Home » CJ525 » 12 Reviews

Black & Decker Cj525 Citrusmate Plus Juicer Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

16% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Bad Gear

By CalCitrusUser from Los Gatos, CA, United States on 07/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We always have one in reserve because we know after a couple months of use it will die. But, hey, it's cheap! So, on the day it conked out we opened the new one, it died immediately, leaving us without a juicer. Obviously, quality is going down hill. As with other commenters, I suspect a cheap plastic gear is the culprit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mediocre

By rpger from Tampa, FL, USA on 10/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

CONS: Power cord was to short, needs an additional 12", When you 1st start juicing an orange-the initial juicing leads to some of the juice squirting onto the counter-top. This could be fixed by raising the catch basin walls up higher, and making it roomier. Along the same lines, the catch basin is also to shallow requiring you to stop often to remove the pulp, even with maximum opening for pulp to flow into the juice compartment. The rotating heads frequently get into a forward-backward motion if you apply to much pressure when pressing down on an orange to extract the juice. PROS: Inexpensive, easy to clean up, juice containing area detaches and can go into the refrigerator. MISC: Should add to box or specification notes that the juicer can hold 32oz - 1000ML of juice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent price, smaller ...

By rpger from Tampa, FL, USA on 08/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Decent price, smaller than picture makes it appear


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Noisy and hard to clean

By Disappointeduser from San Diego, CA, USA on 08/09/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product is very noisy to operate. It can be heard from one end of the house to the other. Even more troubling is the fact that the two part strainer traps pulp between the two parts and can't be cleaned efficiently without disassembling the two plastic parts which snap together. This disassembly process is not described in the cleaning instructions. Mold forms between the two parts if this step is not followed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Juicer CJ500 vs CJ625

By Nojuicer from Houston,Tx on 08/02/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Do not understand why your company decided to replace the CJ500 with the CJ625. The new design has many problems, as follows: 1- The cleaning of the latest model is more dificult due to the shape of the pitcher. 2- The handle gets dirty inside and it is very time consuming to clean it. I have been buying the juicers from your company for more than 10 years and normally I order two units thinking that I am going to get the same GOOD UNIT that I was using. Still has the second unit and WILL BE THE LAST that I am going to order from your company.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good motor, but bad plastic container, cup

By kingutzy from Santa Clara on 03/19/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Has a very good motor, turns right and left, but the plastic container it is very bad, we used it around 2 years and the container broke, from the holder. Well, we filled up with juice, but this is the whole reason for it no, to hold a full cup of juice?! Well I would prefer some stainless steel or something more harder container. Now not sure if I can change just the container now, or I have to through the whole machine. Also for the head (the yelow turning cap) , it is plastic too, those looks very weared too, the citrus kind of eat down, erode. So stainless steel would be much better I guess.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This juicer has a design defect.

By edf from Seattle,WA on 01/13/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The juicer extrcted juice very well at first. The reversing cones were very effective. After some use, the cone stopped turning although I could hear the motor turning. I removed the motor and its drive gear, and found that the small plastic gear had split so that it spun on the motor shaft. Have not been able to find a replacement part.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for a powerful juicer!

By MJ from Houston, Texas on 07/06/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great little juicer! I was thinking about spending a lot of money on a high dollar juicer but I decided to give this one a try. It juiced about 10 lemons for me in a very short time. I had a similar juicer before (different brand) but it couldn't handle the juicing and would make strange/loud noises. This juicer is great and I love how you can wrap the cord around it to keep it stored. Give this product a try! You can't go wrong.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor quality and functionality

By Carfer from Cali, Colombia on 04/03/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the newer version of this juicer, the HEJ200 (Image 1) and I'm really disappointed with my purchase. This appliance presents a lot of design errors, which lead to serious problems while being used. To begin with, the motor is extremely noisy and it can easily wake up everyone at home. Second of all, the jar spout (Image 2), which in the box is referred as "easy-pour spout" is everything but easy... it has the worst shape I've ever seen.... when being leaned , instead of pouring the liquid into a glass (Image 3), it starts dripping down the wall and you lose all of it. Also the strainner has some serious design problems... it might help to control the pulp, but when you're going to wash it, it's almost impossible to take it out by yourself... you might need four hands in order to release it (image 4). And now the built-in cord wrap, that's the best place you could have thought to store dirtiness: the compartiment has a flange on the edge that makes it impossible to clean Image 5). Finally, the jar material is extremely delicate, almost as an egg shell, and with just two months it's already broken on one end (Image 6). I've always purchased this brand for this specific type of appliance, but honestly, your new designs seem to be much worse than the old ones... instead of improving them, you are making them more complicated and less functional.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very disappointed

By Juice Fan from Parrish, Florida on 03/05/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this juicer after reading many reviews that claimed this was a great juicer for home use. Being a Black & Decker product, I had no doubts about the quality of the item. It has been less than 1 month and after three uses, the juicer has called it quits. Disappointed is an understatement. While I realize it was not an expensive item, I did expect it to last more than a month.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product

By Kathy from Florida on 02/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use and clean. Good functioning juicer. The electric cord storage is a brilliant design all electric appliances should have that great feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Breaks Easly

By FL Juicer from Orlando, FL on 12/27/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was very excited about this product because living in FL, I juice fresh citrus from our yard constantly. I love that the juice goes into a container and that there is a cord storage area. However, the first one I purchased was broken when I took it out of the box. I returned it and got another one. I only made it through juicing one half of the first grapefruit and the mechanism to rotate the top broke. This product is a waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved