Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » 81M91 » 17 Reviews

Bissell Trilogy 81M91 Upright Vacuum Cleaner - 12 A - Bagless - Magestic Blue, Magenta Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 17 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This product don't do what it says it will in your advertisiment

By Big Fox from California, USA on 02/28/2013

Very disappointed ! I thought I done my home work and picked the vacuum that would do the job of picking up the dog hair from my rugs. I even bought the extra attachments to go with it. So far all it does is imbed it deeper in the rugs when I run it. The hair is still there and only instead of being on the top of the carpet it now is down in the carpet. I didn't really have the extra money to spend but I thought if it would do the job it would be worth the money. At almost 82 years old it is hard enough for me to even run it let alone if I just wasting my time and energy . Bill H


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

trylogy pet vacum

By marcia from rural eastern oregon on 02/22/2013

I really enjoy my new vacum I have 2 cats a 1 dog. I live in the country with dirt pine needles snow mud an a very active outdoor life. So wonderful to be able to enjoy that an still be able to get all cleaned up that gets tracked in the house. Love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picks up dirt... not so much my pets hair.

By AllergyDog from Denver, CO, USA on 02/20/2013

I have a very hairy dog (golden retriever mix) who has allergies that cause her to lose a lot of hair. Unfortunately, the vacuum found it's match. I do think it works well, but I had higher expectations from the reviews. I have to clean hair out of the bush/ suction area 3-4 times for each use or it stops rotating. Also, when the brush is off, the vacuum will not suction on my hard wood floors. I'm sure if you have a short hair dog, this vacuum would be 5 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good vacuum

By Dobiegirl from Columbus, OH, USA on 02/17/2013

I don't normally write reviews, but I thought this product was worth it. I have 5 large breed dogs (the smallest is 55lbs the largest is 90 lbs). I have been looking for a new vacuum for a long time, and I didn't want to spend $500+ (you know the brand names I am referring to) on a vacuum. So, I read the reviews for this vacuum and thought why not. It arrived within 2 days after ordering it. I used it right away. LOVED IT!!!! It cleaned up dog hair that I didn't even know was there! :) The are only 2 things I would change. One: have a bigger canister (but I guess that's what I get for have 5 dogs :) ). Second: Change the way you empty the canister. It is sometimes difficult to remove it and put it back on. Also, I don't like how stuff in the top of the canister that doesn't move fall out when you remove the canister. Then I have to re-vacuum that area. Otherwise, it is a great, great vacuum! The oxy cleaner that comes with it is AMAZING!!!! It got stains out that had been in my carpet for months. It even got ink stains out that my dogs had done when they chewed up a pen! I would get this product again. :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes life easier

By CA514 from Columbus, OH, USA on 02/11/2013

I have a black lab and she constantly sheds. Great duel action between hardwood and carpet. Trilogy was filling the cannister with hair you can't even see. Attachments are working well on the couch--still experimenting to see what works best. Easy to assemble and simple to use. Definite time saver and efficient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am so glad I bought this vacuum

By Gramma Donna from Undisclosed on 02/05/2013

This is a much larger vacuum than I am use to using, but I am getting better at manuevering it around the house... the huge wheels are a bit bulky... but they make it so much easier to roll than standard vacs. You just need to get use to the width of the back end, or you will run into furniture and walls... alot. The start/stop roller brush is a great idea.. and it is powerful and makes the unit glide easily over the carpet while doing it's deep pickup. The attachments however, are a bit frustrating to me. Mine easily fall off/out of their holding clips while in use or not, so I just took them off and put them in the closet until I need them. Other than those issues... this is a GREAT machine, and even with the "issues" I still believe it deserves a 5 star rating. I ran my old vac first before running this one just to see just how much more it would pick up and how DEEPLY the cleaning was... I WAS AMAZED at the the amount of "stuff" that filled the debris container. It has more "levels" than my old vac and more than many I've compared it to, and I gotta tell you.... it is such a blessing to have the additional levels of cleaning. I have cats... and anyone who does, knows that no matter what you do, litter gets walked around the house... everywhere. My 1 year old vac, with it's 5 settings never got close enough to the bare floors to do anything but spray the litter and other debris around, so I often went behind it with my fuzzy cloth mop to catch the grit. #Double work no more# I have Tile & Carpets & THIS Trilogy Picks up EVERYTHING. I can't tell you how pleased I am that I finally broke down and took a chance. I spent about twice the amount on this machine, as I did on my original vacuum; but I am so glad that I did it. It is probably "THE BEST DECISION" I've made in a very, very long time. Wish I would had done it sooner... It is bulky, but it WORKS wonderfully. I'm sure you won't be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Jen812587 from Lake Orion, Orion Township, MI 48362, USA on 02/03/2013

I have bragged about this vacuum to so many of my friends I couldn't ask for a better vacuum I absolutely love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my bissell

By Butterfly1198 from Rosamond, CA, USA on 02/01/2013

I just couldn't wait to get this vaccuum I heard great reviews on it. I have a chocolate lab and he sheds like crazy our old vacuum broke and wasn't doing the job. We also have a long haired cat and she sheds a lot. After I vacuumed I ran my hands through the carpet and whoo law no hair. I'm so happy we got the bissell vacuum I now look forward to vacuuming.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome vacuum

By Geno from Tucson, AZ, USA on 01/30/2013

I have two big Chows. If anyone knows this dog, they have enough hair for 3 dogs. I just got this vacuum and cleaned the area rug in the livingroom and was shocked how much dog hair it pulled out the rug. The canister was almost full. Mind you, this rug was vacuumed with an old vacuum two days ago. It pulled hair out that you can't even see because the rug didn't look bad before I started. LOVE this vacuum. Easy to use. You just need to learn the right height adjustment for your carpet or rug and you're good to go. HIGHLY recommend this vacuum to those with pets especially.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Have been looking for a vacuum that would do both hard wood floors and carpet

By Kimmie61 from Orient, IL, USA on 01/30/2013

We have recently built a new home with both hardwood and carpet floors. Was tired of sweeping, dry dust mopping, and the spraying the hardwood floors. Love how this vacuum picks up the dust and dog hair(, from our samll rat terrier dog)the floor also the attachement for the furniture does an awesome job... The only down fall that I have noticed is that it does not get up close to the edges of the floor. The long handle attachement works well, but would have been great if it did have the edging feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Chrisi Marie from Georgia, USA on 09/28/2012

I absolutely fell in love with this vacuum cleaner!! I recieved it 2 days after ordering! I use it on carpets, upholstry, tile, wood, rugs, and anything else I can think of to use it on. The roller automatically turns off when the vacuum is in the upright position, and the roller has a on-off switch, saving lots of time, effort and energy!! It comes with two attachments which clean upholstry, pet hair, hard to reach/remove dust, and vehicles!! It also has hose extentions and a docking station for carpet cleaning spray. It is compact so nothing bumps the furniture and falls off. It transfers very easily up and down stairs thanks to the large rear wheels. And it transfers onto and off of rugs without hassle. It doesn't suck the rugs up either. The dust inside of the canister stops swirling if it gets stopped up, so you know when to stop and check the hose/filter. After I used it for the first time, my whole house smelled clean and fresh and it even felt as though the air was cleaner!! :) ~Thanks Bissell for helping me save money, time, hassle, and keep a clean and healthy home!~


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This vacuum is awesome!

By lenab from Catlettsburg, KY on 08/08/2012

I recently purchased a Bissell Trilogy. It's the best vacuum I have ever had. I have a long haired dog that sheds constantly and this vacuum picks up all that hair. I had planned on having the carpets professionally cleaned and now I don't have to --they look like new. My sister-in-law came by and asked me if I had had the carpets cleaned and I told her about the Trilogy and she went home and ordered her one. This vacuum is easy to use and the canister is easy to empty. I also ordered the pet attachment and my dog lets me brush her with it and all the hair just goes right into the canister. The oxypro pet cleaner is easy to use and works amazingly. I really like my new vacuum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply Amazing

By D from Boston, MA, USA on 06/18/2012

Best vacuum I have ever owned. I have two dogs and this picks up every piece of hair making my carpet look new again. Would highly suggest this for anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best vacuum ever

By Moses 3 dogs from Oregon on 06/03/2012

The Bissell Trilogy Pet is the best vacuum we have ever had. We have three large dogs and previous vacuums have not picked up all the dog hair and quit working all together within a year. The Trilogy has great suction, picks up all the dog hair, is a snap to clean, the spot spray has removed spots we haven't been able to get out for a year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutey LOVE IT

By Lilly from NH on 05/10/2012

It does everything and more than I would have expected. This machine and it's pet supplies are amazing. I have used many machines over the years, this one blows them all away!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased

By Amys from Toledo, OH, USA on 03/20/2012

I really love this product and the pet stain spray that comes with it is amazing! The vacuum gets all the dog hair up and I am going to stock up on spray because i have never seen anything like it. It got red kool aid out of my carpet and didn't leave a trace, Must have for kids and pets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

does what it said it would!

By Kayddid from Hart, MI, USA on 03/18/2012

I love my new Trilogy Pet. It does everything it was suppose to. I used to have to hand pick up all the cat hair after vacuuming, not anymore. I can use it in every room, on the hardwood, on the carpet. on the tile and even the furniture. You should have seen the canister the first time I used it, it had to be dumped after every room. I have the OxyPro right with me for those spots too. This is one purchase I'm so glad to have made and I actaully look forward to using it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved