Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Juicers » JE2000B » 10 Reviews

Black & Decker Fruit And Vegetable Juice Extractor - Centrifugal - 10.14 Fl Oz Capacity - 400 W Motor - Black (je2000b) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

44% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

What else you want? Great Product, value for money

By Amo143 from Troy, MI, United States on 08/13/2015

I'm using this product since 2+ years, works good... mesh quality is good. And I get what I want...easy juice. I'm Happy, that's it :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mighty space-saving juicer grrrreat for the price!

By marylou48 from Miami, FL, United States on 06/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I read all the reviews for this and more expensive models; compared centrifugal, blades and masticating models, etc. I had a juicer decades ago and remember it was huge and hard to clean. So, I didn't want to spend a lot of money and this little giant fit the bill. It's small footprint is ideal for tight condo with little counter space. The first time I used it, I was amazed at its performance. I use it 3 times a week and save the juice. I had a handy little hard-bristle brush I use to clean the filter. Would be nicer if this feature could be included. But you won't beat the price with a 2-year warranty. Yes, I have to do some chopping prep work but it's not difficult or too time-consuming. Love My Juicer! ;-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great.

By cielo from Undisclosed on 07/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found this machine in the thrift store and knowing I coundnt afford a juicer..ni hit the jackpot. I tried it this morning forbthe first time and it was great. I made banana strawberries apples carrot oatmeal and almoldmilk juice. Loved the juice and how it came out. Go for it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

trouble cleaning strainer

By klmmm from Redlands, CA, USA on 01/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i just purchased this product. Although i have found it easy to use, i cannot get the strainer clean! I have found no helpful instruction or advice on this issue


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has potential!

By Tjuice from Conyers, GA, USA on 09/07/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Since I have been using the product; it has been a work in progress. The amount of juice that comes out depends on the amount of pulp that's left in the cutting area. Some how it's not pushing the pulp from the cutting area to the pulp container;therefore; leaving no room to continue to make juice. The food processing hole is too small so you have to cut up your fruits and some veggies to put it inside. Not a great item for what I expected it to do but for the money it's okay! I wouldn't buy this one again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is not for a novice juicer.

By Non-Juicer from Smith River, CA on 08/30/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The manual that accompanies this product does not contain any instructions for food preparation, quantities, serving suggestions or recipes. The one reference states, "Cut food into pieces to fit the food chute." This juicer was received as a present but is still setting on the counter unused. While I would like to say that the price for the product is a good value, I cannot offer any statement remotely close to this because I am unable to use the product. Food costs prohibit any trial by error testing. I am very disappointed in this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TERRIBLE!

By chica12 from washington on 07/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

followed the instructions to a T and after putting cherries, mango, grapes, and a carrot, i got about 1/8 of an inch of juice in the cup. so disappointed. you get what you pay for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Vegetables entrance too small

By PRAISE GOD 7 from MIAMI, FLA on 02/07/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Just purchased two weeks ago, was very happy until I started to use it. The hole to put the vegetables in is too small , I have to cut the pieces very little and I have to turn off each time to place another item into the hole so it will not jump out plus a lot of the vegetables pulp stay into the top of the machine instead of being dispensed into pulp cup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What an excellent juicer!

By Dena B. from Connecticut on 01/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This B&D appliance is exactly what I was looking for in an affordable juice extractor. It is quick, safe and easy to use. If you never had a juicer before, give this one a try. You will love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product has good features, right size

By verybusywoman from florida on 01/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I reallly don't qualify to write a review yet, as I have not used the product yet. My husband and I are trying to lose some weight and actually trying to eat healthier. This JUICE EXTRACTOR should do the trick. Looking forward to purchasing some good fruits and vegetables and extracting juice from them. There was no recipe booklet in the box. Usually there is always a reciepie book in just about every food appliance. ????? I have checked your site and all they have are blender recipes. Can you sugguest a site for recipies using this appliance? Maybe I have to go find a book. Now I don't know where to start with it. I hate to experiment right off the bat. Fruits and veggies are expensive. I don't know what fruits and vegetables goes well with each other. I am happy with the product and want to get started!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved