Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » 6900_16 » 11 Reviews

Bissell DigiPro 6900 Canister Vacuum Cleaner - 12 A - Bagged - Red Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

keeps on ticking

By NicB. from WI on 09/08/2014

I purchased this product 9 years ago, due to reputation and the fact that I like cannister vacuums. Besides the light going out, I don't have any real complaints other than I have to purchase bags on-line. It sucks up pet hair like nobody's business-- I have 2 cats and a dog, and other than replacing a belt once, no issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my experience

By vacuum user from Lapeer, M on 05/18/2014

I have had my DigiPro for 4 years. I like how it fits under beds and it's performance is good. I have however replaced the wand 3 times and with the last replacement the plastic part with wires attached broke the first day. I am not rough with it. I am now replacing the hose, it tore open at the base of handle. This will most likely be the last time I replace a part on this vacuum. Wonderful vacuum if it would hold up on parts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

never-ending problems

By Suzanne from Undisclosed on 03/03/2014

I've had my machine for 3 years. I've already had to replace the hose and handle and now the "dirtlifter power brush" is not functioning. Just spinning dirt with no suction. I wish the model had a simple extension with a floor brush. Ugh. I hate to have to buy another vacuum so soon, but I may give up on this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but.....

By MikenLisa from Clay, WV formerly Buffalo, NY on 01/07/2014

My wife n I got this vacuum as a gift from my mother n grandmother. We have had it for just over 3 years n have had fairly good results with it with the exception of the plastic piece at the end of the extending wand has broken 4 times since we've had it. First time it was replaced with no problems but the next two times it broke we got told we must be too rough with it n told by Bissell that supposedly no one else had complained about the piece constantly breaking. It has broken now for the 4th time this past November n have not been able to use it since. My wife n I once we have the money to will be buying a new vacuum n it will not be another Bissell unless the customer service improves greatly n plastic pieces are made a bit stronger.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Final Straw

By NancyB from Camp Hill, PA, USA on 05/08/2013

I have had the Digipro for over 2 years now. It is used in a residence we only live in 7 months out of the year. So usage is much less than average. I had to replace the connector to the floor brush last summer. Plastic snapped. I was fortunate to find the part on-line, because when I came to this site to find a replacement, I couldn't find one and would have had to spend much more to buy a whole new floor brush. The hose clogs constantly. I do have a short haired dog. But the other brand of vac at our other residence never clogs. And neither did the other brand I had here before this one. One the bright side, suction is good when it isn't clogged. The wand is now stuck to the handle. Two of us pulling with all our might, and a healthy dose of WD40 can't get it apart. This problem started a few months ago. But we always managed to get it apart. But no longer. So there goes my ability to use the turbo attachment to clean my stairs. The release is working, the metal does not appear to be bent (I am very careful with my appliances and do not abuse them), and it's clean. So I'm done with it. Even without the breakdowns, this is not an optimal machine. The bags are small. So more expensive to run. The canister tips easily, often turning itself off, as the switch is not on the handle. And the brush (also replaced already) wore down much too fast. The last two vacs I owned lasted 14 and 12 years and one actually still runs. This is my first and last Bissell. Needless to say, I am disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Durable

By cpbeav from Undisclosed on 04/29/2013

After 8 years of use, mine finally gave out. Won't even turn on at all after a few months of off and on working. But I ran that thing hard for 8 years so I cannot complain. I liked the attachments, used them on my cars, stairs, 12 foot ceilings and more. I miss it but will get something else this time around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointing

By Ma from Nevada City on 09/17/2012

I chose Bissell because its a well known make but what its well known for in my house is its heavy, clumsy poor performance. Suction is useless without the brush roll function and the noise of the brush roll function is deafening - the neighbours complained that they thought a truck had broken down outside !! The body doesn't follow without capsizing and switching itself off. The hose doesn't swivel and folds, causing an airblock. The whole thing is clutsy and hard to manouver around. I wish I'd got a Dyson instead.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Digipro

By k from Massachusetts, USA on 04/07/2012

I bought this vacuum about nine months ago and have had nothing but promlems. The hose broke in two places...near handle and near canistar. The extending wand has completely come apart more then three times and the very end of the exdending wand has cracked. I have always used Bissell and have always been happy but i think they dropped the ball on this one. I DO NOT recommend this vacuum!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good vacuum but plastic could be stronger

By Leah from NY on 02/29/2012

We have had no problems with this vacuum. All of the extensions have worked great. If you have trouble using the part for a rug, you have push the red switch to turn the brushes on in that part. The only problem we have had is on the metal pole, a plastic piece broke (the part that hooks onto the vacuum extension, etc)and we have to order an entire new metal wand/pole so that we can vacuum our rugs, etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not happy!

By Jessica89 from Cordova, Memphis, TN, USA on 02/16/2012

I just opened my vacuum and turned it on for the first time. The suction works fine but the carpet cleaning head will not turn on at all. This is a brand new product that is now completely useless to me. I will not buy a Bissell product ever again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WORTH every Penny!

By Ramon from Alexandria, VA, USA on 01/31/2012

This canister vacuum cleaner is easy to use and perfect for my household. I like that its powerful, durable and does what it was advertised. The vacuum cleaner is lightweight and does not bear too much of a problem as you move it back and forth, unlike other vacuum cleaners which are heavy and bulky. this unit has provided me with years of service, and all i needed to keep it in perfect condition was to only change the disposable bags when full, or replace the filters when it gets too old.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved