could do without the flashing lights at the top. They are supposedly for indicating dirty (move slower) or clean (go faster). The lights just give me a headache. But over all, easy to use and does pick up well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great suction

By Charlee from New York on 07/19/2013

Has great suction power, love cord retractor and the clean light is definitely a help. Only negatvie is vacuum keeps tipping over.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

review smartclean

By Chrispy D from Dayton, OH, USA on 07/15/2013

This sweeper will not do what we bought it to do, that is clean a deep pile carpet, setting it on highest setting and it will dig in and we can barely move to sweep. Very disappointed!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Vacuum overall. Pricey for what it does.

By Jamie from Jamesville, ny on 07/13/2013

Wish there was a longer hose as the vacuum keeps tipping over...this was why I traded my newer, more expensive vacuum in for this ( The hose and cords were too long) on this they are too short. I also would love a bare floor attachment that is nice and wide. Bissell is my favorite brand so I truly hope they listen to comments and make adjustments.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst ever

By stinky from California on 07/12/2013

This is the worst vacuum I have ever owned..Only on filter is washable, the other two are really a disappointment. one u have to clean with a cotton stick used for the ears, the other being plastic must be rinsed and takes forever to dry..Nor enough attachment, length quite inadequate for most things.I would never purchase this product again,very disappointing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smelly

By smellymcsmellsmell from Undisclosed on 07/06/2013

We received this as a wedding gift and were VERY excited about it. We've had great experiences with it, that is UNTIL we cleaned the filters. I washed the filters as directed and let them air dry for at least three days, maybe more. Today when I went to use the vacum (about 1.5 weeks after washing the filters - we're grad students, give us a break!) the smell was AWFUL. It smelled SO much like mildew we were gagging and thought the machine ate our nasty gym shorts or something. We re-washed the filters and purchased new ones that will (hopefully) come in the mail soon. Long story short, it takes MUCH MORE than 24 hours for these filters to dry, and it is a total disgusting mistake to use them when they're not dry. Of course, had I known they weren't dry I wouldn't have used them, they seemed dry to me! Hopefully with the new dry filters the vacum won't stink, if it does then this three star rating is sure to drop to a one or two star. However, like I said - it has worked great for us suction-wise. We have a dog and cat that shed like crazy and it picks everything up! Great for animal owners, just beware of cleaning/drying the filters.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Quality Performance Vacuum

By rwharold from Reston, VA, USA on 06/16/2013

It is a very powerful vacuum with a 12 amp motor. It is very easy to maneuver and cleans a 15 inch wide edge to edge path. Maintenance is very simple. Just empty the dust cup when full. Occasionally take out the filter cup underneath the dust cup and clean and wash both the outer circular foam filter and the inner circular pleated filter. Be sure to let them both air dry for 24 hours. You may also remove the small lower circular post motor foam filter and wash and air dry. The HEPA filter on the side of the vacuum is not washable and should be replaced annually. Maintenance is very easy. The features that I like most are the retractable 25 foot cord, the head lamp, the red and green lights Clean Carpet Sensor and the Turbo Brush attachment. All-in-all, it is a great vacuum and out performs all the the higher priced vacuums. I would highly recommend the Bissell 58F83 Rewind SmartClean to anyone wanting a great quality powerful vacuum. Best of all it has a 3-year warranty unlike the many others which have only a 1-year warranty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible

By Karin from Santa Monica, Ca on 05/19/2013

I just bought this vacuum today and am counting the minutes until I can return it and get a different brand. No suction, the hose is too tight causing the machine to keep falling over, the two part dirt containers were messy to clean...I could go on and on!! I wish I could give 0 Stars!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worked great , but smells bad now

By herculees from Ca on 05/13/2013

at first i loved this vacuum the clean and dirty lamps , and the filter indicator , but even though i live in a one bedroom apartment with no pets something is worng with the unit after a few months. It smells really bad , i cleaned all the filters and the smell seesm to be coming from the motor itself a really bad smell that stinks up the whole apartment . I had a cheap bagless before this one that lasted several years , i didnt want to spend a ton of money for the really high end stuff and was sure bissell makes a mid level product , right now I dont know what to do , it might be unusable probably to old to return and I shouldnt have to pay to repair it already when it was used very slightly probably only once a week , in a one bedroom apartment no pets for a few months . My next one might not be a bissell though .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Roller Brush doesn't turn off!

By Carlos from Visalia, CA, USA on 04/18/2013

I bought this to replace my Hoover. And was very Surprised how much more it picked up. The only thing I don't like about it is that, to clean a Bare Floor or use the wand for dusting/ furniture. The roller doesn't shut off. When I emailed Bissell about it, the responce I got was that this does not shut off and to not let it lean when using the wand. ...........I should not have to worry about my Vacumm leaning. Bissell needs to have a brush shut off on all their Vacumms.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cleans Very Well.

By MommyOfTwo from Oklahoma, USA on 04/18/2013

This is the best vacuum that I have ever owned. It cleans debris (such as Cheerios) out of my rugs and carpet left by my small children. I really like the clean indicator light. The cord storage is a great feature as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good product so far

By Jlinnc from California, USA on 04/18/2013

Pros: Suction is great, better than Dyson! I have four dogs who shed terribly and this vacumm picked up all the hair. My carpet feels softer and cleaner. I love the rewind cord. And I like the headlight. The catch all cup is great. Although it's small I find it so easy to remove and empty. Cons: Doesn't get edges all that well. Vacumm is heavy to push even on the high pile setting. Not good for bad backs. The red, green light is annoying. Overall: I like this vacumm better than my Dyson.:


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Vacuum I Have From Bissell

By Bunks from Coleman, WI, USA on 04/06/2013

I have 5 Bissell vacuums. This is by far my favorite. The carpet clean sensor is awesome. I didn't think I would like the automatic cord rewind, but I really like it. The only downside is that the cord rewind prevents you from getting a long cord. 25 feet is pretty short in vacuum cord lengths. The upper tank is so easy to clean out. In fact the whole machine is easy to maintain. If you clean your machine out at least once a month, it will last you a long time and you will keep the excellent performance. If you buy this vacuum, make sure you get an extra set of filters, as they take at least 2 days to dry out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like this product..

By Zap from Western, NY, USA on 04/04/2013

Does a very good job of vacuuming the rugs and floors, lighter weight than my previous older unit, easier to clean. A very good value at a reasonable cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great so far...

By Frank1600 from Florida, USA on 04/02/2013

This vacuum is very powerful and does a great job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth the Money

By bluquail from San Antonio on 03/31/2013

I have had several vacuums throughout the years, but this tops it! Great cleaner, love the red/green light and the suction power is incredible. I would highly recommed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By Honey Bee from Long Beach, CA, USA on 03/27/2013

No complaints, good suction. A good buy for the $$!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It!!!!

By Mom of 2 from Peabody, MA, USA on 03/27/2013

We recently moved (october 2012) and our entire condo is carpeted (except kitchenette and bathroom). I was using my mother small hoover vac which i thought at the time was taking care of business......until i got my bissell!!!!! Now im a clean freak...even more now with two small children... i have people take their shoes off when they come over. The stuff that i pulled out of that house was just absolutely disgusting. I wouldn't have even thought it was in there. I love the fact that i NEVER have to buy a filter.. Its washable super easy to clean and I can take off and keep cleaning. All I can say is......Thank you!!! its awesome


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great machine that meets all my needs

By Mike from Walnut Creek, CA, USA on 03/25/2013

This is my second machine. The first was purchased about 4 years ago and when it came time to buy a new machine this was the obvious choice. I have a wife who quilts and does applicate plus two cats. This requires a minimum of one complete vacuuuming a week (some times more). The machine pick us the threads and cat hair flawlessly. I especially enjoy the green/red lights feature as well as the retractable cord. I do miss the edge attachment which was great getting into narrow areas.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's Awsome

By TinkerBell1980 from Lakewood, WA, USA on 03/23/2013

I had the pet pro Bissell be for I bought the smart clean vacuum it did a pretty good job.... I started using my smart clean vacuum I love it my floor and carpet look sooooooooo much cleaner then it did whit the pet smart one I love the fact it also lets me know what the area of the floor is clean and when the filter's need to be washed... I love that fact that filter are washable so it save money there and well as for the bag-less that a money saver as well..... Thank you Bissell for making a vacuum that so wonderful keep it up.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

got new one after 1yr 6 months

By studranger from nj on 03/01/2013

had to replace one i used every day in 10x12 apt-carpeted--avg use 5 mins a day--after 1.5 yrs, i kept everything clean!!motor, 0n turn on, sounded like marbles were in it-VERY loud-probably the bearings--bought another one i liked it so much--i didnt have the receipt or the packaging to send back under warranty--its so cheap why bother?but its a great vacuum--a winner


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would marry this vacuum if I could!!!

By Holly from New Brighton, MN, USA on 02/16/2013

The cord rewind. Take apart design so I can easily clean it. No bags. Great value. The red-green clean indicator lights. Suctions is great. Best vacuum ever!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST VACUUM

By Arsenal123 from Providence, RI on 02/10/2013

If you want a excellent vacuum, buy this one. In my opinion, a Dyson vacuum cant even top this. It will clean dirt, dust and whatever you name it. Buy it, its the best vacuum you will experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is very reliable everytime

By ViJade from Garrett Park, MD, USA on 01/31/2013

Its wonderful. Even the air seems more clean after vacuuming. I love it. I am so glad I chose this vacuum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

clean carpet sensor

By nothapy from Poland, OH 44514, USA on 01/29/2013

Vacumn has plenty of power, more than any vacumn I have ever had. Clean fantastic, but after a couple of months the clean carpet sensor light goes red as soon as it i turned on and stay on, supposed to be red when dirty and turn green when clean. Cleaning the filters does not help, so this feature was good while it worked. Do not think of buying another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hope it does the same?

By wyob from Downingtown, PA 19335, USA on 01/27/2013

My 5yr old clean view II that was used daily and still worked great! Just blew out a puff of smoke and died. This unit was run hard with no problems. I have has such good luck with Bissell I choose to stay with this brand cost vs features vs quality nothing compares. This unit pretty much the same with a few new features. So all of my old parts are interchangeable after 5 years that tells you something? The new unit has a rewind cord very nice But is only 24ft long? Most of us need 30ft. I know your trying to keep the cost down but I would have gladly paid a few extra bucks for 30' of cord I really need. Hope this one does as good of a job as my od one did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SmartClean Vacuum

By Customer from Undisclosed on 01/21/2013

Unbelievable vacuum, when they say SmartClean, that is exactly what it does. The carpet sensors on this vacuum makes you feel as if it is alive, especially when the color indicator changes to red letting you know that this section of carpet needs to be cleaned a little extra. WOW!!! Amazing product, easy to setup, use, and most importantly clean up after using. Hats off to Bissell for another amazing product!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not too sure will probably return!

By tt from Avon Lake, OH, USA on 01/17/2013

Just recieved this vacume as a christmas present. Poor edge suction. short hose. and during use the main unit falls over. electral cord does not stay in the outlet. does poor job on hard floor surfaces and average on short carpet. I have washed and cleaned all the filters 2x already. Witch is definitely required with this unit. The filter already smells. I just decided to keep the vacume and order 3 more filters, scince it takes 2days for them to dry! The filters are out of stock!! I also attempted to purchase an extention for the hand hose, and it does not look like it is available. I believe I will just return it! Too much work and I can not go 2 days without a vacume.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Filters are a PAIN!!!

By dontwaste$$$ from Omaha, NE, USA on 01/11/2013

Pros: suction, turbo tool, rewind cord(so fast that it can whip you in the leg and leave marks) Cons: Filters, FIlters, Filters...did I mention the Filters, Smell there are 4 filters on this thing, three that need to be cleaned after every use, not just washed but I have to scrape off dust and dog hair The smell after cleaning the filter was horrid(it was "drying" for over 24 hours) , it smelled so bad we opened the windows in the middle of winter and turned on all the fans. the one on the side falls off when bumped into.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Quality Product,

By Momof3 from New York, NY, USA on 12/28/2012

Very Poor product, the suction will not even spin the turbo brush. I have tried to clean all filters and still suction very poor. What has happened to the quality of Bissell. Had other models years ago and they were much better. Now I am stuck with this piece of Junk. Thought bissell was better then Eureka but I see it is not. Now I see why people pay for high end Vacuums, this bissel is the worst I have seen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Average Vacuum

By Chio2012 from Corona, CA, USA on 12/07/2012

I bought this vacuum for our home, we only have 3 carpeted rooms. Machine worked okay but only lasted for 1 year and 5 months the price I paid at the time of purchase was high for a machine that was not going to last that much for low usage. The brush was not turning anymore and belt was burning because of this and the brush nor the belt are not guaranteed on the 3 year warranty. I just bought another Bisell vacuum to replace the broken one but will not pay a high price now knowing they don't last that long. Overall it was a good machine, easy to use and bagless. Lasted for 1 year and 5 months and I never had to change the filter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cleans well, nice features, good value

By sandraskates from Northern California on 12/01/2012

This seems to be a great little vacuum. I didn't think I'd find another vacuum with the clean sensor lights so when I saw this feature included it was a deciding factor in the purchase. With 4 cats we fill up the cup pretty quickly with fur. Our carpets look a lot cleaner overall than they did with our old vacuum. It "would be nice" if you didn't have to bend down to change the floor setting and "it would also be nice" if the beater bar had an off for when you're using the hand wands. But if I weigh these "nice to haves" with the price of the machine I think it is a good value overall. Hopefully it will last a few years. I also have a Bissell Lift-Off carpet cleaning machine that is truly an excellent product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disapointed

By CleanFreak from Columbus, Ohio on 11/25/2012

We received this vacuum as a wedding gift that we put on our registry. We have been using the vacuum for a year, since August 2011. It worked great at first, however, about 6 months in it started to stink. At first, I washed the filters as recommended, let them dry but it still smelled. So then, I bought new filters from the website and even on first use of the new filters, it still smelled. I then went through the how-to-guides to check the belt, the spin brush, cleaned both those areas off of any debris, hair, etc. I read I could vacuum up some baking soda to help with a smell....that helped a SMALL bit. I like the vacuum and want to keep using it but at this point it smells too disgusting that I am going to have to purchase a new one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BISSELL PET VACUUM

By Trish from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 11/22/2012

So far this vacuum seems to work well. It is great picking up pet hair on both carpet and hardwood floors. I like the convenience of taking it apart after each cleaning to empty and clean the filters.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good and bad

By FZ from California on 11/15/2012

This vacuum has great suction power But it is extremely noisy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

QUICK AND EASY

By AUNTIE EM from SOUTHWEST USA on 11/06/2012

I AM DELIGHTED WITH MY "REWIND SMARTCLEAN VACUUM" SELECTION. I ENJOY AT HOW LIGHT WEIGHT AND THE EASE OF MANUEVERING THIS VACUUM. i HAVE A GREAT DEAL OF LOWER BACK PAIN THIS FEATURE MAKES CLEANING HOUSE GO MUCH FASTER. HOWEVER, THERE IS ONE CHANGE THAT WOULD GIVE IT A GOLD MEDAL. THE REWINDING CORD NEEDS TO BE TWICE AS LONG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm Impressed with this versatile, powerful vac!

By Stephen7 from Palm Beach, FL on 10/22/2012

This is, obviously, well-suited for customers with a pet. Yet it's a fine vacuum for general purposes and seems a bargain for the features it offers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love My SmartClean

By kathy7204 from Nashville, MI, USA on 10/17/2012

I have never owned a Vacuum that works as well as the SmartClean. This is the best and works great. The Vacuum is very easy to get to the filter and to clean it and put it back together. We have a dog that sheds and after we are done vacuum there is not any sign of his hair at all. We love our vacuum very much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

vacuum cleaner 58f8-3

By Wendell from Powell, OH, USA on 10/10/2012

This unit does a great job,but the edge cleaning leaves a lot to be desired. You must remove the hose and vacuum edges by hand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

clean as a whisle

By PET LOVER from LANCASTER PA on 10/09/2012

I LOVE HAVING THE TOOLS RIGHT ON BOARD, IT MAKES IT VERY HANDY. I HAD TO EMPTY THE CUP A LOT...BECAUSE IT WAS PICKING UP SOOO MUCH PET HAIR. MY CARPETS LOOK NEW AND FLUFFY AGAIN. THE AUTO REWIND FOR THE CHORD IS FANCY. VACUUM UP THE MESS AND THEN ONE PUSH OF THE BUTTON YOUR DONE TILL NEXT TIME.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good vacuum

By Army wife85 from Fort Riley, Madison, KS 67432, USA on 10/08/2012

I got this vacuum as a gift and I have been fairly pleased with it. It does a very good job of getting up dirt that other vacuums have missed and getting up pet hair as well. i use this on my stairs, floors and on my microfiber couch. There are 2 things I am not so fond of with this vacuum: 1) the hose.. it's supposed to be easier than the older model vacuums with just the attachments, this one stretches farther and can reach more places but I find that i have to hold the vacuum or it will fall over when I try to use the hose. It's more of a pain for ne to use the hose to clean my house or stairs because I have to hold the vacuum so it doesn't fall. 2) the filters. You are supposed to be able to remove them and clean them in the sink with water but I found that after I did that just ONCE they smelled moldy almost. Anytime I used the vacuum after that it gave off that funky smell so I ended up having to buy new filters after only a month of having the vacuum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great cleaner

By Jan from Harrisville, NY 13648, USA on 10/07/2012

This product has great features, love the rewind & edge cleaner. Gets all the dog hair. Who says Pugs don't shed,lol When we first used it, the dust can was half full in no time. That told me the old cleaner wasn't doing the job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I will never not own a Bissell

By sus from Florida, USA on 10/04/2012

I thought it could be a little lighter but will not be sorry for my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too heavy

By MORAT from Myerstown, PA on 10/01/2012

I purchased this vacuum thinking it would be a good product. It is too heavy, and very hard to push. The attachment hose is very ackward to use. I hate this vacuum. If I could still return it I would.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this vacuum!

By janetinbatonrouge from Baton Rouge, LA, USA on 09/28/2012

I love this vacuum. I had no idea how dirty my carpet was! The only reason it does not get a five points is because it is a little bit heavy, the attachment wand would do well to be a little longer, and the cord is in an awkward spot making it necessary to always be holding it out of the way. But it is powerful, manuevers pretty good despite the heaviness and the main filters are washable. It has a great turbo attachment for vacuuming furniture that is awesome. I got it because my dog had got fleas in the carpet and I needed something powerful to not just suck them up but the powder treatment I had sprinkled in the rug. The light that goes green when the carpet is clean is really a help although I thought it was gimmicky at first. It really works. It is substantial and does not have a cheap feeling part on it. I am very happy with this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It!!!!

By Sigunnia from Salem, OR, USA on 09/27/2012

I bought this little present for me because I was tired of vacuuming and still having dog hair around. I have two Jack Russells. This vacuum does everything I want it to do plus more. It vacuums great and is easy to use. I have used it several times now and am glad I bought it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It!!!

By DeDe from Milwaukee, WI, USA on 09/13/2012

Didn't know we needed a new Vacuum. After purchasing the smartclean, we realized our old vacuum hadn't been working properly for some time. I love the rewind cord, just press the button! Ease in removing and cleaning filters. Just a little on the heavy side when taking up and down stairs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What's wrong?

By carriec from Undisclosed on 09/12/2012

I bought mine like a year ago, and I loved it at first. Now, whenever I vacuum on carpet, it only picks up a little hair, and drags most of it around. So I end up with piles of hair that I still can't vacuum up. I have tried cleaning it out, but that doesn't seem to help. What is wrong?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great suction, hard to manouvor

By Monica47 from San Diego, CA on 09/09/2012

We have had this vaacum for almost 9 months and worked great at first. We noticed that the steering has become difficult. It seems as if the adjustment feature for floor to high pile is not working right. Wish I knew what can be done to repair this feature. We like the ease of use with the bagless canister and filter cleaning. It would be nice to have more attachment tools to go with it. Otherwise, its great for picking up pet hair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Machine

By Larry39 from Mission, Tx on 09/08/2012

this machine cleans exceptioally well. I don't like cleaning the filter as often as I have been but it is picking up more dust and dirt than my old Bissell ever did. also like the retractable cord. I also own a rug cleaning unit and between the two of them they sure have improved the carpet in the home we just purchased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great vacuum

By stereo from St Marys County, Maryland on 09/03/2012

vacuums up the dust, small particles, and moves reasonably well over carpet of all height. Wearisome to clean filters with water every 10 minutes it fills up, I just empty caotainer and take the foam filter outside and remove dust by banging against a fence.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So hard to steer

By Patrick69 from Undisclosed on 08/29/2012

I bought this vacuum because I have 2 dogs and 2 cats, and it really does pick up the hair pretty well. But I've never pushed a vacuum that was this hard to steer and control. No matter what carpet setting I put it on, it's hard to push one minute, then easy the next. And it pulls to the left....that's the worst part. If you push it straight ahead, it pushes over about 15 degrees to the left. Fine if I'm going right to left, but if I'm going the other way it's a huge pain. I'd take it back but I lost my receipt. I've had it less than 6 months and I hate to vacuum now. Can I send this in as a warranty issue without having my receipt?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only 4 months

By Hubby Howard from Utah on 08/04/2012

It has only been 4 months since the purchase of the vacuum and now it make a loud noise, like a bearing might be bad in the motor. It has worked fine before that point but now it should be contemplated whether this is really a quality piece of equipment or not.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not too happy with this product.

By Totally bummed from San Jose, CA, USA on 07/31/2012

I have only used this vacuum a couple of times. It seems to me that the suction in not so great. Also, the vent on the side just blows dust and pet hair all over the place. One more thing, this vacuum is the loudest and noisiest I've ever owned. I'm not sure if mine is a lemon. If not, I can't imagine everyone else not having these complaints. I had to go back to my old vacuum that doesn't work very well because it's still better than this one. The only reason I am giving this a rating of one star is because the site is making me and well, the machine turns on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product Works Well

By Derek02 from Dumfries, VA on 07/30/2012

I have had product for 2.5 months and I am happy with it. I'm a little concerned about the amount of carpet fiber that gets taken up with the dirt, so I always have the height set on high. Customer care please comment. Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fabulous Product

By Michael from Irvine, CA on 07/18/2012

This vacuum has great suction power. It gets even the small particles of dirt. The cord retraction is more of a convenience than I thought it would be. One touch and it is done. The lights that show if the carpet is clean is an added bonus. I didn't think much of the lights at first, it really does indicate that the carpet is clean and to move on. Best vacuum I owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product so for

By gennie2012 from Pensacola, FL, USA on 07/18/2012

I like this product it really picks up deep down dirt from carpert. So for i had no problems hope it keep up the good works


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not luving it!

By diane from Worcester, MA, USA on 07/17/2012

The vacuum light does not go from red to green and there is no way to get into the corners or in the tight places!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent vacuum

By Chas from Westborough, MA on 07/11/2012

This vacuum is amazing, strong easy to move around. The one issue I have is the handle. It is held on by one screw. If that screw isn't properly set, the handle wants to come off,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very fustrating and un productive

By DF from Beaumont, CA on 07/09/2012

I have had this vacum for about 1 year and I too have experienced the same problems like the previous review... it picks up dirt great in one room after i have cleaned the vacum throughly, however that's all it takes 1 room... after cleaning 1 room i notice it doesn't vacum the same. I have to clean everything every time im going to use it and it is very fustrating to take it apart and clean it. I too wish i could return it and get the old vacum cleaner that had the disposable bags.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has great suction, but....

By Barb917 from Colorado Springs, CO on 07/07/2012

I've had this vaccuum for almost a year. Yes, it has great suction power, picks up the pet hair but I wish I would have read these reviews prior to purchasing it. I have these complaints, some of which are already addressed here: Cord is too short; hose is too short, the unit has tipped on me several times; the dusting brush/upholstery tool is most inconvenient to use - and it snagged my couch cushion when I tried to clean with it; too many parts to clean and way too often - Don't think I should have to do this every 3-4 weeks, there are no dirts roads near my home; I also have to take it apart outside as it makes a mess; no self propelling feature; I could understand having 1 or 2 of my complaints but all of them? Will not purchase any Bissell again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lovvve it!!

By Dadof4 from Houston, TX, USA on 06/25/2012

Best vacuum I've ever owned. I am getting up there in years and I've owned alot of vacuums and by far this is the one I'm glad I have now. It is amazingly disgusting what this thing sucks up from the carpet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed!

By TH from Albany, NY on 06/21/2012

I purchased this vacuum to replace another Bissell that I had for several years. It does a good job picking up pet hair and the turbo brush is great. However, my previous Bissell's brush would turn off when the handle was upright. Much to my dismay this one does not and the brush continues to spin and create heat. I was vacuuming my stairs with the hose and turbo brush and the vacuum created so much heat that the carpet underneath it burnt and melted! I now have to repair my carpet. I like my previous Bissell so much better. Very dissapointed. I own a carpet steamer and steam mop from this company as well and think they are great. This vacuum is not!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my Bissell

By Donnacleansgr8 from Williamsburg, VA, USA on 06/19/2012

I clean houses for a living. I do love my bissell because it picks up dirt so well and is really amazing. Its easy to use and I can see the dirt I am getting. I clean it out everyday and as long as you do that it will keep working great. When I totally use it up I look forward to getting the same again because they are reasonably priced. The wind in cord is also a great convenience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pleasantly Surprised

By amy_az from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 06/11/2012

WOW ... I bought this vacuum out of necessity (as my other vacuum (not a Bissell) finally broke. I was happy with the reviews and was drawn to it because of the comments about pet hair. I have one dog and THREE cats and 'thought' I had a pretty clean house. I was so disgusted and at the same time pleased with the amount of dirt and pet hair that it was bringing out of my carpet and upholstery. I have to say my previous vacuum was NOT doing a good job. The suction on this vacuum (even while using the hose and attachments) is nothing other than AMAZING. I really hope this vacuum continues to work as well as it ages. And on a side note ... I previously had a 'bagless' vacuum and said I would never buy another one as it created a dust cloud in the air when I was emptying it and I was covered in dirt by the time I completely cleaned it and put it back together. This vacuums collection 'cup' (rather bucket) is very easy to open and empty. Some small things that I feel Bissell could improve on in the future is to make the hose longer (or have a longer hose attachment for an option) . When I was using the hose for my couch the vacuum wanted to tip over ... partly because the suction was SO great that it kept the hose compact and it didn't stretch out easily. But, I would NOT trade a longer hose for less suction!!! Also, just out of curiosity ... why does the brush still rotate when the hose is in use? It doesn't seem to affect the suction at all, it just surprised me that it didn't stop while the hose was being used. I also had to be a bit careful that the cord didn't get under the turning brush when I was setting it back upright after it tipped. All in all ... This is a GREAT vacuum and I'm pleased with my purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great

By rosalie from New York on 06/09/2012

My last vaccuum was a Hoover, so when it was time to buy another I didn't think twice. However, the new Hoover was cheaply made and the retractible cord broke after the first use. I returned it and bought a Bissell. To my surprise it worked beautifully. It is well made and I had no trouble with the retractible cord. It has strong suction power. I love this machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very dissappointed in this selection

By mgrimm from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 06/06/2012

We only had the vacuum cleaner out one time and the belt broke. So we got new belts and those broke as well. Now we are waiting for a new part to try to see if we can get this cleaner to work. It's hard to rate it's effectiveness if we can't get the thing to work. I thought Bissell was suppposed to have good products. I would think twice before I buy another vacuum cleaner from Bissell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok, but could be better

By J from Undisclosed on 06/05/2012

I just received this vacuum and used it for the first time today. I did notice it picks up pet hair really well, but there are a couple of things I am not happy about. For one, the clean filter indicator light is not turning on (trying to figure out why), the cord is too short, and I don't like not having the option to turn the brush off when you use the hose/attachments. Thinking about returning it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My second Bissell

By yt from Ohio on 06/03/2012

I had my first Bissell upright bagless for quite sometime, was noticing that maybe its just not doing as well as it did before. So i bought a new one. i have 2 dogs so i went with the rewind premium pet. The best feature i liked about it was that the cord rewinds. also the hose is see thru. My other bissell had a dark hose, hated when things got stuck in it. always had to locate the clog now i can see where it is easily. So far the only problem i'm having is that the belt has already broke , which is a surprise since i just got it this year. I never had to replace the belt on my other bissell and glad i still had it. I took that one off and replaced it in my new vacuum. Good thing that worked because i had family coming over. I have noticed that its hard to push sometimes on rugs but i just reajust the lift setting and it's fine. overall very happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst vacuum I've ever owned

By Swampwoman from Undisclosed on 05/31/2012

My first problem was the clean sensor light that turns from red to green. It stopped working after the second or third use. Then the filters get dirty really fast.. the foam one especially. It's a real mess taking it out and washing it. Then have to wait till it's dry before using vaccuum again. The rest of the day usually. And now the entire vacuum gets covered with dust when I use it. I end up filthy trying to remove the hose to use the wand, and when emptying the dirt. I've only had this vacuum 6 months.. it should not be giving me all these problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

too heavy

By Lainie from Pittsburgh on 05/23/2012

The vacuum is way to heavy and very hard to push I really can't say I am impressed at all. QVC gave this a high rating customer favorite however I am not impressed. I would like to return it .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!!

By Galwriter from Torrance, CA 90504, USA on 05/22/2012

I am very happy with my purchase of this product. When our old vacumn finally gave up I told my husband we had to get another. After reading your good reviws, we decided to give it a try since we already have your Bissell carpet shampoo cleaner and was happy with it. Our carpet was pretty dirty, what with 3 kids at home and always having more grandchildren coming to sleep over so that they can play. Boy, was I surprised when we first vacumn the carpet! It picked up more dirt than my old vacumn. Not only the den and living area, but also the bedroom which didn't have that much traffic. Both my husband and I are very happy we decided to get this product. I definitely recommend it to one and all. I liked the green light, red light feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broke in 30 minutes!

By CJP from Annapolis, MD, USA on 05/22/2012

Plain and simple. Got a great cleaner and for the first few minutes it was sucking up the dirt and pet hair unbelievably. But on the second room I went to, the smell of burning rubber followed by the sound of a blender with ice cubes began to pour out of the base. Figuring there was a string caught in the brush dowel, I flipped it over to find the end cap of the dowel had become melted into the plastic base. Pulled the metal guard off to see it it was a minor fix and realized the end cap closest to the belt had come off center and wobbled itself into the base, melted/welded itself into the sides and was not going to be fixed with a simple dowel replacement. Sending it back, will try once more and if the next one fails as miserably then a refund is my only option. Sad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really cleans up

By Judie from Beech Grove, IN on 05/22/2012

I was not sure that this would be as advertised. It did more than I expected. The first time I used it, the container had to be emptied before I finished the room, and I thought my old sweeper, a Kirby had done a good job. The only drawback is it is a little heavy, but I'll cope with that because of the wonderful job it does. When you are through sweeping, emptying the container is easy. It is also easy to clean the filter. I can't believe that so economically priced sweeper can do the job it does. Hurray for Bissell!!! From now on when I need something they make I will always check them out first.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Short Cord & Hose

By sheba1 from Peyton, CO on 05/21/2012

I have to use the hose with an attachment to vacuum my tile floor as the vacuum itself blows the dirt around or won't pick up. It works good on my carpets. I have several Bissell products that I really like but this one I'm not as happy with. Wish you could buy a longer hose to attach as the hose is too short. Also, it needs a longer cord.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great vac

By jeffrey44 from greenacres fla, on 05/15/2012

i just got my smartclean today used on my carpet dose great gob got 3 dogs and a cat but the rewind dose not work had to keep pulling it out to rewind it need to try it on my steps next and cups get full to fast i like it and longer hose to reach my cillings and fans


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Clean

By Happy Housewife from Reisterstown, MD on 05/12/2012

I thought my carpet was clean until I bought Bissell's Smartclean. It sucks up dirt deep down in my carpet; dirt that I did not know was there. I especially like the clean carpet sensor that lets you know when your carpet is clean. I only gave it 5 stars because that was all that was offered, but it is a perfect "10" in my book.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really works!!!

By Grammy Joanie from MAINE on 05/05/2012

I recently purchased this vacuum. It works well but is much TOO HEAVY for me to use and carry; so I decided to give it to my daughter. I was truly amazed at the amount of fur, etc., that it picked up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not good at all

By roscoe from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 05/03/2012

i purchased this vacuum after my Hoover of 25 years finally gave out. i have been disappointed entirely. it does not pick up pet hair as it claims--it merely pushes it into a clump which you can pick up manually. it is a back breaker in pushing. i would not recommend this at all


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart Clean means CLEAN

By Peter from Nyack, NY, USA on 05/02/2012

Like product - have dog -just wish it had a bigger dirt holder. Really picks up the DIRT and DOG HAIR> Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By happycamper from Pennsauken,Nj on 05/01/2012

We purchased this vacuum for a small cleaning business we have and we enjoyed it very much. Not only is it lightweight but the way it picks up all kind of dirt and bebris from the carpet and floors, it is awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One flaw...

By Sheri from Pennsylvania on 04/26/2012

About 2 months ago we purchased a Bissell Rewind SmartClean, and we've been very pleased with it thus far. We had no idea how *little* our old vacuum actually picked up! It's quite amazing, and frankly, disgusting, to see what our Bissell picks up every time we vacuum! However, there is one flaw that is quite an inconvenience: after vacuuming for less than 10 minutes, the spongey filter gets full and it stops picking everything up. I will conclude by saying that this is a great vacuum IF you buy an extra sponge filter from the beginning!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Yet!

By Vet47 from Pennsylvania, USA on 04/25/2012

I replaced my 4 year old Bissell Pet Hair Eraser with the new Rewind Premier Pet Hair Vacuum. I thought the old one was awesome, but the new one is even better. Anyone that has a pet, this is a must have vaccum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ABSOLUTELY THE BEST !

By Freeatlast from Southern INdiana on 04/22/2012

I have NEVER been so impressed with a product as I am with this unit. I chose it initially because of the pet "flap" on the front which said it picked up pet hair so well. But...when I began to use it throughout the house, it became apparent day 1 that my carpets were so much dirtier and had so many small particles of dirt, dust and sand than I had EVER imagined. I've used it twice now and can tell you without a doubt that my carpets have their "spring" back in them like when they were freshly new. You can feel how the carpet has lifted up and isn't so flat anymore. I thought the flat was from being old, but no...the flatness is from having so much dirt, hair and particles in it, that it can't raise up like it did new. But...now it does. I sincerely hope they NEVER EVER stop producing this unit and say to anyone hesitating.."For this price you are getting so much more product and performance...you'd be a real fool to pay more and get less" To Bissell I say "You got it 100% right...don't change a thing"...and thanks so much!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By cmt from St Louis, MO, USA on 04/20/2012

I couldn't be happier with this vac. I didn't realize how poorly the old vac worked until it was replace with the new Bissell . We have 2 dogs, cats and a couple of small parrots. Everyone changes clothes for spring at once. Not only does it do a great job of picking up fur and pin feathers it tells you when it s got them all. this is a great vac for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Vacuum!

By Geeda from Texas on 04/20/2012

This Vacuum is wonderful! Picks up all kind of dirt & pet hair!! I love it & would recommend it highly!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Vacuum

By angels from Indiana, USA on 04/16/2012

I have had this vacuum for two weeks and I absolutely love it. It picks up all the pet hair and dirt. My carpets look great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gr8 product....read plzz

By candycadoo80 from New York, NY, USA on 04/15/2012

i always buy bissell products and this time i was like wow this acutually makes it clean......at first when i was buying it i was like i bet the carpet clean sensor is a rip-off but i bought it anyways because i had loved the cord rewind....and when it finally came i turned it on.....i was glad i had bought it and at a very good price...but i hope that it will last well...cuz i got scared after reading some of the comments below....overall its an awesome vaccum and you should really buy it...trust me;its not a waste of money!!!:) <3 hope u love it too<3


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Vacuum!

By Janij07 from Oklahoma, USA on 04/14/2012

I love this vacuum. I purchased it for the purpose of getting up as much pet hair from my carpet as possible, and it does a fantastic job. This vacuum picks up so much more hair and dust than any other vacuum I've had. I have had this vacuum for about 3 months now and it still works great, hopefully it will keep going strong for a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rating of 9

By candy30 from Pennsauken, NJ on 04/12/2012

We brought this vacuum for the cleaning business and we love it. Not only is it lightweight but the settings for the carpet is awesome and cleans magnificant. I see the difference this product make.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By nri55 from Lubbock, TX, USA on 04/07/2012

I have had this vaccum for about 2 months and it has been pretty good. The light sensor stayed red at one point but I cleaned the bottom part and it went back to normal. Love the cord rewind and the attachments that come with it. And I love that you don't have to buy new filters because they are washable..that really saves me money. Overall I think it's a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clean Carpet Sensor

By Swampwoman from CO on 04/03/2012

The 'clean carpet sensor' light stopped working after only 2 or 3 uses. It now stays on green. I loved that it switched from red to green while vacuuming, till the carpet was clean. Now it doesn't work. Does any one know what the problem is and how to fix it? .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerclean machine

By Pleased in PA from Bedford, PA 15522, USA on 03/31/2012

We just purchased our Bissell clean machine and love it. So easy to use and picks up dirt we didnt know was there. I also love the cord rewind. But I hold onto it so as not to ruin it as it retracts. Great machine and great price!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazed At How Much Suction

By Dog Lover from Somerset, NJ, USA on 03/27/2012

Recently purchased this vacuum. Used it over the weekend for the first time and was amazed at how well it works. I have two dogs and my old vacuum could not handle all the hair. This vacuum has great suction and I love the pet turbo eraser tool and pet hair lifter. I highly recommend this vacuum to any pet owner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pet Hair Be Gone!!!

By Ms. G from Chicago, IL, USA on 03/21/2012

I just recently purchased this vacuum, so far, so good. This product was bought especially for getting up all the hair from my pets, as my regular vacuum cleaners were constantly breaking down on me, maybe the hair was just too much. This vacuum was easy to put the parts together and I like the cord rewind.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great price, great cleaner

By clm from Johnstown, OH 43031, USA on 03/19/2012

i haven't had vacumn cleaner long and if it continues to do as wonderful a job as it is doing now; it's a keeper. it is heavier than i would like it to be but it is workable. i can see the difference in carpet and my carpet is well walked on from people to animals. this cleaner is absolutely wonderful. i have purchased other bissell products is the reason i went with another bissell product. the name says it all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Way too heavy and No lift handle to carry upstairs!!!

By Alexi from Newport News, VA on 03/18/2012

I was overall disappointed. Compared to my oreck lightweight this one felt like a ton... There was absolutely no handle or support bracket to carry up or down stairs. The dust filter get extremely dirty in a short period of time. But the suction and pickup was good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Suction

By petlady6 from Muldrow, Ok. on 03/15/2012

I love the vacuum because it picks up the bird seed from my birds, plus the hair from my 6 dogs and cat. The only problem I am still having is the cord rewinds on it own and the red/green light is not working right. It stays green all the time, even when I haven't vacuumed in a couple of days.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i like the pet feature and the power itself

By linda from Mt Pocono, PA, USA on 03/03/2012

i just purchased this product recently and as of right now i am very satisified with the results.i have a german shephard that sheds all the time and it was great picking up the hair and the suction is great from the floors to the carpets. i would reccommend this to others who have animals that shed-dog and cat owners alike.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy!!!

By Kimber from Keller, TX, USA on 02/28/2012

I love my vacuum. I am very hard on vacuum cleaners, but this one seems to hold up great. I bought it at a very good price. The rewind of the cord is quick, and easy. I don't think my floor has ever been this clean. Great job, Bissell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worth it

By Diana from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 02/24/2012

good vacuum for the price!...has not given me a hard time at all and gets the job done!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Price!

By BroYO from Undisclosed on 02/23/2012

I was absolutely amazed at the rewind cord....I hope it holds up and doesn't break because it seems like a feature that is far too good to be true!!!!!! I love it and hope it doesn't break because it's a great vacuum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for the price!!!!

By CJprtyov5 from LaPorte, IN on 02/18/2012

This is my first bagless vacuum and I must say I was shocked to see what it picked up!!! Even though it's a little heavy in my mind that means sturdy! I had bought a cheap light weight vacuum years ago from a different big name manufacturer, it was super loud and I don't think it lasted 6 months. I am really pleased with all the features this Bissell has to offer. I just wish the cord was a little longer. Other than that I am very pleased with my purchase!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DO NOT BUY

By Kris10 from Bradenton, FL, USA on 02/10/2012

Waste of money. Way too heavy and difficult to maneuver around furniture. Even though it says multi-floor, it doesn't do hardwood or tile very well at all. Filter needs to be cleaned out more than any other vacuum I've ever had - and I don't even have pets! After washing the filter out and thinking it was dry when it apparently was not, now it smells like mildew when I use the vacuum. So if you wash the filter, let it sit out intil you're sure it's completely dry. I don't like this vacuum at all and will NOT buy another Bissell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Bissell

By Ukiah from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 02/05/2012

The reractable cord is fantastic and the suction is excellent - the hose could be more flexible and would be nicer with a small end and extension hose!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lovin' My Rewind

By AsianBlush from San Francisco, CA, USA on 02/05/2012

I love my Bissell Rewind SmartClean Vacuum! It's light, easy to maneuver, and works great on both hardwood floors and carpet! I just wish the cord was longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT SWEEPER TO GET IT DONE RIGHT

By BOB from ROSEVILLE,ILLNOIS on 02/02/2012

THIS SWEEPER IS A GREAT VALUE FOR THE PRICE AND BUILT WITH THE USER IN MIND.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is a excellent buy

By Bigbabypt1 from Baltimore, MD, USA on 02/02/2012

This product is a excellent buy. Not hard to handle and not messy. Clean floors with ease. Return cord is a excellent feature of this machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great new pet vac!

By Pet-e from Louisville, KY, USA on 02/02/2012

This vac replaced our ten year old Bissell with out any pet hair features. Now after four months of use it still works amazingly well and better then my in-laws VERY expensive pet vac! Our thanks to everyone at Bissell again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lifts my carpet!

By Momof3 from Albuquerque, NM on 02/01/2012

I used my old vacuum first, then ran the NEW Rewind Smart Clean. It picked up almost a full container of dust and lint. I was amazed that it "lifted" the carpet up to look like new again. Very easy to use, and makes my carpets feel and look clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK. Could use slightly longer cord.

By Ron from Chicago suburbs on 02/01/2012

OK. Could use slightly longer cord. Need a better method of dispensing the dust and dirt as it as it tends to rise up to your level of breathing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesnt hold up

By Becky4us from New Baden, IL, USA on 02/01/2012

Vacuum cord ruined with second use and warranty doesnt cover repair for that even though it was the quick rewind that gashed it. Filters need frequent cleaning which is a huge hassle. I would not recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Performs as Expected.

By Owens from Worcester, MA, USA on 02/01/2012

Except for the ability to clean the vacuum without purchasing a new bag I find that this vacuum has little to no advantage over other vacuums of similar designs. The Smartclean features are nice additions if you own a home but if you rent it really will be unable to completely clean rugs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has great features.

By candy20 from Georgia, USA on 02/01/2012

I like the the features and easy to clean also and i had a hoover before but i like this brand better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good features effort stairs and furniture

By Carol72 from Pa on 02/01/2012

This vacuum has good suction and does an average job however I have 2 siberians and a cat in my household and although picks up the fur the bottom bowl of the canister Must constantly be cleaned which is messy. I have gone through many vacuums so I tend not too spend too much,they last on the average 2 years,this is a test for Bissell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good machine for the price

By chocoholic 47 from Evansville, IN, USA on 02/01/2012

It picked up cat hair and dog hair really well. Was sort of embarrased that I had that much remaining after using my old vacuum. It is a little heavy and I wish the attachment hose were a little longer and more flexible but for the most part would recommend this for people with pets and carpet. The attachment for pet hair is wonderful just don't get it too close to throws or anything loose.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for picking up dog hair

By Marilyn from NJ on 02/01/2012

This vacuum does a much better job than our previous canister style one. WIth two dogs, there is a lot of pet hair that gets into the carpets and area rugs. It is powerful enough to pick up not just the hair, but dirt that is in the carpet fibers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'd buy it again and again

By DavidinPA from Altoona, PA, USA on 02/01/2012

In July, I relocated from FL to Central PA. Today I live in an old Victorian house that is carpeted. The carpeting has been scrubbed twice, three times in some rooms upon moving in. My old upright vacuum finally died after several years of service. It started blowing dirt out of the front, sides and back and it wasn't even clogged. I wanted upgrade to a bagless canister model so I could see the dirt I was collecting. I purchased the Bissell Premier Pet before the holidays (October). It was a single screw assembly (the handle). The first time I used it, I was amazed at the quantity of dirt this vacuum picked up. I had to empty the canister after each room. three months later, it still picks up amazing amounts of the finest (flour sized particles) to pet hair. It continues to amaze me, that in one use, the canister is full of "stuff" and a 1/8 cup of fine dirt particles are still being removed each use along with it. The pet hair attachment is equally amazing. It has a suction driven brush that makes short work of areas where my dogs rest. It takes just moments to run it under the bed and the sofa and along a few baseboards where dog hair collects. It's also worth noting that the house and furniture in general is less dusty and remains dust free longer. I clean it after each use, washing the canisters and its washable filters which seems to keep it tip top shape. (there is only one filter that can't be washed, a small HEPA filter on the exhaust side of the motor). I am very happy with my purchase and I hope a year from now it works as well as it does today!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Vacuum!!!

By Dee from East Syracuse, NY, USA on 02/01/2012

This is my second Bissell pet clean up vacuum. I absolutely love this vacuum. It has a great suction; picks up dog hair very easily. I have an Australian Cattle Dog and this vacuum really does a great job! I give this vacuum an A +++. Thank you Bissell!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value for money

By artiste300 from Kissimmee, FL, USA on 01/31/2012

Hope it will last...like the auto rewind cord.and bagless and reusable filters..all good in an age of GREEN!.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent performance for the product value

By JCEA from Clifton, NJ, USA on 01/31/2012

It is easy to use and all features work. The assembly and attachments are very simple. Excellent performance for the product value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THIS PRODUCT HAS WONDERFUL FEATURES!

By SWEETMZG from FREEPORT, NEW YORK, USA on 01/31/2012

POWERFUL AND WORTH THE MONEY. EASY TO USE GREAT FOR CAT HAIR. TRULY IT HAS BEEN A BLESSING.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Belt needs to be improved

By Kennith from New York on 01/31/2012

Its belt has extremely short life. Less than 5 times I used, the belt broke. Unbelievable. But in general this one is pretty powerful for initial use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Strong cleaning power with the luxury of a rewind cord.

By Mimigran from Lakeland, FL, USA on 01/31/2012

I did a lot of research prior to my purchase to get the most bang for my buck while maintaining my quest for a good cleaner. My old vacuum was self propelled and had a rewinder which I was addicted to. I gave up the self propelled aspect as more features means more areas to break down. The suction of this machine is really great and it picked up way more than I expected. The rewinder is fabulous and I am very pleased with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I really like to clean/unclean light

By Kathy from Clinton Township, MI on 01/31/2012

I have never had a bagless vacuum before, but I really like it. You can empty the cup to see how dirty your carpet was. I also like the feature that some of the part are cleanable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works good, but

By henry88 from northern nevada on 01/31/2012

the machine works well, but the power on/off switch is difficult to find if you are not looking right at it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!

By sndybch from California, USA on 01/31/2012

I love my Bissell SmartClean! It the perfect vacuum and it's gets the job done!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product does have great features.

By The Cleaners from Hopewell Junction, NY on 01/31/2012

This vacuum cleaner is terrific. It pulled out dirt and dust that must have been left in our carpets by previous vacuum cleaners. I like the fact that it does not require vacuum bags. Love the pet attachment and rewind cord. However, it is a bit noisey, but tolerable considering it does a great job. It is also very good on floors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

smart clean quit

By Jim from Undisclosed on 01/31/2012

after two days of use "smart clean " quit working, sweeper cleans well, just disappointed feature quit, always on green light. Repair site didn't sound to promising about fixing it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Pickles from Columbus, OH on 01/31/2012

This is a wonderful vacuum! Powerful, easy to empty, gets all the pet hair and dirt off even hard surface floors! The retractable plug is great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CORD IS TOO DARN SHORT !

By Spidious from Champaign, IL, USA on 01/31/2012

I only gave it four stars because the cord is TOO SHORT ! It replaced my XXXXX and I had no trouble vacumning the rooms. But with the Bissell I have to use a extension cord to vacumn. Other wise I would be constantly unplugging and changing wall sockets. Besides that it works fantastic on pet hair. If Bissell ever offers a cord that is actually long enough I will be buying a update for this error in making it. And yes I do pull the cord out to the red line. But it is eight feet shorter than the XXXXXX.. Eight feet shorter ! You figure out what problems it would cause reaching some areas..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Much to difficult to empty. To many parts to take off. We have to take it outside to empty because the dirt flies all over. Will not buy another.

By Maggie from Western New Jersey on 01/31/2012

The design of the dirt cups is poor. We have to take it outside to empty,the dirt flies all over. We are senior citizens, and this is just to much trouble!! Will not recommend or buy another like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

vacuumns very well

By okieicp from ardmore, oklahoma on 01/31/2012

I have enjoyed this vacuumn so far. It picks up our dog hair very well with the special brush bar on the front. It has good suction. The only negative so far is the amount of dirt on the lower washable filter. I have to clean it as well as empty the upper cartridge after vacuumning each time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great suction

By msmarvin from hanover, pa on 01/31/2012

i love your vaccuum except for the power cord. it gets in the way when you are vaccuuming unless you hold it and i would like it better if the cord was longer. otherwise i really love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like the way it works

By Gretchen from Las Vegas on 01/31/2012

I really like this vacuum. We have a Golden Retreiver and it is great for picking up the hair. I love the easy way it is to clean the recepticle with the dirt and dust. I can remove them all and wash them when finished cleanning, keeps it looking brand new. The only downside is the hose wands are not as long as I would like but I can live with that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Vacuum!

By Jules from Cedar City, Utah on 01/31/2012

This vacuum is wonderful. I did not realized my old vacuum was not picking up very well, until I used my Rewind Premier Pet vacuum. I have a small long haired dog that just happens to shed and this vacuum really got in there and deep cleaned my carpet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

needs more power

By cactus kid from ohio on 01/31/2012

worked fine for 1st 2 times, then plugged up with dog hain and still havn't got it back to beginng-----need more power---not enough suction


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT VACUUM

By Lee from Lancaster, Ohio on 01/31/2012

Great vacuum - Really cleans and picks up pet hairs. Filters are easy to clean after vacuuming. Love the cord recoiling back into the vacuum. For older people, this saves a lot of back strain winding the cord when you tired from vacuuming


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My house is so much cleaner...!

By LuckyGirlSuze from Indiana on 01/31/2012

I had been using a very cheap vacuum for many years and when I noticed how dingy my carpets looked even after I thought I vacuumed really well, I knew it was time for a change. The Rewind Premier Pet is amazing! I had to empty the cup several times the first time I vacuumed because it got up so much hair, dust and dirt! My husband was even impressed and asked to use the awesome attachment tools to clean up his "man cave". It picks up pet hair and human hair very, very well! Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unbelieveable suction!!

By KarenT from Shelby, NC, USA on 01/23/2012

This vacuum is awesome! The suction is unbelievable! We were using a Hoover Wind Tunnel with pet hair removal attachments that worked "ok" for a while but was not able to keep up with the pet traffic in our home (2 dogs and 2 cats). I am not super impressed with the pet hair removal "technology" of this item because it is basically a lint pad that rubs against the carpet to loosen the hair and then the vacuum pulls the hair up. But, the suction is so strong it does work well for pet hair and dander so I guess there is something to the "technology" they advertise. I am still so glad we bought this product! I expect we will get many years of use with this powerful vacuum!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased

By Michelle74 from Upstate NY on 01/22/2012

I just purchased the Rewind SmartClean & initially I am very pleased with it's performance. The suction is excellent for a reasonably priced vacuum - the turbobrush attachment worked great on furniture & carpeted stairs. Not a lightweight option, but the weight is like most standard vacuums. Most things aren't built to last any more, but I hope to get a reasonable lifespan out of this vacuum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent vacuum for the money

By Doc from Mira Loma, CA on 01/16/2012

Couldn't be more pleased. The wife likes the vacuum so much that she made me go out and buy a second one for upstairs.Now if I can get her to use them more often both of us would be happy campers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved