Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Grinders » CBG100S » 14 Reviews

Black & Decker Cbg100s Coffee Grinder (cgb100s) Reviews
Black & Decker Cbg100s Coffee Grinder (cgb100s)

Black & Decker Cbg100s Coffee Grinder (cgb100s)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Coffee-bean grinder quickly grinds from coarse to fine in secondsEasy-touch pulse controlprecision stainless-steel bladesSimple "on/off" switch operates only when lid is in place for safetySee-through lid with level markingsbuilt-in cleaning brush cord storageMeasures 4 by 4 by 8 inches1-year limite... <more> 

Black & Decker Model: CBG100S

$30.63

214 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

35% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good product for the cost of it.

By BBC1 from BC on 01/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find this grinder good enough for occasional to moderate use. It grinds the beans well and evenly, for both coarse and fine grind. The lid was a bit tricky at first, but i got the hang of it on the first couple times of using it and I had no issues with it so far. The design is sleek and modern, the size is perfect for my needs, whether i keep it on the counter or stored away, takes no room at all. I gave it inly 4 stars because I wish it would come with a little brush to help clean the coffee grinds from the inside, and because of the plastic components which I think do not blend well with the stainless steel. Overall I am happy with my little grinder. Black & Decker is a good household brand in my books.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

smart space saving design

By DelRiv from Dingmans Ferry, PA 18328, USA on 11/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Efficient quick grinding and easy to control the coffee grounds courseness. When filled grinds about 2-3 cups.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than Braun

By MaxImpact from London, ON, Canada on 04/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought it to grind espresso beans. I wanted to grind the beans very fine. It ground the bean so fine that it clogged my espresso filter. So now I don't grind quite that long. The Smartgrind circulates the grinds as it grinds them so the finshed product is consistant. I had a Braun coffee grinder but it did not grind evenly and I had to open it and stir the grinds several times to get all the grinds fine enough.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Weakest Link

By Frustrated from victoria, BC, Canada on 09/28/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had to exchange this grinder within a year for what I think is an oversight by the designer. In order to operate this grinder, the lid's handle has to be pushed in and a little plastic piece on the inside of the handle activates the motor. Unfortunately, that little plastic piece is not robust and can break off quite easily if the lid is not placed in exactly the correct position before pushing on the handle. Once it breaks off, there is no way to operate the grinder. That little plastic piece is the weakest link and should be ruggedized. They obviously didn't do much T&E on this product before getting it out to the consumer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

way too messy

By Unhappy from Kelowna, BC on 02/13/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I use this strictly for grinding nuts and seeds. Firstly, when you put nuts and seeds in and grind them, they come up above the bowl part. So when you take off the cover, you're going to get grinds all over the place. The lid is very difficult to get off (you have to use a fingernail to get under the lip to take off the lid). And the cord doesn't stay in its little track to keep it out of the way, so every time you pick it up it ends up sitting on its own cord. I curse the purchase of it every time I grind my seeds. Oh and to get the grinds out of the vessel into your jar is totally impossible - have your broom handy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

mine broke after 8 months

By let down consumer from Michigan on 12/12/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

watchout... after 8 months mine broke. the lid has a safety feature which is a long black plastic lever attached to it. problem is this black lever snaps onto the lid and will break. evidently it has two small little plastic snap hooks that can easily break off... then the grinder becomes useless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is very useful

By armadillo from Undisclosed on 10/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this grinder a few years ago. It is easy to use and clean. I have only used it a handful of times. However, the part of the lid that has the pulse control has broken off. Now it is not possible to use the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PRODUCT

By AgGrinder from Agassiz British Columbia, Canada on 10/16/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the worst coffee grinder I have ever had and I've had a lot in my 65 years. It does not grind evenly, no matter how many beans I try to grind or how I try to grind them. There are always chunks of unground beans.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the pulse control piece of plastic broke off.

By louwee from quebec canada on 09/08/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought it one year ago, works well until the pulse control piece of plastic broke off...its just held by two thin plastic studs and one of them broke off....now you have to hold the handle in place to use the pulse action.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This grinder is made only ...

By Eddie from Ontario,Canada on 04/22/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This grinder is made only for looks and not function. It has a very modern design with an intigrated switch button. This is where the probllems start. The swiitcch button is supposed to stay on the cover cap while griding but there is no real connection between the two. They are only held together with very poor snap fit which constantly fallls appart. I find myself constantly puting the switch button back on the lid.There are no locking tabs holding clear plastic lid on while grinding. I believe there is a possibility the lid could come off while grinding as the start button so easily separates from the switch button. Also the tapered shape of the lid makes it very difficult to hang on to if your hands are dry or slipery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a good product, but for one thing.

By lp from canada on 04/22/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product is great except for the design flaw in the lid. The lid is plastic and has a small plastic piece that locks is place in order to press and grind. If the lid is not put on exactly right, the piece will break and your grinder cannot be used since the "button" is broken.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Please redesign the cord ...

By Easy retiree from Ontario, Canada on 03/29/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Please redesign the cord storage feature. It is difficult and time consuming to manipulate the cord into the area. When I first used the grinder I took a look to see how the storage was set up and decided I didn't have time to fuss with it. So, it was left with the cord dangling from the machine. Today I did take the time and found that it was a fiddley thing to do. I am not sure what the process of removing it will involve, but I am not looking forward to it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

plastic

By Joso from Orlando on 03/06/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

when the little plastic clips that hold the switch to the lid break - you're done. Cost of replacement is equal to cost of new machine. It's always the weakest link that fails.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the Job Well!

By jesuslives from Brampton, Ontario on 01/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First time user of this product and I have to say, "Well done!" We like a variety of coffee beans. This little grinder can make the "fine"coffee you'll need for 10 cups in less than the recommended time of 16 seconds. Also does Expresso grind in less than 30 seconds. Only one down side, wish this little grinder was a Big grinder. S.J.C. Canada


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved