Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Coffee Makers » DCM18S » 87 Reviews

Black & Decker Dcm18s Brew 'n Go Deluxe Coffee Maker With Travel Mug Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 87 reviews)

67% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (4), Easy To Clean (3)

Best Uses:

Everyday (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good coffee fast

By Lanie from Maine on 08/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 1 cup coffee maker is ideal for the 1 cup coffee drinker in the family. This is the fourth one we have owned - 1 for home, 1 for camp, 1 for RV & a spare.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the convience

By BevFay from Undisclosed on 04/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

if you check back this is probably my 8th or 9th pot. I use it about 4 times a day and wear them out. i like the original coffee cup the best but that thing is ready for the trash. The stainles steel mug is heavier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great choice for a one cup of coffee person

By Bassfisher from Washington, USA on 03/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second one cup coffee maker I've had, the first lasted 8 years and I had to get it replaced and was glad to see they still made this model. I'm a one cup of coffee person and this coffee works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this product.

By ladyskeeter from Stanardsville, VA 22973, USA on 02/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this product for over two years and I love it. I use it for my coffee every morning. My son uses it to make hot cocoa.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GROUNDS GET INTO COFFEE CUP

By UNAHPPY from DEL MAR CA on 01/02/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I GAVE THIS AS A GIFT TO MY DAUGHTER WHO REPORTED THAT WHEN SHE USES THE COFFEEMAKER, GROUNDS ALWAYS END UP IN THE COFFEE. SHE FILLS THE COFFEE MAKER WITH COLD WATER AND ONLY PUTS ABOUT A TABLESPOON OF COFFEE GROUNDS IN THE STRAINER. SHE THINKS THE HEATED WATER COMES OUT TOO STRONGLY AND CAUSES THE GROUNDS IN THE STRAINER TO OVERFLOW AND END UP IN THE COFFEE THAT'S DRIPPING INTO THE CUP BELOW.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best one cup maker

By LGP0003 from Undisclosed on 12/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got mine in college and it is still working perfectly 4 1/2 years later! I'm a self admitted coffee snob and it brews a delicious cup of coffee and also makes for very easy clean up with being able to throw the filter in the dishwasher. It is also great when you just want one cup. HIGHLY recommend and I'm buying my dad one for Christmas this year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It!!!

By Tnut2007 from Columbus, OH, USA on 11/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had mine for about 15 years and it's still going strong! Best coffee maker ever made!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By syewren from Undisclosed on 10/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I drink regular coffee and my spouse drinks decaf this little machine works for us so well if we want a cup of coffee we can just fix one cup of our kind of coffee. No coffee going to waste in a carafe. We have given this little pot as gifts to several people and it has worked well for them also


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By battleaxe from Hohenwald, TN 38462, USA on 10/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had this type of coffee maker for years now and really like it. It is a great value and it is very fast making the coffee.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My husband and I have ...

By Java2Happy from Venice, FL, USA on 09/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband and I have been using this little coffee maker for about 20 years. We always keep a back-up one in case it stops working, (which is years). My sister's daughters gave her a one cup maker (won't mention the brand), but will say they paid 10 time what these little makers cost. Well. that thing has given her nothing but aggravation since she got it, not to mention taking up valuable counter space. I gave her one of YOUR makers and she is a happy camper now!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would like it in white.

By Dusty from New York, NY, USA on 07/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Black is terrible for my all white kitchen. Cup-at-a-Time was my favorite single cup coffee maker. The coffee drip was closer to the mug I preferred using and avoided splashes/stains on my counter and it came in white. The black is an eye sore on my counter. If you will not bring back Cup-at-a-Time, than can you please make this coffee maker available in white. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best single brewer.

By Andy from Janesville, WI, USA on 07/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used this Black & Decker single brew maker for many years and am always pleased with the coffee brewed. Highly recommend this for those looking for a fast single cup of coffee.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best kitchen appliance I own!

By Bel2709 from Sydney NSW, Australia on 07/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had 1 of these for 10 years or more. Showing its age but still making gr8 coffee! It is used constantly best coffee maker I've ever had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best single-serve coffee maker on the market!

By ValWiggin from Erie, PA on 06/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Black & Decker Brew 'n Go Personal Coffee Maker. I was looking for a single-serve machine in which I could brew my favorite brand of coffee rather than be restricted to expensive K-cups. With this product, I can make my favorite brand of fresh-ground coffee, tea, hot chocolate or instant cappuccino. As an added bonus, I spent only one-tenth of what my mother-in-law spent on one of those K-cup contraptions. Now, I'm buying a Black & Decker for her, because she hates not being able to drink her favorite coffee on her expensive machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

USAF deployed, very ...

By USAF from Qatat on 06/07/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

USAF deployed, very excited to get the coffee maker...two cups made and now it will not function. Done brewing light stays on and will not make the next cup...very sad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By LHMIII from Chesterfield, VA, USA on 05/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had one for years and love it. I gave this one as a gift and they thank me all the time. No more wasted coffee.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for making quick hot water

By Norm from Undisclosed on 04/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are using our third Brew 'n Go and love them. The only drawback on the newer ones is the short electrical cord. That limits where you can sit the unit and sometimes an outlet is not handy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ruined something that was good

By DirtDigger from PA on 03/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We recently bought one of these after our old 1 cup Black & Decker coffee maker died. Our old one was used hard since we got it in 1993. Since it did so well we bought another one. You sure ruined a good coffee maker. You made it hard to pour water into it out of a coffee cup, since that is how I measure how much water to use. Since the area is so narrow, I usually slope water onto the counter. Sometimes it slopes coffee onto the counter while brewing. The filter holder is hard to get into its exact position. Lesson learned: If you like something and it gave you good service, don't buy another one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this coffee maker! ...

By CoffeeLover from Olympia, WA, USA on 03/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this coffee maker! I have had one for years! I'm thinking of getting another one just like it and even though mine is old; it's still working great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Availability of Brew & Go item # DCM18S

By ernross from British Columbia CANADA on 01/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the BEST Personal coffee maker! Have recommended it to my friends who agreed! I can understand why it Is OUT OF STOCK! When will this little beauty be available and can I pre-order? Yours truly Ernestine Fraser


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just no good

By Greeneyes from Holliston Ma on 09/29/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this coffee maker the first one had a problem with it the second coffee maker leaks I get a half of cup of coffee I would not recommend this to anyone I would never buy a Black and Decker product again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great except for coffee grounds

By bob from Arizona on 09/28/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The filter does not do a great job and you will find the bottom of your cup of coffee with grounds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only a week's worth of joy

By platymingo from Eastern VA on 08/26/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This worked great for a couple of weeks, but now it only brews half a cup. Maybe its trying to tell me something. My feeling, though, all the water in the reservoir should go through the machine with every run. Now I have to stand in front of the machine and hold the brew switch down to get a full cup. Maybe I should lay a brick on the switch so I don't burn my thumb.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very fast and easy

By Just1cup from WI on 06/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the only personal coffee pot I can find that I can use my own coffee and not have to buy the little cups!! Saves a lot of money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The new design is awful

By luv coffee from casa grande, az. on 05/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had one of these for about 10 years. Loved it. It finally broke, so had to purchase a new one. Noticed the new design, was very impressed. I use this product every day for 1 cup of quick coffee.This new design is very hard to pour water into it without spilling half your water all over your counter space. I am looking for a different one cause I hate this one......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for that one cup.

By saucicreation from florida on 04/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this thing. Works great for that one cup later in the day when you don't want to make a whole pot for yourself. Works well and very easy to clean and maintain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I bought this brew and go ...

By Carol from NYC on 02/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this brew and go because Black and Decker stopped making "Cup At A Time" coffee maker which I have bought many of over the years. I bought them for my single friends or couples that only one person drinks coffee. I don't use the go container but I replace it with a mug and it works just as well. I love the whole concept of cup at a time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super unit with the exception of the mug

By Andy from Houston, TX on 02/26/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The product is great, with one exception. The mug has developed a leak after only one week of usage. There is now liquid sloshing between the liner and the outer shell of the mug, and it does not hold the temperature for any length of time. My drive to school is very short, and the coffee is cool when I get there


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

B&D Personal Coffeemaker lasted only 8 weeks

By Tom from Mpls, MN on 02/26/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I received a Black and Decker Personal coffeemaker for Christmas 2011. The coffee maker worked great for 8 weeks. Getting ready for work I filled it up, added the coffee pressed the on switch and NOTHING. Unfortunately the gift giver did not keep the receipt. I did not retain the box thinking I would be using it for many years to come. I checked the entire unit, tried another power socket and nothing. I am extremely disappointed that it lasted only 8 weeks and I expect better quality than this from Black and Decker. Respectfully, A dissatisified customer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I needed

By Stace from Northwestern Pennsylvania on 01/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I researched a lot of personal coffee makers before purchasing this one. Everyone has their own favorite coffee, and I did not want to change my brand - especially since most personal coffee makers only take those little k-cups of instant coffee. I would much rather grind my own beans and have fresh. I also have the option of just brewing water for hot chocolate, tea, instant cappuccino, or soup. My second concern was between BREWING one cup versus DISPENSING one cup. I am the only one in my household who drinks coffee, so making more than one cup is pointless and wasteful. The Brew 'n Go allows me to just make the one cup I want, and it only takes a few seconds! My mother-in-law bought another brand at the same time. Now hers is already religated to the back of a cabinet, while mine has moved from the kitchen to a place of honor on my desk where I can enjoy a wonderful beverage anytime! We will be purchasing a second one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So easy to use

By Vermont Hillbilly from NY on 01/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this coffee maker six months ago. It proved to be the best coffee system ever! Now, instead of the extra mess of filters and coffee pot, you get a seamless system of exact size carafe water into the unit, your desired coffee measure into the permanent filter and done! Several minutes later you have steaming hot coffee into the thermal carafe with cover on. Pick up and go. (Like mine black.) Cleanup is the absolute minimum possible. Will be getting my second one this week. Well worth the price :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for 1 person

By Karen from Lakeland, FL on 01/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product works well. You can use it with your own mug or the stainless steel mug. I like to use the steel mug because I can make my next cup while drinking my first cup and it remains hot. It only takes 4 minutes to brew. Only wish I could get a replacement filter for when I have guests that drink caffiene coffee. I drink decaf.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brew and Gone

By Hider from Toronto OH on 12/31/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Would give it 5 stars except the cord on my new brew and go was shorter than on my old one so I had to operate and switch cords. which I'm sure voids the warranty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Piece of garbage...

By stewbacca from Undisclosed on 12/23/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Piece of garbage that works for about a month then doesn't. I got it for a present a while back and it worked fine at first and now it's in the trash. Don't buy this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good

By Shrimp from New Britain, CT on 12/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just wish it had disposable bags to go with it. Would be more useful to me instead if having to dump coffee out and clean where coffee was put into.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quit working after 30 days

By ablueangel from Amarillo, TX on 12/06/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this item as a gift for my mother on her birthday. She loved it because she didn't have to make a whole pot for just herself. 30 days after using it, it just quit working. She was so upset and disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this coffee maker.

By CoffeeLove from Boca Raton, FL on 12/01/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a college student and I have this coffee maker in my room. I love it because it is small and makes one cup at a time. It comes with a filter, so no need for paper ones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great device that breaks in a few weeks

By bobh from Warwick, NY on 11/30/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had one that lasted 2 months. I loved it and bought a replacement - actually 2, additional one for decaf drinking wife. Of the next 2, one defective out of the box, the other lasted 2 weeks. Always failing at the switch. Black and Decker - what has happened to you?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

mug leaks

By CecMill from Undisclosed on 11/28/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This seems like an awesome product the way it works and is so quick. But then the mug starts leaking. I haven't been able to find additional mugs. Guess the price reflects the true story... so sad!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best one cup pot I have found

By bushie3 from virginia on 11/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this little coffee pot for the last 10 years. I am on my 2nd one , but it is reliable every day coffee maker I have found. I order the #1 filters by the case, not a lot of stores carry them. I am going to buy another one just as back up !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick, consistent cup of coffee

By howard2 from Philadelphia, PA on 11/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought one of these a few weeks ago, and I love it. I'm the only coffee drinker in my house, so this was more appropriate for me than a larger capacity machine. It brews quickly, and the water temperature is perfect every time. It comes with a permanent filter, which is nice. I prefer paper filters, so I just switch out the permanent one for a #2 filter, and I'm good to go. The travel mug is a nice touch, too. It's a nice little machine, and a great value for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product leaks

By DAMPSHIRT from Ottawa, Ontario on 11/08/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased the Brew n Go for my office and it works ok but after you have washed the mug and you go to have a coffee the next day there is always water that drips out from the plastic around the top of the mug and down the front of your shirt.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my coffee pot

By Brenda from Grand Prairie, TX on 11/04/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had some trouble with the cup, but Black & Decker is sending me a new one. Very convenient to only make 1 cup in the mornings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth every penny

By Wisc Camper from Eastern Wisconsin on 11/02/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had this personal maker for over three years now and love it! Use it at least twice weekly. Excellent cleanable grounds basket so no filters needed. Auto shut off is great since the coffee is not heated after it is brewed anyway. Just cap the travel mug and go! Well worth the money! Jealous of those owners who now get the stainless mugs over my identical size mug but in beige colored plastic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cup leaks

By Brenda from Grand Prairie, TX on 10/29/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love the way the coffee machine works. The insulated cup that comes with it was fine for the first 30 or so cups, NOW I get coffee on my shirt because the cup has no gasket, therefore, it leaks down the side.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

mug is plastic

By jackie from jacksonville, fl on 10/27/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i am very disappointed that the interior of the mug is plastic. I dont drink hot beverages out of plastic - I bought it because I thought it was stainless steel. NOT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product.... Love it ! ! !

By ChimneyJohn from Lafayette, Louisiana Cajun Country on 10/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had a Brew * Go coffeemaker for the past 7 years. Love it! Makes a great mug of coffee quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great coffee!

By Busy Nurse from Wisconsin on 10/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had a Brew 'n Go coffeemaker for 12 years and it still makes the best coffee! Always hot and the thermal mug is great. Glad to see the newer model has a mug that will fit in the car cup holder. (Just in case my current model ever quits working). If you want coffee to go in the morning...this is the one for you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

brew 'n go

By sorry i bought this from ohio on 10/19/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i gave this coffee maker to my wife for her new office. She has used it less then 20 times and it stopped working. I guess you get what you pay for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is not worth the hassle.

By coffeedeprived from Chicago, IL on 10/01/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After several uses, it quit working. Yes, it has a 2 year warranty, but if you have to pay for returning the merchandise, you may as well buy another coffee maker. If you follow the instructions, you end up with coffee grounds in your cup. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Had always been wonderful; now has grave flaw.

By mothermac from Seattle on 08/08/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Since 1994, I have had this coffeemaker in three towns. But my son got me a replacement last month for the one here in Seattle, which stopped working, due I think to extreme overuse and old age. And I washed the brand-new Brew n Go according to directions I don't even remember from former ones, and a piece that you're supposed to "lift off" for washing and then "snap back on" just fails totally to snap back on. Apparently, not made quite so well any more? Great disappointment to me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By na from PA on 07/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For anyone who likes a fresh cup of coffee, this coffee maker is a perfect product. Lasts several years. I highly recommend it for anyone who like a fresh cup of coffee every time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful coffee maker

By Lynn from Lititz, Pa on 07/04/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm buying my second one. I have used mine for years and just love it. and now I'm buying one for my son in-law. This little thing makes prefect coffee every single time. What I love the most is how much coffee & money I have saved using it. If you want you can just put your cup under it, just be sure to use the same cup to fill with the correct amount of water so you don't over flow. Also it makes the coffee very fast so you can make a cup for a friend instead of using a larger coffee maker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brew n' Go

By Aunt Rene from CA on 05/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received a Brew N' Go for Christmas many years ago. I use it daily not only for coffee but tea and hot water for other instant drinks. It is wonderful for a single cup of coffee any time, it's fast and so easy to clean out the reusable filter. Would recommend this product to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great buy!

By Bigdog from Stoutsville, OH on 05/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The personal coffee maker is great for a quick cup of coffee or tea especially when you want one before hitting the road in the morning. Brews quickly and clean up is easy. It is a great value for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New version of 15+ year coffee maker~still working

By Coffee Lover from North Central Massachusetts on 05/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been one of the best products we've ever owned! This is the up-dated version of one we bought 15-20 years ago, & ours is STILL GOING STRONG! Used almost daily; moved from Massachusetts to Nebraska & back to MA...WE LOVE IT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent, basic, single cup coffee maker

By Nancy from MN on 04/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this coffee maker because it is easy to use. I also like that you don't need to purchase filters. Just dump the grounds and wash the re-useable filter. My only complaint is that I wish it was hotter. If you use creamer, by the time you add the creamer, the coffee is luke warm.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For more than coffee

By Kurt from North Carolina on 04/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a hot tea drinker so tried a tea bag in the filter. Great results! Good tea, fast, no waiting for kettle to boil. Thermal cup keeps tea drinkable for near an hour.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buyer Beware

By Notablack&deckerfan from Canada on 04/12/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this coffee maker for my husband for Christmas thinking it would be great for work and traveling. It probably would be, if you could get it to work for longer than a month. It is April, and the 3RD REPLACEMENT has now stopped working; it won't even turn on. Black and Decker has lost me as a customer as well as many family members. Very poor product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is NOT FOR YOU

By notveryhappy from Long Island, NY on 04/09/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased my first Brew 'n Go in August 2010 and last week, April 2011 the power switch broke. I did like the coffee maker, but after ordering a second one a few days ago, I unpacked it, set it up only to find that the power switch was already broken. 0 and 2 and I have to pay the S&H to send the "new one" back and I have to lose my money on the first one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

should sell it in the stores

By annaj from melbourne, florida on 04/06/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works great, can use any coffee cup. I dont know why this isnt sold in stores, there isnt any other 1-cup drip coffemaker on the market I know of except those expensive fancy ones that cost a lot. This one is just a simple drip coffeemaker. I use mine every day - its a lifesaver for me. saw it in another clinic and ordered it online about a year ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is ...

By coffeelover from Berkley, MI on 03/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is outstanding! I love the reusable filter. It brews a fantastic single up of coffee in less than 90 seconds. I am extremely satisifed with this product. I have purchased two and am trying to find one to give as a gift.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Coffee Brewer

By LouiseAM from Oregon on 03/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this coffee brewer for a VERY long time--something like 6 years. It makes a perfectly brewed 12 oz cup of coffee very quickly. In less than two minutes, about the time it takes to boil water for instant, you can have a freshly brewed steaming hot cup of coffee. Why would anyone want instant when they can have fresh just as quickly? Please get more in stock.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great coffeemaker for one person

By java from ohio on 03/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great coffeemaker for one person. I have had the DCM18S model for 4 years now and the never had a problem with it. The coffee taste great and you don't have to waste coffee making a full 10 cups as you would with larger coffeemakers. Love the mug too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding!

By justonecup from Indiana on 02/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this coffee maker to use at work and it is fantastic! It doesn't take up much space and it brews quickly. The coffee is perfect every time and the travel mug that comes with it does a good job at keeping the coffee hot. I would recommend this to everyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

save money one cup at a time!

By dnsnol1958 from maine on 02/16/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this coffee maker! I don't waste as much coffee making one cup at a time !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

extremely durable and low maintenance

By tosky from thibodaux, la. on 02/11/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i purchased the brew and go almost 5 years ago. the permanent filter basket is tough, still showing no signs of ripping or tearing, although the unit is used daily. inside reservoir where fresh water is poured hardly shows signs of scaling or calcium buildup, though i always use bottled cold water. price is very reasonable considering the overall quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

brew an go

By norman from new york, ny on 02/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i have a brew and go for over 20 years, use it every day...it is great. yesterday was the first time to have a problem, the timer is off. I will buy another one, makes a great cup of coffee, and after 20 yrs, it owes me nothing, just kind of feels like losiing an old freind


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding years of service

By Coffee Lover from OR Coast on 02/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I still have the old version of this. It has gone across country in the pickup for at least 15 years, swiftly preparing my brew in campgrounds, rest areas and occasionally motels. Being choosy about how coffee tastes, I wouldn't be without this. I still use it daily even tho I'm settled. The ability to brew another single cup in a different flavor, strength or caffeine level, for myself or another person, makes it quite convenient. I do need to buy another filter, tho, and perhaps another travel mug. The original filter is so full of micro-particles that the water passes thru a bit more slowly and spatters grounds on the cover inside. (The only downside to the set is the obvious plastic taste that becomes apparent from the plastic MUGS after only maybe 8-10 weeks of use. For that reason, I have been using ceramic mugs that are the same size when I'm not actually on the road. Guess I'll purchase a new brewer to have the stainless mug to use, and hope that the plastic lid is made out of different materials than the old mug.) I've removed the basket and filter and used it to heat water to make tea, using small-sized paper coffee filters. We've even used it to heat the water for hot chocolate. I absolutely LOVE this set-up and have bought it and would buy it as a gift for everyone. An excellent choice for a beverage maker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No good

By Gala from Undisclosed on 02/03/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Got the Brew and Go at Christmas. It stopped working January 18. Not a happy customer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product, but could be improved

By Blucrab from Fredericksburg, VA on 01/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Brew n Go is quick and allows me to decide how much coffee to use to brew a perfect cup. I also appreciate the travel mug. However, the product could be improved: - I think this product was designed by a left-handed engineer who suffered from the tyranny of right-handers. I always spill water filling it up. Could a fill cup with a spout be included? - It would also help to have some sort of rinseable pad under the cup to catch drips. - The permanent basket impairs the taste of the coffee. Eliminate it and include the two items above.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't work at all

By missafton from minneapolis mn on 01/27/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Brought home & washed & plugged in to do the first run thru & doesn't even turn on. Did not get anything wet that wasn't suppose to be.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I don't get it!

By taximom from Undisclosed on 01/24/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Im having serious issues witht this product. I wish I knew what was wrong with it! I push down the power button, it starts steaming up, then starts to brew and then just stops without even filling the cup 1/4 full. I dont know what the problem is. I did the cleaning process and i had to push the power button 11 times to get all the water out of the reservoir.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it broke after 3rd use

By very upset buyer from New Haven , CT on 01/08/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I gave this as a xmas gift to my dad and it broke after the 3rd time he used it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointed

By javajolly from Canada on 01/05/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

You know, I would've loved to have written a wonderful review of this product. I bought it in July 2009 and it on Dec 21, 2010 it died on me. The cups of coffee were fine. It brewed a full cup in a minute and all was ok...until Dec 21, 2010 when it decided to just die on me. I pushed the button and it was dead. No light came on or anything. I've kept it clean all the time and I used it once a day in the morning. It says on the box that there's a one year warantee on the machine. Now I know why...9 months after the one year anniversary of using it -- it dies on you! I can't even find a manual to see if there's a way I can fix it. So, instead I have to throw it in the garbage? And, no, it didn't cost a lot but does that constitute making a product that doesn't last past one year? Hmmmm... Black and Decker, what happened?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

brew'n go

By hombre from Aransas Pass tx on 12/27/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This new brew 'n go is not the great quality of the original brew and go. every time you make a cup of coffee the sweat from the lid leaks out on the surface of the cabinet. you make two to three cups of coffee there will be water all over you cabinet . It looks to me like it comes from the lid because it overlap on the out side of the pot and then it sweat from the steam water that is boiling and run down the out side of the pot and make a mess on the cabinet . . very poor design the orginal had the lid lip on the inside of the pot ....will not buy any more of these !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Design features not as functional as original

By Grease2 from Palm Coast, Florida on 12/25/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Have been buying 1 cup coffee markers made by you for years for family use [2 at a time] and for others. My wife and I love the ability to have a fresk cup. The original model had a wide enough mouth for pouring water without it spilling on counter. It also used a lager basket which was easier to use and could be reused on new makers. It seems that with each new model the maker becomes less "user-friendly".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GRRRRate

By LuvLatte from PA on 12/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been great for me. My husband no longer drinks coffee and I could not see brewing, even a 4 cupper, then having to microwave what I didn't drink fresh. This is just a perfect size for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent one cup maker!

By mzupa from Lake Katrine, NY on 12/09/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would reccomend this coffee maker to anyone, it brews quickly and I also use to make hot water for tea or cooking! I love it so much I bought a second for my camper and am going to get another as a Christmas gift!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LUV this coffee maker

By Nonnie from Deatsville, AL on 11/27/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just to let you know this is a great product. I gave one to my mother over 12 years ago and it has just now wore out. She uses it almost everyday which is why I will be ordering her another one to replace the old one. Can't even get a regular size coffee maker to work that long. I only wish that they would sell it in stores again. I have looked all over in every store I go into and can only find it online. Thanks Black and Decker for making a reliable product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great size for a good cup of coffee

By Charley from Ohio on 11/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This coffee maker is just the right size for my needs. When I want a FRESH cup I make it right on the spot. I'm trying to limit my coffee intake so this allows me to make a fresh cup in the A.M. and one in the afternoon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One Product That Should Never Be Discontinued

By AllTimeBelieverinB&D from Mexico/BC Canada on 11/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the Best Product ever invented, there are several Imitations out there but NONE come close to competing with Black&Decker, very simple to operate, add the coffee & water, close the lid and push the start button, the lid contains the Hot Water outlet over the coffee grounds and when the coffee is brewed lifting the lid moves this water outlet out of the way instantly unlike some products that require you to move this outlet over or away from the grounds, this product unlike others shuts itself off automatically when the coffee is brewed. A Perfect Freshly Brewed Cup of Coffee everytime.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

buy it

By Tom from Undisclosed on 11/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Much more practical than the K-cup models. No waste, no expensive coffee to buy. Perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great present for coffee lovers

By AJ from Richmond, VA on 01/06/2009


Describe Yourself:

Everyday Drinker

Pros:

Great Taste, Easy To Use, Easy To Clean, Quick Brewing

Best Uses:

Anytime

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas and she loves it!!! We were able to easily travel with it over the holiday as it is small enough. The mug is great and keeps coffee warm. Overall it is easy to use with no filters required and taking any brand of coffee. Great product for all coffee lovers!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Science Labs

By liquidkudzu Verified Reviewer from Aiken, SC on 02/06/2008


Cons:

Limited Features

Describe Yourself:

Casual Drinker

Pros:

Brews Quickly, Easy To Use, Easy To Clean

Best Uses:

Everyday, Classrooms, Weekends, Office, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this to heat up water for my science lab at school. It is easy to use and right to the point.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best "darn" coffeemaker I have ever had!

By Smokenguns Verified Purchaser from Cottonwood,Az. on 02/05/2008


Describe Yourself:

Coffee Aficionado

Pros:

Always Fresh, Easy To Use, No Wasted Coffee, Brews Quickly

Best Uses:

Everyday

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a perfect pot for people on the go or when you just want a cup of good coffee. We buy premium beans, grind them to use when needed for each cup. Couldn't be better!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for the person on the go!

By Tia the Terrific (TTT) Verified Purchaser from Cleveland, OH on 11/20/2007


Cons:

Long Brew Time, Limited Features

Describe Yourself:

Everyday Drinker

Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Easy To Store, Easy To Clean, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Weekends, Everyday, Office, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to clean and put away out of the reach of curious children. drips a little slowly drink at home and great to take in the care


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved