Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Brooms & Brushes » 92NO » 99 Reviews

Bissell Natural Sweep 92N0 Dual Brush Floor Sweeper Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 99 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Perfect!

By Sophie13 from North Carolina on 09/03/2015

I wasn't sure about this product when I bought it because it's not electric. But for what I needed it's fantastic!! I have a black floor rug and a light gray cat. Not a good mix. With this sweeper, all the cat hair was up with a few sweeps and its lightweight and compact size make storage so easy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great on area rug, don't bother on hard surfaces

By pickyfloors from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 07/07/2015

i bought this natural bissell after the left wheel locked on my Bissell turbo sweeper. I LOVE this turbo sweeper. I have tried everything to fix it. No such luck. I bought the highly rated natural sweeper. It requires that I go over small particles such as dust, crumbs and rice granules about 3-4 times before it will pick up the debris. Heck, by this time I can get a broom. However, on my area rug the Natural sweeper does it within 1-2 sweeps. In fact, it's better than my turbo sweeper. Should I need two Bissells? Nope, I will return the Natural sweeper. I will go for another turbo Bissell. However, this time, I will return it as soon as there is any indication that the wheels are not revolving properly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Natural Sweep carpet & floor sweeper

By Butterfly7 from North Carolina on 07/03/2015

I was a little apprehensive about my purchase of this sweeper because of the reviews but decided to step out on faith and so far it a handy dandy helper as a posed to using my electric vacuum for carpet its not so good on tile floors but worth the price that I paid. The handle could be more sturdy overall it's a good HDH to have


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Forgot how convenient these are

By dbpw from Kansas, USA on 06/27/2015

Had one of these sweepers years ago, then it broke and never replaced.......until now. So glad I decided to get another one! This one is so easy to clean also! Have used quite a bit and is very durable so far. Highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great addition to your broom closet.

By Tumbao2 from Fort Wayne, IN on 06/01/2015

We've had a Bissell Natural Sweep for 7 years, and are quite pleased with it as a tool for in-between cleanings and little accidents like a spilled bag of popcorn. Nothing, including the vacuum, is as good as a Bissell Sweeper at cleaning up such messes on carpet, and the Natural Sweep, with its dual brush rolls, picks up a lot more dust and pet hair than you would expect. Not great on bare floors, as the friction wheels don't grab as well and the front brush can often just chase things out in front of the sweeper, but excellent on carpet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cheaply Made

By carmela5 from Yonkers, NY, USA on 04/04/2015

This product is made very cheaply.It does not pick up anything.I'm very surprised.I always trusted this brand for many years...I have purchased other Bissell products years ago. I need to get a refund since i'm not ever using it again. Thanks E.N.M.K.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This sweeper does the job

By Clyde from Chicago on 03/01/2015

I use the Natural Sweep on my space rugs and it does a wonderful job. After using it my rugs are completely clean. Emptying the Natural Sweep is easy and quick.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a great product

By Christie from Akron, MI 48701, USA on 01/24/2015

I love my Brush Comb Sweeper. It's so easy to use and I can use it any time day or night and not bother my husband. Especially with 2 dogs who like to play tug-of-war with a rope which comes apart when they play. Which seems to be 20 minutes after vacuuming. It works great on our carpet and wood floors. Thanks for such a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Matt1979 from Fremont, CA, USA on 01/20/2015

Great for quick clean ups without taking out the vac. Very effective on my carpet, even pet hair gets swept up.. I would give it 5 stars but it doesn't seem to work as well on my tile and hardwood floors. Very handy and well worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for small cleanup jobs

By CJ from Howell, MI on 12/01/2014

As a pet owner, I purchased this for quick cleanups and it's a great product. Getting out the bulky vacuum every day is a huge pain so I do recommend this product. HOWEVER, my brother took the pins/springs out when he was cleaning it and now I can't figure out how to put them back in. The trap doors (or whatever you call them) won't stay shut and I can't seem to find any instructions on how to replace these things.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sweeper

By loxy919 from Palm Beach, FL, USA on 10/10/2014

I love the sweeper, it sweeps up my college apartment pretty well without making everywhere dusty, which is nice. It picks up things that I can't visibly see on the area rugs and surrounding carpet so it makes me feel much better walking barefoot on the carpets between vacuuming. However I'm not so sure about the sweeper picking up things on regular hard floors. That is why I gave it 4 stars but if it could sweep on bare floors it would be 5 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I wanted!

By irish Mover from Marcellus, NY 13108, USA on 10/08/2014

I am very pleased with the Natural Sweep. It's easy to use and clean. No plug-ins; no battery charging and it works!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Carpets

By Michele67 from Fort myers Beach, FL, USA on 08/25/2014

Was sorta disappointed that this sweeper didn't really pick up well on tile. Dirt it did pick up falls out of the sweeper when cleaning the tile as well. When I cleaned or removed the dust, dirt swept up, it was hard to get it out. It would fall behind the brushes. Fortunately I only use it for touch up small jobs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Between heavy vacuuming

By Babs 101 from Ca on 08/22/2014

I have had a Bissell sweeper for years, recently I purchased one for my daughter, after helping me because of an illness, she was so very impressed with mine, it seemed like the only thing to do.They are fantastic for between vacuuming, extremely efficient, I am very house proud, love a clean home, would not want to be with out my Bissell sweeper. Sincerely, Barbara Murtos


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sweeper does not perform on carpeting

By Joan40 from Montgomery Creek, CA on 08/06/2014

I purchased a 92NO. It will not pick up on carpeting, unless I wet the rollers or unless there is sufficient lint or dirt to capture the pet hairs. Pet hairs only electrify themselves and stay in the metal comb, not in the disposal container. It works good on indoor/outdoor runners on our deck. I have an older smaller gray sweeper, probably 1960's model, one roller, for all surfaces, though roller is loose, it will pick up 10 times as much dirt and hairs as this new one, after I have already swept the carpeting with this new Model 92NO. So, needless to say, I will not be purchasing any more Bissells.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works for Me!

By CystalLove from Akron, oh on 07/17/2014

I had read all of the reviews, not just here but at other locations - everyone seemed to be pleased except for the connections on the handle - that problem seems to have been corrected with the screw in handle connections. As far as pick up, it does a really nice job of picking up stuff between major vacuums - I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as Good as Previous Model

By Betty from Chico, CA, USA on 04/25/2014

I purchased one of these sweepers about 10 years ago. The one I recently purchased doesn't work as well, is smaller and seems more cheaply built. I mainly use it on vinyl flooring to pick up cat litter. Not as efficient as the older model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does what it's intended to do.

By Tom59 from Jackson, MI, USA on 04/14/2014

This little sweeper has done everything I expected it to do based on the advertisements. It picks up most crumbs, lint, hair and other debris. It's great for in-between cleanings and will spruce up the house pretty quickly. Now let's look a what it won't do. It doesn't deep clean the carpet. I have a vacuum that does that and I call it THE BEAST because it's heavy, difficult to maneuver and you have to mess around with the cord. The Natural Sweeper on the other hand can be easily picked up with one hand and carried to the carpet you want to clean. It doesn't do as well on hard floors but it definitely picks up some of the debris. For the price it does an amazing job and makes it easier to keep your house clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not What I Percieved

By katiepat from Rochester, NY, USA on 04/09/2014

It states that this will work well on pet fur, but it does not. Even when I vacuumed my small area rug well first, allowed 3 hours of fur to get there, this product did not clean at all. I purchased it in hopes I could save my back with a much lighter product. It is being sent back. I will try a rechargeable one in hopes it works better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great little unit

By richard hicks from Allen Park, MI, USA on 03/06/2014

Very light weight ,quite and picks up very well storage is easy and simply with the handle moving straight up and down dumping all the dirt is simple long handle makes for easy reach under beds and furniture


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dog hair

By Diggin man from Georgia, USA on 02/13/2014

We have a dog that sheds a lot. I hate dragging out the vacuum to clean up every other day. This sweeper does a great job between major cleanups. The hair is gone and we don't track it all over the house. It works as promised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What Happen To the Comb

By superman from florida on 02/10/2014

I bought the sweepers to give out to family. I was surprised when my son opened it to assemble and there was no comb with it like the the one I bought year ago that clipped to the handle. But, he still likes it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT BISSELL LIKE OLD TIMES

By Lorry from Pennsvillw, NJ on 02/06/2014

The Bissell I received is an updated version of one I had in the 50's. It is exactly what I needed for quick cleanups. No cord or battery required. Easy tio clean out. Lorry


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Back Brush Problem

By Casbah from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 02/04/2014

As I started using my NS, I noticed it pulled to the right and was hard to push. After examination, I found the back brush had fallen out of the side holes that the brush sits in. I put the brush back into the holes and thought the problem was fixed. But it is not, every time I use the NS I have to put the back brush back into the side holes. Which gets really old really quick. I contacted Bissell CS and they told me to take the NS to a service center for repair. For repair straight out of the box. Ok... I will take it and see if they can fix it. I don't think they will be able to because there is no obvious damage. I think it is a design issue. The back brush should be longer from side to side, so it sits in the side holes better. This would stop the back brush from falling out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hate it

By Kat from MN on 01/19/2014

I must be missing a part of my Natural Broom the handle does not stay on . Its does pick up the dirt the I think it should, I would never buy another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works pretty good on carpet, not so much of other surfaces.

By Deanna82 from Batavia, NY 14020, USA on 01/15/2014

I bought this as a "in between" cleaner for my living room as my daughter HATES when I use the vacuum. It actually surprised me with how much "junk" it picked up! It does take a couple passes to get a good clean but it does seem to do a good job. I would NOT recommend this for using on hard surfaces as it didn't clean my kitchen floor at all. I use this every morning before I put my daughter on the floor and I love that there is no "fuzz" or "crud" for her to put in her mouth now. I would recommend this for a nice, quick, in between cleaner for any carpeted room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Useless broom

By Housewife from NC on 01/09/2014

This sweeper doesn't work at all. I am returning it, one day after purchasing it. Let me be clear: it doesn't pick up AT ALL. It doesn't just perform 'poorly' or 'okay,' it is completely useless. Shame on Bissell... don't they test these things before putting them out for sale?? And Bissell, please do not suggest I get another product for "heavier cleaning." All I was trying to do with this broom was sweep up some simple dirt. Shame.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Noisless Easy Clean-up Including my hair and dog hair

By bootsy from Silver Spring, MD, USA on 01/08/2014

Yep, I've been thinning in the hair and I discovered it with this product:) I'm 5'1" and thought about manpower. Decided to shorten the length and made a huge difference. The best way to clean brushes is watch TV and use your fingers. Fuzz/hair is magnetic. I learned that hands are great cleaners at National Archives maintenance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dont Bother

By Patricia57 from Boston, MA, USA on 12/26/2013

This doesn't pick up anything. Very disappointed in Bissell. I bought it thinking I could depend on the company. This one must have slipped by some how and went on to the customer. Maybe the brushes are to soft. Don't know if I will buy other products or not now That this sweeper slipped by. Sorry to have to write. a bad review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

carpet sweeper

By bufal from West Seneca, NY, USA on 12/19/2013

I purchased the Bissell Natural Sweeper and I am so dissapointed in this product that it dosen't do what the advertisement says it is supposed to do, and that is to sweep. It won't even pick up crumbs, lint, dust, just anything. When I sweep forward it will sometimes pick up, but when bringing the sweeper back it leaves the lint on another place on the carpet. All I can say is what a piece of junk and don't waste your money buying this product. It is now just taking up space in my closet and everytime Iook at it I say to myself, why don't I just throw it out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor product peformance

By John204 from Seattle, WA, USA on 12/05/2013

This product is more convenient than my electric broom but, it doesn't do a very good job of picking up hair and crumbs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just like grandma's & mom's

By Marg from Maybee, MI, USA on 12/01/2013

I just love my new Bissell natural sweep. I got an electric broom, but it doesn't do as good a job as my Bissell. It is great for a quick pick up of dog hair in between regular cleaning. We always had one when I was growing up. I don't know why I waited so long to get mine. It's great for our camper too. Thanks Bissell for making such excellent products. My regular bagless sweeper is also a Bissell and I love it too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome little gadget!

By wayinhawaii from Oahu, Hawaii, USA on 11/26/2013

I have never actually owned one of these but have seen restaurants use them. I wanted something for quick touch up cleaning. I have 9 kitties so hair and traces of litter come about quite frequently. This gadget is light & easy to use. It's fairly quiet. Picks up the hair & litter on tile, linoleum and carpet floors. Sometimes have to go over it twice but it does the job. Seems like the longer strokes back & forth pick up more. Easy to clean out bins afterwards. Storing this is a breeze too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Natural sweeper 92noa

By falling 77 from Menomonee Falls, WI, USA on 11/07/2013

love this product!! Iam amazed at the amount of dog hair it picks up.It does a great job on my outdoor carpeting as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not what I was hoping for.

By Lulu from Minnesota, USA on 11/04/2013

I purchased this product two days ago and I am going to return it tomorrow. It works pretty good on carpets for a quick touch up. When it comes to my wood floor it does not pick up anything. I am so disappointed as I looked so forward to being able to pick up the crumbs after meals.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly what I wanted!!

By Skip from Florida, USA on 10/30/2013

I have been looking for this product in all kinds of stores, and finally, went onto your web-site, and found what I wanted. I ordered it, and it works and does exactly what I wanted it to do!!! I have a Black Lab, who leaves hair all over the place, and my vacuum could not pick it up, without clogging. The Natural Sweep picks it up, and does not clog. And it's so easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handle NEVER stays on

By Nan from Pennsylvania, USA on 10/23/2013

I purchased this to use where ill folks are being cared for so quick clean ups could be quiet. The handle is removable but removes itself ALL the time with the slightest movement. It cleans ok when the handle stays on for a few moments but I am not satisfied with something I have to put back on every couple of minutes. We have used it and I should have returned it but did not. Anyone have any ideas???


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Natural Sweep - not for pet hair

By mycat from Cincinnati, OH on 10/02/2013

Love the old fashioned idea but claim to capture pet hair just doesn't work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

shoulda

By didj from michigan on 09/12/2013

I wanted to purchase this sweeper a long time . I should've done it . It is quite handy and with a dog and a cat that leaves gobs of fur around ...well it,s perfect


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for the money

By Callen from Crown Point, IN, USA on 09/01/2013

It works well on indoor/outdoor carpeting at a cottage. Sure beats dragging out a regular plug in vacuum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great, but....

By jeanne from Alabama on 08/24/2013

The Sweep does a great job of picking up animal hair, but it is a little difficult to empty. I can't believe it didn't come with the little stick on comb! Luckily I ordered one for a "spare" so I'm able to clean the bristles.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

never quite worked the way it was supposed t0

By LW from Undisclosed on 08/05/2013

this one never worked better than the budget sweep ups and didnt pick up the larger items like cereal ect all the time save your money and just buy two sweep ups


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Sweeper

By rascal from South Carolina, USA on 07/28/2013

I have al bought a sweeper for my daughter-in-law and had to have one for myself. I have along haired dog it keeps the floor clean between vacuuming. Rita


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it !

By Miss Terri from Clarion,Pennsylvania on 07/26/2013

My expectations were actually surpassed the first time I used this tough little "motor-less" machine. I have a dog with skin allergies and a medium hair lenghted cat and I was very happy to see that this picks up both dog and cat hair very well. I'm upset about the rubber bumper always coming off though, shouldn't be happening at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ease of use

By raymo from pa on 07/23/2013

I keep my home office--8x10 tidy with this cleaner--. ease of use light weight-- does a bang up job for me no storage problems in short a great product fo the small jobs


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product!

By sgm77 from Long Island, NY on 07/21/2013

This floor/carpet sweeper works better than any I've ever used, electric or non; better than some costing twice as much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product does great job

By danrag1 from Conroe, Tx on 06/10/2013

This product picks up dirt, grass, small pieces of paper. dust, lint. Very satisfied so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Natural Sweep

By BB from Odessa, TX, USA on 06/08/2013

This is a great little sweeper for quick jobs. I wish it was a little more sturdy and wider, like my moma had in the late 40's and early 50's but will make do. I love it. BB


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great working Product!

By KittyMeowMeow from Beaverton, OR, USA on 05/22/2013

This product does exactly what it says it will do. I waited until now as I wanted to see how it lasted in the long run. It picks everything up (including items I didn't think it would!), but like everything, ongoing maintenance is required. For instance, clean the bristles (inc. removing them from bottom to gain items in nics and crannies) often. I've only had one problem which just occurred (after using item 3 or more times/week): the bottom back bumper (for lack of a better word) came off. It's made of soft rubber and over time it developed a crack and fell of the machine. It doesn't impede from cleaning, but it does detract from looks. Since this is a life-time warranted item, I'm going to be getting another as soon as Bissell reads this comment as they DO provide speedy, efficient customer service and that's on top of a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Natural Sweep unit

By Daveb from Hawaii on 04/05/2013

I have always used one or the other of this type of powerless sweeper. The Bissell is great . The only problem after a few years of use is that the sides, which hold the revolving brushes - which you are advised to 'flex' to remove the brushes for cleaning, do eventually allow the brushes to come out of their bearings during use due to the 'self flexing' of the sides themsleves, so that the cleaner itself becomes useless due to this unwanted dislocation of the brushes. This could be avoided if the sides were strengthened sufficiently with, may be a thicker side with a 'ridge' of thicker molding along these edges to add 'anti-flex-strength' which would still allow you to remove the brushes but also help retain sufficient rigidity of the sides so that they retain their strength to keep the brushes in place over the life of the unit. Whatever , I will in fact be ordering the latest new unit from Bissell of these sweeping units. D.B.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Natural sweep

By Rob from Massachusetts on 03/26/2013

Wife loves this product had one for over twenty years it finally broke,went out and purchased another.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little sweeper

By Paradise from Venice, FL, USA on 03/24/2013

I had the older model sweeper for approx. 30 years and loved it. I left it behind in a recent move. Thus having to order a new one. I also love this model, it is very convenient to use, one advantage of the older model was that the dirt doors on the bottom of the unit stayed open when cleaning it out, the newer model does not do that making it a little difficult to clean out. I still love it and have purchased 2 more for family members.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Where's the Plug?

By MrBigRicky from Indiana, USA on 02/25/2013

I have had an old Bissell sweeper in my "men's lounge" for a long time. It's old but works very well. We recently installed new carpeting in our house. It's fairly flat carpet and I knew that a Bissell would be just the thing for the quick clean-ups. My favorite part is that it does not require electricity. It's quiet and efficient and works very well. It's also priced right. No one with a flat style of carpeting like indoor/outdoor should be without one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handy little sweeper!

By Grandma K from St. Louis, MO, USA on 01/06/2013

The Natural Sweep is very handy for quick clean-ups. Naturally it doesn't "deep clean" like a vacuum, but works great on surface dirt and debris. It's easy to empty and takes little space to store.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good sweeper

By Suph from Kansas on 12/16/2012

Good sweeper for price--handle keeps trying to unscrew itself, but that's easily remedied. Also, I didn't find a comb for the brushes, so I'm using the one from my older, worn out Bissell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as Advertised

By maggue from Fairbanks, AK, USA on 12/14/2012

It does well overall but sometimes you have to run over what you are trying to get it to pick up a few times before it actually does. It also does not usually get everything. So if you want something that is quick and get 90% of the dirt, then this is your sweeper. But if you want to get everything, it is much faster to get out a broom and dust pan.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Classic!

By Diabeticdoode from Tulsa, OK on 12/09/2012

Love it! Bought it to replace an older Bissell sweeper that I loaned to a friend, that they than broke (rude). I'm very happy with the Natural Sweep. I like that it's built with Eco friendly materials, and how lightweight it is. I saw that some people were complaining about having to go over dirt a few times, but it's a manual sweeper, come on! That's how it's built! Even though it's a manual sweeper, it really picks up a lot of dirt. When I empty the pans, they are usually full of cat hair. Definitely recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Kitty Litter on Basement Floor

By catmom from Milford, Mi on 11/27/2012

Picked my up "Natural Sweep" today from Kmart. I needed a light, efficient sweeper specifically for picking up tracked kitty litter in the basement where my cats (2) litter boxes are located. My vacuum is to big & heavy for carrying up/down the stairs and the cord to short (always need an extension cord) for trying to get everywhere the kitty litter ends up. This sweeper works great! It picked up all of the kitty litter from the cement floor with no problem at all. I looked at cordless sweepers as well but I'm glad I choose the the Natural Sweep instead. It's quick, quiet and light weight and I don't have to bother with charging a battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice manual sweeper

By Dave from Huntington, WV, USA on 11/14/2012

I just received mine today. It assembled easily and picks up very well. As some other reviewers have mentioned, it is a quick and an easy alternative to dragging out the main powered vacuum. I am satisfied with my purchase and would recommend it to my family and friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Sweeper!

By Sandy 4 from Scranton, PA, USA on 11/12/2012

This Natural Sweep is light weight, easy to store, & easy to use. I use it every day on my dark red & blue runners. I only have had it a short time & so far the handle has been working fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Familiar Item Works Well

By Wendy from San Diego, CA, USA on 10/17/2012

Many people have forgotten there is such a thing as a carpet cleaner; perhaps the younger crowd isn't familiar with them at all! They are old-school workhorses. Ours at work had stopped picking up much at all. I read many reviews and decided upon the Natural Sweep. The biggest worry seemed to be about the handle. We haven't had ours long, but so far, no problem. I'm fairly certain I'd use some form of super glue or packing tape to keep it together, if it comes to it. The sweeper picks up hair, small bits of paper, you-name-it on our carpets, floors and gel mats. The trays empty quite easily. I have no doubt our biggest problem will be getting staff to empty the trays and clean the hair and threads which accumulate on the brushes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Husband USES It TOO!!!

By Miss Kitty Boo from Beaverton, OR, USA on 10/17/2012

I got this earlier than promised. I wanted to wait for a few times of use, before sending in my review. So, here it is. First of all, it was a dream to put it together. I have Fibromyalgia, so it's a bear at times to have a strong enough grip to tighten things together. This in mind, I had my hubby on standby while I tried to put it together. I was able to tighten some of the handle rods together before my husband jumped in (he couldn't wait for me to take my time)! The ends are tapered slightly (hubby so eager HE missed that bit. lol), for a greater ease to insert then twist together. Took less than 5 min. to put together. Small packaging surprised us. Lightweight, easy to use, PTSD dog doesn't bark at it (hates loud noises). Picks up better on tile than broom. I no longer have to shake out the area rugs as hair, crumbs, and other debris are picked up fast and completely. Even fluffs up the carpet better than the vacuum. Allergy-free-zone heaven. (Plus my husband now uses it for the computer room and the rest of the house too!)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little sweeper at a great price

By CMJ from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 10/11/2012

For use in a commercial store with lots of foot traffic. Great for during the day when a vacuum is too much. Picks up the leaves, dirt and other small stuff.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

How long should brushes last

By KenDaKleaner from Norfolk, NE 68701, USA on 09/27/2012

The natural sweep worked great for a while. Have had it for less then a year and brushes are worn already so it dont pick up as good.. Unhappy with the fact that replacement brushes will cost more then half the price of a new sweeper, So i really don't know if I would get another sweeper. It sure was quick n handy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for light cleans

By C.J. from Florida, USA on 09/17/2012

I have a maine Coon cat and each time after I use this broom I have to remove her hair from the treads because otherwise it will get stuck and lock the roller. I have this problem with vaccuums and her fur too so I am used to it, but for fur a vacuum is better than this, especially for clumps and in large quantities. Good value for the price; I have had mine for a while.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No lifetime warranty

By Miffed21 from Texas on 09/12/2012

Great at picking stuff up. We used it everyday for a couple of months, but the rubber bumpers came off and then somehow the spring came off that keeps the garbage trap closed so every time we pick it up the garbage we just swept up goes all over the floor, so we have it taped closed. Tried to buy replacement parts, but they are not available so it was recommended that I purchase another. So much for a lifetime warranty. Not worth the money if it's only good for a couple of months


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for pick-ups

By Muriel 41 from French Settlement, LA on 09/09/2012

Great for the times between hauling out the heavy vacumm. Lots of leaves and dead grass on shoes and dogs. Dark carpet and everything shows. Easy to use and quite effecient.Mur


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cordless sweeper

By carol 60 from Waco, TX, USA on 09/07/2012

The handle com ing loose from base. It wont stay connected. Wish I hadn't bought it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It does its job, BUT...

By StarryEyes from Minneapolis MN on 09/03/2012

The Natural Sweep does a great job picking up bits and crumbs. I wanted it just to use in the kitchen so it is perfect for a quick pick up of the floor. I like the advantage of it not raising dust like a typical broom and dustpan. Also, with a broom and dustpan, I am chasing the little pile of dust trying to capture it onto the dustpan. The Natural Sweep cleans it up in one or two passes. BUT... the handle is pieced together in four separate segments. Each piece screws into each other. My last piece never stays screwed in tightly and loosens frequently, making my handle not strong and straight, but bent and weakened in that section. So I am continually trying to re-screw it in. It never holds like it should. I would like to see one, long, continuous handle rather than four little segments to provide a strong and sturdy guide for pushing this wonderful easy brush-sweeper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Natural Sweep

By Phyllis from SC on 08/30/2012

Really great on carpet but not good for hard surfaces. Have three. Love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great on indoor/outdoor carpet

By homeowner34 from Arkansas on 08/05/2012

We purchased this to pick up leaves and pine needles on our carpeted patio. It works great, even after the rain. Empties fairly easily. Glad it kept us from buying a vacuum cleaner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gets the Job Done!

By Hewbie from Waupaca, WI 54981, USA on 08/03/2012

This little sweeper is exactly what I needed. I was looking for something for our camper that didn't take up a lot of space and yet would pick up up the dirt from carpeting and regular flooring. It does a great job. I may have to get another for quick pick ups in the house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT!!!!

By Dijah 94 from Norfolk, VA, USA on 08/03/2012

I have looked all over for this product. We have one here at work and I wanted one for home. I FOUND IT!!! And the best part is that the handles screw on and that is a plus. I have hardwood floors and area carpets that are dark and needs to be cleaned often. This does the job on both the hardwood and the rugs. The funny thing is my 14yr old son thought it was cool and cleaned the whole first floor when I took it out of the box. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for quick clean ups!

By Michele from New Jersey, USA on 07/25/2012

Would like a comb to clean bottom bushes. Great or little jobs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disa[ppointed

By Michael from Colonia,NJ on 07/19/2012

4 piece handles keeps coming apart Sweeping function is fine Bissell PROheat 2X Multi Surface Pet carpet cleaner does a fine job


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I needed for quick cleaning

By grkohl from Chicopee, MA on 06/22/2012

My cats (3) are shedding, but I don't want to drag out the vacuum every day, let alone two or three times per day. This sweeper is just what I needed to pick up those tuffs of hair that appear several times a day. A quick sweeping keeps the rug looking good until I do the weekly cleaning with the vacuum, and it's easy to use several times a day as needed. I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very disappointed

By judy1121 from Woodbury, NJ, USA on 06/15/2012

not the quality i expected from bissell, sorry to say. cheaply made, and doesn't pick up as well as i expected. nothing like the ones they made years ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent for off-site

By White Crow from Mouth of Wilson, MA on 05/28/2012

We have a small cabin in a remote area so we have this great sweeper to clean up between visits. Love it - best solution to our needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Neutral Sweep

By Dirty Hairy from Omaha, NE, USA on 05/20/2012

Do not buy this for pet hair on carpet! I bought it for pet hair. The box says it picks up pet hair. You roll forward, it picks up the hair. You pull it back, it drops the hair. Only one roller brush is working. This is probably the problem. So what if it is made from re-cycled material. The whole thing should be re-cycled.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EVERY-ONE SHOULD OWN ONE

By JUDI from MICHIGAN on 05/17/2012

THIS SWEEPER IS THE BEST QUICK CLEAN UP ITEM I HAVE EVER OWNED. WE HAVWE SEVERAL POWER OUTAGES, OVER THE YEAR. THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT TO BE ABLE TO STILL VACCUUM UP THE HOUSE, DURING THE OUTAGES. IT IS NICE AND LIGHTWEIGHT, IT IS ATTRACTIVE LOOKING, WORKS SMOOTHLY OVER ALL MY CARPETS, EVEN SMALL RUGS. EVERY ONE SHOULD HAVE A BISSELL IN THEIR HOUSEHOLD. BUY NOW.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my Natural Sweep!

By DP in NY from Westchester, NY, USA on 05/04/2012

With a dog, my floors and rugs need daily spot cleaning. The Natural Sweep does the job. I don't have to lug out my big heavy sweeper but once a week now!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My model 92NOA is pretty efficient

By Julieta from Anaheim, CA on 04/01/2012

I used to have one of these Bissell sweppers for a long time, which I finally gave to some friend. As I missed this gadget so much, I purchased a brand new one on 03/11/2012. I noticed that these new model have a rubber bumper both in front an back, which pretty convenient. However, I think it should be best if also the sides be covered with those rubber strips to prevent damage to furniture legs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast pick ups

By BobM51 from Thomaston, GA 30286, USA on 03/31/2012

Really an outstanding little item for daily pick ups. Works really well on the rugs and carpet. Hard surfaces require a little downward pressure but still very easy to do. Its a perfect supplement to the regular weekly vacuuming.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A little Disappointed

By Friscogal from Frisco, TX, USA on 03/29/2012

I have used Bissell sweepers in the past in restaurant jobs etc. My mother always had one for quick clean ups. We just got a new parrot, so I knew I would have seed shells etc.. to clean up. I chose this one because it was eco-friendly, even though it was a little more pricey. I wanted higher quality rather than the most economical. It does get the job done, but it is much more effort and many more sweeps to get up little things than I remember Bissells in the past that I have used. It really surprised me. I do like that it works on rugs AND hard floors though. It has been nice for the kitchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awsome

By sandy k from Springfield, Ohio on 03/18/2012

I purchased this for our motorhome but it also works super for quick pickups at home. I may get another so I have one in both places. Anyone who needs a quiet easy to use manual sweeper, I recomend it, also you don't have to use a dust pan.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brissell Natural Sweep

By Judy46 from Spring, TX on 03/01/2012

So quick and easy for pick up leaves, crumbs, and particles on hard surface floors. Will also clean up surface of carpets and rugs, although not for deeper cleaner. Wish I had one years ago!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well on hard floors.

By Picky mom from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 02/22/2012

I am pleased with how well it picks up crumbs and pet hair on my hardwood and kitchen floors. It does not work well on carpet. Only complaint I have is that it is difficult to clean out. I had to use my electric vacuum to sweep out the fine particles that would not come out and the fur trapped on the brush. I would highly recommend this sweeper for quick clean up jobs but not too much more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Light Weight Natural/Non Electrical Sweeper

By 1pjtaylor from Lake Stevens, WA, USA on 02/12/2012

I broke my back at the bottom of my rib cage in a motor cycle accident in august of 1992, so I have to use something light weight, and I have always purchased these used in thrift stores until now, they are marvelous, light weight, efficient, and easy to handle. I can do my whole living room without stopping due to pain. What I try to do is 1 room a day and since my home is small, this little light weight sweeper is the BEST THAT I HAVE FOUND! I HAVE BEEN A CUSTOMER SINCE 1992, THANK YOU, BISSELL


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bad product

By CLARE from Undisclosed on 02/12/2012

WORTHLESS DOESNT PICK UP ANY THING HAVE TO GO OVER CARPET 3 TIMES A WASTE OF MONET


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is the best non electric sweeper and does a great job

By mt man from cold creek canyon, nevada on 02/05/2012

we sent two of these sweepers to relatives and they love them they save there backs and will pick up almost everything.we use our to save on power because we are all solar with generator back up. it work real good for picking up dog hair. this is our third one in 12 years we also have our bissell power vac for bad clean up's ed from the mountains cold creek canyon Nevada


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LeeAtZebulon

By LeeatZebulon from Zebulon, NC 27597, USA on 02/02/2012

I have always been satisfied with Bissell. This is the third one I have had and it performs as expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By grandma of 12 from Wyoming on 01/31/2012

This sweeper was bought to use on tile. It does an awesome job, even on bigger stuff. The grout and the wall edges also are clean. It's easy to use and holds a lot in the trash bins. Easy to empty. My one year old grandson even likes to push it around. And he don't even know he is cleaning!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Product

By Chopperchick from Hersey, PA on 01/31/2012

I bought this for a small business to use. It works so nice on flat/thin carpeting, but for longer carpet fibers it can't seem to get through and pushes the dirt further down the carpet. Also, I didn't receive a small comb to clean out the brush brissels. My older version at home has this feature and it works like a charm. I recommend a very stiff, old comb to clean the brushes out. The staff is impressed with the quality of this product and loves that they don't have to pull out the bigger vaccum for small messes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best thing since sliced bread!

By Miss Beth from Louisiana on 01/31/2012

I have been looking for a non electric sweeper for quite some time when I decided to look on the Bissell web site and "BAM!" There is was. I love my new sweeper and will be ordering another for the other end of the house. It is ideal for cleaning between big cleanings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not effective on hard wood floors

By Simon from Jasper, Georgia on 01/31/2012

I purchased this Natural Sweep based on the description: quick pick ups on all floor types. I have area rugs on hard wood floors - it does not do a good job on the hardwood and on the area rugs, I have to go over it a couple of times. I will continue to use it, but am disappointed with its performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product at a good price.

By Pozzo from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 01/31/2012

Picks up material on carpets and wood floors with ease. The rubber bumpers come off sometimes but are easy to re-attach. For quick pickups this is a good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for everyday cleanups

By bbakron from Akron, OH, USA on 01/31/2012

The Natural Sweep comes in handy when I just need to do a quick clean up without having to get out the vacuum cleaner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as good as I thought it would be

By PSLM from nEW jeRSEY on 01/31/2012

It doesn't clean as efficiently as I thought it would. There is alot of static cling involved, which makes it VERY hard to clean out - it's not easy to clean out because all the dirt and lint sticks to the brushes - not even worth $5.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Design flaws

By willy from Midlothian, VA on 01/20/2012

I am comparing this unit to a single brush Bissell "ALL SURFACE" unit I have used for about 15 years and which has worked flawlessly for the entire time. Unfortunatly, Bissell no longer makes this unit or I would buy two. I bought 2 of the "Natural Sweep" units and am returning them both! Problems I see are: 1) Can only be pushed from one side; 2) Dust pan does not lock in open position to facilitate emptying 3) Does not come with a brush comb 4) Dust pans are plastic vs. metal. Not as durable. 5) Drive wheels (for brushes) appear to slip, does not pick up as well 6) Pet hair, rather than being deposited in dust pans, builds up on brushes 7) Too large for my use (width / depth)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved