Home » BL10450HB » 14 Reviews

Black & Decker BL10450HB bl10450hb- 10-speed Crush Master Blender Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

7% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Black and Decker Crush Master 10-Speed Blender

By Jul68 from Boston, MA, United States on 08/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I Bought this less than a year ago and hardly use it, the "O" rings are gone and now it leeks the ingredients. This is a crush master that is why I bought it very disappointed with this product. I think the company should stand behind their product and replace the blades.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

motor overheats

By laurix from Guadalajara, Mexico on 08/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The motor overheated and smoked on first use. I was trying to make pesto. The basil leaves were too tough?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Second blender replacement

By Appliancegarage from Bay Area, CA on 01/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My gasket broke on the blender. The gasket has been impossible to find. The generic replacement gasket does not fit. It now leaks and is Broken. I've had good success with it otherwise. Product lasted for 6 months. My first blender lasted 1 year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No informations in french

By Loveblack49 from Grande-Valle, QC G0E 1K0, Canada on 08/03/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I do not recommend, because french speaking people have no instructions with blender. It is dangerous.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Design Flaw

By Harry from El Paso, TX, USA on 07/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The majority of the blender is well constructed. The blender works well and I would expect it to last a long time. Unfortunately the gear that drives the blade assembly is plastic (Part Number 77766) and stripped quickly. I read the reviews on line and it is a common problem. I am now looking for a different brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

liked blender until jar cracked

By Alie from Ohio on 06/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was so excited when I got my blender but after only having it for a few weeks, the blending jar broke. It worked great until the blending jar cracked all the way up the side, while I was simply making a smoothie. Now I cannot use the blender at all because food spills out the crack. I was so disappointed when I saw this because I always buy Black & Decker products, especially in the kitchen. But with the quality of this blender jar, I sadly may have to stop purchasing from this company.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Busted

By smoothieboss from Montana, USA on 02/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Used this blender about 10 times with no problems. This morning I went to blend some frozen strawberries and the blade shot one through the side of the blender. I now have a 2x2 hole at the base of my blender. Not impressed with the quality at all. I hope Black and Decker makes better quality tools than appliances because this one only lasted 2 months and its only a blender.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't buy if you actually want to crush ice!

By ICE "Crushed" from Brighton, MI on 08/28/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've now had my Crush Master for over 3 months and have yet to figure out how to get crushed ice. The obvious ice crush button doesn't crush it! I specifically bought this blender for the ice crushing claim. I and my family are smoothie lovers and use a blender daily for this purpose. Needless to say, for 3 months now, we have yet to enjoy an honest to goodness smoothie. I want my money back!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broken within 20 uses

By No more smoothies from Indiana on 08/22/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this blender mostly because the glass pitcher was an upgrade to the plastic pitcher of my old blender. I presumed the quality of the motor housing would be adequate. Unfortunately, this was not my experience as it has broken in less than 20 uses. Now I have a great pitcher but no functionality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No replacement parts available

By bigdipper22 from Forest Grove, OR on 08/14/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had the blender for a while now and haven't really used it all that much until recently. I have been making fruit smoothies using frozen fruit for about a month. About 2 weeks after I finished making a smoothie I went to take the jar off the motor (bottom part) and it wouldn't come off. I had to take the whole blender and tip it upside down to get my smoothie out. After a few days it finally came off but now I have a crack in the gears (made of plastic instead of metal which wouldn't crack) at the bottom of the jar. It worked for a few more days with the crack and now the 2 pieces broke off. I can't find replacement parts for this part anywhere. What good are blenders if you don't make parts that break most often? I have read a lot of reviews of this product that had the same problem. I will NOT be buying Black & Decker again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All made of plastic which breaks very easy

By Max from Undisclosed on 08/09/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I made several fruit drinks and the blender will only last a couple of weeks and the plastic under the blender breaks . I not pleased


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very poor broken within ...

By bathtub from new york on 05/21/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

very poor broken within three months of normal household use geear on motor base fall apart


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problem with lid/clear plastic handle

By Milkshake maker from Undisclosed on 03/28/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The design of the lid is such that the clear plastic handle pulls out of the lid before the lid is removed from the jar. This makes removing the lid difficult and messy. We are very satisfied with the blender otherwise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no good

By no more malted from Undisclosed on 11/03/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

was making malteds and the plastic grooves that move the blades flew all over and this thing is supposed to crush ice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved