Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Food Processors » FP2500 » 13 Reviews

Applica Powerpro Fp2500 Food Processor 10 Cup (capacity) - 500 W Motor - Black & Decker Reviews
Applica Powerpro Fp2500 Food Processor 10 Cup (capacity) - 500 W Motor - Black & Decker

Applica Powerpro Fp2500 Food Processor 10 Cup (capacity) - 500 W Motor - Black & DeckerAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

This is one heavy-duty piece of machinery that not only performs very well but goes with your kitchen dcor. Just how powerful is the power pro wide-mouth food processor? so powerful, that we had to design special heavy-duty suction cup feet to keep it in place while it slices, chops, shreds, grates ... <more> 

Black & Decker Model: FP2500

$65.95

67 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

30% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

TERRIBLE

By just me from Undisclosed on 10/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I received this product as a gift and did not have a chance to use for a few months. Today I took it out of the box, put it together making sure that all parts were locked in correctly, hit the power button and nothing. Will not work at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works good but breaks easily!

By Jassmine from Saint-Paul, QC, Canada on 06/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I don't recommend it! For that price, you get a brittle plastic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broke on second use

By loupana from Ontario, Canada on 12/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not very well built, what is these days. Shredding cheese the Disc Stem broke. very cheap plastic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cheep

By grandma4 from Saskatoon, SK, Canada on 11/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

everything takes a turn at breaking and try to replace it costs more than buying a new one......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great, brittle plastic

By PestoWhiz from Undisclosed on 04/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had this for a few years and it works great, but the plastic is super fragile. It seems like every time I wash it another little piece breaks off, and today the whole bowl split down the side. I was worried for a while that sooner or later I'd break off the little piece that breaks the safety and it wouldn't turn on, but this is much worse.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Caterer hates it.

By caterwhiz from Fergus Falls, MN on 06/26/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've gone through my fair share of food processors over the last 25 years. All have the locking lid that you must slide into place for the motor to work. This model predictably has that -- plus ANOTHER weird multi-part locking lid on the feed chute. Slow and frustrating. AND the feed chute locking piece broke off the third time I used it...rendering the machine useless. The motor was zippy and the chopping blade made short work of grinding almonds. On the other hand, the poorly designed feed chute, when combined with the slice/shred disc, destroyed a Granny Smith apple and left half of it stuck to the plastic workbowl cover. The motor is fine but the design is utterly ridiculous. And that's a lot of money to pay for 2.5 uses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Far So Good

By Dianna from Rozet, Wy on 12/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got mine today for Christmas and have used once, the only thing I have noticed so far is it could use graduated measurements. As I was processing fresh pumpkin, "today", and decided to just mix everything in the processer. Had to eyeball it, turned out great, but I have been doing this a few years and did not need to be precise... This time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very poorly made

By dontlike35 from akron,ohio on 11/21/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I dont even have 20 minutes of operation time on this model and the blade ripped loose from the spindle while slicing potatoes.I was able to glue that back together and secure the blade.Then after using it the second time after this fix the top of the plunger snapped off.This model is very dissappointing and I certainly would not recommend it.The plastic is very low quality and breaks way too easily.I dont understand why they would use this type of plastic with something that has a considerable amout of torque.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product has design flaw

By BAMACOOK from Montgomery, AL on 11/02/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased the Black & Decker Powerpro food processor about 9 months ago. I use it frequently. My biggest complaint is that when grating foods, they get stuck between the feed chute and the top of the food processor. I have to scrape with a knife to get the food out. It is also difficult to clean that part of the processor. In addition, my grater/chopper blade has broken. The plastic part that fits into the food processor separated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works good but leaks

By Just say'n from Bartlesville, OK on 10/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The lid on mine leaks while in use. Its no where near the full level either. I have tried taking the lid off and putting it back on but still no luck. Also the bowl is hard to get it in the correct lock position to work. Maybe the upgraded one might work better but the store here didn't have it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolute failure

By madbaker from Romeoville, IL on 07/24/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used this twice. The second time that I used it a piece of plastic that slides into the handle to activate the on/pulse action broke off. My guess is that the stupid suction cups that stick to the counter cause too much stress on the inferior plastic that makes up the whole lid and mixing unit. I am very unhappy with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love all Black & Decker ...

By herbster from charlotte, nc on 02/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love all Black & Decker products but I was disappointed with the black & decker label on my food processor, after a two cleaning the label came off. is there any way you guys can do a better job with the labelling because it comes off so easily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As a professional Chef I do recommend.

By Sage's Brunch House from Olympia, WA on 11/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Power Pro is really powerful. It tends to it's task very fast, and it is easy to use. This engine will never weaar out or overtire. For professional use, the plastic is a bit fragile, as in, the rim on the bowl from being hit with the commercial spatula has sufferd some chips but still works good. The insert to the handle from continuous commerscial washing has to be adjusted after every wash but not big deal really. For home use it will not even need to be done often. I am actaually on this site to find a new bowl. I will not look for another food processor because this one is so powerful and fast. For small pro-kitchen or home use it is great and will last forever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved