Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Food Processors » FP2500B » 13 Reviews

Black & Decker PowerPro FP2500B Food Processor - 10 Cup (Capacity) - 2 Speed - 500 W Motor - Black Reviews
Black & Decker PowerPro FP2500B Food Processor - 10 Cup (Capacity) - 2 Speed - 500 W Motor - Black

Black & Decker PowerPro FP2500B Food Processor - 10 Cup (Capacity) - 2 Speed - 500 W Motor - BlackAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Life made simple - this food processor gives you the flexibility to slice, chop, shred, grate or puree as much or as little as you like and it does it in no time. With a fierce, 500-watt motor working under its sleek and sturdy exterior, it performs as great as it looks.Package Contents:PowerPro FP2... <more> 

Black & Decker Model: FP2500B

$67.01

105 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

15% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Can't buy replacment parts.

By Sooba from Ontario, Canada on 01/30/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The small piece of plastic that is attached to the metal cutting disc broke. We only ever used the processor once in a while and never put large amounts of strain on the machine but the part that broke was plastic when it should have been made with a better material. Would not be as big of an issue if we could replace the part but that is not an option and without it the assembly will not go together properly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Won't chop carrots - going back to store!!!

By Disappointed1000 from Castle Hayne, NC, USA on 01/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I received this food processor for Christmas and tried to chop of vegetables for my stuffing. It took a long time for it to chop of the vegetables but the carrots wouldn't not chop. I kept processing trying to chop the carrots but my other vegetable just turned to a puree because the carrots wouldn't process. I ended up having to pick chunks of carrot out by hand. My daughter got this for me because the bowl on my old Black & Decker has a crack in the bottom where it locks in place. I will use it till I can


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cumbersome

By BB from wy on 06/28/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I replaced my less expensive food processor with this one when I couldn't find a replacement for the cracked bowl. I was attracted to this model because it offered a wide-mouthed chute and this is indeed a nice feature. However, I find it cumbersome when it is necessary to stir the contents being processed. I totally understand the importance of the safety features, but this multiple system is a bit overboard.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The plastic bowl cracked ...

By Not happy from New Jersey on 03/02/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The plastic bowl cracked while chopping food. I can't find the plastic so the food went into the trash can.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This processor is great

By commo81 from Mohawk, NY on 01/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The processor has plenty of power and is perfect size for the average kitchen. It doesnt have multiple disk attachments such as cheese grater, or others like my parents kitchenaid, but it works great for everything from making dough to slicing up pepperoni. Would recommend it for anybody!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is HORRIBLE!!!

By Disappointed from Ft. Bragg, North Carolina on 12/01/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have given this item a 1 star only for the simple fact that's the lowest I could go! I wish I would not have wasted my money. The product does and will not work as stated. I have not been able to get it to work AT ALL!!! And of course my luck I threw the box away... otherwise it would be going back!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredibly loud

By grillsem from MI on 10/04/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought one for my classroom. Was so loud it hurt my ears and upset my studets. Otherwise worked well but bring your earplugs! Had to return it.....just too loud.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't get top unlocked

By Nancy from Ontario Canada on 09/04/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

There needs to be a button to push to unlock the top. Once it is locked in place to run and you need to get the top off to get whatever you have chopped out, I have to fight with it to get it to unlock. When I am finished with it today it is going in the garbage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a wide mouth!!!!

By swissmiss from texas on 05/29/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Directions say choose size mouth for job to be done, yet it does not allow you to operate unless the regular sized feed shoot is locked in place!!!("for safety reasons due to interlock system") No choice!!! very confusing....also so many parts to clean...not user-friendly!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Item

By DinoBoyEthan from Culpeper, VA on 04/01/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this item to process a huge batch of pancake mix and must say it was well worth the money I spent. Have been using it for odds and ends ever since. Great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I bought this product ...

By ollie from Undisclosed on 02/27/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this product because of the wide-mouth feature. You cannot use this feature. The product will not operate unless you have the skinny chute in place. I can not find any way to get the food processor to operate without it. Also, I cannot use the chopper blades in the bottom when the disk blade is in place, thus rendering my reason for purchasing this product obselete. I am very unhappy with this food processor. The food processor I wore out before this one had all these features that suited my purposes, I was hoping this would be a replacement. It is not!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Average

By Abigail from Oregon, OH on 12/08/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The shredder has a flaw that always leaves lumps in the lid/cover crevice one losing product and two making it difficult to clean. The shredder also consistently leaves large chunks instead of completely shredded product. The dough blade also leaves behind too much flour when it should have been incorporated. The 'low' setting is not very "low".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor quality breaks ...

By 8tr of black and decker from new york on 12/06/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

poor quality breaks quickly, motor no longer works after 2nd time using


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved