Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Food Choppers » EHC650 » 19 Reviews

Black & Decker Ehc650 Ergo 3-cup Chopper Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

84% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

amazing chopper

By shorty from Smithfield, KY, United States on 10/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I brought this several years ago and love it. Great for carrot, celery, onions, cabbage,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this chopper,use it ...

By mash from Undisclosed on 03/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love this chopper,use it all the time in the ketchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Favorite tool in the kitchen!!!!

By LovetheErgoChopper from Green Bay, WI, USA on 09/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this chopper for nearly 14 years & it is still working with a cracked plastic base. It is the only chopper out on the market that is totally safe. It won't work unless the top is on securely PLUS the blades are not part of the top cover. I LOVE it, for any quick chopping job, cleans up is easy. I have given this as a gift to new mothers for baby food. Please make a better bowl of sturdier material because this plastic tends to crack where the blades are inserted. Also sell a replacement bowl....would be a great idea!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just the right size for ...

By pkocpa from Silver Spring, MD, USA on 05/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just the right size for small items. Very easy to clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Getting my second one!

By ChoosySusy from Moorpark, CA, USA on 02/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this chopper as a gift. I LOVE the way it chops and its speed control. But----my husband dropped it on our tile floor and it works at only 1 speed now. I'm finally replacing it with a brand new one. It's really the best one I've had because of its small size yet powerful performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The perfect chopper for small recipes.

By kimbocookin from Bentonville, AR on 08/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this chopper and am so happy to see that B & D is still producing it! This is so handy and easy to clean - just toss the cup and blade in the dishwasher. This is perfect for small recipes and makes an outstanding chopped salad and fantastic salsas and soup veggies! Everyeone needs an Ergo!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Prod has great assembly

By Lady Di 45 from Illinois on 07/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is wonderful. This chopper has a two speeds - a touch and a continual. The best part is that you no longer have to fight the lid, trying to get it on correctly. I have owned one for about 4 years and and ordering a second for our motorhome. I have gotten rid of all of my hand choppers as this is so easy to use and clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I got to use this once.

By AM from Michigan on 02/16/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product from an online retailer. I used it exactly once. I washed it and put it away. When I went to use it again it had stopped working entirely. I had high hopes for this product and am extremely disappointed. I have already returned the product for a refund.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So easy to use, and clean. Use it everyday!

By Sandy from Whitehall, PA on 11/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this little chopper. I have bought them as gifts and everyone thinks it is the best kitchen helper they have every used. I have used it almost everyday since I bought it after using one at my daughter's house. My son asked for one after he moved out and had his own kitchen for about a month. He missed using it to cook. Fast, easy to use and easy to clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little chopper!

By songlady Cook from Bakersfield, CA on 11/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this chopper for its easy access, easy setup and easy cleanup. It works really well on small jobs like quick prep of onion/apple/herbs/celery/carrot, etc. Chop and dump into your olive oil for sauteeing. Great tool!! Thanks for your good products, Black and Decker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It does the job

By me from Seattle, WA on 06/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live in a motorhome, so space and weight are important considerations. I used to have a professional size Cuisinart when I lived in a house and I replaced it with this B&D product for the motorhome. IT WORKS! Chops very well without missing chunks, is easy to clean, the pulse buttons work easily and the storage lid is such a nice feature. I am recommending it to all my friends in the RV full time community. Thanks, B&D, for a truly useful and well-designed product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lasted less than 6mos.

By Samuel from Washington, DC on 05/18/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I liked this chopper when I got it. I don't try to chop anything hard in it. I only use it for chopping garlic cloves and other easy to chop food. I tried to chop garlic yesterday and the motor would run, at first it would chop very little and the blade would stop turning, in just a couple of tries to see what the problem is the blade won't even spin. I have had it less that 6 mo if my memory serves me correctly. According to the instructions it has a 2 yr warranty. May be that I just got a bad one but right now I would not recommend it at this time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dead after six months

By BRC from Tahlequah, OK on 05/13/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I LOVED this chopper and used it several times a day, every day. It was easy and efficient--really loved it. But, after 6 months, it just stopped working. It just suddenly died and, though it's not expensive to replace, I expected MUCH more from a Black & Decker product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this product!

By JoyJoy from Undisclosed on 02/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have purchased this chopper for ALL of my friends and they love it as much as I do! The size is perfect for most recipes serving 4-6. (No need to breakout the food processor or blender which are difficult to clean and too big for the job.) The clean-up is a breeze with some times only needing a thorough rinsing with hot water. I chop everything from nuts to onion and other veggies. I also like to whip-up a little heavy whipping cream and sugar for quick and easy whipped cream for desserts! I am disappointed that I can no longer find this item in stores, but as long as I can get this online, I am happy!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This chopper is great ...

By jkmonacan from Severna Park, MD on 12/28/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This chopper is great because of ease of use; the lid with the motor simply lifts off and on for filling and chopping. Other products I have tried require locking the lid then locking the container into to motor; all with difficulty. Additionally this chopper container holds more than the other models I have used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great...but doesn't last

By Nancy from NC on 12/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this little chopper thinking it would be perfect for chopping nuts and cheese, and it worked for a short while. The plastic thing that holds the blade to turn broke after a few uses and then the product started smoking. I wouldn't recommend, unless you want to a new one every month or so.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Made!

By surfy from Hendersonville, NC on 11/28/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Handiest kitchen gadget around!! I have purchased many small choppers...and this one is the very best I have found. Three cup is excellent size ...so handy and easy to store...I dropped my motor which is in the top part and it now only works on one speed but it STILL beats any other chopper out there as the blades are set low and they chop up anything!! I am ordering a new one and keeping the old one as a back up. Can hardly keep house without this item!! I also have given many of thiese through the years as gifts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great

By nae from Benson,Az on 11/14/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I enjoy using it each and every time..l love it..works great..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Chopper

By ChopChop from Asheville, NC on 11/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good product for veggie prep, usable size, easy to clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved