Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Household Cleaners » 99K5 » 39 Reviews

Bissell Surface Cleaner - Liquid Solution - 24 fl oz - Fresh Scent Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 39 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Can't be beat

By Flamingo from NC on 09/16/2015

I have been using this stuff for a while now and I would not change products because it works so well. I actually use this stuff manually, without a machine. If a soiled spot still retains a stain after it has been cleaned I spray the area again and cover it with a clean, moist, hot, white cotton shop towel and 24 hours later the stain is almost always completely gone. My favorite aspect of this product is that it works without any real scrubbing which means that I don't harm the rug by overdoing it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a lifesaver

By Flutter from Orlando, FL on 09/11/2015

We have 4 cats and 1 dog so you can imagine the odors we had in our home. Used this product only once and it took all the stains and odors out! Now everytime i walk into my door it smells incredibly clean. I am more than pleased with this formula and would recommend it to anyone with pets. Plus I love how Bissell pet products help animals in need. Thanks, Bissell for a truly deep down clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clean carpets

By Lovesmydogs from Warrington, PA 18976, USA on 08/01/2015

I find Bissell's Pet Stain & Odor Formula to be very effective. We have always had two dogs but never any odor, even after the house has been closed up for a while. I presently have one aging dog with bowel and urine problems and find that doing my rugs with this formula seems to keep my rugs basically clean and odor free. I will add that I've been using this product for a long time so it's definitely been put to the test.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Product is a Wonder!!!

By Lady with the Dogs from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 07/26/2015

Moved into a new place. For two years, my dog decided to make a bedroom her place to do all her business. The light carpet had actually become a dark brown and rust color throughout. My other dog would go into the room, smell the carpet, and leave! He couldn't even take it! Try as I might, nothing got the stain out. I thought I'd have to replace the carpet. With just one application of Bissell's 2X Odor & Pet formula, in my Bissell Pro Heat Pet shampooer, the stains and odor came out! It left a fresh scent, too. The carpet looks brand new. I also suffer from allergies and respiratory illnesses. I cannot use many products because they are way too strong, and will trigger attacks. This product didn't both me at all. That night, I finally used the room. My dogs came into the room, sniffed it all over, then stretched out on the carpet. They never, ever did that before! I would definitely recommend this product. I also gave some to my nephew, who has a puppy-in-training. He has become obsessed with carpet cleaning now, because the product works so well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Far So Good

By Bru from Ohio on 06/27/2015

Love the smell of the product! I've used it a couple of times and it seems to work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointed

By Ruby from Boca Raton, FL, USA on 04/19/2015

loved the floor scrubber i bought but was very very disappointed with this product. i had cat urine in a carpet and even after i cleaned it yes it got out the dirt but there is still the smell of urine...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow! I love Bissell and all their products

By Melissa from Westerly, RI, USA on 01/20/2015

This pet cleaner worked on a carpet that had at least 18 little dog tinkle stains. This stains had been there for quite some time. All dried up and stinky, I loaded up my Bissell carpet cleaner and my carpet looks and smells brand new. Bissell I love you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shampooer Plus!!!

By Phyl from Forest Park, GA, USA on 12/17/2014

I got my Complete home cleaner and love it. Also ordered stain & odor formula, because of dogs and overall messy persons. It is a god send because I'm just trying to keep up on the Up Keep?! I do like it very much. Just a little maintenance and put it up for next time. Love the water vacuuming as well. Had the older model and it still works too!~ Thank you for a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Animal Lover

By Hunter from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 10/02/2014

Cannot live without this product! With three little dogs, accidents are common in our household. This product removes the stains and, most importantly, the odor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Pet Stain & Oder Formula

By SuzyQ from Missouri on 10/01/2014

Is NOT nearly as good as the previous product in the red jug. I have to use twice as much to remove a urine stain and the odor remains only not as strong. I will be looking for a new brand and probably have to buy a different brand machine. It is like the new product has been watered down. I really liked this one prior to this product change.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toilet overflow

By Hubby59 from West Point, MS 39773, USA on 09/27/2014

I bought this product and used it in our bathroom after a toilet clogged and overflowed. Our carpet was soaked. We used this in a Spotclean Pet. It worked perfectly. All clean and odor free. Maybe not it's intended use but we're glad it worked.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have been using this formula exclusively.

By riki48 from Valley of the Sun, AZ on 08/10/2014

I have been using this formula exclusively and I am very happy with it. It gets the stains out very well. I had one doggie vomit stain that was really set in. I've had to use the pet pre-treat formula twice now and cleaned with this 2x pet stain formula four times. It's probably the cleanest spot on my carpet, but I am probably the only one who can see the VERY faint hint of where the stain is. I did the pre-treat with the damp towel. I think the enzyme formula is doing the trick. I really like how this 2X Pet Stain and Odor formula has cleaned the rest of my carpet. I will continue to use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Very Well

By Success from Sioux Falls, SD, USA on 07/22/2014

I have used this formula since the day I got my Bissell Deep Cleaner and it works very well. I have tried other formulas from the Bissell line and for cleaning up after my two small dogs, this is the best!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Formula for Pets.

By L.B. from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 07/08/2014

This concentrated pet formula work really great, as it goes a long way and does have a really nice smell to it. This formula does remove pet stains with ease, as we do have (6) cats and (6) dogs in our home, and sometimes a rug will require a cleaning! Don't waste money buying a cheaper formula for your Bissell Machine, as Bissell's own 2X Pet & Stain Formula works the best for the price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Smell

By Stph027 from Undisclosed on 06/29/2014

I bought this cleaner to clean up after some dogs. This cleaner made the rooms smell amazing and left the air and carpet free of pet odor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Repeat customer

By The Gaffer from Undisclosed on 06/28/2014

I bought a bottle to try on carpets due to incontinent cats. It worked fine in my "steam" cleaner. I have continued to buy the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product does what it says

By rcole from Montgomer, TX on 06/14/2014

This product is excellent. I have several pets an a new puppy, I have tried just about everything on stains and this is the only one that has gotten them up. The fragrance is wonderful too, very pleasing to the nose. I would highly recommend this product to every single person who has pets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Use Exclusively

By El Suave from Lancaster, CA, USA on 06/05/2014

Up until about a year ago, I used the Bissell formula that came with the Pro Heat machine I bought. It always did a good job. Then, I decided to try the Stain & Odor formula when I encountered a pet stain the old formula couldn't quite eradicate. What a difference! Not only did it remove the stubborn stain, but all carpet areas I used it on appeared much cleaner and brighter. Now, I'll not use any other formula. Thanks, Bissell!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great job!

By Deb from Evans, GA, USA on 05/14/2014

This cleaner did a great job on my carpets! They look so much brighter, and feel soft to the touch now. It left a clean scent in each room. Since it did so well on the carpets, I used it on throw rugs that have to be dry cleaned. They look wonderful too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pet Stain & Oder Formula

By BudC from Corbin, KY, USA on 05/05/2014

This Product worked really good, However some of the Stains had to be cleaned twice. It removed almost every bit of the Stain, but I guess the one Spot that it didn't removed had set in for too long!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best

By Vic1849 from Chattanooga, TN, USA on 03/01/2014

This cleaner is the best I have ever used Bissell you just keep getting better don't stop


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New formula

By tish-63 from Dayton, OH, USA on 02/19/2014

I love my Bissell carpet cleaner and always had great success with the old formula in the red bottle. I don't like the 99K52 formula - the stains still come out but it doesn't remove the urine odor like the other formula.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing results

By Steveninkansas from Kansas on 01/09/2014

I have multiple pets which sometimes means accidents plus the doggie door wet feet prints that added to a light carpet was a des aster however this product on the first use got my carpet looking brand new, I am a believer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the Best

By mikey460 from Los Angeles, CA on 12/29/2013

99K52 is by far the best cleaning solution for Bissell carpet cleaning machines. Not only does it lift deep dirt and leave a fresh clean scent, it actually brightens the carpets. The only one I will purchase from now on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No stain, but still smells

By tas from Clarksville, TN, USA on 12/23/2013

I used this with my new Deep Clean and the smell was intensified. I used it as stated in the product instructions and machine user manual. The carpet looked great, but the room smelled worse after cleaning. I tried repeated cleanings, but the smell never got any better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Impressed First-timer

By Tammy from Indiana, USA on 10/08/2013

Just purchased a Bissell cleaner specifically for pets along with the Pet Odor and Stain cleaning fluid. Spent my day off yesterday having fun with my new products. With 2 dogs and 4 cats, I was skeptical that the cleaner and fluid would actually work as promised. But I'm glad to say that I am very impressed. Our dog had been on steroids for a slipped disc, and as a result was drinking a ton of water and then peeing on the carpet when no one was around. We've also had problems with one of our cats going outside the box (behavioral, not a UTI). No matter how well I've tried to clean up the messes, there was always a lingering odor. After cleaning yesterday, the rooms smell fresh and look great! Even old stains that I really thought would still be there after cleaning have disappeared. I'm very, very happy with these products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Pet Formula does NOT work as well!

By Who_let_the_dogs_out from Texas, USA on 09/21/2013

Contrary to Bissell's claims, in my experience, the new pet formula (blue bottle with green lid) does NOT work as well nor smell as fresh as the old "Pink" bottle...Bring back the original formula, PLEASE!! If not, customers may increasingly choose competitors products...Compare Coca-Cola's experience with "New Coke"!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handles cat urine with no problem

By sunshine from albertville al on 04/13/2013

Our cat Molly is 2 years old and has never had an accident in the house until this week. I noticed her urinating on my CHASE LOUNGE that is made of suede!!! I tried everything to get the odor out...nothing worked. Finally I remembered I saw the pet odor and stain remover under my kitchen sink the week earlier and I remembered I had my bissell carpet cleaner out in the garage. Light bulb went off!!!! I filled it up and put it on top of my chase lounger and started cleaning...We sat it out in the sun all day and I could not believe it took the odor out!!! it did not discolor my lounger either!!! Great product!!! NO more cat urine.... it works great!!!! I cleaned the carpet around the lounger also and my whole living room smells great and clean with no Cat urine odor at all!!! Thank you Bissell :) Oh my cat had a UTI so if your cat starts doing anything out of the normal , mine started kicking cat litter all over the floor, first clue, second clue was when I was cleaning out her cat litter box she went in her box while I was cleaning it and squatted to urinate but did nothing, third clue was an accident on my lounger.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply Fantastic

By guinness126 from Middletown, CT, USA on 03/10/2013

Cleans the toughest pet stains easily. Clean, fresh scent. To me, it seems like the carpet dries faster using this formula than any other. Cats, kids, and mom approved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this formula

By Dangerboy from South Carolina on 02/08/2013

I have an Australian Shepard and live in South Carolina, so if it's not dog hair it's red clay. The formula cleans fantastic and smells great too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic for pet stains & odors!

By Andrea K from Undisclosed on 10/21/2012

We got a puppy about six months ago who just absolutely refused to become potty trained. This, in turn, encouraged our smaller male dog to begin marking and then our older male cat. Basically, nightmare time. :( This product is extremely impressive! Not only did it get the stains out but the odor is GONE. We are absolutely thrilled with our purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad Doggie......

By Jane M from Butler, PA, USA on 05/17/2012

I have a five year old Carin Terrier who refuses to use the outside facilites..His excuse are it's raining, the grass is wet and the worst is snow on the ground. He will then came back into the and urinate in every corner, I started out buying just the cleaner, like it so much I bought the upright also..LOVE IT...LOVE.IT...LOVE IT....the odor and stain are gone.......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It gets the job done

By Nopetsbutkids from Undisclosed on 04/16/2012

This is one of the best formulas when it comes to deep cleaning. I don't have pets but I have kids and whatever they drop on the carpet this formula will get it out. The only downside is that it has a light chemical smell so make sure to leave a window open so you get fresh air when using it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2X Pet Stain & Odor Advance Formula Plus

By Amy from Columbus Grove, OH 45830, USA on 02/19/2012

It is awesome!!!!! We have 4 big dogs and 3 cats in the house. it cleans and deodorizes great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Billy2423 from Pa on 02/04/2012

Does what a rug cleaner should do and helps take the odor out. :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product works great

By cokidd100 from Chino Valley, AZ, USA on 02/01/2012

We have a back bedroom that are cat did the job on and the Bissell Pet Pro did wonders on the carpet, there's no more cat smells and the carpet looks new again. Thanks Bissell


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as promised!!

By Mikie from N.C. on 01/31/2012

Excellent product! We have 3 dogs who occasionally have an accident and this product works well in cleaning up the carpet and leaving a pleasing smell behind.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Without 2X Formula I could never have company

By Marieella from Baltimore, MD, USA on 01/31/2012

What a pleasure to have a Bissell Deep Cleaner and 2X Formula with two German Shorthaired Pointer puppies making mistakes (not to mention 8 muddy paws). I don't think twice; grab the cleaner and 2X Pet Formula and we're clean and fresh!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this product

By Dobe lady from Chelsea, MI on 01/31/2012

This is the first carpet shampoo that doesn't leave my house smelling musty until the carpet dries. It really cleans and deodorizes beautifully. I have a house full of large dogs so they track in a lot of dirt. This really helps me to keep things clean and pleasant smelling.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved