Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Coffee Makers » CM618 » 16 Reviews

Black & Decker Single Serve Coffee Maker - 2 Cup[s] - Black - Plastic (cm618) Reviews
Black & Decker Single Serve Coffee Maker - 2 Cup[s] - Black - Plastic (cm618)

Black & Decker Single Serve Coffee Maker - 2 Cup[s] - Black - Plastic (cm618)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

This is an ideal coffeemaker for an active, on-the-go lifestyle. Use coffee grounds or pre-packaged coffee pods to brew directly into the 16-oz. thermal mug that fits most car cup holders. Convenient one-touch operation and useful features like a removable filter basket with included permanent filte... <more> 

Black & Decker Model: CM618

$40.08

92 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

81% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Works great for both coffee and tea

By Retzo from Toronto, ON, Canada on 10/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for making coffee but also use it with loose tea leaves in the same filter basket as the ground coffee. It works great for both as long as you use enough tea leaves or coffee grounds. I put my Sweet & Low in the mug before I brew either, and then after brewing I add milk to the coffee. I use a measuring cup to put 16 OZ of water in the maker's water chamber so that I have space for that milk, rather than fill to the line. Then press the button and go away until I hear the click when it shuts off, and then wait another minute for the brew to finish draining into the mug. Works every time...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple to use

By Tolani from Houston, Texas on 09/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this because it brews fast and the right amount! Compared to the traditional maker, no paper filters, no overbrewing...its simply easy and you can brew 2 different ways. This compliments my lifestyle in every way...its worth buying one for the office


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed.

By golaria from Fort Worth, TX on 09/17/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my third Black & Decker Single Serve Coffee Maker, and I am very disappointed with this model. It leaks, badly. Today it would only half fill my coffee cup. Every day it is something. As soon as I purchase another Single Serve Coffee Maker, another brand, it will be out with the garbage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Very Good Coffee

By Vale from Sudbury, ON, Canada on 08/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased a week ago---previously had--the BD Brew n Go---which I liked enough to purchase 3 times---but units just wouldn't last. I was a little leary because of the style of basket--but have been proved wrong---this unit makes an even better cup of good ole' Maxwell House. coffee. I'm a senior and as a rule make only 1/2 cup--8oz. at a time but like being able to make the 16oz. size when friend drops in. I prefer a wonderful plain cup of coffee and this unit delivers. PS many friends are throwing out those awful Keurig monstrosities---and have advised them to purchase this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good coffee, leaky cup

By DrDonnaJo from South Carolina, USA on 03/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought two, one for each of my sons. Simple to use, good, hot coffee. But one cup leaked badly around the lid because the lid is missing the soft plastic gasket that seals it to the cup. No replacement available, apparently. However, I didn't like the way you have to mix additives like cream and sugar BEFORE the brewing, with the lid already on, so it's no problem to just use another travel cup that fits the maker, then pop the lid on after.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By DreaOleMiss from Oxford, MS, USA on 01/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a college student, in the morning when I'm off to class, this is a quick and easy way to make myself a quick cup of coffee. I recommend buying your own spill proof thermo because the one that comes with this product leaks if you're not careful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

paper weight

By mic2late from California, USA on 01/02/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This machine out of the box will NOT turn on, it deserves no stars at all, very disappointed with the product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good not great

By QuinnsMom from Boston, MA, USA on 12/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this unit a few months ago. I had a very old one cup in the past. This unit is good, coffee is hot but I have a few issues that I didn't have with my original one cup unit. 1) the coffee doesn't completely drain from the filter basket and drips after removing the mug. So I always pour what's left into my mug and then put both the filter and basket into the sink. My old unit dripped a little but nothing like this one. 2) I need to use more coffee for the same amount of water. It seems that the filter design doesn't allow the water to sit long enough in the grinds to brew a strong enough cup of coffee. If I don't add enough grinds and the coffee is weak, I pour my cup of coffee back through the filter/coffe grinds which helps a lot but dirties another mug. My old maker has a cone shaped filter which I think forced the water to sit in the grinds longer AND to drain better. This unit's filter and basket is flat, which is clearly the cause of both my issues. I'd rather wait another 30 seconds for my cup of coffee if I knew it was going to be strong enough and without coffee dripping everywhere. I would love it if Black & Decker replaced this flat filter with a cone shaped one. Finally, my filter is stained with coffee despite washing daily with soap and water. I know it's clean but doesn't look clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Coffee is hot !

By Bougainvillier from Brossard, QC, Canada on 10/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Makes good coffee, can use only my cup, less dishes, but i would have like it to contain a few onces more for a second cup...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good so far

By JimBob from Goochland, VA on 10/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this to replace my 3rd Brew & Go that malfunctioned. Will know more in a year or so.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't pump even one cup of water

By oakdalegrandma from Oakdale, MN, USA on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this product for about 16 weeks and for the first 8 weeks or so worked great. Now it doesn't even make one cup of coffee without having to push the button at least 1 or 2 times for all the water to pump into the cup. It doesn't even get all the coffee wet from the water pumped in so the coffee is weak. I contacted Black and Decker asking if this was an issue and have never heard back. I own many Black and Decker products but this is the worst I've ever had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Glad to have it.

By Irish from Florida, USA on 04/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Enjoy the one cupper, it comes in very handy. It was a replacement for one I had had for years. Don't like being without it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

coffee maker has only one draw back, no off switch

By cplwhiteUSMC from Smyrna Ga on 03/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Coffee maker is the answer to my wife and my travel needs . The perfect size for suitcase or travel bag . It makes the cup of coffee fast and its hot . can also be used for hot water for tea or instant drinks or food . The reusable filter not only saves money but you don't have to worry with paper filters . The mug is a cheap plastic piece of junk that leaks like a sifter and coffee burns your chin and chest , stains your clothes and wasn't worth the name Black and Decker . Throw it away and get a good 16oz. mug that will fit the maker .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Instructions

By Techhead from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 02/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Coffee grounds, water, power, and a cup. The instructions should be a 1, 2, and 3. Trial #1. A cup full of water and a filter full of saturated coffee grounds. Never saw the power light on at any time. Burn a few cds at a nominal cost and idiot proof this process.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its predessor was so wonderful!!

By Mommapooh from Tucson, AZ = Previously of New Jersey on 02/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had the old model for many years, recommended it to several friends who are thrilled and also bought more than one for my college-bound grandchildren. Now it finally stopped working -- after many years, so I am going to purchase the new model. I'm certain it will be just as reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All the features I need

By louhow from US Southeast 29073 on 01/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been extremely pleased with my new CM618 coffee brewer. Great convenience, ease of use and cleaning. I have recommended it to a number of acquaintances and coworkers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved