Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » 82G71 » 72 Reviews

Bissell Momentum 82G71 Upright Vacuum Cleaner - 12 A - Bagless - Bordeaux Pearl Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 72 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good, but not great

By Diane from Atlanta, GA, USA on 07/05/2015

This is not the vacuum for someone with pets. I used the vacuum twice and had to take the roller off and detangle all the pet hair off it. The waste cup is so small that I had to empty it 5 times while vacuuming. I also dislike that the brush stops turning whie in use. This will become a housewarming gift for my daughter's new apt while I buy myself something more heavy duty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellant Cleaning

By Sharon from Syracuse, NY, USA on 06/27/2015

Been long time since I actually did some homework and purchased a new vacuum cleaner. I am so happy with this. Still getting used to the settings and the suction power . Just amazing. On top of it being and excellent vacuum the price was out of this world. Thank you for your sale and selling great products. This is the second Bissell I've owned and am very happy. Another plus is you can go right to your web site to purchase repair parts and supplies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not so great

By Kekee0 from Buffalo, NY, USA on 06/06/2015

I love Bissell products and I love everything about this vacuum except for the fact that it isn't counter-weighted. The slightest tug on the hose sends the vacuum spilling over - banging into my furniture and floor (not to mention my legs#. The hose is relatively short so there isn't much leeway when vacuuming with just the hose part. **sigh** I will continue to use the vacuum #cursing under my breath every time it falls over) until it dies......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent vacume

By Raz from Atlanta , GA on 03/03/2015

This is an excellent vacuum . I am using the exact same model since six year and I never had any issues. It give 3 year warranty so after 3 year little wear and tear started like need to change belts. In six year I change belt and roller which is very easy to replace with out any tools . Excellent power and long cord help me vacuums the whole floor and I use it twice in a week . So recently I bought the exact same model so hopefully it will last six year . My old one still have the same power as I had when I bough new . Trick is keep it clean and change the filters every six months . No bag expense !!!! It is not light weight but I like it stays on floor nice and firm. Do not go with light weight because it won't grip the carpet


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Vacuum

By Deltron from Southern, IL, USA on 01/31/2015

This is my 2nd Momentum, Very pleased with both, I could not find this unit in any store anymore, so I ordered it directly from Bissell. Older unit stil works, needs a few parts for tune up and I did not want any down time. I will be tuning the old one up now that I have the exact replacement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So-So

By nmrawker from Las Cruces, NM on 10/09/2014

Not a bad machine, first one we had the motor burned out in a month. Bissell replaced it no problems, they backed the product and we were happy with their service. We've had the replacement now for four years and the handle will no longer lock in place and now the brush roller broke. I was going to order a replacement brush roller but it would be better just to buy another machine. Over the years this machine has held up well. The cord length is good. The foam filter has held up really well considering we clean it after each use. The light bulb has never burned out. Belt replacement has been normal, not many. NEGATIVES: MAJOR drawback to this machine is that it doesn't fit under beds that have bed frames that are 7 - 7.5 inches above the ground, i.e., forget vacuuming under your beds if the bed frame is low. The suction isn't bad, but you can dump the dirt collector and revac only to find it gets almost full again. Mind you we have three dogs and two cats. It takes quiet a bit of cleaning to keep the vacuum looking ok as it does get built up with a lot of gunk and that is very visible with the clear plastic parts. We've had clog problems, and now that it is four-years old the hose pops off where it connects to the side which has caused quite a few revacs upon discovery that the hose had come off. All in all it's not a bad machine and it has held up relatively well for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Vacuum

By RobbyTommy from Cleveland, OH on 09/05/2014

I bought the Momentum to replace my older Velocity bagless. The two are very similar. I am happy that I chose another Bissell. I own the Momentum, a Velocity, a bagged Powerforce and a Steam Mop. All have performed consistently well with general maintenance as suggested. I have a Siberian Husky who sheds a lot. Vacuuming my carpet is a normal daily chore. Sometimes several times a day. I've tried other brands and always come back to Bissell. My Momentum handles pet hair with ease. I love the long extended hose and the curved wand to clean small awkward spaces. This vacuum was worth every penny spent. My carpet looks great. I am a very happy Bissell customer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good vacuum, but could use some improvements.

By Rock Man from Undisclosed on 08/31/2014

I have had this vacuum (82G7) for three years now. for the most part it works well. However, the height adjustment stopped working correctly after the first year, and I just had to order my second replacement foot brush roll. When the foot brush roll becomes unbalanced it makes a very loud noise (85+db). The original bar lasted about two years. The first replacement only lasted 6 months. I noticed another review noted the same noise. They attributed it to the motor, but I suspect their issue was also the foot brush bar. I certainly hope my next replacement bar last longer. Hair is big problem with this vacuum. It easily gets wrapped around the foot brush bar, both at the ends and along where the belt runs (I think that is why they wear out). I spend about 15 minutes cleaning the hair out after every use. Also, the storage arrangement for the accessories is cumbersome. the dusting brush is behind the electrical cord storage, making it hard to get to. The dusting brush is also very small and the bristles are short which reduces it's effectiveness, and some old wider vacuum brushes I have will not fit the hose on this model. However, it does have good suction and the dirt container is easier to empty than some bagless vacuums I have used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bissell is great!

By Sheila678 from Ohio, USA on 08/01/2014

My last vaccuum was a Bissell and I loved the way it cleaned my carpet.. I just bought this one and love the way it looks. I love the color and most of all I love the way it picks up the dirt. I love the fact that it can be used on multi surfaces and the filteres keep the air clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is very easy to use

By MM9951 from Carbondale, PA on 06/24/2014

Love this vacuum. Picks up things I didn't even know were in my carpet. Love Bissell products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm going to miss this vacuum

By darkcity from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 06/08/2014

After I purchased this vacuum many years ago, I immediately became a Bissell fan, and won't even consider another brand of vacuum. Alas, she has worn out and refuses to clean up after our lab/shepherd mix, or our messy birds anymore. And she doesn't really want to work on my mostly tile floors. Just ordered a new pet vac and i hope that I love the new one as much as I have loved this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Vacuum!

By Dusty from Clinton, OK, USA on 03/31/2014

I LOVE THIS VACUUM! My neighbor had one just like it and i always borrowed her because i liked it more than mine! I plan on buying this one later this week. Cant wait!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This products new design is awesome!

By hansonandsons from Wasilla, AK 99654, USA on 03/17/2014

I love the large dirt container, the long hose, and the angled handle. I do have one complaint but its not on how it functions or works. Its about the cord rap placement, I can live with it but feel it could have been done differently. Otherwise great!!! I want another one for work!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

powerful vac!

By bissell fan from san Jacinto ca on 03/13/2014

this is one powerful vacuum. it leaves my carpet super clean. its got a powerful brush roll and very strong suction. what an awesome deal from bissell!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Some Good Some Bad

By NMRawker from Las Cruces, NM, USA on 03/09/2014

The bad: 1. The motor burned out within 2 months. Bissell replaced the vac.. 2. The vac doesn't go under beds. Major drawback. 3. The foam filter needs cleaning after every use. 4. Overall cleaning of hose and housing very difficult. It's been a good vac overall. It isn't picking up pet hair as well as it should, but it's now + 5 years old so that could have something to do with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best vacuum ever

By Mike from Kingman, AZ, USA on 12/29/2013

The has been the best purchase of a vacuum so far. It has great suction and picked up cat litter years after my other vacuum . I can honestly say this is a vacuum you wont be disappointed with:)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great suctioning

By MariaB from Oakland, CA, USA on 11/24/2013

I've had other Bissell vacuums but this is so far the best. It has great suction. I just vacuumed my carpets and what a shock to see how full the canister was. It's fairly quiet. My only disappointment was that it was shipped without the screws; however, that was rectified by Bissell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good Vacuum Cleaner, seen better, but this is very good

By Drew-of Drew's Cleaning Service's Plus from Queens, NY, USA on 11/22/2013

Just got a hold of the Momentum, find it's a great cleaner, not to heavy. This was passed down to me because someone did not know how to unclog the unit, and parts are missing. Over all performance, very good, I have used better cleaners that cost more, so I was surprised at it's performance. Easier then most canisters to use. I would tell others about this unit and suggest it, depending on how it needs to be used. I am a Kirby man, but do like the Bissell. Thanks and will be using it often.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product out performs a Dyson

By Frank50 from Chicago, IL, USA on 11/17/2013

This was my first Bissell vacuum, And I am impressed. My neighbor has a dyson, and was about to buy it, when I saw your product. I thought with the low price it would be like those other toys on the market. Boy was I schocked when I got home. I just vacuumed my rugs the day before, and went over them with the Bissell, they never looked so cleaned, and the canister was already full, I was schocked,,what was I using all these years. My whole house looks cleaner, and the power that this has is remarkable... I will tell everybody,,before spending hundreds of dollars,,try this product first, and the fact that it has a 3 year warrenty, tells me this is a good machine


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bissell Momentum

By Granny5714 from Salt Lake City, UT, USA on 10/12/2013

I was given this vacuum and at first really loved it but I have the Turbo brush attachment and it worked for a minute then stopped. I have some stairs that this part would work great on and I would love to use it on my furniture but this part is an EPIC FAIL in my book. I have tried to find a new belt for this part to see if that would help and all I found was that I CANNOT FIND ANY PARTS for this vacuum anywhere but online. I was told by one retailer that they don't sell belts for this and I would have to purchase the whole tool again. Are you kidding me. Very unhappy person.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Yet another great Bissell Machine!

By Martie13 from Wisconsin, USA on 10/10/2013

I have been buying/using Bissell vacuums for years. I have been handing them down, and those are still working. I just upgraded from my powerforce to the momentum as I gave my powerforce to my niece in college. On the GOOD list: The Momentum has excellent suction, propels easily and I love the large dirt container(easy to empty), the filter and clear hoses/plastic. On the Downside, the vacuum seems to flick a lot of dirt when using on my wood floors in the Bare Floor setting. (powerforce really didn't do that). I am not fond of having the power switch on the front of the vacuum either, I liked it better by the other foot pedal. Another small negative is the power cord could use a better placement for keeping it near the handle yet out of the way. Unfortunately, the top plastic cord attachment already snapped off and I can't wrap up my cord anymore, and I don't see a replacement part for that online. Other than that, this is a really powerful machine and I am pleased!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent for picking up large amounts of dust.

By rondee59 from Sacramento, CA on 10/01/2013

Works very good at picking up rug deodorizer. The dirt container is very easy to empty after each use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Vacuum

By Tom from Woodstock, CT, USA on 09/16/2013

Excellent suction and cleans well. Very powerful. Very easy to empty the dirt cup. Have had it for six years and no problems. (Wish it had a retractable cord.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By LM from NY on 09/16/2013

This vacuum is amazing! It's really powerful. It does a wonderful job on my carpets and picks up pet hair with no problem!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It does what is is supposed to do, and does it well.

By CarpetCleaner from Undisclosed on 09/08/2013

I clean carpets for a living. This vacuum handles just about any carpet type you can throw at it. I have been using Bissell vacuums for several years now in my cleaning business, and the Momentum is the best one so far. Tons of airflow to pull soil out of the carpets. The foam filter is very easy to clean and replace while on a job. My previous vacuum was a Powerforce Bagless. The only reason I switched to a Momentum is that the Powerforce Bagless wore out, and was looking rather abused. I have recommended Bissell vacuums to my clients on many occasions. I tell them to be ready to have to clean the filters several times per room for the first half dozen uses. I also tell them to get at least one spare filter, so they can clean longer the first few uses. I haven't heard a single negative from any of them about the vacuums, save for them having to clean a half room at a time because the filters get plugged.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Enormous amount of dirt!

By Monica from Roanoke, VA, USA on 07/24/2013

This vacuum extracted an enormous amount of dirt from my carpet on the very first use, and has continued to do so on each subsequent use. I am so impressed with this vacuum! My Eureka vacuum broke after only two years of use...it simply began to blow out dirt as it sucked it up. Funds were tight and I had to find a good vacuum quickly...I think I found an excellent product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Vacuum

By gunnymom from 92277 on 07/13/2013

I've had mine for over 3 years and I love it. It really has excellent suction. I bought this one to replace a much more costly vac that died during the holiday season. I was desperate to get a new vac and didn't have a lot of money available. I bought the Momentum and have been happy ever since.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Vacuum!

By LauraW from Danbury, WI 54830, USA on 04/09/2013

I have never had such a good vacuum. Cat hair is easily picked up from carpeting and furniture. Actually I have not had such a clean recliner. Visitors do not leave with cat hair all over their backside anymore.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

greatness

By dabluegoat from Oak Creek, WI, USA on 03/31/2013

this vacuum is the best product on earth had 4 other non bissell brands in the past nothing compares to this one we thought we wrecked our carpet then ran our momentum vacuum over it brought our carpet back to day 1 i give this the 5 star rating


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

At last a new vaccum

By Nomi from Cincinnati, OH on 03/22/2013

I like this vacuum, however, since I have degenerative disc disease, it is a little top heavy. Other than that, it sucks up the dirt well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect..............until.............

By karenc from louisville ky on 03/20/2013

I loved this vac! Light, great pickup, wide path, etc. Loved it. I had read other reviews where it said it started to make an extraordinarily loud noise when on. I decided to give it a try anyway. I have had mine for about a year and loved it...now..all of a sudden....there is that loud airplane noise! Its terrible! I am not sure what caused it or what to do about it. I feel like i need to fix it but have no idea what could be the problem and if it becomes necessary to purchase a new one....should I chance the same one hoping for different results? or is that idiotic? Maybe some ideas on what is causing the problem?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Seems Good

By cybercat from San Diego, CA on 03/17/2013

I think the vacuum itself works good as the cup gets filled with cat hair, cat litter, etc. I got this one because it has 7 height adjustments on it. I got a short Frieze carpeting and was wondering why all the vacuums were so hard to push on it so I looked online and they said you should use a vacuum with a very high adjustment setting or with no brush. I think I need a brush for the cat hair and cat litter though. They said if you use a real strong one with the brush down too far it tears up the frieze or shag carpet. Mine is short but thick. So I still don't know whether I should be using this one since it has such a strong suction although it moves easier than the other ones on the highest setting, but I don't let it set with the brush going on my carpet just in case. Would have preferred the brush to be able to be turned off. I would not have bought this type of carpeting but they never said anything about vacuums not working on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awful Heavy

By ahj312 from Federal Way, WA, USA on 03/04/2013

The vacuum cleans real well and it lifts dirt and pet hair exceptionally. But this Momentum is 17 pounds with everything. If it wasn't for the weight I wouldn't say anything had to go out and buy another vacuum cleaner because this one is to hard to push and pull.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Vacuum!

By Aaron24 from Undisclosed on 02/23/2013

This vacuum has great suction, great power, and easy to get to filters!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Momentum vacuum

By lee from Undisclosed on 02/07/2013

this is a good mach-I wish the brush would stop awhile u cleaning the floor.........


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Vacuum

By Janz39 from Utah, USA on 12/30/2012

This is a great vacuum. My husband vacuuming is proof. He hates to do any house work, however he has vacuumed several times in the last three weeks that we have had the vacuum. It picks up great, it is not heavy and bulky like my other vacuum. The only down side to this vacuum so far (all vacuums are great when you first get them) is that the extend wand needs to have a mate, ie another one so you can reach further when doing walls and ceilings, Over all I give it a 4 1/2.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Vacuum

By Heather52 from Palmdale, CA, USA on 12/03/2012

My daughter bought me this after I used hers and I loved it. This vacuum is just wonderful. The section is SO strong, it is pulling the nap back up in my carpet. The vacuum I had before this was from another big name company and boy was it a piece of junk. I have animals and it never had the power to pick up the animal hair even though I vacuumed a lot. I used my Bissell Momentum and it picked up 3 full buckets of hair. I hope they never stop making this model. If you are hesitant, don't be, you will love love this one. Bissell, I will do a commercial for you any day, I love all your products!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Comparable to Dyson with a lot lower price tag

By Carpet Cleaner from San Marcos, CA, USA on 11/26/2012

I have been using the Momentum for three years now. The price is fantastic for what it does; the job workload it does is comparable to PetDyson... (I have one as well) I am not a vacuum freak just a carpet cleaner. I like the capacity for holding dirt and dust since I go to a lot of houses with different types of pets. The ease of cleaning the vacuum up and handling of it is easier on stairs compared to "other" vacuums. It has a filter which you can just rinse after each use and has the various settings for the different length of carpet...easy enough to push back and forth... people are amazed!! What I still pick up when I vacuum their carpets, even after they already have. Needless to say... A lot of my customers have bought and are buying this particular model and are very satisfied with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This thing really sucks!

By 1995BroncoXLT from Reno, NV, USA on 11/15/2012

I've used vacuums for 50 years and I know my vacs. I have had many Bissells over the years and this one is the best yet. Easy to disasemble to clean after use and really good looking. I have had the chance to use it several times now and I'm highly satisfied with the unit. I beleive it will be one of the last ones I have to buy. Even the color is very cool, metalflake! But, I would and do recomend this vac highly. I feel experience in the field is everything and Bissell has it. I give it four thumbs up! Roberta in Reno


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

first Bissell I've owned

By Chris71 from Boonton, New Jersey on 11/07/2012

This is the first Bissell product I've purchased and so far so good. It truely is a cleaning machine. Can't believe how much dirt it pulled up from my carpet compared to my old vacuum. Thank you Bissell and keep on cleaning!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

from:Plainwell MI

By Slim1021 from Plainwell, MI 49080, USA on 10/17/2012

I had a older bissel momentum vacum and when it quit I knew I had to buy another one. It is a very good vacum cleaner. It picks up a lot of dirt that I thought I had picked up. It is a very good vacum or the money. Thank you for a good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome suction

By Alexxxxx from Beaumont, CA, USA on 09/30/2012

The belt on this vacuum keeps slipping off even with multiple new belts but when the belt is on and works the vacuum sucks like no other I couldn't believe how much dirt it picked up I just got to check the filters otherwise dust gets everywhere but when the filters are clean no dust


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Vacuum

By shammy from South Carolina on 09/29/2012

So far the vacuum has done a fine job. The brush area is wide and the refuse cup is quite large. It does a good job getting pet hair and dust out of the carpet and ff the floor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dust everywhere

By rose from Independence, mo on 09/12/2012

This is the worst vacuum I have ever owned. Everytime I use it it throws dust on the outside of the vacuum and i have to wipe it down everytime I use it. It picks up good and if it wasn't from the dust it wouldn't be a bad vacuum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST INVESTMENT EVER!

By PETE from MOLINE,IL. on 08/24/2012

I DECIDED TO TRY AN UP GRADE AND IT WAS THE BEST CHOICE I MADE, I COULD NOT BELIEVE THE DIRT IT PICKED UP. WHAT A VACUUM!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Vacuum

By Eddiesmom from Countryside, IL 60525, USA on 08/24/2012

This vacuum does an excellent job on carpeting. It picks up so much dust and other things from the carpet, and leaves the carpet looking cleaner. As far as on the hard floors, I don't think it works as well on hard floors, even though it has a setting for hard floors, but that is not why I bought it. The only issue I have is that sometimes the hose connection where the hose connects to the vacuum keeps coming apart. I usually notice when it stops picking up. Other than that I love the vacuum. I still can't get over how much dust it picks up from my carpets!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a GREAT Vacuum......

By Cia49 from Germantown, OH, USA on 08/08/2012

I STILL can't believe how much dog hair and dirt this vacuum picks up. It beats any that I have used before and with such ease (on furniture as well as the floor)! It makes my rugs look like new too. The only problem is.....I WANT to sweep every day now! Thanks for such a GREAT appliance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth the purchase

By Mary555 from Georgia on 08/04/2012

I like this machine. It does a great job picking up loose carpet fibers and deep down dirt. I don't like the heat from the exhaust blowing back on my legs so that would be the only negative about this vacuum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Vacuum

By ace43526 from Ohio, USA on 08/02/2012

Got this vacuum for free from my parents. They have had it for awhile so it has some wear. However, this thing has worked great!! Sucks up dirt like crazy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome picker upper

By Happy as a lark from Bloomington, IN on 07/24/2012

I am so glad to have my sweeper again. I have dogs in my home and it is awesome at picking up hair. I could not believe the stuff that it picked up on the first use. I had swept the day before with my other sweeper and then the next day I swept with my new sweeper. The difference was unbelievable. Love my momentum vacuum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Maybe I ended up with a lemon

By Chris from Ambler, PA, USA on 07/10/2012

I'm going to have to get rid of this vacuum because it doesn't hold the dust. What I mean is that the seals that surround the canister let the dust out. The dust ends up all over the vacuum as if it's being sprayed with it. I've checked the tightness of the seals and can't see anything obviously wrong and I haven't been able to make any adjustments to improve anything. What would you do?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Helper!

By NMRawker from Las Cruces, NM on 06/24/2012

The first one we got the motor burned out within a month or so. Bissell sent a complete new vacuum and told us to keep the additonal parts. We have had no problems with this replacement vacuum, and it works great! We have three dogs and two cats that shed like crazy, this vacuum picks it all up! The aupolstry tool works great on furniture. The only problem is the hose isn't that flexable and you have to hold or position the vacuum when using this tool so it doesn't tip over. Very easy machine to clean!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Momentum vacuum

By Patti Ruth from Toledo, OH, USA on 06/07/2012

I love my vacuum. It has fluffed up my carpet. We are two seniors and spend a great deal of time at home. I use my vacuum a lot. Can't do without it. Pat Stanley


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the vacuum but it needs parts quality improvement

By Sandy's Vac from Marietta, GA, USA on 05/29/2012

I have 2 large dogs that shed, so I vacuum twice a week using everything the vac offers, which I love. A month in the attachment quit working, bissell sent me another. a couple of months after that the wire inside the hose collapsed on it's self, they sent me another. Still no comparison to the prior model I had of the same thing that was about 10yrs old. The suction is fantastic and I would definitely recommend as long as you fill out the warranty card. Last but not least if your filters are clean and the filter warning says they are not, pull the basket out, stick your hand up in there and clean the main suction tube. None the less I still love this vacuum!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my wife picked this vacuum

By tj from buffalo, mn on 05/28/2012

i was hesitant on it because it looked flimsey but we bought it and it workes better than any other vacuum i have used and deffinantly better than hoover


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Vacuum I've ever owned

By Denee from Port Charlotte, FL on 05/03/2012

Light weigth, easy to manuever but cleans like a powerhouse. The Momentum is the best vacuum cleaner I've ever owned. Cleans both my carpets and tile floors great. I would buy again when the time comes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Vacuum!

By Patty from Snellville, GA, USA on 04/16/2012

I cannot believe the amount of dirt that my new Bissell has removed and it is easy to push. I am more than pleased with it. I am a senior lady and it is light enough for me to handle easily!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My First Cyclonic Vacuum

By inspector1 from Baldwin, GA, USA on 04/06/2012

It has the powerful suction Bissell is known for. I like all the features, long cord, long hoses, big dirt cup, tools. 3 year warranty. I love not having to buy bags anymore. The price is great for such a well built vac. I read all the reviews, which helped me to pick this vac.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this vacuum

By Eddies mom from Countryside, IL 60525, USA on 03/30/2012

Hello, I just purchased this vacuum yesterday online. First off, I received this vacuum around 10 am this morning and I ordered it yesterday around noon. That was extremely fast which I love. After I put it together I used it for the first time and I cannot believe how nice and clean my carpets have come. I have new carpet, we bought it last year, and honestly I was amazed at the amount of dust and dirt that came up, and i just used my old vacuum a few days ago! Well it's out with the old and in with the new and I am glad I bought this. I like that the tools are easily accessible and the vacuum is very easy to move around. My mom bought one also and I can't wait until she uses it for the first time (she has two dalmatians). Oh and the reason I bought this vacuum is because I read all of the reviews and decided on this one. Thanks to all of you that took the time to write a review!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awsome

By Vacuumanator from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 03/17/2012

This is the best upright I have ever used it's so powerful it is very excellent


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great and it will last for a long time ....

By happy heart from Hendersonville, NC, USA on 03/15/2012

This vacuum works great you can't beat it for the price you pay. I got mind in 2008 and it still works as good as the day I got it ...The only down fall I can see is it is hard to find parts or belts ....There is no problem ordering them on line ..But I have not found a store that sells them in the area were I live. But if you dont mind ordering parts for this vacuum on line then you can not beat it .This vacuum is a little heavy to push so I would not recommend it for some one who is older or disabled You can not beat this vacuum when it comes to cleaning .vacuum was made to do a good job cleaning .... and I have not had any trouble at all with mind ...I have had to change the belt twice in four year ...so I would say that is not bad ...and the belt is easy to change ...I vacuum onces to twice a weekso I have to say this vacuum has really held up will......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's a powerful thing!

By Detailing Dad from Portland, TN on 03/13/2012

We have had it for two weeks and we were amazed at the what it is pulling from our carpet. The carpet looks almost like it did new and its 9 years old and has had the traffic of two children, a dog, and their parents walking on it daily. Fabulous suction! Just cant say enough about how pleased we are with it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Will suck everything dry!

By Must love dogs 87 from Flint, MI on 02/29/2012

This machine is super awesome. It will pick up pet food, pet hair, and most any pet related mess that is dry. Definately recommend waiting until wet pet messes are dry before attempting to suck them up. Dry no problem! Wet? Wait until tomorrow, but definately do-able


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a Difference

By Jordie from Flint ,MIchigan on 02/22/2012

Was very satisfied with the way this vacumn works, it really pick up all the little bits that my other sweeper missed, I would recommend this to any one looking for a great value , the ease of using this vacumn makes it well worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great vacuum

By costarica786 from Undisclosed on 02/16/2012

I have had this vacuum since the beginning of November. Does a good job with cleaning the floor and love the large canister that holds the dirt and very easy to empty!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product offers more than you can imagine.

By CIA49 from Germantown, OH, USA on 02/01/2012

I LOVE this sweeper. It has excellent suction in both floor area and attachments..(turbo brush for pet hairs). It's cord is long enough to move around freely and is great on picking up dirt as well as pet hairs. No more bags being purchased because you only have to empty the easy access cup. The only problem I have found is it makes me want to sweep my floors more than before.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great vacuum with super power

By margie from jackson, new jersey on 02/01/2012

Love, love this vacuum. I have three upright products in my home.Your product is the best. I do have one small comment. The hose occasionally slips out . Not a problem for me. I put a small amount of duck tape around the hose. Maybe your engineers, will address this issue. As far as pick up action, WOW! The dirt canister is extra large and so easy to clean. I am very, very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Cleaning ability

By wavemaster from Austin,Tx on 02/01/2012

The vacuum arrived extremely fast and was easy to assemble. I used the vacuum before my wife could and was amazed at how much it picked up on what I thought was a fairly clean streach of carpet. It is easy to manuever through the room and using the tools is no problem either. I would recomend this vaccum it does a great job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Great Buy

By Lilly from Kansas City, Ks on 01/31/2012

This is a great vacuum. Couldn't believe all the dirt that my old vacuum was not picking up from the carpet. Glad to be rid of bags also. I bought this about six months ago and still love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

better.much better

By louie from Sandusky, OH, USA on 01/31/2012

I have 5 dogs and 5 cats and this product performs well and is easy to use,I do have to empty the cup more often as it is much more efficient as my old vacuum. louie


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing is better!

By Kristi Lynn from Topeka, KS, USA on 01/31/2012

I just received this as a gift for my birthday. I love it! Not even 2 weeks after getting brand new carpet and the amount of yuck this picked up amazed me! I recommend this to everyone! Now if I can only train the Mr. To pick up as good as this does. ;)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An excellent Vacuum...

By Khalus from St Charles, MO, USA on 01/31/2012

Love the color, has excellent suction, and the design is really nice. The bag-less container is huge and doesn't have the central pillar that most other vacuums have. There is a lot more room for the dust & hair or whatever else you vacuum up. Also in the upper section in most the vacuums I've had prior there was a plastic filter? like thingie hanging down that always got clogged up and was annoying to remove and clean. This one doesn't have that, thus all the debris instantly moves to the lower container. I use this vacuum mostly on carpets, and hardwood floors and it does a great job on both. The hose and cord are very long and make doing steps and large portions of my house easy to complete without having to move to other plugs frequently. The brush continues to spin even while using the hose, and in some reviews I've read people complain that it would ruin their carpeting if left running on it. I don't know why none of them ever thought to just raise the roller to its highest position and then it doesn't touch the carpet...LOL Anyway, it took me 3 weeks of reading reviews and looking at other vacuums in-stores and the like before I decided on this one, and I love it! There are 2 minor annoyances I have with this vacuum: The design of how the curved extension piece connects into the white tubing is tight against the vacuum housing, pulls out frequently if you plug the hose in too tight, and is difficult to get back in place. A lot of dust tends to stick and clump in certain places inside the bag-less container, and when you go to knock it off in an attempt to clean it, it makes a great deal of mess all over the vacuum and where the container sits. {Also while this isn't so much a complaint, the hose is semi-clear and starts to look pretty ugly if you let dust build up in it, so once a week I take it off and run hot water through it to clean it out...} I highly recommend purchasing this vacuum!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved