Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Can Openers » CO1200B » 11 Reviews

Black & Decker Co1200b Black Can Opener/ Knife Sharpener Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Worst ever

By Lady1234 from Atlanta, GA, United States on 08/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It never works and i hate it. Noone should buy this. Got it as a gift and wish i knew it was bad from the beginning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awful!

By ediedieb from Albuquerque, NM, United States on 04/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would leave a "no star" rating if I could! I bought this for our new house, opened it and threw away the box. The second time I used it, it wouldn't even run long enough to open a can! Now, it won't work at all! This is easily the worst product I can ever remember buying! Of course, I've already discarded the box, so I can't return it! Piece of JUNK! Don't waste your money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not easy to set up

By Grace from Fairfax VA on 02/22/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Parts not clicking into place, rust evident on opening of box. Instructions lack photographs for set up purposes. The 2 photos available not clear enough. Need better set up instructions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible

By Paul from Quincy,ma. on 11/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I returned 1 that the cutting wheel won't lock in and bought another with the same problem


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nothing great about this item

By 1234abcd from hammond la on 08/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I brought one of the can openers and the second time that I used it the lever that you push down to open the can broke, so I took it back and got another it won't open the can. This is the worst piece of junk that I ever brought


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has trouble opening a regular size can!

By Doug from Milwaukee, Wi. on 04/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I will not buy Black and Decker again. Very disappointed with this product. Has trouble opening a regular size can.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bad product from a good company

By jach from Boston, MA, USA on 03/11/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The first can opener I bought broke the first time I used it. The second can opener I bought lasted less than a week and would not open up some different size cans. Now I am a retired mechanic and I have bought Black & Decker tools all my life and have been very happy with them. You should stop selling these can opiners now and save your good reputation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointing

By Antiguo from Amarillo, TX, USA on 03/03/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Does not handle larger cans well. Does not hold a continuous circle on standard size cans.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst can opener ever!

By DisappointedCustomer1 from Norwich, CT, USA on 02/22/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The can opener chews the paper around every can causing paper shreds to fall everywhere, including into the can being opened. Tried everything to stop this from happening with no success. Can't believe this product is even on the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sorry I didn't return this immediately!

By disBD from tx on 02/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Replaced my old white-black and decker can opener. It tears the paper leaving it on the cabinet and in the cans. Does not open the cans properly. Starts and stops. Will not hold the cans when completed-so they fall and spill all over the cabinet. What did they change to make it so undependable?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do not buy this

By Debbi from ca on 05/15/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this thinking I was getting a good product because of the maker, but I was wrong. The first time I used it it just kept running. I had to unplug it to stop it. i plugged it back in an hour later and it started running again. I am taking it back and get the off brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved