Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Brooms & Brushes » BIS2102B » 65 Reviews

Bissell BIS2102-B Vac Sweep Up Carpet Sweeper Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 65 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Love my Swift Sweeper

By The cleaner from Dayton, OHio on 07/16/2015

Very efficient tool. Easy to use, easy to clean and picks up just about everything. I like it because it is quiet and I can clean even when my husband (who is a light sleeper) is sleeping. Don't know how I ever managed without one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful

By lu from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 05/17/2015

Helpful product To clean my rugs and not strain my back with heavy vacuum cleaners.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome

By farm life from Woodbury, TN 37190, USA on 03/31/2015

I live on a farm with 2 dogs and a cat. I have an excessive amount of dirt that gets track in daily, and I don't always have time to vacuum. This sweeper picks up more dirt and pet hair then one would imagine. I am highly impressed and would highly, highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Yeah!

By Dr. Terry from La Jolla, CA on 03/16/2015

Yes, there I was over 60 years ago, pushing our Bissell sweeper around Grandmothers very large home. I thought it was magic. When I realized that out home, too large for two old cooties, had significant inlaid wood flooring, tile ,and then area rugs, that it was unnecessary to haul out a "real" sucker upper. Here it is, and my wife and I have a few laughs about oldie times, talking to the sweeper. A few crumbs etc., do not require any more than the Bissel, and even then it can take up much "heavier" stuff. l Do wish we had bought one or two steps up in the product. Maybe 20 years from now, when little Red poops out. Dr. Terry


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just right size for mobile home.

By mum46 from Zapata, TX 78076, USA on 03/09/2015

I got exactly what I paid for, small, useful sweeper. It is for a use in a mobile home and for quick pick up of things on the floor. The smaller size does seem to require more sweeps back and forth, but since storage is limited and we are in this mobile for just about 6-7 months out of year, it serves the purpose. The larger sweeper would probably take less work, but it is what it is.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not what I expected.......

By Claudine45 from Maine, ME 04736, USA on 02/26/2015

I owned a Bissell sweeper which I received from S&H green stamps back in the 1960's......now that was a sweeper. Used it for 40+ years and was still working well when we moved from FL......foolish to have left it for the new owners. This one is cheaply made and doubt it will last me a year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good cordless sweeper

By baddtoyz from LA on 12/23/2014

If your looking for a good cordless sweeper this is it you cant beat the price and it is very easy to clean good for fast cleaning to pick up crumbs if you have kids this is a lifesaver i already own a rechargeable bissell sweeper which is very good i use my sweepers more than my vacum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sweeper is the best.

By babs malone from reno nv on 12/11/2014

i have waited or did not know where to find another sweeper for last 20yrs. I had in 1985 but friend borrowed and never got back. it was from my grandmother so i never saw another offered until Bissell. so i ordered 2. the best purchase and best find. easy,quick,no plugs,no drag of,and picks up everything,dry.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handy but lacking something

By corvette66 from Reisterstown, MD, USA on 10/22/2014

The product is light, small and easy to use. It works great on carpet picking up debris and dog hair. The problem is with ceramic tile which is an uneven surface with grout between the tiles for which it is not very helpful. You are better off using a broom or vacuum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Our new-found gem!

By Bionicwoman from Avon, OH, USA on 10/21/2014

This is a small sweeper with great features! It's small enough to store easily, it empties quickly and neatly, and does a great job SWEEPING! My husband and I both use it for small messes on bare floors and carpeting. We are very pleased with the sweeper and its price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good for college student

By leon from Riverside, CA, USA on 09/30/2014

help to make a quick cleaning when you are in a hurry


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very easy to manage

By annie lou from Holbrook, ID 83243, USA on 09/15/2014

this is the neatest little gadget..it is light enough to move around easily not like our vacume i have to lug around...it takes minimal space to store and it does a fantastic job of cleaning the carpet, small rugs and bare floor....at this cost everyone should try it and give it as presents... i am very happy with my bissell cleaner as you can tell.. thank you very much anne


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OUTSTANDING

By Dick310 from North Liberty, IA, USA on 08/30/2014

Does a great job for those pesky little kitchen floor crumbs. Well done Bissell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This sweeper is great for in between vacuming.

By Amigo from Rochester, NY on 08/09/2014

It is easy to use and does a great job on our indoor/outdoor carpet on back enclosed porch. It pick up dog hair great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little sweeper

By Jersey Girl from NJ on 08/06/2014

I read other reviews before purchasing this sweeper. Most felt it is a pretty good product. I now think so too. It's great for a quick clean up. Light weight, easy to maneuver and no cords. It works well on hardwood floors and carpets too. I would recommend it to friends and family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sweeper for in-between vacuuming

By TerriLou from South Williamsport, PA on 07/30/2014

The Swift Sweep is perfect for touch-ups in between vacuuming. Picks up pet hair and pieces of whatever the dog decides to chew up and leave all over my floor. It cleans out very easily and I like that you can dump it from each side. It has a nice long handle and being tall, I like not having to stoop over to use it. The only thing I noticed it has difficulty picking up is string or threads on the carpet. Against the knap of the rug works a little better than with the knap for this. It is constructed of metal, not plastic, which is rare these days. I was ordering one for my parents who needed to replace theirs after over 20 years so I decided to try one myself-I'm glad I did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Like The Old Days - Perfect

By jtn42248 from Coleman, TX 76834, USA on 07/22/2014

When I was a kid we never had a vacuum but we always had a Bissell Carpet Sweeper so when I order this because I needed something to use between regular vacuums I hoped it would be like it was then. This little inexpensive sweeper is probably the best at what it does of them all. Plus, it is a reminder of "the good old days". It does more than its job, is easy to clean out and it is quiet. My dogs don't even bark at it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swift Sweeper is a great for tidying up in a hurry!

By Grace from Anamosa, IA 52205, USA on 07/11/2014

I purchased a Swift Sweeper and love how it picks just about any kind of dirt, pet hair and crumbs. My daughter came over tried it and immediately wanted one for her classroom (she is a pre-school teacher). I ordered another one and we both love what a great job it does on all surfaces. Would highly recommend this product! Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handy Little Guy

By Maggiewho from Dallas, TX, USA on 05/07/2014

I am a fan of Bissell for the most part. I LOVED the turbo sweep, but in the long term something kept going wrong and mine kept having issues even though they happily exchanged it for me several times. I came across this little guy and have to say it picks up really well for a push and sweep. I have had it about a month and ordered from Bissell.com. It picks up dirt, hair, dust, and dried playdough........ I was pleasantly surprised on how full it was when I dumped dirt. It works well on my regular carpet, my kitchen floor throws and my large shag area rug! It does ok on tile but nothing can replace a broom when you have dogs. My only 2 minor issues is that the rubber guard does not stay on but I do not crash, (I maybe could glue it??) and the stick/handle is a tad to long (I am 5'6 so average height, but if I play with sections the stick comes in to adjust height its to short. LOL! Can't beat it for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picker-upper

By Cari72 from St. Louis, MO, USA on 05/03/2014

The carpet sweeper works great at picking up most of the dirt In between vaccumings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

11 month old + long haired cat + medium coated dog = hairy messes!

By Lisa from Strongsville, Ohio on 02/18/2014

I love this little thing! I was looking for something easy and quiet to pick up hair and little messes in between vacuuming. I hate getting my vacuum out plus the dog and baby are scared of it! This sweeper works great on all surfaces for the animal hair. Works on carpeting, rugs, tile, wood. I fill it up with animal hair, works great. I use it many times throughout the day. Some minor drawbacks, if there's a little crumb right next to the edge of a rug on wood/tile it won't pick it up because there's no vacuum. Just move it with your foot and sweep it up, no problem. It will start dropping when full, just remember to empty it every few days. Our cat has super fine hair that grabs to carpet and fabric. Have to go over it several times to pick it up. I bet normal cat hair would be no problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding

By Msnana55 from Erwin, TN 37650, USA on 01/12/2014

Needed something for everyday pick up and this is so easy to use! Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really like it

By Rosie2 from Florida, USA on 12/01/2013

I got this when I recently got new carpet. It is just the right size for getting around my furniture and keeping my living room looking neat. I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tool but can I remove the brushes to clean them?

By Bobzoe from Pleasant Hill, CA, USA on 10/23/2013

A great tool for in between deep vacuuming. Picks up pet hair very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cleand well then what? Dumping???

By Bob sweep from Baltimore, MD, USA on 09/26/2013

We purchased two of these fo the in between cleanings. They work well and really pickup a lot. this is used on both carpets, rugs and bare floors. But that is the problem. I have not found a good way to dump the sweeper. I can dump only one side and not well. No instructions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bissell Is The Best!!!

By SimplyFab from New York, NY, USA on 08/14/2013

I truly adore my Bissell Carpet Sweeper. It is easy to use and gets the job done quick sweeping up all the little fuzzies from my carpet with eaze leaving my carpet appearing as if it were freshly vacuumed. This is my third Bissell carpet sweeper through the years and it has not disappointed me. I use my Bissell every single day. I highly recommend the Bissell carpet sweeper because it's inexpensive, it's effective and it works well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked well but poorly made

By LJMOM from Winter Park, FL on 07/05/2013

I was initially pleased with this product as it did a great job cleaning up in between my regular vacuuming. (It also came at a great price.) However, after just four months of occasional and gentle use, the pole handle broke off at the base where it was welded to the body of the sweeper. No way to fix this break. How very disappointing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, though not like mom's

By florida girl from florida on 06/12/2013

I bought two of these. Gave them to someone who is using them in their restaurant. They are nice, and are doing the job, though they are very small. If Bissell would come out with a wider, but not heavier model, that would be great. Also, is it possible to make one that does corners??


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

solid for a modern sweeper

By Pat1959 from Charlotte, NC, USA on 06/11/2013

i got this sweeper to clean up the cat litter on the rugs between vacuuming and to give the rugs a quick once over. it works well, the litter gets picked up from the rugs with one stroke and it picks up most other bits of dirt too. i was very glad to see both handle and body made of metal. i would feel better about it if the brush were a little sturdier in the mounting but so far am happy with it. doesn't do quite as good job on the linolium floor but does seem to pick up most of the dirt.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not really satisfied

By Mary from Fontana Ca on 06/07/2013

Hello Two days ago I order a swift sweep and after 2 day i received already whoa that's was so quickly , I think this is the best thing that I m very satisfied, about the swift sweep not it all I was expecting much more from it first of all I will for sure return as quickly I can because I don't like how does work, I read so many review and I don't understand all of you , you guys don't swept on the baseboard ? And what about in the corner ? You guys pick it up with the hands? This thing Is only good for swept in the middle of the floor and also doesn't move around is like you have to put to much effort to let her move , sorry but I don't like it all , I will go back with my swivel sweeper even if it stop to work after 6 years but I least I enjoyed swept all over the floor going everywhere I need it. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little sweeper that works

By Trish from Cincinnati on 05/23/2013

My Swift Sweep just arrived. It was very easy to connect the handle. I immediately put it to use cleaning up crumbs and lint on the carpet which is why I bought it. It works great! Exactly what I wanted. I ordered this on line and it arrived sooner than expected. I am one happy camper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just right

By Pat from Tavares, Fl,USA on 04/10/2013

This product is exactly what I wanted. It was easy to order, arrived in a flash and assembled easily. We have a cat that brings in every leaf in the yard and now I don't have to get out the big vacuum to keep things neat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it!

By 97Spring from New York, NY on 04/04/2013

It's light, so easy to use (and to empty), and picks up everything. I use it between vacuumings and after our baby grandson visits -- also before he visits so he can crawl around on clean rugs. It reminds me of my childhood when we used carpet sweepers. I don't know why everyone doesn't have one of these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By Nes from New York, NY, USA on 04/01/2013

I love my Swift Sweep. It is great for when you want to tidy up fast and it is environmentally friendly as well as economically friendly because it requires no electricity which is great for my electric bill. I would recommend this product to everyone. Thanks Bissell for creating a smart product that it does the job well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just like mom's

By cleanSweep from Hamilton Township, NJ, USA on 03/29/2013

This is my third Bissell sweeper. First was mom's...many years ago...which I inherited, then gave to my daughter. Bought another...confiscated by my son. I'm hiding this one. Love it. I have two long runners, one in the entrance hallway and the other in my living room. These, plus an area rug in the kitchen, require "pick ups" quite often in between regular vacuuming. I found no problem with my purchase. Does what it's supposed to do, and very efficiently. Thank you for a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swift Sweep s neat

By sister from Boston, MA, USA on 02/27/2013

Got my mother a Swift Sweep. She love it. Light, efficient and easy to clean. Lifts dirt out of the carpet and makes it like new. So glad I ordered one for her!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my Swift Sweep!

By mgl45 from Queens, NY, USA on 01/18/2013

I've been using my Swift Sweep for about a month and it works like a dream. I use it for the hall runner and area rugs. It's lightweight and easy to use. Emptying the dust bins and cleaning the brush with the comb couldn't be easier. Plus, the comb attaches to the Swift Sweep's handle which is very convenient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick cleaner

By Todd78 from Lumberton, MS, USA on 12/28/2012

I really like the performance of the Swift Sweeper. We us it at our church between services to "touch -up" the high traffic areas. It works really well & the only reason the I gave it a 4-star instead of a 5-star is because the handle could be made better, & mine did not have the handle -cap with it at the time of purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The perfect addition to home

By Carrier from Pagosa Springs, CO 81147, USA on 11/19/2012

Unit performs as described or better. could not be more pleased. I might add; personnel handling the order were most helpful and made the buying experience most satisfactory and enjoyable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT VALUE

By infinitedesires from Lake Elizabeth, California 93532, USA on 10/14/2012

LOVE the Swift Sweep!!! It's always close at hand because I have a Border Collie who lives with me and her hair has been a problem even for my NEW vac! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this product for pet owners and anyone else who wants to keep their floors and carpet clean through out the day! Lightweight and efficient the Swift Sweep is an excellent Bissell product, period.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AMAZING!

By Chris from Detroit, MI, USA on 10/08/2012

As I was about to pull out the big vacuum to clean last week, my Bissell Swift Sweep was delivered. At first I was skeptical about using it to pick up the dog hair from my dark blue carpeting. I was amazed at how well it picked everything up! I threw out my sticky backed carpet cleaners (of which I had 3 different ones!) and will only use this product. It was easy to assemble, easy to clean when done using and easy to store. Now I know why my mother only used Bissell products many years ago! Thank you for making my life easier Bissell!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great for lint, thread, grass, etc. on rubber backed runners

By suzyq from Ohio on 09/30/2012

I manage a convienence store where we have several black, rubber backed runner rugs that a rug service replaces once a week. We have a huge flow of traffic in that leaves a lot of odds and ends on these rugs that show easily. Some of the employees would try sweeping these off which made them look better but put a lot of dust on everything else. This bissell cleans them well and has eliminated the dust issue but everyone is grumbling about the handle coming apart. I am going to try to super glue it, if that doesn't work I will drill holes and put screws in the handle. Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Classroom Helper!

By Laura64 from Pasadena, MD, USA on 09/19/2012

Perfect for teachers and just the right size for kindergartners to help with sweeping carpets!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swifty Sweep

By LlamaLlama from Big Bear Lake, CA on 09/07/2012

This is a great product, picks up all the cat hairs from the carpets and is small and compact, doesn't take up much room in te closet. Just love it...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is fun to use

By Elle from Toms River, NJ, USA on 08/26/2012

I enjoy using the sweeper for in between vacuuming times. It is light weight, but a heavy weight when it comes to picking up. I am thoroughly enjoying the sweeper and this from someone who does not enjoy housework except for my Swift Sweep. Thank you for making another great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swift Sweeper

By crankygram from Cincinnati, OH on 08/14/2012

Love my Swift Sweeper. It is just what I wanted. Would like it a little larger. It picks up the dog and cat hair nicely. It is easy to empty the dust bins and the brush for cleaning the brush is excellent. It cleans all the hair and other debris from the brush and the convenience of it clipping onto the handle is appreciated. It is lightweight and I use it everyday. Another advantage is, the pets are not afraid of it and do not run and hide when I use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!

By Kelly62 from Birmingham, AL, USA on 08/02/2012

We've just purchased 10 of these for our business and there are absolutely WONDERFUL!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swift Sweep

By Jenne62 from Florham Park, NJ on 07/28/2012

I received my Swift Sweep in only a couple of days, very quick delivery. So far the Swift Sweep is working wonderfully, and much quieter than my old bissell Sweeper. Thank you. Jeaneen


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picks up dog hair...

By Great Pyrenees lover from Lemoyne, PA, USA on 06/16/2012

Don't know what I was thinking when I purchased a beautiful braided rug with black trim... Have a Great Pyrenees and as soon as she walks through the kitchen, the black trim is covered with white hair! Could only clean it with the vacuum which I certainly don't want to drag out several times a day. Tried my battery operated swivel sweeper, got on my hands and knees and tried a pledge for pet hair pickup to no avail. This simple little Swift Sweep does the job!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swift Sweep

By sparlesky from Fremont, CA, USA on 05/27/2012

The size is perfect for tight places. Great for in between cleanings


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just great

By helen e from Lancaster, CA, USA on 05/07/2012

I have used bissell products for many years. this little sweeper makes quick sweep ups easy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not much good on area rugs

By Bee1 from Venice, FL on 04/15/2012

Your "review" is controlled and doesn't allow you to insert proper personal data. The first thing I tried was my area rug. Motion forward picked up and motion backward dropped it back. Really frustrated. Works OK on my all tile floor but doesn't pick up crumbs or pieces of grass carried in by my 8# dog's feet. It's good for the soft fuzz from his bed that he tears apart when he's in his "house" aka cage. I really like the small comb used for cleaning out the brushes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick Picker Upper Tool

By Robin from Ely, NV 89301, USA on 03/15/2012

Swift Sweep is a handy dandy product. It is very easy to use and does a great job sweeping up things on floors and carpets that shouldn't be there. It is narrow and light, which makes it easy to sweep. It would be nice, however, if Bissell could come out with one a little wider, which would speed up the process, especially for larger areas. I'm real glad we have Swift Sweep in our home, - It should be a standard item in every home! Thank You for allowing me to review the product and express my views.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works like I expected

By hillguy from Washington, DC, USA on 03/14/2012

I just got the Bissell Swift Sweep and put it together. Yes the handle is poorly conceived but I just put tape around where the handle fits together. Solved. I don't plan to have it out for company to see so I don't care about the tape. It should be made better. However, it works like I expected. My vacuum died and the carpet is a mess. The sweeper took up most of the cat hair and small stuff lying round on the carpet. I only want it so that I don't have to drag the vacuum out all of the time. I'm waiting for my new Bissell vacuum to arrive. It will help to save on the vacuum's work. I'm happy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for the money

By maryat56 from Knoxville, TN on 03/13/2012

This sweeper is great on my area rug for times I don't want to haul out the vacuum. My rug has a lot of black and shows everything, this sweeper picks up really well on this surface. Have not had as much luck on my hardwood or tile areas. Seems to just push the dirt around and does nothing for the dust. Also, have a problem with the handle staying together. All in all it is a good sweeper for in between vacuuming on a rug or carpeted surface.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swift Sweep Good Helper!!

By Deb 683 from Longs, SC. on 03/11/2012

I loved the Bissell Sweep Up! Got a lot of use from it, but couldn't find another to replace it. So I bought the Swift Sweep just wasn't happy the handle kept falling apart! ( Followed instructions) So my husband drilled a hole at each section of the handle and put a bolt and washer to hold it together. Now I have no more problems with the handle falling a part. It's great for my inbetween vacuuming with my birds. This is better than the vacuum noise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick & Easy

By Leslie44 from Spokane,WA on 03/08/2012

Years ago I had a Bissell sweeper & I have looked all over to try to find another one. I now have osteoarthritis in all my major joints and fibromyalgia. It is often difficult to use a heavy vacuum cleaner as a result. I wanted a sweeper for in-between vacuuming and quick cleaning jobs for hard surface areas & rugs/carpets. This sweeper is perfect for my needs. It is lightweight, small enough to get in tight spaces and does a great job of picking up cat hair. It is also easier to clean than I remembered. Added bonus: it doesn't use electricity!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not good for homes with pets

By k979 from Undisclosed on 02/29/2012

I have a small area of carpet to clean and 1 cat who sheds... this vacuum clogs with hair very easily and is then next-to-impossible to clean!! I am so disappointed. I think it would be good for a home without pets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love love this!

By red from ny on 02/24/2012

this is the best thing since choclate!! super cleaning, easy to empty.really love this!! want to buy a couple more for my grandkids, they love it too. said easy to clen their rooms, great!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for area rugs

By Newstuff from New York, NY on 02/06/2012

I really like this sweeper I use it for area rugs and quick sweeps around my small apartment. Thanks to Bissell I have almost eliminated the broom. I live in a small apartment in NYC and Bissell has helped to make the cleaning process convenient. Excellent for storage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this product

By zoogirl35 from Lothian, Md. on 02/05/2012

I clean offices in the evenings and I love this product. I use it in between times that I vacuum. I picked up paper clips, rubber bands, and other small items dropped on floor including dirt. This saves time and I don't have to drag out vacuum and hassle with electric cords.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the overall perfoformance of this product is very good

By Sonny from carol Stream IL. on 01/31/2012

this item does everything as advertized. the only drawback is the multi-piece handle. It does not stay together as it should. even after following assembly directions to the letter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this!!

By Sadiebelle from Illinois on 01/31/2012

This is GREAT!! I have the swivel sweeper and have had to replace the battery two times. With this sweeper --NO BATTERIES! It does the same job and for a fraction of the cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrific!! It really cleans!

By Snooks from Lansing Charter Township, MI, USA on 01/31/2012

In the past I have used other Bissel products, that appear to be the same as the Swift Sweep, but while they picked up in the forward push, they redeposited on the pull motion. While on vacation, our condo had a Swift Sweep and I was amazed at the difference. It really cleans! The secret seems to be the two reservoirs- one for each direction. I ordered one for myself and am very pleased with it. It is great for quick pick-ups and I don't have to lug out the big vac. Thank you BIssell!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great!! every home should have one

By iloveswiftsweeper from WA on 01/31/2012

So easy to use and really helps maintain carpet looking freshly vacuumed. Picks up dirt, dust and cat hair. No wonder it has been around since the 1800's!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved