Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » 66T6 » 25 Reviews

Bissell Pet Hair Eraser 66t6 Canister Vacuum Cleaner - 10 A - Bagless - Black Pearl Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 25 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Perfect pet hair removal

By Lynda52 from Kilgore Texas on 07/22/2015

I have a cleaning business and this vacuum works perfect. It removes pet hair great. The canister is small, but I clean it out after each house so that's not as problem. This is my second one, and the first lasted 2 years. I like the convience of the attachments being enclosed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

used one time and it broke

By loulou from Long Beach, CA, USA on 07/13/2015

I used my new Bissell one time and I had to take it to be repaired. Somehow it broke and they had to get me a new one have not received it yet from the company. It worked great when I used it though


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A regretful purchase

By Ness from Illinois on 05/06/2014

I've owned this vacuum cleaner for 2 years, and as soon as I can afford it, I'm going to ditch it. The suction isn't all that great (even on the maximum setting#. It frequently loses suction in spite of me constantly cleaning filters and the dust cup. I often have to trouble shoot #which is what brought me to this website in the first place) just to get it to work. It's high maintenance and low performance. It is very good at picking up human hair though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Isazoe from New York, NY on 04/16/2014

I was so excited to purchase this product! With two dogs I thought this will be great!! Unfortunately this vacuum is the worst I ever purchased. It did not pick up the fur well at all! I am a clean fanatic and will now have to purchase a REAL vacuum to take care of my needs. Never again Bissel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor quality

By Daphne03 from Colorado on 03/12/2014

I wished I had read reviews before purchasing this vacuum. I just received this vacuum on 3/11/14. I was so excited to get it. I opened up the box, read the instructions, and was ready to vacuum. It has good suction, but what highly disappointed me was the brush was not a power brush which is should be. To pick up pet hair was a major chore. It took me 20 minutes just to vacuum my small bedroom and the hair would stick to the brush, but the vacuum would not extract the hair from the brush. I had to shut down the vacuum and pick the hair off the brush and throw it in the trash. I am disabled with major back problems and after vacuuming my bedroom my back hurt badly. I wished I had never bought this vacuum. I was never so disappointed. They should have made the brush as I said a power brush because it certainly doesn't pick up pet hair properly with no power to the brush. I wanted to return the vacuum, but that is hard for me to do. I am sure they expect the customer to clean the vacuum prior to a return, plus having to drive somewhere to have it returned. Not easy for me to do when I am disabled. I have purchased Bissell's for over 30 years and this is the worst I have every purchased. I lost money on this purchase. Money I could have used toward a better model. I was so upset I was about ready to throw this thing in the trash. By the way when I opened up the box I found one of the brushes to be used already. Shows someone else was disappointed and returned it. So I received a used vacuum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hard to maintain

By Jhgavin from Grand Rapids, Mi on 03/09/2014

Has very small dirt holder, filter clogs easily. Vacuum loses suction due to filter and an added part in the cup that also collects dog hair and clogs easily. Another issue would be the cord is only held into place by wedging it into a clip, this causes it to fall off constantly. Vacuum does a good job if you have a lot of time and patients.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great

By Randy51 from Elgin, IL, USA on 02/12/2014

I have 8 cats and a BIG dog. As you can guess I deal with lots of animal hair. This vacuum has been great. I have been through several vacs in the last couple of years and this is the only one that I have found to work. I really love the attachment for furniture. I did have a problem with the change bag light coming on, what I finally found was that there was something in the hose. I had a hard time getting it out but once I did I have had no more troubles.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hair-free at last !!

By GramaCat2U from Northern, IL, USA on 01/11/2014

I am Staff to a Main Coon Cat (longhair) and a "Chiranean" (Chihuahua/Pomeranian , also longhair) My house had a central Vac System in it when I bought it ,and I further purchased a "Pet Hair Floor Brush", of course thinking this would be HEAVEN ! I soon discovered it was not even close. I could vac the whole room and go bak with a Swiffer and pick up A LOT more fluff and hair. Rescue friends on Face Book were having a discussion one day about what each thought the best Vac for Pets was and Bissell Cyclonic Pet was mentioned over and over. I thought Dyson had the corner on the Pet market and was very surprised to see it was barely mentioned. Most of the time Dyson came up, the caveat would be, "and then I got the Bissell Cyclonic and I totally prefer it". I bought the Bissell, and it is fantastic ! I don't have to re-Swiffer my floors before I Steam Clean them ! Once over is amazing, the canister is light enough for me to move around ( I have degenerative back disease) most all the attachments are handy under the "hood" on the canister. With the retractable cord and telescoping wand, the great suction and the price point, it is one FANTASTIC little machine !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the job nicely

By Ron050 from Ontario, Canada on 12/03/2013

We have a large house with nearly all hard floors and a dog. This vacuum picks up all the fur no problem. Hair pad on the floor head works well to pull out the fur off the area rugs, however for the bare floor, with the brushes down, it pushes the dirt ahead. Need to pull the head back over the dirt to get it to vacuum it up. I've used better bare floor heads than this one. As with other bagless vacuums we have used, the vacuum itself does need a thorough cleaning once in a while. The handheld turbo brush worked beautifully to remove the fur from the upholstery. The turbo fins need to be cleared out after using; that is a very simply done as the compartment easily opens for cleaning. Only problem after two years of use is with the dirt cup. One of the plastic tabs has broken off and dirt now escapes out the one side. Will need to buy a replacement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dissappointed

By Catwoman from georgia on 09/02/2013

With cats and dogs in and out of the house, I needed a good vacuum to do the daily chore. In less than a year my Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Cyclonic Canister Vacuum doesn't pick up a grain of litter. We've changed filters, checked hose and also noticed it blows out very hot air after running a couple of minutes. Guess the motor is getting ready to quit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Design but doesn't vacuum!

By sb1229 from Portland, OR, USA on 08/22/2013

The whole purpose of a vacuum is to suck up dirt and after three uses this vacuum won't suck up the tiniest spec. I opened the manual, checked and replaced all of the filters properly, check the hose, etc. then put the wand near a pile of dirt, turned it up to max....and the dirt just sat there..didn't even wiggle as if it were being teased by the vacuum to get up off my floor. So what did I spend over $100 on??? A giant, cumbersome, overweight, incredibly loud behemoth of a machine that will work just long enough until you can't return it. Then it won't even pretend to do what it claims to. I will give it one star for good design as far as attachment and power plug storage but I take that star away for aggravation and inconvenience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

clunky and heavy

By Bermy Sara from Bermuda on 05/16/2013

With a furry dog and cat, I thought this would be ideal for my tiled floor but it's been very disappointing. The canister part of the vacuum is very heavy and hard to move. The main attachment has poor suction and it's even worse if you put the pet fur pad down, but if you put that up and clean without it, it makes the end so heavy that it just swings round and it's hard to get it back to the right side again. I just used it and now my wrist aches and so does my shoulder from lugging the whole thing around. The pink rubber hair grabber thing is quite good, but obviously I can't use that on my floor, just on the sofas. I just wish it was easier to use and much much lighter to carry, it is very awkward and clunky.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Piece of Rubbish!

By Lynda from Ontario, Canada on 05/10/2013

How I wish I had read these reviews before buying and could have saved myself the trouble! We bought it in a hurry when we bought our house, having had to part with all our household electrical items when we moved to Canada. We bought a cylinder vacuum for the first time as we have hard floors and picked this as we have pets. It has now been relegated to removing cat hair from the sofas as using a good old brush on the floors is far less frustrating than trying to use this machine! However, it cannot even cope with that small task. The 'clean filter indicator' comes on EVERY time, SEVERAL times! The dirt cup is never full - I empty it after, and during, every use - and the hose is rarely blocked, although I know that is a problem with cylinder vacuums. It is almost always the pre-motor filter. How BAD must the design of the machine be for the fluff and dust that is supposed to be held in the dirt cup to be outside it and getting onto the pre-motor filter?? Now my Turbo Brush Tool has stopped working, but I admit that was because I threw it on the floor in rage when even cleaning the pre-motor filter YET AGAIN did not turn off the warning light. Just wait until I find a good upholstery brush and will then decide whether taking an axe or a lump hammer to this vacuum would be more fun!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Vacuum Graveyard-

By stargazer308 from Dutchess County NY on 02/25/2013

Ugh! Another one for my vacuum graveyard! It is so difficult to use-Every time I want to use it I spend at least a half hour troubleshooting. I get so frustrated. I thought when I switched to Bissell I had hit the jackpot-wrong. I am still trying to work out the problems with my Pro heat x2 which is a nightmare also. I remember years ago your vacuum lasted forever. You only had to replace belts and bags and viola! This by the time I trouble shoot the problem of the day with this unit I could have vacuumed my entire house. Hey Bissell-would you like to send me a replacement? Between this and my Pro heat 2 I am just about given up on Bissell which makes me sad as you won me over from Hoover a long, long time ago with the magnificent green machine! What happened? Outsourcing?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of $

By Jany from Montreal, QC, Canada on 02/23/2013

Do not buy this piece of junk! I can't believe how bad it works, the mess you make cleaning it every single time or it won't suction at all si just awful. Sure hot my allergies going! Does not pick animal hair as it claims and suction power is very low. I wish I could get my $ back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as great as I expected

By Katherine from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 02/22/2013

Let me preface this by saying that I used to own the upright version of the Bissell Pet Hair Eraser and it worked fabulously. When I got wood laminate floors in my house, my mother in law INSISTED that I get a cansiter vacuume so as not to scratch the floors so I got the canister version of the vacuum I was very happy with. The canister version does not clean as well as I expected. I have two dogs and a long haired cat, and I think the level of shedding is too much for this poor thing because it has trouble sucking up the hair, it frequently clogs up (I have to clear at least 2 clogs every time I use it) and it doesn't clean the area rugs any where near adequately. It takes me 2x as long to vaccum my house as it used to (I now have resorted to sweeping and THEN vaccuming because of the clog problems), and I don't even have carpet anymore. After bringing this up with my MIL, apparently these are all common symptoms of a cansiter vaccum, and rather than owning 2 vaccums, I am re-homing this one and getting an upright multi-surface vacuum that actually, well, vacuums.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pet hair eraser?

By Heather59 from Portland, OR, USA on 12/22/2012

Sorry folks, but I did not find this vacuum very effective. I have mostly bare floors, and it worked ok for those but it did NOT pick up well on the rug. I used it for about 6 months, then purchased something else. I did give it away to a new home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not pick up anything!!!

By Sumi from Washington, DC, USA on 08/07/2012

You've got to be kidding me! I should have left this in the box. This is probably the 5th time I've used this machine. At first I thought I was crazy because I kept going over the same spot and nothing came up. After reading this, clearly I'm not. I have it on the highest suction gage level and it barely picks up anything. I literally have to hold it close to what ever object I want to pick up and if it picks it up, I have to turn the hose upside down so it goes in... What is Bissell going to do about this?? Are we all just out of luck. I'm not the only one dealing with this suction problem. What is the fix here Bissell?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This vacuum is great

By Pebbles from MS on 06/07/2012

I have had this vacuum for several years now and I love it. It has great suction and get get into all those places that hair gets and an upright cannot. It lifts the hair up without getting clogged unlike my previous vacuums. I am about to purchase another one as my original has gotten dirty over the years due to all the pet hair. It is being relegated to the outside mats.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first review ever!

By James Andrew from Olympia, WA, USA on 06/03/2012

I'm writing this review because of the negative reviews, I have been rescuing cats from a military base for 8 years and have bought countless vacuums"...really. This vacuum was a gift from my mom and it has been awesome.it is easy to empty and it has more suction then any I've owned. Don't believe the reviews I have no Idea how you wouldn't like this vacuum. Also I have never had a vacuum than could run the upholstery rotary tool, this one can! Buy it you wont be sorry.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

plugs up

By Kathy from Billings, MT on 04/08/2012

If you can keep the hose unplugged it does work well but the curve in the handle with the little things inside catch everything and plug up tight. Takes longer to unplug the hose than it does to vacuum the house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No power

By A-Game from Undisclosed on 03/05/2012

This vaccuum has been weak from the start. The suction has been poor and only after a few months did it become entirely useless. I have taken out all filters and either washed or replaced them, checked the hose for anything stuck in it, and nothing has worked. I can hold it only a few inches away from my hand and feel nothing. Very glad it was a gift and I didn't waste my own money on it....and whats with it NOT having a beater bar? It is for hair, correct?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst vacuum I ever used1

By Lorenzo55 from New York, NY on 02/23/2012

There is nothing good about this vacuum. I'm writing this review while I'm waiting for the vacuum to turn back on. It's already been about 40 minutes! I have had it for only about 8 months and it's already over heating. The parts began breaking immediately. The pet hair attachments do NOT pick up pet hair, just move it around. As for the main vacuum head, the hair just accumulates on the bottom; very little gets into the vacuum itself. Every few minutes I have to manually remove the hair before I can begin vacuuming again. It's heavy, the cord is too short, in essence, it is a useless machine. I can't wait to buy a new vacuum. This should be taken off the market!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

1.5 years and motor burns out

By Allan from Undisclosed on 02/11/2012

When it worked, it worked well. But after a year and 1/2 the motor burns out? Cmon...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't waste your Money on this item

By Heingo from Flowery Branch GA. on 01/18/2012

This is the most useless thing i have ever Purched it won't pick up anithing I would not recommend this Vacuumcleaner to anyone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved