Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Laundry Care » Irons » F67E » 27 Reviews

Black & Decker F67e Classic Iron Reviews
Black & Decker F67e Classic Iron

Black & Decker F67e Classic IronAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

With a classic design and a wide range of convenient features, The Classic iron brings simplicity and style back to ironing. A SmarTemp indicator light ensures you're ironing at the right temperature, while the 3-way auto shutoff provides added security and peace of mind.

Black & Decker Model: F67E

$43.68

160 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 27 reviews)

46% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Liza from St Helens, OR, United States on 08/14/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was excited to buy an iron that had a nice weight to it and seemed sturdy and durable. I loved the auto shutoff because as soon as I picked the iron up it was right back without a lot of resetting and delay. The steam function worked great! I see in the reviews that some people were complaining that the iron leaked. I didn't have this problem. However, I quickly became discouraged by the sticky sole plate. How in the world can I press anything when the iron will not move? It is a serious workout to keep the thing moving and encountering a seam brings it to a dead stop! I am so frustrated. I can not recommend this iron because of the frustrating stickiness or roughness of the plate! It feels like there is glue or sandpaper on the bottom of the iron when I try to move it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaks/Not Smooth

By Shesmiles2011 from Texas, United States on 07/08/2015

This iron leaks all over the place and the iron does not glide at all!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaks

By southerngirlinmidwest from Dyer, IN, United States on 05/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Leaks no matter the setting it is on.Have tried at different settings with no steam and it still leaks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LEAKS

By hedgehog from Maryland, United States on 04/22/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It leaks, badly, however I have requested a replacement and will be glad to evaluate that when it arrives.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A waste of money

By DisappointedCustomer from Undisclosed on 03/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The iron worked for awhile and then just stopped working! I can get it to turn on after multiple tries sometimes, only to have it stop working within seconds. What a waste of money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Retro, Rugged, & Real

By RetroRudy from Boston, MA, USA on 02/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the weight, the feel and, especially, the look. The iron highly resembles all my stainless steel appliances but at the fraction of the cost. Its' "personality" takes me back a few decades. My only critique is that Black & Decker #at least I've yet to find# doesn't have an oven or refrigerator to match. All we'd be missing then is Ward, June, Wally and "The Beav" Cleaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great Until it Stops Working

By Reviewer from Undisclosed on 02/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Iron looks to be in perfect condition. Only used a few times a month but has now stopped working. Very frustrating that "throw away" items are all that we get in the U.S. now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sticky soleplate and more

By Carol from OR on 08/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The steel soleplate does not glide easily. Need to update with more steam holes. Over 1 lb heavier than first B&D. Worst complaint is the needless knifelike tiny metal piece sticking up behind the adjustment tab. Got a deep cut on thumb with very first try.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By sister from Watertown, MA, USA on 06/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we have many irons here, yes some are Black and Decker newer versions. When the iron I love gave way I didn't hesitate to go to the internet and find a replacement. The others are still here but I only use the one that I feel comfortable with. No offence but the newer ones do not have the firmness as the one I use. Thank you for not replacing the old with the new. sincerely, Sister Maureen Flanagan


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great, basic iron.

By unclebiggs from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 05/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had owned this iron as one of my first appliance purchases And loved it. I used to use the iron to put sharp creases in my uniform shirts and trousers. This appliance also took a great deal of abuse(unlike later models) and could drop to the floor and not leak.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have older versions of ...

By quilter from Undisclosed on 04/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have older versions of this iron that I have used for over 20 years. I bought these in case you stop making them. Great basic iron, makes the job easier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have use this iron for ...

By MIMI from Texas on 04/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have use this iron for a long time. I just recently purchased a new one and I do not like the auto shut off. It takes for ever o iron it shuts off every tie you t it up. It doesn't give you time to turn your garment over or move it. It is awful. Wish I could have my old one back. Worse feature I've ever seen on an iron.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Vicki from Chapel Hill, NC on 08/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nostalgic. Does the job and is heavy enough to press perfectly. Simple to use. Appreciate the simplicity of this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Old school and loving it

By Iron Goddess from New York on 07/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My grandmother and I love this iron. These newer irons dont have any weight to them which makes ironing harder and take longer. We both wish there was a way to get the iron repaired after they break but we dont mind getting a replacement since its been a staple in her home for over 40 years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally someone listened!!

By ga1999 from Milford, NH on 07/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought this. After all of the cheap lousy irons I've had that have leaked after a few months usage, finally a good heavy duty steam iron that is simple and sturdy!!! Thanks for bringing this back Black and Decker!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great!

By bryanintowson from Towson, MD on 05/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the look of this product. Good weight and feels good in your hand. It's nice to have an iron that *looks* like an iron and not a tennis shoe! It also works very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awful iron.

By t from prescott, az on 03/21/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This iron does not maintain it's heat and you don't know if it is warm enough to iron with. I do not need a sensor to tell me if I am using the correct temperature. I purposely bought an iron without the automatic shut off feature. The constant cooling and heating also causes a starch build up on the plate that comes off on the fabric. I am taking this back and getting a refund.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's just an iron

By Coastalgal from Craven, NC on 02/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After going through two drippy Rowenta irons, and other irons full of features, I've gone back to the old basic one that my grandmother used back in the '70's. For me it's a great iron ... it has enough weight to press out wrinkles, the steam works, the stainless steel bottom slides over the material, and best of all, it doesn't drip. If all you want is an iron, then this is the best one for your hard earned money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What happened, Black & Decker???

By Marie from Wyndmoor, PA on 11/12/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The Classic used to be the best iron you could possibly find, but for the past several years it has been nothing but disappointing. I've had to replace three in the past year alone, and that wasn't because of dropping or of excessive ironing. My mother had the same iron for decades, and so did my mother-in-law. I've almost only used the Classic for my entire adult life. When the quality starting going downhill and I tried one or two of the alternative plastic irons, I was even more disappointed. Black & Decker and other iron manufacturers of the world, please note: not all of us like to walk around in wrinkled clothes. Please bring back the older, MUCH BETTER, model of the Classic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has one bad feature.

By theedge from Auburn, ME on 07/26/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We purchased The Classic Iron approximately 1 1/2 years ago. It served us well until recently. We noticed the iron would run hot, then cold. We determined the pivoting cord shorts-out. Just as products are designed in todays' market-designed to throw away and purchase new. I am from a generation that repairs and keeps products running. I could not detach the pivoting cord to determine the nature of the short.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Steam problem

By Jo from Pensadola, Florida on 04/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the only iron I've used since it came on the market years ago. I've just replaced the old one that I wore out with a new one which I finally located at a big box store. But, this one doesn't steam properly. It won't steam for a few minutes, then it begins to spit water on the garments. I am unhappy that it doesn't work like the Classics I've known before. Please don't discontinue this iron, but please fix it. I hate the new style irons.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I had a Classic for many ...

By ironic from Florida on 02/26/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had a Classic for many years and it fell off the ironing board and broke. I ordered another and it did the same. The design, while small and easy to use, does not have a wide enough base to keep it from toppling when standing and not face down. It also should tilt back more. Water spills out of the top. If the standing edge were wider and the cord allowed the iron to tilt more, maybe the problem could be resolved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This iron is the easiest ...

By Chickenanne from Oklahoma on 02/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This iron is the easiest iron I have ever used for ironing wrangler jeans. When you have finished ironing these jeans they look just like they came from the cleaners. No other iron has ever produced such a good looking pair of starched jeans. That is why I am ordering a new one for my own use here at home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

you have added auto shut ...

By shasha from Undisclosed on 01/31/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

you have added auto shut off which is not a good thing for ironing. the temps keep going u-p andd down while i'm ironing. I don't even set th4e iron down and the temp is changeing. you have messed up a good thin g..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just purchased this iron. ...

By btrick from Undisclosed on 12/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just purchased this iron. It was recemmended by a friend and I look forward to using it. Loved the basic style. Used to have one very similar to this and loved it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not heat according to settings

By Disappointed from Undisclosed on 12/19/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this iron with the thought that it would heat like the old General Electric iron. In using it for pressing in sewing, it does not get hot enough and I have to sprinkle to press open seams. Sprinkling is not good for some fabrics.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointed

By Paulina from Portland OR on 11/17/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After trying many expensive irons, I was hoping to return to the basic iron of irons only to find that you have reduced it to an automatic shut off. This is such an inconvenient feature to a dressmaker who needs the iron to be on all the time. I don't know why the iron manufacturers think this is a good feature. At least give us to option to turn it off. Now I will have to look for another iron. I was so hoping to return to your basic wonderful iron.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved