Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » 94Y2 » 14 Reviews

Bissell 94Y2 Vac Lift Off Deep Cleaner Bissell Lift Off Deep Cleaner Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Researched Bissell and Hoover

By Chaz50 from St. Louis MO on 11/02/2013

Bissell does Not tell you that you HAVE to use Only their cleaning products !! The detergent compartment gets filled and can Not be touched until empty. This causes waste if you don't need a full tank. Reviews are correct. Second use, brushes and suction stopped ! Nothing in manual corrected this. Hoover offers your choice of cleaners, amounts, and keeps on ticking !! Attachments offer expected use. So much cleaner, when dirty water goes in it's own separate tank. Suction and trigger spray work great. Do your research, but reviews will sell any product over any advertisement !!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a Satisfied Customer

By CyberProphet from Undisclosed on 08/03/2013

This machine worked twice. Cleaned carpets fairly. The third time the handle would not spray. It's in the shop where they said they had 10 more with the same problem. When I contacted customer service to they referred me to authorized dealer to fix. The dealer told me this was the worst machine Bissell had released to the public. I've had this machine less than 5 months and was disappointed with it's performance and having to take it in to be repaired so early in my ownership. This is my 4th Bissell product and I have always been very satisfied with past machines. I asked customer service if I could return this machine and pay the difference for an upgraded machine but was told no. I would need to take the machine to the authorized dealer to have fixed and if the issue was not corrected they would replace with the same machine. I would not recommend this machine to anyone looking for an efficient well cleaning machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's Great

By crystallady53 from Dandridge, TN, USA on 07/25/2013

I love this Bissell!!! Cleans my carpet every time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

broken cleaner

By Eddie13 from tx on 06/24/2013

the deep cleaner is not working good only use it one time it work good second time trying to us it didn't work


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a happy consumer

By Ci Ci from Palm Bay, FL, USA on 05/31/2013

my unit is less than a yr old. I went to use the spot cleaner and the hose was broken into. And it really never had a real good suction. And it is not good for all carpet types at all. And now when I go to use it whenever I release the handle it makes a loud noise and it really doesn't want to suck the water back up. This system was not cheap. I paid a lot of money for this thing and now it is of no use to me. And within the yr of having this machine I have had to pay for a cleaning agency to come and clean my carpets. This was such a waste. I am really disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Quality Control

By Disappointed from Arizona on 05/12/2013

I Bought this over the hoover last night to clean my rental carpets opened it up this morning there were no instruction on how to set it up or use this so I decided to wing it all went well until it was time to empty the dirty water tank no instructions on how too cost me to dump the dirty water tank full of dirty water all over my new light pink top with nothing to change into while I was over cleaning the carpets the water made my skin burn and brake out in a rash all over my stomach but it did clean the carpets


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disgusted and disappointed

By becky537 from Romulus, MI, USA on 05/10/2013

i read reviews an thought this product would be great.I bought it almost a year ago and have used it once for my bedroom ,left floor wet no matter how many passes .second day used in living room after putting the water down the rollers stopped working i had to use the portable to suck water out best as i could.after reading the troubleshooting and doing EVERYTHING it said no luck belts are on still brand new .nothing in the rollerslike hair or string i can move by hand freely. checked for a trip switch turned off machine unplugged it .still no rollers working.portable is attached correctly and light on :( paid good price one use cant find my receipt so guess i got SCREWED!!!! sad world.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Under whelmed, poor performance

By Clay from Texas on 05/04/2013

Purchased based on reviews which seem to not represent his product. Poor suction, left carpet soaked requiring unto run fans to prevent mil dewing. Power brushes aren't - they only move based on friction against carpet and tend to sweep debris away from suction leading to a nasty slimy accumulation under the base of the unit behind the brushes. No easy way to remove and clean brushes or area under them. I would not recommend this unit and my wife wants to return it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product!

By DirtHater from Oklahoma City, OK, USA on 04/01/2013

I recieved this deep cleaner a few weeks ago and have used it to clean about 900 sqft of carpet in my home. This has used almost all of the almost all of the 60 oz. 2x pet formula I purchased with the machine So for reference about 1 60 oz. bottle cleaner/1000sqft. Assembly was fast and simple. Operational instructions are also fast and simple. I followed manufacturer operating directions as close as possible, and spent a good deal of time on preping spots and highly soiled areas. I am really quite amazed at this machines performance! This cleaning is much better than I ever recieved from the professional steam cleaning companies, and the cleaning solution I used also includes scotchgaurding in the formula. This machine has already paid for itself in what I would have spent on the "pros" and a much, much better looking, feeling, and smelling result. I can't wait to try it on my suv's. Just very pleased with the overall performance and value so far. So here is what you know but don't want to hear....The process is slow and it is pretty hard work, but if you have the time and patience and are physically capable this machine will definitely reward your efforts! Thanks Bissell for a very functional, useful, and economical product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaves the carpets soaked

By Tracy28 from Fort Thomas, KY, USA on 03/21/2013

At first it worked wonderfully. Now I have had it for approximately 4 months and I can't stand using it. It leaves the carpets soaked even after going over them multiple times to try to get extra water up. I have checked every filter and cleaned it out and nothing helps. Definitely would not recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It was so easy to use!

By tj2013 from Corbin, KY, USA on 03/19/2013

It was so easy to use. It wasn't big and bulky like most cleaners. I liked the performance of the machine. It was also a quick and easy clean up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great

By Lindi from Westland, MI, USA on 03/16/2013

This machine is brilliant! I've used it on carpets in upright mode, they look almost new now. I've used the lift-off machine for the sofa cushions, and they look and smell fantastic. I'm looking forward to spring, so I can get the car cleaned out. It's a little heavy, but my husband actually enjoys working with it, so I don't have to worry about the weight. I am so impressed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Highly impressed

By Mommy of 3 kids and 2 pets from Surprise, AZ, USA on 03/01/2013

I am generally not a fan of store bought carpet cleaning systems as one of my friends owns a carpet cleaning company. However with 3 kids, a senior cat, and a new puppy, I can't call my friend every time the kids spill something or while I'm trying to potty train my puppy. I bought the Bissell Lift Off Deep Clean with little expectations. I figured something is better than nothing. To my surprise, I am HIGHLY impressed!! This thing made the carpets look amazing and it was super easy to use! It is a little heavy, but who cares! My carpets look amazing and I won't be embarrassed when I have unexpected company pop in! I LOVE that it has a portable tank too, so when the kids spill something I don't have to pull the whole thing out. It was simple to assemble. I do wish the clean water tank was a bit larger but in order to have the portable section, they had to keep it small. If you have kids and pets I highly recommend the pretreat . This machine is WELL WORTH the money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the tools this cleaner offers, I could use it everywhere!

By Gottahavemybissell from Palm Bay, FL, USA on 03/01/2013

I have a 7 year with severe ADHD, along with 3 cats and 1 dog, lets just say My carpet see more action than it really should...lol This cleaner is amazing, it cleans great and leave home smelling clean and fresh and looking New again. Love the portable feature because we have stairs, so I don't have to break my back and spend hours cleaning them. This machine makes that job so EASY! Also I could clean my area rugs, my car. I love this machine. We did our homework before purchasing and We were stuck between 2 models and So glad we choose this one!! This machine does it all! Thank you Bissell!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved