Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Cutlery » EK700 » 22 Reviews

Black & Decker Ek700 White Ergoniomic Electric Knife Reviews
Black & Decker Ek700 White Ergoniomic Electric Knife

Black & Decker Ek700 White Ergoniomic Electric KnifeAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

There has never been a simpler way to slice your favorite meats, poultry and breads with ease and precision. The non-slip tabs make blade removal and cleaning easy while the safety lock prevents accidental start.

Black & Decker Model: EK700

$33.84

3 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 22 reviews)

22% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Works every time we used it.

By Pollock from Lancaster, PA, USA on 01/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've had this knife for years and never had a problem. I do wish they did offer new blade replacements. Guess I can try what the other gentleman did and resharpen it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible right out of the box

By Patr from Pittsburgh PA on 12/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have had other B&D appliances in the past without a hitch. This appliance just doesn't have enough power to operate correctly Patrick


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best knife ever.

By Cookie70 from Milton Fl. on 12/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this knife every Wed. night for suppers. There is not a better knife anywhere.In a few years when we wear this one out, we will buy another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For the price, this is a pretty good knife

By dave from Colorado on 12/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this knife to replace an old battery operated Sonic Blade knife, as the batteries were always down when i wanted to use it. This knife operates well, has adequate power and easy to use. I must have a revised or newer version, as the safety pin clicks and locks in either on or off. I found after cutting meat and accidentally running into a bone, the blades lost some sharpness. I got a 3/16" round fine file and resharpened them to about new. They should offer new replacement blades and different blades for this unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

stop working after 2 minutes. would no restart.

By joan from SC on 11/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Used it for the first time. Worked fine for first 2 minutes, the turned off and tried to restart and it will not start again. Got it several months ago as a gift. According to B&D I must cut off plug and send it back to them and they will replace it in about 2 weeks. this would be great, but I won't get it in time for Thanksgiving.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do Not Buy this knife.

By frustrated from Utah, USA on 06/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The safety button meant to lock the knife is so difficult to use that neither my husband nor I can operate the knife continuously for more than a few seconds. It defeats the purpose of an electric knife and I will be giving mine away and purchasing a more user friendly knife.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is a great idea but bad in practice

By Kittypants from Vancouver, BC on 08/18/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The safety button made it difficult to keep the knife on. It is not very sharp and cuts poorly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

does not cut

By mike from Alabama on 04/08/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used B&D electric knife(EK300) for over 15 years.I purchased a EK7008 to replace my old one.After 3 uses I have gone back to using my old one and throwing the new one in the trash.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no replacement blades available?

By nonickname from Undisclosed on 02/19/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

no replacement blades available? poor product description. Other reviews indicate that the 9" blade is actually only 7" long.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than units more than twice the price

By foolhardy from Near Winnipeg MB on 12/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to replace a electric knife I had for years for cutting home made bread. This Knife feels good in the hand and power to spare, also has a generous cord length to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not slice

By Steve from Crosby, Texas on 12/03/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product made a mess of my Thanksgiving turkey. The blades are not adjusted right. When you slice a small sections comes up between the blades jam the knife and make a mess of what ever your cutting. Never had a problem with B&D products before so I threw away my receipt before I used it so I couldn't take it back. What a complete waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Slices Poorly

By Chef Joseph from New York, NY on 11/26/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When the blades are installed they have about a 1mm space between them, especially in the area closest to the handle. During slicing this space allows food to lodge between the blades affecting the cutting action. I corrected this problem by strategically bending the blades to eliminate this space. If the knife had come this way from the factory I would have given it three stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Safety lock needs adjustment

By Chef from South Carolina on 09/02/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The safety lock on this knife makes it almost impossible to effectively use the knife to cut meat due to the fact that each time you release the operating trigger, the safety lock activates and must be deactivated all over again. I cannot hold the operating trigger while also holding the safety lock and this constant activation becomes a nuisance and inconvenience. It takes both hands to unlock the safety lock and press the trigger to activate the knife. This function needs to be reprogrammed to permit the safety lock to remain unlocked while the knife is in use - at least for a reasonable period of time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Old knife Better

By old was better from Colorado on 09/02/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have been using this brand of electric knife for years and would like to find "old stock". I cut a lot of meat with it (seasonal commercial business). Really like how this brand feels but new safety button is a nuisance as you have to push it in everytime you start the knife, old one you just switched once. In the last month, I have purchased 3 of them. All 3 haven't lasted one use. The blades don't slide back and forth, one stays stationary. The first knife I returned as the metal pin that holds the blade fell out before I even used it. The second one, I never could get the one blade to move. The 3rd one I tried it at the store before I even brought it home to be sure both blades were moving. It worked fine until I started cutting meat and then the one blade went stationary again. As I stated before, really like this brand of knife but the new ones on the shelf seem to be defective.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

touchy trigger

By MiMi from Worthington, IN on 07/24/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this knife for my mother to use cutting corn for freezing. It is very difficult to hold the button down to keep it working. If it is not in just the right location, it will not work. It is also difficult for her to get the blades in. I am going to have to look for another knife. I have the "slice right" from years ago and love it but this one was definitely not worth the money, unless we just got a defective one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not what I expected

By breadlover from Northampton, Ma on 07/14/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I found this knife awkward to hold and use, and absolutely useless on a crusty loaf. Sorry I bought it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not good look for other

By dellman1198 from texas on 05/30/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the product is cheap it will be going to the garage sale next week


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality of knife

By MeatcarverSam from Canonsburg Pa on 03/12/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this knife right after Thanksgiving. I used it twice , during second use it quit slicing the roast I had for Christmas dinner, had to frinish the carving by hand. I guess I bought a cheap electric knife and got what I paid for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor quality

By value shopper from northeast, pa on 01/26/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The knife sliced very nicely but only worked a few times. It was used less than 5 times, sparks start flying and stopped working.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

blades not available

By sirhowell from north georgia on 01/11/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the knife is great but yiou cannot buy extra blades for them. i have four of this model without blades and the service rep. tells me the blades are not available seperate. you have to buy the complete knife.i clean a lot of fish with this knife and the blades will get very dull,so i need some blades to replace the dull ones. there may be some other brand that uses the same model blade but i just don't know which one it is.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Russ from Erie, Pa on 12/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Smooth operating and fast cutting. Cuts ham like it was butter. Love the grip and low vibration.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Will be returning this to the store. :(

By Nancy from Undisclosed on 12/05/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would have given this 5 stars if it wasn't for the safety pin lock. In order to keep the knife working, you have to keep the pin pushed into the "unlock" position at the same time you're pushing the trigger. It's very difficult to do and you're not able to keep it going for more than a few seconds. It turns off as soon as you let go of the pin. If B&D ever decide to remove that safety feature/make it more user friendly, I will buy/try it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved